??!
3 photos
Motorola Moto G5 Plus 32GB

Motorola Moto G5 Plus 32GB

MPNs: KHMOTG5P32BLK and KHMOTG5P32GLD
4.1 from 39 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
17
3 star
5
2 star
0
1 star
2

AAS

AASSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Best Budget Phone with little easily fixable issues, slippery body

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Happy Shopper

Happy ShopperVictoria

  • 10 reviews

Great phone!

published

Now I have tried Motorola I won't go back. Very user friendly and unlocked meaning no Network rubbish filling up your phones memory. Love the wrist twist to activate the camera, and the Karate chop the activate the flash light! The processor is fast too. For the price, this is an excellent smart phone. The only downside is getting a case from a phone shop is not an easy task. I had to get mine online.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Minerva

MinervaGeelong

  • 6 reviews

Excellent phone

published

This phone is really all you ever need. It's taken some hammer and survived intact. I would never buy an iPhone after having one of these phones. Bought my daughter one too. The camera is excellent. The apps i have all work well on this phone. The clarity of the sound is great for those of you who still make actual phone calls out there! It will probably not be being made by the time i need to replace it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Jen

JenMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Works well

published

Work well considering how much I've paid. Its not as fast as the latest samsung or iphone but it works well. The only thing is i find the casing a bit too easy to dent. Ive dropped it once and there a huge dent on the back rather than the usual scuffing or nick.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Nic.h

Nic.h

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

I absultly love my G5 plus it is amazing and I couldn't live with out it

published

The G5 plus it amazing has the best camera out there and is undestryoyable I have dropped it millions of times and it hasn't cracked yet. It as a finger scanner that is awesome and it has cool little hacks like a can chop my phone to automatically turn on the torch

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Worked for 14 days

published

It literally worked for 14 days. After that one day it powered off and never powered on again. Tried all options of hard reset, nothing worked. And Apparently this problem is so common when you google it.
Whatever features does phone have doesn't matter anymore if you cant turn on the phone.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Bhupinder

BhupinderSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Ultimate Android in affordable prices

published

Bought this from JBHifi and its really worth in such a price like after discount and all got it in $300.
Ultimate android features and up-gradable to latest Android OS through push updates.
Extra memory card slot also present so you can upgrade memory easily.
Battery is super long lasting. and its easily competitive with high end phones..dont forget the cost too...
Light weight and has finger print lock button as well just like expensive ones out there.
Camera is of good quality too worth spending money on it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

JRHCOM

JRHCOMOrange

  • 2 reviews

Terrible phone

published

My phone lost the imei no and moto wont upgrade from android 7 to 8.1 as of June 2018 Will never buy another Moto There are much better phones out there that have android 8 and will keep up with the software. I bought a Xiaomi mia1 has better specs better camera and it is a android one which means they keep up with the software.

June 13th 2018 Update: Lost Imei no phone no good

Has Nougat 7 software Motorola wont upgrade it to Oreo it is now the middle of June and still no Oreo. The phone is much slower because of the old software. If Motorola was serious about their customers they would keep their software up to date. Their are cheaper phones that have better specs.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jac

JacHunter Region, NSW

  • 41 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great phone good features small price

published

Dropped my 4g in water..oops. chose the 5g ss it does everything the other phones do minus the outrageous price! Why oay 1000.00 when you can pay less than 400.00! My only gripe is its hard to buy cases except on line but really a great phone. Easy to use and operate, i travel constantly and the battery lasts a couple o f days. Very happy with this product

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Leo

Leo

  • 2 reviews

It's excellent

published

Best phone on the market! Excelente prestaciones en relacion precio calidad. Tiene una buena camara, buen sonido y muy buena interfaz. Soporta todas las aplicaciones y tiene muy buen desempenio. La camara frontal tambien tiene muy buena resolucion. He podido instalar diferentes chops de todo el mundo en el, incluyendo Australia y paises de Sudeste asiatico.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Mustafa

MustafaSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money!

published

A really nice phone for such an amazing price. The touch is a bit less responsive but ok for a teenagers use. Colors are nice and so is the sound quality/speakers. Wifi is great as well. Camera is ok. I am really happy with my purchase and would recommend to anyone looking for a value for money phone.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Thuan Nguyen

Thuan NguyenSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great smartphone with competitively price

published

This is a competitively priced smartphone with full of functionalities. Instead of buying an expensive Android phone, e.g. Samsung Galaxy, I prefer to buy this one. As we know, the price of Android phones are dropped down very fast, so there no reason to buy an expensive phone.

