??!
4 photos
Nestle NAN Supreme
4.1 from 231 reviews

See the Best Baby Formulas in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
120
4 star
63
3 star
20
2 star
7
1 star
21

Neha

NehaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Great formula for baby

published

After facing low milk supply issue,i started using Nan supreme as a top up for my baby and ever since my baby has loved it.
I have used Nan Supreme 1,2,3 and i baby enjoys it.It is really easy to digest and my little one did not face any side effects like colic etc.

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $22.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Abbi H.

Abbi H.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing!

published

Formula fed my little girl from birth and this was the perfect formula for her, we went with what the midwifes recommended and we are so glad we did! Can not fault it!

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Olla H.

Olla H.

  • 2 reviews

Not a bad product, just not right for our baby

published

We started our newborn on S26 Original formula as a top up measure. It did a great job. For no particular reason we then changed to NAN Supreme 1 just to try it. We didn't join the dots initially but our bub started getting eczma and green, smelly poos. These symptoms have started going away since we reverted back to the S26. NAN tasted better to me than the S26 but it just wasn't right for our baby.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
John B

John BSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Unfortunately Didn't Work For Us, but seek professional advice

published

We were trying both Aptamil Gold+ AllerPro 2 and Nestle NAN Supreme 2 to feed our baby based on a recommendation from a dietian. Bubs was being weaned from another specialist formula and this was a test to see which one baby accepted better.

Unfortunately NAN Supreme didn't work for our baby.

Bubs was quite refluxy on this formula which led us to suspect baby might have a milk allergy. I'd recommend seeing a paediatrician or dietitian if you require more advice for your child's feeding needs as your experience and circumstances would be different from ours.

Baby is tube-fed and we had no problems mixing up the formula and pushing the feed down the pump.

Purchased in April 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $29.49.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Natalie M.

Natalie M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Very uncomfortable newborn

published

My baby son was only a few weeks old when I placed him on Nan Supreme 1, he suffered the following:

- Bouts of crying after each feed
- Green runny stools and
- Overall discomfort

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers

Nenskie

NenskieHunter Region, NSW

Green poo, frequent spit up and some vomiting

published

My baby used NAN since birth but starting 2 weeks he started having green poo. Frequent spit up and occasional vomiting. He also not pooping for 2-3 days. I changed to Aptamil which resolves all this issues but wit Aptamil he was having Up to 5 poops every day which is not good as well.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $29.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


SJC

SJC

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Happy Baby, Happy Family!

published

We decided to bottle feed straight away and as sad as it sounds, the way we chose our formula was to go to Coles at the end of the day and see what was left on the shelves.. then we knew we wouldn’t struggle to find our brand. This was the option we went for. In hospital we were given another brand which didn’t agree with our Bub and switched when we went home, it was an almost instant improvement. Keeps our baby happy which means parents are happy!

Purchased in June 2019.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

pea

pea

  • 4 reviews

Very good, Baby Is Active and Growing Well

published

My baby has been using NAN Supreme since he was born. He looks quite well nourished and never fallen sick, as well as showing really good signs of development and growths.

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

veena

veenaNewcastle

  • 7 reviews

My baby's favourite choice

published

My baby like NAN very much. He enjoys drinking NAN. In my opinion, my little one did not face any side effects. It provides more energy. Easy to prepare. NAN could be a good option of formula.

Purchased in March 2019.

Shishir

ShishirSouthwest, VIC

Is there a problem with manufacturing batch?

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers

Jthind

JthindPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Never had any issue with nan . Using it for my second child mow no problems . No side effects baby enjoy drinking easy to pre pare . Runs out in shops very quick

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $33.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Melinda

Melinda

  • 3 reviews

perfect

published

bought this formula for my little one just to try, didn't expected too much because l tried s26 and another brand(cannot recall) before but my baby didn't like them, thought it might take several attempts to finally find the right one for him. lucky my baby seemed to like the taste. mission completed...

Purchased in March 2018.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Em B

Em BSydney, NSW

Worst ever for my baby!

published

I have a very fussy baby and we tried so many formulas. Nan was the worst. On nan my baby didn't poo for 5 days, was crying with tummy pain and when he pooed it was black and sticky like tar. We switched to karicare and things have improved dramatically.

Purchased in February 2019 for $25.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers

LlydonK

LlydonKSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

My boy's favorite formula since birth

published

It is my boy's favorite formula since birth. It is easy for digestion, easy for preparation. My little boy never had any side effects or reaction to drinking this formula. It is creamy and smells good. Also it is cheaper than other overpriced formulas.

Purchased in November 2018 at Coles.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Jen

Jen

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for little tummies

published

I first started using Nan Supreme 1 to top up my son after a breastfeed from age 6 weeks and he loved it straight away! We have had no problems with constipation or upset tummy and my son has thrived. It is definitely worth paying the little bit extra to know my bub will be happy!

Safa

SafaSydney

  • 8 reviews

BBy formula

published

Baby love this formula. There are no side effects from the products. My baby gets weight from the formula. Very easy to prepare. Baby loves and enjoy drinking. Packing put safe amd freah formula for long time. Easily avilable in stores. Love this product. One of my friend refers me this product.


E.T26

E.T26Tinonee

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

really great!

published

Have had my five month old on this formula since 3months because he started to get bad eczema on his forehead and since we have no rashes! The only bad thing about this formula is that it makes his poo very green and really smelly but he is fine and doctors and nurses have informed me it’s normal. Very easy to prepare and love that the scoop can sit on top so I never have to put my hands in the formula.


Lita

LitaLake Macquarie

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great brand and formula, used all stages since birth

published

After having latching difficulties at birth, we were offered some nan formula to use by the hospital so I could build up a breast milk supply.
I ended up exclusively expressing breast milk for 8 months.
We went along with the hospital’s recommendation and used Nan as a back up to expressed breast milk.
After returning to work early when my son was 9 months we had to up the intake of formula as I could no longer express as often.
My son is now nearly 2 and continues to use nan. It has worked perfectly for him and was nice and gentle on his gut.


Ripu

RipuMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Perfect food for Babies

published

Formula is very easy to prepare with no side effects at all. Using since this formula was given to my daughter when we were in hospital and we have been on it ever since. I have studied about this product along with it's benefits in relation to nutrients provided to new born. I would recommend this product to family friends.


Shereen

ShereenSydney

  • 5 reviews

Beat for my babies

published

I have tried many brands of formula over three children I have had but always come back to Nan HA as it is super gentle on the tummy and doesn’t give your baby reflux or Collic which can be very upsetting to a little tummy. Highly recommend to any new parents


Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Nenita

Nenitaasked

Is it ok for my granddaughter to have 4 servings of 210mls everyday of NaN Supreme 3?

No answers

Anou

Anouasked

i cannot find the difference between Nan supreme and nan comfort anywhere? the website has nan supreme vs nan optipro. Bub has started nan supreme 1 and is constipated(small tear in bum and pooping every 4 days).

1 answer
Jessica61
Jessica61

I would like to know the answer to this too...


Jayde

Jaydeasked

Are you able to use NAN supreme 4 on a 1 month old baby? A family member had brought the wrong formula and I am unable to take it back to the shops as it didn’t come with a receipt.

1 answer
Claire F.
Claire F.

My husband bought the wrong tin and lost the receipt. As long as you haven't opened the product and it is in date they should exchange for you.... if not I would put it aside for when your little one is older to use


Get an answer from our members and Nestle representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.