8 photos
Noirot Spot Plus
3.6 from 173 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Heaters in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Noirot

Pros

  • Quick heating

  • Quiet operation

  • Sensitive Choice approved

Cons

  • Expensive

  • Not especially energy efficient

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (28)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (26)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (27)
  • Heating Speed1/5 - 5/5 (26)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.3 (26)
  • Safety
    4.2 (25)
  • Smell Yes (4) · No (23)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Doesn’t heat the room which is very small. Very disappointed. Paid $399 No warmth at all

published

We have a very small room and there hardly any warmth coming from the heater. Very disappointed especially for the cost of it. We are looking out for another heater to replace this one Wouldn’t recommend these.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
joe b
joe bsydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Expensive and ineffective

published

The heater never gets the room to the desired temperature. It’s more like an oil heater you need to stand net to it for warmth. Probably only good for a small bedroom if anything.

Purchased in May 2021 at The Good Guys for $465.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ross.buckingham.58
ross.buckingham.58Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waste of money

published

The people reviewing this heater must be getting paid,what a waste of money,had to literally sit on top of it to get warm.Not satisfied with the way it heated up the room,waste of money

Purchased in June 2021 at Bing Lee Physical store for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Heaters

Find out how Noirot Spot Plus compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Baz
BazMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

NOIROT never misses a beat. Bought in 2009

published

This heater is a gem. We bought three in 2009 and none of them have missed a beat since. We work from home and our house is a three bedroom open plan. These keep the temperature at our comfort of a constant 21 degrees Celsius all winter which we have found is efficient regarding electricity cost. You don't even know they are running until you go outside and realise how cold it is. The best thing is no drafts from heated air blowing around the room or concentrated warm spots, just a subtle overall warmth. Excellent value. Compact slim design. Lightweight and easy to clean.

Purchased in March 2009 for $233.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Eric
EricSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 3 reviews

Simply the BEST!

published

Received my Noirot Spot Plus 2400W yesterday and used it immediately. Light weight and easy to move from room to room. I am impressed!! Heats the room up nicely and it is a comfortable heat.
Better than my zoned Aircon!

Purchased in April 2021 at eBay for $415.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Dazza Wazza
Dazza WazzaSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Using this outside in a large greenhouse (8m x 4m) and it's been going for 9 years.

published

Using this outside in a large greenhouse (8m x 4m) and it's been going for 9 years. Very well built, no issues at all and it's consistent. I maintain the heat outside at 14C approx each night but this can vary if we get a frost which is rare. Keeps my tropical plants warm and never misses a beat. Not sure how anyone could go through 3 heaters with less than a month of life with each one. This is a high quality product that costs less to run than cheaper models. Maybe the cheapest heating available if you are on a budget (or need one for your tropical plants).

Purchased in October 2012 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JKLO
JKLOGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for our bigger master bedroom

published

We have three sizes of the Noirot. We use this 2400W for our master bedroom, which is considerably larger than our other rooms. So far it has been up to the job. I love how we just set the desired temperature on the LCD, and the heater adjusts its own heating to get what we want. I know for a fact it doesn't use 2400W all the time as I monitor our energy usage on our Solar energy consumption app. That is, sometimes it only uses 1000W, and only goes up to 2400W when the room is really cold and the heater is just starting up. I suppose this automatic variable heating is how Noirot can be economical. Love the lifetime warranty too.

Purchased in March 2021 at The Good Guys for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JKLO
JKLOGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for our kid's room

published

We have a few different sizes of the Noirot Spot Plus. This 1000W is for our kid's room. We decided to pay the extra $40 to get the one with timer, not so much for the timer itself, but for the LCD screen which allows us to set the exact temperature. This is simple to use. No need to worry about different heat settings. Just set the desired temperature, and the thing does its work.

Purchased in March 2021 at Harvey Norman for $379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kwin
KwinSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Great for a 2 bedroom apartment

published

Can’t believe how good this is! Heats our entire 2 bedroom apartment up and keeps it warm. The timer lets us set it up for mornings & evenings - would recommend to anyone with a small house

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Heaters

Find out how Noirot Spot Plus compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hodge B.
Hodge B.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent for small or average size rooms

published

Well we have just moved into a new village retirement home and was looking for a heater that if used properly give us quality and service we went for this heater. We have a small computer room and a small tv room which does get cold besides it was just used to take the chill out of the room we already have a large heat pump that is enough to cover open plan of this house my sister in law has had one for 5 to 6 years and has not had a problem I will be buying a s cond one

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jeff L.
Jeff L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

This is a great heater

published

- Absolutely no noise due to the monobloc heating element. No expanding/contracting crack/noise.
- Easy to use. Haven't yet used the timer setting due to the fact that it was easy enough to turn on and wait for a bit for the room to heat up. Room is about 10m2 so it is pretty quick to heat up.
- Very happy with the purchase

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Noise Level
joy
joy
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointing

published

Not happy sadly. I feel the Nobo which I had before beats it hands down. Why I did not purchase another Nobo beats me. Have to turn reverse cycle on to boost the heat. Not feel it heats as well as Nobo. We have blocked kitchen and small hallway off with curtains to keep heat in lounge

Purchased in June 2020 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Heating Speed
WMcA
WMcA
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product, expensive but lifetime way.

published

Does a very good job of heating, no noise just hot. I would certainly buy one again, had it for a couple of years now and it does get a work out.

