1 photo
Mobvoi TicWatch Pro

Mobvoi TicWatch Pro

1.9 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Mobvoi? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.9
14 reviews
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (9)
  • Build Quality
    2.1 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    2.1 (10)
  • Battery Life
    1.8 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Laura
LauraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Do not waste your Money and Time

published

I bought a Tic watch for a present and it arrived faulty the LED screen does not show all the segments. I have contacted them and they are refusing to provide a refund. What a crapy service and product.
Better to spend a bit more on a smartwatch than wasting all your money on this.
I also noticed they have their google reviews turned off, no wonder why!
Again do not waste your money and time.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2021 at Mobvoi for $226.38.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
liam c.
liam c.
  • 2 reviews

Low quality, terrible battery and even worse customer service

published

My title says it all, bought a ticwatch, did all the recommended things to make sure the battery gets full potential and last for less then half a day, with flight mode enabled just over half a day.
I contacted them about this issue and all they offered for 30% off a new watch!
Absolute crap.
Stay away from Mobvoi products!

Purchased at Mobvoi for $300.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
sannyrk
sannyrkIllawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Terrible service, fault products

published

Bought a Ticwatch Pro 3. Within a few days the battery charger stopped working so I tried to file a warranty claim. They redirected me to their online portal. They responded for a bit and said they would send out a charger. When I chased up the new charger they stopped providing any responses. I am now trying to file a refund case with PayPal who want me to send the watch back to China but watches are on the Chinese customs prohibited list.

I do not recommend buying any products from Mobvoi and if you choose to do so, go through a third party such as Amazon as PayPal protections are useless.

Purchased in October 2020 for $450.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Hyrum M.
Hyrum M.Mid North Coast, NSW

Worst experience! Awful customer service

published

1. Sent a broken watch.
2. Didn't respond to my warranty request for over a week.
3. Called customer service - they don't deal with warranty returns - need to email China... What the?
4. Organise a replacement - find out a week later they never shipped it.
5. Replacement watch arrives - it's also broken?#?
Now we start all over again... Worst service ever!

Purchased in September 2020 at Mobvoi for $200.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Mobvoi TicWatch Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DanCoffs
DanCoffsMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Piece of Junk

published

Bought the tic watch pro and it worked for a few months suddenly it wouldn't charge and eventually ran out of battery and wouldn't turn on. Sent it back for repair and was told the charger is faulty and they replaced the charger, I had it back for another two weeks and it has stopped charging again (even when i specifically used a low voltage wall charger to make sure it didn't fry the actual watch charger. I have purchased a new charger and it is still unresponsive (it is out of warranty and tic watch don't repair these watches in australia) so its time for the bin. I will never buy a tic watch again

Purchased in February 2019 for $300.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
2/5
Dad
DadGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Pathetic, unreliable and slow. To add no service

published

Used for 3 months. It was unresponsive and slow lost interest. Recently tried to switch on and wouldn't work. Mobvoi said cannot fix it.They don't have service centres in Australia

Purchased in October 2018 at eBay for $320.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
2/5
Shekh Shagar
Shekh ShagarSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

Performance could have been better

published

First thing that attracted me about this watch was its hardware configuration. The hardware config does not validate its performance. Display quality is not very impressive, I also have Huawei watch comparing to that this watch a bad choice.

Purchased in May 2019 at Catch for $314.99.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
2/5

Related Articles

Previous
Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next

Poor Battery Life - Why Should I Need to Switch to Essential Mode?

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $299.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
4/5
Dean64
Dean64Perth, WA
  • 42 reviews
  • 23 likes

After 9 months I officially hate this watch

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $279.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
3/5
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Mobvoi TicWatch Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dicko
DickoGippsland, VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Too much hype, a few big issues.

published

After reading many tech reviews convinced myself that this was the smart watch to have. Big disappointment. Battery life is very poor , nothing like advertised . Having massive problems with software and Bluetooth connectivity.

Build Quality
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
bluemountainkiwi
bluemountainkiwi
  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes

Bang for buck

published

Ordered this direct from Mobvoi for $277.49, delivered in 3 days. Brilliant! Build quality is very good including a clever interchangeable leather/rubber strap. Had this for nearly a month now after owning LG Watch Sport (appaling battery life) and Samsung Gear S3 (dreadful Tizen OS) and can honestly say I am overall very impressed. Battery life is excellent, AmoLED is very good (as is 2nd LCD scree) and Wear OS is superior to Tizen hands down. Better than average number of screens to choose from is a plus also. Only downside is slight lag when battery is in power saving mode. Solution, switch off.

Purchased in June 2019 at Mobvoi for $277.49.

Incentivised Review No
Matt H.
Matt H.
  • 3 reviews

Mediocre. Does the job but not the best.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Amazon for $277.49.

Incentivised Review No
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Mobvoi TicWatch Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KHB
KHBSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Promises much, disappointing delivery

published

After using my new TicWatch Pro for over a month, I am disappointed. The heart rate monitor is off by at least 25 beats per minute on average. GPS is sporadic. The watch keeps time just fine, but you don't need to spend so much money just to keep accurate time.

Purchased in January 2019 for $345.00.

Incentivised Review No
cxc
cxcGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Ticwatch Pro, hmmm... not as good as expected

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $369.99
Screen Size 1.39"
Connectivity4G, Bluetooth, GPS and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantGoogle Assistant
SensorsAccelerometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceButtons
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Internal Storage 4 GB
Battery Size415 mAh
Battery Life5 days
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishLiquid Metal Silver, Shadow Black
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.