I know that the expensive phone, e.g. Samsung Galaxy, is better than this one, but it's not really worth for that money. My friend bought one expensive phone for $1000 and its price was dropped to $600 in 2 weeks.

Well, because of the above reasons, I will choose this phone, PERSONALLY!

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Vinay

VinayMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Budget Phone

published

It is really good budget phone with little lag with camera clicks. Bit hot while using camera or skype for long time. Picture quality is very good as compared to other budget phones available in the market. COmapred to other phones available, this phone is a good competitor and no need to spend huge amount. recommended

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

wahaha

wahahaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

One great value phone

published

This budget phone deliver the modern essential functions. Dual sim cards let me Put in two sim c@rds, one for work and one for data. Also a dedicate as card slot to expand the storage. However, sometimes it requires some internal storage to install some system apps. The camera focus function sometimes is slow or not able to focus.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Seyed

Seyed

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

one of the best nowadays

published

I recently update myself to this phone from his grandfather Moto G4 Plus. G5 plus is almost a carbon copy of G4 plus and although i was quite fascinated by moto g4, now a bit down with G5 as it has nothing new to offer.
I strongly recommend this phone yet if you have G4 you better to stick to it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
amag

amagMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but some wifi issues

published

Overall a good phone with some good features, the camera is good and OTA updates come quickly. The only issue is the wifi. The wifi keeps disconnecting all the time. This as been happening after the last OTA update. Not sure if motorola will look into this and rectify the issue.If they can do that its a great little phone. Its just annoying when the wifi keeps get disconnected all the time.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Ding Dong

Ding DongMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Value

published

After recently smashing my new HTC U11, I didn't want to break the bank when getting a new phone. I started researching good mid range androids and settled on the Moto G5s Plus. I'm about a week in and I am pleasantly surprised. It does lack a little in some areas such as performance and colour quality, but for under $400, i am not complaining. I will see how it fairs over the next year. Maybe flagship phones are overrated.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Seany

SeanyMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Best bang for your buck

published

Bought this phone to replace one I smashed last year. I managed to find a price under 300 bucks and at that price it is a brilliant phone. It will do 90% of what the top tier phones do.

It runs the latest version of android, has a good camera and is quick to switch between apps. It feels like a premium phone but at a cheap price. Recommended.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Mo006

Mo006Melbourne

  • Verified purchase

Moto G5 Plus

published

+This is the best budget smart phones it has Excellent Camera and Video worth the money spent, it also has Sleek design and no better budget phone than Motorola's Moto G5 Plus.

- No USB Type-C port, Smaller display than budget competitors and Weak speaker, Bland design.

Definitely Worth Buying.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

virhlpool

virhlpoolSydney

  • 5 reviews

Good value for money phone

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Page 1 of 2

See all Motorola Moto G5 Plus reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Motorola Moto G5 Plus 32GB but you can read 7 questions about Motorola Moto G5 Plus.


Get an answer from our members and Motorola representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $449
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage and Waterproof
Charging Port Micro-USB
Operating SystemAndroid
Display
Pixel Density424 ppi
Screen Size 5.2"
Screen Resolution1920 x 1080 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)5MP Wide-Angle Lens
Hardware
ProcessorOcta-Core 2.0 GHz
Internal Storage32 GB
Battery Size3,000 mAh
Memory (RAM)4 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Lunar Gray, Fine Gold
Dimensions 150.2 x 74 x 9.7 mm
Body MaterialAluminium
Weight155 g
Compare all Motorola Moto G5 Plus

Visit official website
  • MPN: KHMOTG5P32BLK and KHMOTG5P32GLD

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.