??!
2 photos
Nature's Own Complete Sleep Advanced

Nature's Own Complete Sleep Advanced

2.3 from 93 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.3

93 reviews
5
(20)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(7)
1
(52)
Previous
Next
  • Verified purchase

Total waste of money

published

First night got less sleep than normal woke up after 1.5 hours took another tablet as per instructions nothing doing.
Subsequent nights at least I returned my my normal 3-4 hours of sleep before waking.(No effect)
To cap it off the 5 night challenge or money back offer that I was given in store , the claim web site has been taken down. Must have been to many claims.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for A$26.00.

Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
bennykoko

bennykokoLaunceston

  • 2 reviews

Slept better but made me ill

published

I'm gluten intolerant and it says on the packet (which I didn't check at first) no added gluten. Which to me means, that there could be traces in there. I have been feeling unwell for 2 months and I have traced it back to these tablets. So if you're highly sensitive to gluten, maybe give these a miss or investigate further because use.

Side Effects
  • Short-term physical illness

Works for me and my partner, great product

published

Works very well, for me 1 tablet works perfect but if I’m having a rough night I’ll take 2.. lasts about 4 hours so sometimes I take one before bed then one more if I wake up and can’t sleep.

Purchased at Coles for A$10.55.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Sleeping Aids

Find out how Nature's Own Complete Sleep Advanced compares to other Sleeping Aids

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Just waste of money.. just ridiculous..

published

Took 2 tablet at 2am. Still typing this review at 6.15am..
No effect at all to me.i will never buy it again.bought from coles cost me $21.it was a great mistake

Purchased for A$21.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • Poor mental health
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
jonathan e.

jonathan e.South East Queensland, QLD

Helps me substantially, especially with anxiety!

published

It works quite well for me. I have had problems with sleep and stress all of my life. This helps me significantly. I was sincerely surprised to see all of the neg reviews. Much better than having lingering drowsiness from sleeping pills. I've been buying these for over a year.

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for A$26.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Cathy T.

Cathy T.Perth, WA

Family has been using for years

published

My nephew who suffers extreme anxiety and insomnia put me onto this product, it’s so natural and a nice restful wake up unlike prescription medication. Sometimes I am so stressed my mind fights it, but it still manages to put me out for enough hours that I can function the next day.

Purchased in February 2018.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Glen

Glen

  • 2 reviews

Failure of product

published

Decided to try these, took 2 tablets as directed, went to sleep relatively easy then woke at 1-40am, took another one in terms of the recommendation, still awake after a further 4 hours, then in/out of sleep until 8-30. Did not work and waste of money. Now I have developed a severe rash all over my body, itchy as and the only change in medication of diet has been taking of these tablets

Purchased in April 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$24.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
Symptom ReliefFelt Worse
Schdroski

SchdroskiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Me and my partner loves this product!

published

Natures’s Own Complete Sleep ADVANCED work’s for both of us, we slept very well especially him. I woke up a few times but because I need to use the toilet and went back to sleep with no dramas. We were so refreshed!!!

Thank you... hopefully it will work again lol

Purchased in June 2020 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement
annieexplorer

annieexplorerWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 38 reviews
  • 22 likes

Nature's Own Complete Sleep Advanced

published

Had great hope for these but took two tablets as instructed and no affect whatsoever. Felt worse as unable to sleep and annoyed that I wasted money on these. High They were on sale at Woolworths for ? half price so purchased 2 boxes of 30 tablets. Potency they claim........................I don't think so!!!

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths Online store for A$20.50.

Value for Money
Symptom ReliefFelt Worse
Sleeping Aids

Find out how Nature's Own Complete Sleep Advanced compares to other Sleeping Aids

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
di b.

di b.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awful. Completely wrong purchase

published

I took 2 tablets as directed at 11pm till 4am I was full awake. Couldn't fell asleep again. Felt tired and distressed next day. I would be better if I didn't take any.