Purchased in May 2018 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
F.Berriman
F.BerrimanSydney, NSW

Love it

published

Heats room quickly and effectively Previously any heater I tried irritated my eyes. Only negative is that it is very hot to touch so not suitable if you have toddlers,although it can be mounted on the wall.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $368.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
jnsj1
jnsj1Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

The Perfect Heater

published

This is the perfect wall heater for our apartment living room. It works quickly and efficiently with zero noise. We also have vented heating/cooling aircon. We use the Noirot to supplement the aircon during the depths of winter. It is on for around six hours per day and have noticed no particular increase in our power bills.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Heaters

Find out how Noirot Spot Plus compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Brendan M.
Brendan M.asked
Spot Plus 7358-5T (1500W)

Hi. Our Noirot Spot Plus 7358-T5 won’t turn on. I have tried resetting by holding down the on button for 20 seconds but nothing. When I turn the power off and on again the digital screen lights up for about 10-15 seconds and displays 2.3
Does anyone have a solution please?
Thanks
Brendan.

No answers
Archer
Archerasked
Spot Plus 7358-5T (1500W)

Does the 1500W run at this number of Watts all the time regardless of temperature setting? For example, if it was running at 20C would the watt power be at say 1200 watts.

No answers
Claire C
Claire C asked
Spot Plus

Hi, my heater seems to be making a squeaking noise when it’s on. We have it set to 19 degrees overnight. It’s in my baby’s room and the squeaking is quite noticeable to the point it sometimes wakes her up. I spent ages in her room one night trying to work out what on earth was making the noise- thought it was an animal at first! Should it be doing this? Thanks!

No answers
See all Noirot Spot Plus questions

Get an answer from our members and Noirot representatives

Noirot Spot Plus

Details

Features

  • This range of electric heaters from Noirot uses a patented heated element called Monobloc to promise a 100% silent operation.
  • Designed with a child lock incorporated into an electric thermostat, for added safety.
  • Awarded a Sensitive Choice butterfly, the Noirot Spot Plus range of heaters is approved by the National Asthma Council Australia as being safe to use for people with asthma.
  • Streamlined design and the ability to be wall-mounted makes the Noirot Spot Plus a space saver, as it can unobtrusively sit in a living room.
  • If you’d prefer not to have the heater wall-mounted, you can have it fitted with Easy Glide Castors on the bottom, which allow you to move your heater from room to room.
  • Selected models feature an integrated timer or integrated thermostat. Some models are equipped with both, for added convenience.

Points of Praise

  • This range of heaters by Noirot heats up a room effectively and quickly. It then maintains a comfortable heat, even on frosty nights and in awkwardly shaped rooms.
  • A number of happy reviewers owned a few differently sized models - for example a 1000W Noirot Spot Plus for their child’s bedroom, and the 2400W version for their master bedroom. They found that the heaters were consistent in their heating performance.
  • The brand was true to its claims about a silently operating heater, as many reviewers reported that their heaters produced zero noise while running.

Points to consider

  • A lack of energy efficiency posed a concern for a number of reviewers, who noticed that their energy bills increased drastically after using the Noirot Spot Plus.
  • Setting the temperature using the thermostat can be complicated, especially at first.
  • Some reviewers who gave less positive reviewers noticed that some components in the heater deteriorated quickly - including plastic parts melting.
  • There are gaps in the heater design large enough to poke little fingers or tails through and get burned.
  • The wheels can easily become detached from the appliance, and are difficult to put back on.
Compare all 8 Noirot Spot Plus
CategoryElectric HeatersElectric HeatersElectric HeatersElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $329.00$379.00$429.00$459.00
Heater TypeConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-MountableConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-MountableConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-MountableConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-Mountable
Max Room Size 10101520
Dimensions 440 x 420 x 80 mm440 x 420 x 80 mm440 x 585 x 80 mm440 x 745 x 80 mm
FeaturesThermostatThermostat and TimerThermostat and TimerThermostat and Timer
Additional FeaturesAnti-Frost Function, Digital Control Panel and Thermal Cut-OffAnti-Frost Function, Digital Control Panel and Thermal Cut-OffAnti-Frost Function, Digital Control Panel and Thermal Cut-OffAnti-Frost Function, Digital Control Panel and Thermal Cut-Off
Power1,000 W1,000 W1,500 W2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty25 year(s)25 year(s)25 year(s)25 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhiteWhite
Construction MaterialAluminiumAluminiumAluminiumAluminium
Release dateOct 2008Oct 2008Oct 2008Oct 2008
Compare all 8 Noirot Spot Plus
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.