??!
1 photo
NAB Rewards Platinum

NAB Rewards Platinum

2.4 from 15 reviews

See the Best Balance Transfer Credit Cards in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Pros

  • Earn up to 3 Points per dollar (see Details), uncapped

  • 0% p.a. on Balance Transfers for 6 months

  • Seven complimentary insurances, including Overseas Travel Insurance

Cons

  • $195 Annual Fee

  • 2% Balance Transfer Fee

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
3
1 star
6

Mathew D

Mathew DAU

  • 4 reviews

Don't go out of your way to collect points.

published

The first item I redeemed points for was wrong rang a few times for details on how to return. was told they would investigate and get back. I then gave up trying to return. The second item didn't come at all. Poor customer service. Not worth going out of your way to collect points

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2017
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

Brisbee

BrisbeeBrisbane

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible customer service from NAB

published

Went into a NAB Branch to report fraud activity on my card after discovering someone overseas has made purchases over $2K. The customer service rep advised that it was unlikely someone would had my exact details so told me not to cancel the card but they will investigate as it probably just was an error. I didn't feel comfortable with the response and decided to close the account and glad that I did.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2014
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
AGSyd

AGSydSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Great everyday spend credit card

published

Great everyday spend credit card earning rewards for most purchases. You can redeem the reward points to get Westfield eftpos card which is great. NAB mobile app is good to track and manage the credit card account as well. Relatively high er annual fee and foreign transaction fee are the only cons.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
aocal

aocalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Handy to have

published

My Nab platinum Flybuy rewards card does come with an annual fee but usually when I call them and say I have been a loyal customer for years, it has been waivered. It earns a few flybuy points which is an advantage and I always pay my full amount before the due date so that I don't incur interest charges.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 1990
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers

Sandra56

Sandra56South East Queensland, QLD

  • 37 reviews

The one I use for everyday purchases

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2004
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


warytravelly

warytravellyPerth, WA

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

NAB Platinum One

published

Not finding the exact type of NAB card, i wonder if they have forgotten me altogether. anyway, the card woks, but i find the rules of max points allowed per month on purchase less anything they consider business is a bit rich. The fees are built in to cover the cost of points and other transfer fees, so by limiting the points earned is another way to increase profit over service and fairness. I cant find any bank that is up front and honours all purchases, Talking to NAB is like talking to a brick wall. no doubt the others are just the same. Originally this card had no limit, but it has just been getting less attractive to stay.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 1998
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

Rams

Rams

  • 2 reviews

Don't buy any tech product from your rewards point

published

Don't buy any technology product from your rewards point. Just redeem it to cash and buy from wherever you want. if you need to seek support for product fault then it is a nightmare.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


YJJ

YJJglenwood

  • 25 reviews
  • 17 likes

no problem experienced with reward points adding up in considerable time

published

no problem experienced with reward points adding up in considerable time. Did not have to pay for any annual fees do to having a home loan. There's quite a diversity in where we can use the points (which was mostly used for grocery shoppings)

Card Start DateJanuary 2018
Owen P

Owen PRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Card for FlyBuy Rewards & Travel Insurance

published

Have had a NAB Card for along time. This Card is perfect for us. As we use it for everything, I can keep track of our spending. Rewards points add up quickly and are easy to spend and use. Have used it overseas and its fine, also get FREE Travel Insurance when using this card to pay for travel. Have never used it to transfer balance from another card, I have a dedicated card for that. Rewards are awesome and easy to redeem. Have a great credit limit on it to and don`t pay interest as card is always paid in full each month. All round its awesome. Love this card and will never bother to change.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2009
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John

JohnSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 33 reviews

Good for Fly Buys rewards points

published
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Doudou

DoudouAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

Worst credit card ever

published

I am about to close this card and has 721 reward points left, cannot redeem anything online, even with points + pay option, as it tells me not enough points. Called the reward team, the girl said sorry, with 721 points you cannot redeem anything, so it is going to be wasted! What a great experience, with 1 point on every dollar spend, it was $721 spend on the card, it will be wasted, and the redeem website do not even offer cash back option.

Stay away from this reward card, go for CBA credit card, at least you can use all your rewards point not waiting $721!


Prospective Customer

Prospective CustomerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like

So much for customer service

published

Don't ever make the mistake of paying online for a purchase with your black Platinum Visa NAB card. If you decide to cancel your purchase and have the refund paid back into your Visa account, the NAB do not see this as payment of the purchase price and will charge you a late fee for non-payment because you didn't personally put the purchase amount back into the account!!! NAB's reasons for doing this are devoid of any feasible explanation - other, of course, than the obvious - they want the money in your account for their own purposes!!!!

1 comment

No JB

No JBSydney

  • 3 reviews

Worst experience and customer service

published

I ordered an iPhone 8 on 04/12/2017 and still have not received it until today. Called the rewards team after 2 weeks of waiting and requested to cancel my order, as I will be away during Christmas and New Year, I was told that someone will call me back to confirm if they can process my request but no one calls me back. So I called them again after New Year and was told they can't process my cancellation request and I have to wait for my order. This is the worst service and experience ever. My advice for everyone please redeem your points for digital gift cards instead.


Don

Don

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Terrible service from the rewards team

published

I redeemed NAB rewards points and purchased some goods and still waiting for those items, obviously, now it has been more than two weeks, so I rang the rewards team to see what's happening with my items. Surprisingly they do not have any details to track my items and they have asked me to wait another 48 hours for them to get the tracking details (48 hours due tomorrow morning). That is really disappointing because I bought items from their store but they do not have any details to track them. As a leading bank, they should give a proper training and must revise their policies about their rewards system.

1 comment
Don
Don

After few emails and complaints, NAB finally reloaded those points back to my credit card.

Consumer

ConsumerSydney

Worst ever choice!!!!

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and NAB representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.