??!
19 photos
Nissan Pathfinder

Nissan Pathfinder

R51, WX, R52
3.5 from 161 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(53)
(48)
(19)
(16)
(25)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (6)

FCT

FCTSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

CVT transmission is crap - STAY AWAY

published

Purchased in July 2015 at Nissan Dealers for $54,000.00.

TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2015

Ham

HamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome car for large families

published

Great vehicle for large families. What we love about this car is easy access to the large boot area. 1 flock of a lever and the rear seats are flat opening up a large boot! We chose the 4Wd option for better handling and mild off road. Handles like a dream and better than the previous model. Fuel economy is on par with all SUV’s. The only negative is boot is not auto and hangs a little low.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
dishpan hands

dishpan handsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

The only thing I don’t like is the cheap paint and cost of Sat Nav map update.

published

Purchased in August 2014 at Berwick Motor Group for $73,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Goodie

GoodieHunter Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Poor build quality, rubbish engine

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $7,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2009
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Very Poor

published

Purchased in December 2013 for $44,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Cmac

Cmac

  • 2 reviews

Nice car, if only Nissan crawled from under their rock though

published

I have a 2018 run out N Sport, it's a nice car with plenty of room. Ample power for a front wheeled drive car but it also uses plenty of fuel to support it.

But... Nissan, why the hell do you make a car with no digital speedo when the law thinks I'm a mass murderer for doing 3ks over the speed limit?? And why do I get a beautiful sounding 13 speaker Bose stereo and then the controls/ Facia to support it are rubbish? Android and Apple car play are not that hard! Such a let down.

I'm not a fan of CVT at all, and this one is no exception.

But I do love being able to pile the family in and travel in comfort and the access to the rear is great!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
See all answers

Alex

AlexMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic family car

published

I am driving pathfinder for almost 3 years since 2016, had no issue at all, it's a fantastic suv for family. As it is a big suv, over 5m length, cabin is super roomy. Easy access to the 3rd row while boosters are attached on the 2nd rows is one of the best thing that I like on this car. (the booster needs to be attached with isofix) It has tow mode which helps towing a heavy van. (max 2700kg) Driving, especially steering is also excellent. (I feel it's even nicer than my sedan)
Wish to have its interior up to date fashion, looks like a bit old design, but that doesn't really matter for the purpose of family suv. So I give 5 stars.

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
DriveFWD

The car is great but the amenities don't function well.

published
BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Drive4WD
enerpac69

enerpac69AU

  • 2 reviews

Nice car shame about the tailgate

published

Purchased in November 2015.

Year2015
awigg

awigg

  • 2 reviews

So happy I upgraded

published
BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Teflon

TeflonManjimup

Still going the distance

published

I've had my 2005 since new, now close to 300,000km only problem was replace injectors at 140,000km due to poor fuel on Mitchell Plateau and a clutch at 200,000km , but then I tow 2.2tonne off road trailer. It's been everywhere around and across Australia with no other issues. Fitted 2" lift kit and Polyair bags in rear coils and heavy duty sump guards underneath. Motor still as sweet as new. Towing 17L/100 (remember 2.2 Tonne towing) and 9L/100km not towing. Only fault is it is starting to rust around rear door

BadgeST
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2005

Anthony

AnthonyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wish they still made these..

published

Best car I've owned so far. Long trips, short trips and towing are nothing for this car. Bought new in 2010 the ST A/T. Now with almost 200,000kms on the clock, we have struggled to find any car as robust as this, at a reasonable price. We've really had a good experience with this 4x4 compared, to three others we've owned.

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2010

Best car I’ve ever owned!

published

There is nothing I don’t love about this car. It is quiet, roomy and plenty of boot space (including under floor storage) even with 3rd row seating in place. Drivers seat feels like you’re sitting in a lounge chair. Lot’s of extra features included. Does cost a bit to fill with petrol (unless it’s diesel) but gets so many Km’s on open road.

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Kay

KaySydney

  • 4 reviews

Good car

published

We upgraded from a hatchback to this super spacious SUV. Though it doesn't have the power or stability of a BMW which we owned earlier this is a decent SUV with all the features you dont get on a top tier SUV like rovers. The interiors are super luxurious and the tech is great with the dual screen on the back seats, very good to keep toddlers/young kids happy.

BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018

A mixed review

published
BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Mic

Mic

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very reliable

published

Driving experience is amazing with heaps of clearance off the road when going 4x4. Can handle a heap of weight, great for towing, lots of leg room for 5 adults. Although fuel economy isnt the best it makes up with a comfortable driving experience. Has great stereo system, lots of storage space in the boot.
Good car

Badge0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2001

Rob

RobSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Nissan Pathfinder R52 Series 2 - Brilliant

published
BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Heaps of power and roomy

published

Very roomy ,sunroop and moonroof,big display sat nav bluetooth heaps of power , surround camera for easy parking, fuel cost is depend on driver , if you are gentle it will give you good mileage I try motorway at 180 kph still smooth, Fwd but go on fourwheel at the start

BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Shotang

ShotangSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great car and 4x4

published
BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Jack R.

Jack R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published
BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

David

Davidasked

What are the best tyres for Nissan Pathfinder 2014?

No answers

Toni O.

Toni O.asked

hi anyone had a problem of water gushing out the over flow?? replaced radiator, rad caps and thermostat.. its not really over heating any more but still water gushing out.. thought it was over flow from over filling but had it running for a while and no difference.. could it be water pump?

1 answer
Goodie
Goodie

Yep. Nearly always a cracked head. You can get the coolant tested in your radiator for exhaust gases, they overpressurise the exhaust system. Heaps of stuff on the net about it, especially under D40 Navara or YD25


Kelly B.

Kelly B.asked

Hi, would anyone no if the1996 3.2 diesel version Terrano is ok in soft sand? I've owned a 1991 terrano 2.7 turbo diesel a few years ago but it was ''super sketchy'' in soft sand unlike my Toyota's ive owned which are super safe. None of this deflating of the tyres buzz! Looking at buying the 3.2 96 Terrano. Cheers for some feedback on 4wd in soft sand. I no they're solid on other terrain. Cheers

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Nissan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.