Purchased in May 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for A$24.99.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefFelt Worse
Jenny G.

Jenny G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Too scared to try again

published

Took 2 as directed but could not go to sleep for many hours. I was not worried about anything but could not relax or get comfortable to go to sleep. I don't normally have trouble going to sleep, it is the 2am wake up that is normally my problem. With these tablets my sleep was worse and I am now so tired.

Purchased in May 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$13.40.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • Poor mental health
Symptom ReliefFelt Worse
Jen l

Jen l

  • 2 reviews

Just dont work for me

published

Second time I've tried these.
Not sleeping..feel awful after a week on them..a waste of money. No improvement in sleep quality. In fact I'm waking up more.might be something in them that just doesn't agree with me

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for A$21.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
Symptom ReliefFelt Worse
Consumer

Consumer

  • 3 reviews

A Mistake

published

This product did not do as expected. Sleep quality or quantity did not improve. Barely got 40 minutes of sleep before I was awake again. Disappointing as I don't want to use prescriptive drugs. To were no side effects or morning drowsiness.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for A$12.49.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Kjay

KjayQueensland

Improved my quality of life!

published

Helped me more than words can say! Having a good night sleep again means so much to me. Im finally waking up refreshed and well rested. I still wake up sometimes through the night but instantly fall back asleep. I have my 2 tablets 20 minutes before bed with a cup of chamomile tea. Works like a charm!

Purchased in November 2019 at Go Vita for A$25.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
jtt

jttSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Does not work for me

published

I bought this products as it was on sale at half price. I have tried it a number of times and it does not work for me. I have no trouble falling asleep but wake up in the middle of the night to use the toilet. Then I am wide awake so I followed the instructions on the packet and first tried just one to no effect then next night took two it relaxed me but I did not fall back to sleep. I envy the people who have had good results with this medication.

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Sleeping Aids

Find out how Nature's Own Complete Sleep Advanced compares to other Sleeping Aids

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolutely brilliant!

published

Whenever I need a good night's sleep, I take these. Works every time. I started taking two but really need only one. My Fitbit measures sleep quality and, with Complete Sleep, there's a measurable improvement.

Purchased in January 2019.

Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
ian

ianSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

they dont work for me

published

Used only once and never again in fact i had far less sleep than before and i had strange feelings and the little sleep i had was bad nightmares
i am taking back to Chemist warehouse for refund

Purchased in September 2019.

Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
Symptom ReliefFelt Worse
Toddness

ToddnessSydney, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 8 likes

Works fine everytime

published

I find this has worked best for me. Half an hour before sleep it puts me at rest and I sleep very soundly without any after effects. The fact it's natural is a bonus.

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for A$25.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
australis

australis

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Works for me

published

I have been using these for a few months, religiously every night. For the first few nights they did not seem to do anything but long term I feel I am getting better nights sleep. It's a natural product and I think it just needs to be part of your every night dose to be in your system

Purchased in March 2019 for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement
jostradingplace

jostradingplaceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Does absolutely nothing

published

I’ve bought these at Chemist wear house and I received another smaller packet for free.
This does not work!!! This “Backed by Evidence” written on the side of the packet is utter hog wash.
Threw them in the bin where these useless tablets belong!

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Kerry E.

Kerry E.asked

Any interference with prescription medications?

No answers
Belinda E.

Belinda E.asked

Is it suitable for teenagers?

2 answers
jonathan e.
jonathan e.

I would've given my right arm to have this available as a teenager but only to use at night as it aids in sleeping as well as helping to eliminate stressful anxiety. It has been ok'd by my pharmacist as I'm taking antidepressants as well.

Cathy T.
Cathy T.

I think my nephew started taking it around 15, I think it has all natural ingredients but check with your pharmacist.

Bev. F.

Bev. F.asked

What are the side effects of Complete Sleep

1 answer
di b.
di b.

Sleep patterns changed. Only less 5 hours sleep and could not fall asleep anymore. Tired and restless for next day.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.