??!
3 photos
Nestle NAN Comfort

Nestle NAN Comfort

1, 2 and 3
4.4 from 474 reviews

See the Best Baby Formulas in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
298
4 star
111
3 star
34
2 star
14
1 star
17

Suj

Suj

  • 6 reviews

Best for newborn

published

Baby enjoy drinking this formula there are no side effects or no reaction to baby by drinking this formula ..easy to prepare doesn't form any lumps or foam while mixing. No constipation and no pain

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

stacey_jade80

stacey_jade80South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Our favourite by far!!!

published

After trying a couple of others, I now only buy NAN Comfort 3 for my 14 month old babe. It mixes up well and it’s by far the most cost effective option for us. Love this stuff.

Purchased at Woolworths for $14.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Amy

Amy

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Has been great for my baby

published

I offered NAN comfort to my daughter from birth, we have never had an issue. She has always had it from the bottle without fuss. Would definitely recommend this product.

Purchased in September 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $19.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Elisha

ElishaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for bubs and good value

published

Loved by bub, easy on her stomach unlike others we tried & always available. It is just one less thing for a new mum to stress about & its a big thing!

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $20.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

KBO

KBOCentral coast

  • 8 reviews

Baby loves it

published

Really good formula, reasonably priced and easy on the tummy. Have never had any digestive problems on this formula. Baby transitioned to this formula straight from breast with no problems. This formula was recommended by midwifes at hospital when i first had baby.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse Online Store.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Maddy

MaddyAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent!

published

We used this formula with our first born and again for our second born after breastfeeding. Both babies absolutely loved it, it is gentle on their tummies and helps regulate their bowels.
I have tried others and my son would usually power vomit or refuse the bottle.

I would recommend to all our friends and family!

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Momma-Sar

Momma-SarPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great middle range formula

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Coles for $16.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

hansh

hanshSouthwest, VIC

  • 11 reviews

Nice and yummy

published

Nice bubs feels good and fuller no issues easy to mix and doesn't form any lumps when you mix and you can also breast fed the baby along with the formula..its cheap and convenient.my both sons are happy with milk

Purchased in October 2018 at Coles for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mummymoo

MummymooWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value and it was perfect for my bub

published

Its not like other formula which you pay alot yet always out pf stock. This one is always available on supermarket shelves. It was perfect for my bub we used it for one year.

Jami H.

Jami H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazing formula

published

If your looking for a formula that gives your baby all the nutrients your baby needs plus keeps your babies tummy full and satisfied give NaN Comfort a go I was reluctant at first because I hadn’t used it for previous children but after my newborn had an upset tummy from the first formula I put him on I was told over and over to change to NaN comfort and I’m so glad I did as his improved so much his gaining weight perfectly and is so much happier.
This formula is so easy to prepare and comes with a scoop to make sure you get the right amount each time.

Purchased in July 2019 for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


S Ali

S AliPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Good so far

published

I have 3 kids and i bought this formula for my 4th one who is still a couple of weeks old. I never used formula for any of my other kids but this time i had to. I have used it for some days now and so far bub is happy, no side effects yet, tummy seems to be fine. Would definetly continue with the same formula.

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles for $16.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Hope L.

Hope L.

  • 5 reviews

Gentle on little ones tummies

published

We switched from another brand and this has been perfect, my daughter took to it straight away and it's a great price. I've never had a problem feeding this to my child.

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

shawry

shawryLaunceston, TAS

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

filled my babys tummy

published

hi this was a good formula made for newborns with the right amount of stuff thay need in it and he love it more than other brands i tried aswell

Purchased in December 2017 for $24.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


cherubbabies

cherubbabiesSydney, NSW

  • 89 reviews
  • 33 likes

too heavey

published

I tried this formula when my 2nd baby was just under 1, it wasn't great for her at all, made her very unsettled and she had tummy upsets.

So much discomfort and upset nights, we stopped using it because it did not agree with her.

Purchased in March 2009 for $15.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
razanmahbub

razanmahbubSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Unsettled my son from happy newborn

published

Causing tummy ache and discomfort bowel movement. Been on optrico also, which was better but not going back to NAN. Trying munchkin grass feed. Results yet to be established for him

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
Speed84

Speed84Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

So much vomit

published

This formula caused my newborn to vomit large amounts and made him very unsettled. The formula also did not seem to dissolve properly, no matter how hot the water was.

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers

Natalie M.

Natalie M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Not gentle at all

published

I placed my son on this formula after being on a colic specific formula and it made my son colic again. Green poos, discomfort and pain. I have now reverted back to the colic based formula.

Purchased in June 2019 for $16.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers

Siren

SirenNorthern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My poor baby :/

published

My daughter was on this for a few days & it gave her such a tummy ache. All she would do is cry, switched back to Nan Optipro & all was well again.

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths Physical store.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes

stacey_jade80

stacey_jade80South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Favourite Formula

published

Was recommended NAN Comfort by my midwife, and I get why. Super easy to prepare, gentle on bub’s belly and no constipation problems. Not priced to high either. Highly recommend to all Mums.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Maria

Maria

  • 4 reviews

Perfect and Just perfect.

published

I bought this product after reading so many positive reviews and yes so much happy about this product.Love the formula which is perfect for babies.Gentle and tasty. No side effects on little one's tummy.Highly recommended.

Purchased in January 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 24

Questions & Answers

Lidaty

Lidatyasked

NAN Comfort 1

I was breastfeed my newborn baby for about 2weeks becoz of my health issue I has given my son Karicare plus instead. Then, he became unsettle and vomit a lots. I’d seen a lots good reviews about NAN comfort1. I decided to purchase it for my baby. It was good for the first feed. However, after a few days my son sleeping pattern has changed as he only sleep for 15-30mins during the day, 2-3hrs max at night. Then he woke up cry. Is anyone have the same problems too?

1 answer
Elisha
Elisha

Every baby has a formula that works for them & some that don’t.
It’s just trial & see sadly.
I’d suggest speaking to your GP or health nurse though for advice on this. A product review site won’t be able to give the correct medical advice


Fortnite G.

Fortnite G.asked

Hi nan comfort it’s good for composition?

2 answers
Amy
Amy

I don’t think it does anything to aid constipation but it definitely didn’t cause constipation in either of my two kids

Elisha
Elisha

It was better for our girl with constipation compared to the Nan supreme, but what we found is it all depends on bub each one is different.


marieml

mariemlasked

NAN Comfort 1

Does your formula contain lactoferrin?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Nestle representatives

Details

Nestle NAN Comfort 3

Nestle NAN Comfort 3

21 reviews
Nestle NAN Comfort 2

Nestle NAN Comfort 2

60 reviews
Nestle NAN Comfort 1

Nestle NAN Comfort 1

392 reviews
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $16.99$21.99$21.99
AgeToddler (1+ year)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Infant (0-6 months)
Stage321
Contains Cow's Milk YesYesYes
Contains Goat's MilkNoNoNo
Contains Soy NoNoNo
Dominant Protein CaseinWhey
Contains GOS prebioticsNoNoNo

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.