?
? !
2 photos
Nature's Own Complete Sleep Advanced

Nature's Own Complete Sleep Advanced

2.4 from 97 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
CathyS05

CathyS05Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 28 reviews
  • 16 likes

Opposite effect on me

published

I've tried this twice now and it definitely has the opposite effect on me; both times I could not fall asleep, felt really amped up and restless and when I eventually did fall asleep would wake up an hour later. The next day, I not only felt groggy from lack of sleep, I felt really bad from the ingredients in the product. I recommend trying one tablet only for the first night or two, and then increasing if there is no adverse effect. I find straight up Melatonin far more effective for my sleep, without feeling groggy the next day (but you do need to prescription for this in Australia).

Purchased in December 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $20.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ccw

CcwSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love this product

published

After reaching menopause my anxiety levels went through the roof and along with that my insomnia. I would go for weeks on end with 2-5 hrs of sleep per night. My doctor put me onto Neurocalm which helped a little but when I started taking these I was able to go to sleep, and most importantly, stay asleep. It did take a few weeks before it really started to work, but now it's great and am getting a constant 6.5 - 7 hrs every night.

Purchased in August 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $25.99.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Works for me!

published

I have struggled with sleep for years. Waking up after a full nights sleep feeling exhausted and sleepy for the whole day. The tablets have worked wonders for me. I wake in the morning now feeling SO much better and can get through the day as the fog of exhaustion has gone. They worked for me straight away.

Purchased in October 2020 for $34.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Aids

Find out how Nature's Own Complete Sleep Advanced compares to other Sleeping Aids

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sart

sartPerth, WA

blood sugar increase after taking this product

published

iam a type 2 diabetic , after taking this product for the last 2 nights , my blood sugar reading on awakening has increased greatly , there is nothing about the sweeteners in this product ( complete sleep advanced) if i dont get a refund, i will take this further.
does anyone else have this problem.

Purchased in October 2020 for $25.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Symptom ReliefMild Improvement
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Total waste of money

published

First night got less sleep than normal woke up after 1.5 hours took another tablet as per instructions nothing doing.
Subsequent nights at least I returned my my normal 3-4 hours of sleep before waking.(No effect)
To cap it off the 5 night challenge or money back offer that I was given in store , the claim web site has been taken down. Must have been to many claims.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $26.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bennykoko

bennykokoLaunceston

  • 2 reviews

Slept better but made me ill

published

I'm gluten intolerant and it says on the packet (which I didn't check at first) no added gluten. Which to me means, that there could be traces in there. I have been feeling unwell for 2 months and I have traced it back to these tablets. So if you're highly sensitive to gluten, maybe give these a miss or investigate further because use.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Side Effects
  • Short-term physical illness
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Works for me and my partner, great product

published

Works very well, for me 1 tablet works perfect but if I’m having a rough night I’ll take 2.. lasts about 4 hours so sometimes I take one before bed then one more if I wake up and can’t sleep.

Purchased at Coles for $10.55.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Just waste of money.. just ridiculous..

published

Took 2 tablet at 2am. Still typing this review at 6.15am..
No effect at all to me.i will never buy it again.bought from coles cost me $21.it was a great mistake

Purchased for $21.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jonathan e.

jonathan e.South East Queensland, QLD

Helps me substantially, especially with anxiety!

published

It works quite well for me. I have had problems with sleep and stress all of my life. This helps me significantly. I was sincerely surprised to see all of the neg reviews. Much better than having lingering drowsiness from sleeping pills. I've been buying these for over a year.

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $26.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Aids

Find out how Nature's Own Complete Sleep Advanced compares to other Sleeping Aids

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cathy T.

Cathy T.Perth, WA

Family has been using for years

published

My nephew who suffers extreme anxiety and insomnia put me onto this product, it’s so natural and a nice restful wake up unlike prescription medication. Sometimes I am so stressed my mind fights it, but it still manages to put me out for enough hours that I can function the next day.

