??!
1 photo
Nimble

Nimble

4.0 from 245 reviews

Reviews

4.0

245 reviews
5
(168)
4
(17)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(51)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (173)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (181)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (103) · Line of Credit (27) · Variable Rate (3) · Split (2)
  • Application Process
    4.7 (175)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (174)
  • Loan Term 4.812 months (101)
  • Cash Arrival0.884 day(s) (105)
Previous
Next
tigs69

tigs69Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Nimble crashes Illion credit score

published

Applied for a Nimble loan and paid it off on time and no defaults.
12 months after paying it off I did a credit check. It has crashed my Illion credit score because it's a "high risk loan".
Illion credit score is 430 and equifax is 780.

Beware and avoid Nimble at all costs!!
it will take years before I can rebuild my credit score!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble
David M.

David M.Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Predatory lender.AVOID

published

Predatory lender.
Exorbitant fee scheme,
Make it hard to make additional payments as it will effect the total fees.
A truly exceptional bunch of scumbags
AVOID Like the plague,
There are other lenders around that are better,
Like Wallet Wizard....

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Loan Term 6 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Competitive, responsive and good website.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Loan Term 2 months
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble
Short Term Loans

Find out how Nimble compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Woody2910

Woody2910Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

They ruin your credit score

published

Stay away - Nimble carry out credit checks even when you don’t fully submit the credit application for final review. It ruins your credit rating and when you ask if they will remove it you don’t get a nice welcome.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble
Alvin T.

Alvin T.

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

STOP CALLING !

published

I've giving this review because i don't even know who you guys are and why you've got my number. I've received a dozen of your calls that lead to an automated machine from random mobile number. Dam Scam callers!

Transparency
Customer Service
Timeliness
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Alvin T. We take complaints like this extremely seriously. If you could please share your email address, we'll get in touch to clear up any misinformation. Thanks - Team Nimble

Anthony

AnthonySydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

STRESS RELIEF

published

Great online customer service. The costs were very clear from the start with no extras. The rate was to be expected from the market and I was happy with that

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Loan Term 3 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Anthony, It's great to hear you thought we were crystal clear from start to finish! We're glad to hear you are happy with the rate and our customer service! We appreciate your review very much! - Team Nimble

Tania T.

Tania T.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Nimble it’s 10 Stars from me

published

Nimble and it’s easy process offers a sense of security knowing if needed I can get financial help fast. Quick, easy and reliable. Customer satisfaction is important to them always.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Loan Term 5 months
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Tania, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so glad you are a satisfied customer of ours! Have an awesome rest of your week - Team Nimble

Romeo b.

Romeo b.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

This is perfect...helped when I had my daughter.

published

Customer service experience with this company was amazing. I experience an unexpected extra costs during the loan and they where will8ng to help. I am very satisfied with the rate I received for this loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Term 12 months
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Romeo, It's awesome to hear you thought the customer service experience was amazing and appreciate our willingness to help when unexpected things come up! We hope you and your daughter have a fabulous rest of your week - Team Nimble

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ronald

RonaldNorth Queensland, QLD

nimble TELL US WHY YOU LOVE US!

published

they were very fast and easy to use and quick response times and very friendly, and everything fully explained , very satisfied with everything about there service 10 out of 10

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Cash Arrival0 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Ronald, It's great to hear you are very satisfied with your experience and we appreciate you taking the time to review us! Have a wonderful rest of your week - Team Nimble

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Short Term Loans

Find out how Nimble compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
El H

El HSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ridiculous fees

published

My first loan on here was $300, I ended up paying back $400 (approx 33% of what I had borrowed on top).

The next loan was $900, this at $95 a fortnight if taking me over 6 months to pay off and the total repayments are close to 50% more then what I had borrowed ($1,330). This is a huge amount of money for any loan.

This service will get you when you are desperate then just when you think your loan is paid haunt you for months after. Read the fees properly and the contract. Realise a credit card is close to 17% interest - not 50%.

Happy borrowing.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Loan Term 6 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble
Shane Tilden

Shane TildenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

great

published

always handy when extra cash is needed, would use again. easy repayment terms, direct debit is very easy and no need to worry about missing a payment because automatically debited

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Shane, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're glad to hear you had a great experience and will be back again! Have a great rest of your week- Team Nimble

Lew

LewGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent for when you're in a bit of a pickle!

published

Nimble has been able to help me on two occasions, where I had been in situations that could've been a lot worse financially if Nimble hadn't of come to the rescue! I found the application process to be very user friendly and quick to fill out, and was amazed at how fast each time the funds had been available in my account (literally within minutes). The pay-back fees associated with paying back a set amount too are quite reasonable, as is the time frame options given to pay back. Would definitely use again if I get stuck again!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan Term 12 months
Cash Arrival0 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carly

CarlyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Not helpful and feel let down!

published

Got approved for my first loan with Nimble, easy set up, easy to deal with and good repayment options. ALWAYS paid on time and paid off early. After receiving an unexpected emergency vet bill, I provided customer service with my card details to make my last payment...very quick to take my money...Was then DECLINED, with NO valid reason given. No change in circumstances on my application. Was happy with initial set up, yet now feel very screwed over after they just made plenty of money out of me. I'm quite simply DISGUSTED!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble
Eildon

EildonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Backup

published

Transactions are straightforward and efficient. It is great to know I can access money quickly and without complicated forms or signing the house over. I enjoy being able to choose the period of repayment.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Term 0 months
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Eildon, We're glad we could be a great backup for you! Also pleased you love the control you have over payment periods and our uncomplicated application process! Have a fabulous rest of your week- Team Nimble

Simple and easy

published

Nimble are easy and quick to use, I can’t fault the service I’ve received with them.
They were quick and very responsive with any queries that may have come about.
I am very satisfied with the care they have given

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Ben, Thanks for taking the time to review us! It's wonderful to hear how happy you are with our service! Have a fabulous rest of your week- Team Nimble

Short Term Loans

Find out how Nimble compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great service

published

Nimble is my go to loan company. Fair rates and quick. I have always used them and will continue to in the future. I lobe how quickly the money is transferred and how easy the app is to navigate and how friendly the staff are if changing details.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Cash Arrival0 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Keenan, Awesome to hear you're loving how quick the turn around time is, how easy the App is to navigate and how wonderful our team is! Have a wonderful weekend- Team Nimble

Mersane

MersaneFar North Queensland, QLD

Great help when needed

published

Nimble is the best loan company I used, happy with the rates and I'm a very satisfied customer.
It's been a great help when needed, especially when I'm in financial need.

1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Mersane, We're so glad we were able to help and be 'the best loan company' you've used! Have a fabulous rest of your week- Team Nimble

Jay

JayGippsland, VIC

Provides an awesome service

published

Very satisfied with the service provided. It was hassle free and very efficient with replies but also clearly detailed. Than you very much nimble for helping me and my family. We are very greatfull for the service you provide to everybody. Always the first place i turn too when i am in need.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Term 24 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Jay, Appreciate you taking the time to send us your review! We're so glad we were able to help you once again! We hope you and the family have a great rest of your week- Team Nimble

Shell

ShellSouth East Queensland, QLD

Wonderful

published

I experienced the most professional and respectful customer service.
I did not experience any unexpected extra costs as Nimble showed my repayments that I needed to make.
I am very satisfied with the rate I received for this loan.

Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Shell, Wonderful to hear! We love delighting our customers with our products and Customer Service skills! Have a wonderful rest of your week- Team Nimble

Great backup for when you’ve over sent for the month

published

I’m happy with the customer service and the prompt reply to the loan request. I think I would rate nimble 5 stars if there was like a loyalty status in place where people who have lent on several occasions and are always paying off their loan on time and without any dramas get a lower interest rate for their next loan. Maybe that’s something worth considering in future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Loan Term 2 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Dan, Thank you for your review and feedback! We're so pleased you had another great experience! Something to think about for sure! Have a great rest of your week- Team Nimble

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Steve

Steveasked

If I get a nimble loan is there a set time limit I have to pay the loan
I want to be able to pay it off faster without getting penalties

1 answer
Peter G.
Peter G.

Hi Steve. There is a set time limit but you can customize your repayments and frequency so it's payed off in that time limit without defaulting which does make it stress free.

David

Davidasked

if i apply for this will i get a letter in the mail, dont want other family members to see my mail

1 answer
Peter G.
Peter G.

Hi David. No you don't get any letters in the mail. Everything is done through your email account so it is all private and for only you to see.

Vicki Jacobsen

Vicki Jacobsenasked

wanting $ 5000 . Say over 3 years.
Please advise costs

1 answer
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Vicki, please see www.nimble.com.au. As you go through the application, you will be able to look at repayment options. Please let us know if you have any questions, you can call us on 133 156 or email customercare@nimble.com.au if you have any other questions. Thanks - Team Nimble

Get an answer from our members and Nimble representatives

Other Short Term Loans

Previous
CashnGo

CashnGo

4.9
(1,372)
Fundo

Fundo

4.6
(350)
Cigno Loans

Cigno Loans

4.3
(3,193)
Cash Train

Cash Train

4.2
(611)
Money Plus

Money Plus

4.0
(79)
MyPayNow

MyPayNow

5.0
(3)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.