??!
1 photo
NAB Qantas Rewards Premium

NAB Qantas Rewards Premium

2.2 from 19 reviews

See the Best Frequent Flyer & Travel Credit Cards in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Pros

  • 30,000 Bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on everyday purchases in the first 60 days of account opening

  • Points Earn Rate: 1 Qantas Point per $1.50 up to $3,000 per statement period

  • 0% on Balance Transfers for 6 months

  • Seven complimentary insurances including Overseas Travel Insurance

Cons

  • $250 Annual Fee

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

  • 2% Balance Transfer Fee

  • Points Earn Rate drops to 1 Qantas Point per $3 after the first $3,000 per statement period

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
10

ThisIsMyMoneyICare

ThisIsMyMoneyICareSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Experience with this card

published

When comparing similar reward cards - NAB rewards is lower, however NAB achieves a great balance between reward and service. I tried similar reward cards and will stay revert back to my NAB card - they win on the day-to-day user experience (across the board)

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

Poor Rewards

published

Low points rate and low points cap, Qantas points transferred monthly pretty on time. Good that it has Apple pay now. 3% foreign transaction fee is annoying, there are other better options on the market.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers
James

JamesMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Good credit card with a lot of extra services

published

I am quite satisfied with NAB Qantas Rewards Premium credit card. It supports both Apple pay and Google pay. It is able to gather Qantas points while shopping but there is a limit for each month. I haven't used it oversea but extra charge required if it is used to purchase online with currencies other than AUD. The interest-free period is only 44 days compared with other cards which can have 55 days. The service is good and I was able to recover the loss of unauthorized transactions easily.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2014
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers
Ms vee

Ms veeVictoria

  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes

Card was ok

published

Took a while to get this credit card approved which was strange. Got all our points luckily. I don’t get charged fees as I’m Nab staff so I can’t comment about fees.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jenny D

Jenny DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Bonus Points

published

We got this card specifically for the bonus points. Was easily achievable for us in the first 3 months. Will probably cancel before the end of 12 months and get another one with bonus points.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Matt C

Matt CSouth East Queensland, QLD

Woeful customer service

published

I never received my bonus points even after three months of waiting. Made numerous complaints and got told it would be sorted out, to your not entitled to someone would ring me in 5-7 days. I’d hate to have other banking services with them. Customer service is terrible

Transparency
Customer Service
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

avoid this card and nab

published

I get this card with our loan. The promised bonus qantas points has never arrived and its been four months after i have spend the required amount of money with it. Every phone call needs more than half a hour with a promise that never come true. I also experienced very bad customer service at one of there branch in sydney regarding my money transfer request. I’ll move my loan and my savings somewhere else sooner or later. Helpless customer service everywhere.


Prospective Customer

Prospective CustomerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like

This and all other NAB products could possibly breach your privacy and online security!

published
Law and order

Law and order

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

NAB misleading and deceptive conduct

published

NAB offers 90,000 points if you spend $4,000 in first two months. I spent over $4,000 in first month that is, June 2018 and despite repeated calls, purported investigations no points yet transferred. AVOID NAB. I have wasted hours on the phone to NAB they promise to ring you back but fail to do so. NAB conduct at the Royal Commission still permeates the bank. The appropriate word here is corrupt conduct by nab in offering false incentives to sign up and then failing to deliver and or respond.

PJM

PJMPerth

Avoid this card

published

Like so many others, I signed up for this card, paid my $395 and have not received a single point, despite repeated enquiries from the branch which signed me up.
NAB, I think a refund of our $395 is in order if you can't live up to your promises of Qantas points.
As a long term customer of this bank, I am now looking at moving my accounts elsewhere.


Chinthaka

ChinthakaPerth

  • 13 reviews
  • 17 likes

Appalling customer service

published

I'm so glad that NAB isn't my main Bank, application for the card been approved, provided pay slips and no news for one week, called the customer services on numbers132 265, 131 312, made 4 calls @ 3.45PM Perth time, all calls went to India and complete waste of time the call centre staff is making up an accent but it isn’t working !!, no one knew what they are doing, no access to system only they could do is sent a SMS to authenticate and then calls transferred all over no one was able to pick up my application! Shame on you NAB, shredding Australian staff and hiring cheap labour and providing poor services to customers! Your intention is only to have big chunk of profit at any cost to customers I would never bank with NAB!


Randall

Randall

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Excellent Product for Points

published

Get the best of both worlds with two cards in one account. Use American Express where possible for maximum points, use Visa for universal acceptance.


Misleading information

published

As a Qantas Frequent Flyer I received an email advertising the new NAB Qantas Premium cards with 0% interest and fees and 40,000 Qantas points. When I clicked on the link to the NAB webpage, it lists 20,000 points. I called NAB to ask for clarification. The person I spoke to had no clue and no willingness to search for the answer or provide it. Eventually he told me to call Qantas because it was "their" promotion. So I called Qantas. They also didn't have a clue and told me to call NAB because it was "their" card. At least Qantas offered to follow up for clarification and call me back the next day. That was 2 days ago. I am still waiting for their call.


Scott

ScottPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

False advertising

published

Received and offer for frequent flyer points upon applying for a NAB Qantas Rewards Premium card. We followed all the rules and received the credit cards. NAB did not give us the Frequent Flyer points. We had to call and ask what was happening, now the bank is refusing to give any points!! We have the offer in writing and now have had to lodge a formal complaint. Once this is sorted, we are leaving this bank with our accounts, mortgage, other credit cards. Previous service over the last 7 years was so good! We can't believe they have lied and are treating us this way.

tennis888

tennis888

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Interest free is untrue!!!

published

Promotion of 12 months free interest for balance & purchase.
Lies, lies, damned lies.
They give you such a low credit that you are forced to start paying immediately. No free interest!!!
I cancelled my application.

cjmhall

cjmhall

  • 12 reviews

Good card for points

published

mickey26

mickey26Perth

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Suck you in with bonus points then lower the rewards points without warning

published

Got the Platinum cards in September with average points scheme at 1.5 points per dollar on Amex and 2 points per 3 dollar on visa. It's now March and they have dropped the Visa points to .5 per dollar, 1 day after hitting me with the $290 annual fee. What a joke. After this they only lowered this extraordinary fee to $250 per annum. Less give and more take if you ask me. Got no reason to stay with NAB.
Initially the points
now get measley amount of points, not worth the $250 per annum fee


john060

john060MELBOURNE

terribly let down by NAB Qantas Platinum Visacard

published

wusyc

wusyc

  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes

OK

published

I don't have the NAB Platinum Qantas card. I was considering it but gave up on it. I needed 2 supplementary cards but they would not allow that to happen. This is a bit strange as most other card providers in Australia do allow that.

It is a shame in my case as I am a NAB customer and would have loved to consolidate into NAB as my credit card provider.

Other than that, I dont't see a significant issue with the card. It is just like any other cards.
Good credit limit
Good credit card feature
Cannot have more than 1 supplementary card

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and NAB representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.