Purchased in February 2018.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glen

Glen

  • 2 reviews

Failure of product

published

Decided to try these, took 2 tablets as directed, went to sleep relatively easy then woke at 1-40am, took another one in terms of the recommendation, still awake after a further 4 hours, then in/out of sleep until 8-30. Did not work and waste of money. Now I have developed a severe rash all over my body, itchy as and the only change in medication of diet has been taking of these tablets

Purchased in April 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $24.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Schdroski

SchdroskiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Me and my partner loves this product!

published

Natures’s Own Complete Sleep ADVANCED work’s for both of us, we slept very well especially him. I woke up a few times but because I need to use the toilet and went back to sleep with no dramas. We were so refreshed!!!

Thank you... hopefully it will work again lol

Purchased in June 2020 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
annieexplorer

annieexplorerWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 39 reviews
  • 23 likes

Nature's Own Complete Sleep Advanced

published

Had great hope for these but took two tablets as instructed and no affect whatsoever. Felt worse as unable to sleep and annoyed that I wasted money on these. High They were on sale at Woolworths for ? half price so purchased 2 boxes of 30 tablets. Potency they claim........................I don't think so!!!

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths Online store for $20.50.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Symptom ReliefFelt Worse
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
di b.

di b.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awful. Completely wrong purchase

published

I took 2 tablets as directed at 11pm till 4am I was full awake. Couldn't fell asleep again. Felt tired and distressed next day. I would be better if I didn't take any.

Purchased in May 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $24.99.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jenny G.

Jenny G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Too scared to try again

published

Took 2 as directed but could not go to sleep for many hours. I was not worried about anything but could not relax or get comfortable to go to sleep. I don't normally have trouble going to sleep, it is the 2am wake up that is normally my problem. With these tablets my sleep was worse and I am now so tired.

Purchased in May 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $13.40.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Aids

Find out how Nature's Own Complete Sleep Advanced compares to other Sleeping Aids

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jen l

Jen l

  • 3 reviews

Just dont work for me

published

Second time I've tried these.
Not sleeping..feel awful after a week on them..a waste of money. No improvement in sleep quality. In fact I'm waking up more.might be something in them that just doesn't agree with me

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $21.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Consumer

Consumer

  • 3 reviews

A Mistake

published

This product did not do as expected. Sleep quality or quantity did not improve. Barely got 40 minutes of sleep before I was awake again. Disappointing as I don't want to use prescriptive drugs. To were no side effects or morning drowsiness.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $12.49.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kjay

KjayQueensland

Improved my quality of life!

published

Helped me more than words can say! Having a good night sleep again means so much to me. Im finally waking up refreshed and well rested. I still wake up sometimes through the night but instantly fall back asleep. I have my 2 tablets 20 minutes before bed with a cup of chamomile tea. Works like a charm!

Purchased in November 2019 at Go Vita for $25.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jtt

jttSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Does not work for me

published

I bought this products as it was on sale at half price. I have tried it a number of times and it does not work for me. I have no trouble falling asleep but wake up in the middle of the night to use the toilet. Then I am wide awake so I followed the instructions on the packet and first tried just one to no effect then next night took two it relaxed me but I did not fall back to sleep. I envy the people who have had good results with this medication.

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Absolutely brilliant!

published

Whenever I need a good night's sleep, I take these. Works every time. I started taking two but really need only one. My Fitbit measures sleep quality and, with Complete Sleep, there's a measurable improvement.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

John A.

John A.asked

Side effects

1 answer
sart
sart

hi john
if your diabetic type 2 dont take them because these tablets raise your sugar levels over night.
if your gluten intolerant dont take them as they have gluten .
these tablets can make you groggy the next morning , sometimes dizzy ,
when you start taking them , you might not have any benefit at first , because they take a week to fully work.
honestly john , if its sleep your after and you dont want the medication .
try antihistamine over the counter product , i use polaramine take 1 tablet half hour before bed , they will relax you.

Kerry E.

Kerry E.asked

Any interference with prescription medications?

No answers
Belinda E.

Belinda E.asked

Is it suitable for teenagers?

2 answers
jonathan e.
jonathan e.

I would've given my right arm to have this available as a teenager but only to use at night as it aids in sleeping as well as helping to eliminate stressful anxiety. It has been ok'd by my pharmacist as I'm taking antidepressants as well.

Cathy T.
Cathy T.

I think my nephew started taking it around 15, I think it has all natural ingredients but check with your pharmacist.

See all Nature's Own Complete Sleep Advanced questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySleeping Aids
Release dateJan 2013

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09316090016175

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.