??!
3 photos
Nestle NAN Comfort

Nestle NAN Comfort

1, 2, 3
4.4 from 491 reviews

See the Best Baby Formulas in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(313)
(112)
(34)
(14)
(18)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (35%) · No (65%)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (98%) · No (2%)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (17%) · No (83%)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (35)


Teagan

TeaganCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 23 reviews

Never had a problem using this

published

Had my son on this formula since he was 7 months old. Mixes well and doesn’t give him a sore belly. Some other brands either made him refluxy or he didn’t like the taste. Often on special for $16 so one of the cheapest options too. Would suggest to others.

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for $16.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Farhan S.

Farhan S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This is so great

published

This milk is really good for babies. I tried this several times and the outcome is so good. There are plenty of options available in the market but I guess this one is really good

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles Online.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jafrin S.

Jafrin S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Perfect for my formula fed baby

published

My baby is formula fed from day one and I was so scared that it will cause him stomach aches but this proved me wrong. I never had any issue with this product.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $16.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Michelle W.

Michelle W.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Perfect!!

published

My Baby has used this brand since birth, she is now just on 7months. She had a small bout of silent reflux at approx 3 months but didn’t take to any other formula’s during this time so we stuck it out with her preferred. The formula is easy to prepare and last approx a week per tin.

Purchased in January 2020 at IGA for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Tegan E.

Tegan E.

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

My toddler loves this formula and she has had no issues using this. She was exclusively breastfed for a year and she took to this perfectly. Also not to bad preparing it.

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths for $13.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Mike R.

Mike R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews

The one for us

published

My wife prodominately breast feeds with formula top ups (100 - 130ml) daily. After some gut pains with the twp previous formula's nan comfort seems to be doing the trick with our baby girl. Great to find something that works

Purchased in December 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $21.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Tilly

TillyPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

So glad I tried it!

published

Such a relief to find a formula that my breastfed baby will take. Returning to work and leaving bub for the first time is hard enough! And on top of that transitioning her onto the bottle is just as difficult but it's the first formula that she has accepted and not turned her head at! It's a bonus that it's great price!

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $16.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Teamaspley

TeamaspleySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not for us

published

We used nan comfort for our first two children so purchased this for our 3rd child. Unfortunately didnt work for baby 3 he broke out in a rash over his face after every bottle. A friend of ours had the same issue with their baby at the same time with this formula.

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
Sujatha

Sujatha

  • 4 reviews

This is perfect for my son

published

My baby enjoy drinking this formula and diapers are good no constipation its is easy to prepare doesn't form any lumps in the bottle .their are no side effects for baby no reaction this formula worked for my both the babies

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $16.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
mrspamsam1

mrspamsam1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Milkshake mad

published

My four year old grand daughter is still using formula. She adores Nan Comfort 3 and has 3-4 small bottles every day. (180 ml. In a sippy cup). She has always been a finicky eater; so we know that she is getting all the nutrition she needs through Nan, and she is thriving. She said recently that she would rather have Nan than a milkshake!

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles for $17.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

Matt88

Matt88

  • 5 reviews

Great formula

published

This is a very reasonably priced formula that has always been in stock at both chemists and grocery stores. It dissolves easily in room temperature water and my babies have both enjoyed drinking this milk, without any side effects. We would not use any other formula for taste, quality and ease of use.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Dee

DeePerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic formula for both quality and price

published

This formula is easy to prepare and dissolves well. It is the only formula that both of my daughters have enjoyed and a big positive is that it is cheaper than many other comparable formulas on the market.

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Srah

Srah

  • 7 reviews

Nice formula

published

Bub enjoy drinking this formula these don't have any side effects and no reaction just Happy baby and easy to prepare doesn't form any lumps or foam.. and price is cheaper

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Jenn Turvey

Jenn TurveyVictoria

  • 3 reviews

Great formula!!

published

Great formula. does not have that smell like most other formulas. very easy to make, not expensive like some other brands. Would recommend this brand to any parents out there

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $16.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Chris

ChrisPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Excellent product for new born

published

Our grand daughter enjoyed this product from birth and has developed well. She has now progressed to Comfort 2 (for 6 months plus). No side effects or reactions were observed. Comfort formula is very easy to prepare, and dissolve well with just slightly warm water.

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Copper M.

Copper M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fussy Baby, saved my life

published

My baby was breastfeed and struggled to take to a bottle. Other formula upset her stomach but she loved this since the first bottle. Easy to make and mixes well with water no lumps

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lil13b

Lil13bHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Best ever

published

I tried so many formulas when my son was born but it wasnt good for his digestive system as soon as I tried the nan comfort within 4 bottle feeds I noticed a different wouldnt use any other formulas

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles for $16.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jazmine Pitcher

Jazmine PitcherNorthern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

My son loves it

published

My son was on another formula and was constantly vomiting I changed to nan comfort and now hes fine! Drinking the entire bottle each time. I highly recommend this product.

Purchased at Coles for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Suj

Suj

  • 6 reviews

Best for newborn

published

Baby enjoy drinking this formula there are no side effects or no reaction to baby by drinking this formula ..easy to prepare doesn't form any lumps or foam while mixing. No constipation and no pain

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

stacey_jade80

stacey_jade80South East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Our favourite by far!!!

published

After trying a couple of others, I now only buy NAN Comfort 3 for my 14 month old babe. It mixes up well and it’s by far the most cost effective option for us. Love this stuff.

Purchased at Woolworths for $14.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Page 1 of 25

Questions & Answers

Timieka V.

Timieka V.asked

I ran out of nan comfort 1 for my one week old and have nan comfort 2 left is it safe to him my one week old a bottle from tin number 2?

No answers

Mimi

Mimiasked

Hello,
My twin babies are currently 7 months old and still on nan comfort 1. Is that bad? Do u have to switch to nan comfort 2?

No answers

Uma k

Uma kasked

I am planning to start my 8 month old on formula. Should I directly start with Nan comfort 2 or first begin with Nan 1?..I have read that Nan 1 can be given till 12months..and I have already tried it when he was 4month old and found it good but then just continued breastfeeding..

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Nestle representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.