??!
8 photos
Noirot Spot Plus

See the Best Electric Heaters in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
58
4 star
37
3 star
19
2 star
14
1 star
28

Complex to operate, expensive to run

published

Repeated issues with Noirot panel heaters unnecessarily complex multi step programming, maintaining heat - frequently not turning back on after temperature reached - and affordability - misleading advertising, not economical, expensive to run and very high power load ( they also short circuit our downstairs floor when two are on at same time). Have decided to remove all three of our Noirot panel heaters.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Large Bedroom and Small Bedroom
SmellYes
See all answers

Melbourne Trav

Melbourne TravGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Warms up really quickly

published

Heater warms up very quickly and is very silent. The room heats up very quickly and it can get too warm. I think it is better to get the one with a timer because the heater is so quiet it is easy to forget to switch it off.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Large Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers

Burnt plastic inside heater

published

Ive had this heater for about 4 years. Hardly used in an effort to keep the electricity. bill down, I figured the price and lifetime warranty would make this purchase worthwhile but noticed a foul smell when using the heater. On closer inspection i realised one of the brackets had melted and burnt inside the heater. Ive since stopped using it as it is unsafe and a fire hazard.

Purchased in February 2015 at Harvey Norman Big Buys for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellYes
See all answers
1 comment
Noirot
Noirot A.Noirot

Hi we are sorry to hear about this, If you take your heater back to place of purchase with your receipt they will happily inspect the heater for you. If deemed a warranty issue they will gladly provide you with a new one.

Wonnie56

Wonnie56Gippsland, VIC

Very good heater

published

Have had our heater for nearly 10 years now and would definitely recommend. One of the castors gave out about 5 years ago and we didn't do anything about it until recently when we purchased a replacement set online. Having trawled through many reviews, after the purchase and before fitting, it appeared there may be a problem with removal and fitting. However it turned out to be quite simple by using a rubber mallet for the removal of the old and also fitting the new. Also, before removing old castors, gave connection a precautionary spray with silicon to ease removal.

Heats our small family room/kitchen very satisfactorily to 19-20 degrees on setting 5-6.

Purchased in September 2010 for $380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers

Lea

LeaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worrying electricity bills

published

I have 3 Noirot heaters and love them however my last months bill was $553 for a 2 bed cottage and that was for a 31 day period!
I had 2 of them going for about 4 hours after work and the 3rd one going most of the night on mid range temp in bedroom. Consequently I’m not using them now and trying the split systems instead. I don’t believe the Noirot is efficient as it makes out to be. The heat is definitely good and there’s no noise but those bills aren’t sustainable. Probably ok for short amounts of time but can’t rely on them for only source of heating unfortunately.

Purchased in May 2018 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers

Neville

NevilleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great heater for whole room but high running cost.

published

Heater worked so well in our family/kitchen area that we brought another for the bedroom. Unfortunately our electricity bill has tripled. Will go back to gas ducted.
It will work out much the same cost but we can heat the whole house again.

Purchased in May 2019.


Rosemary

Rosemary

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent heater but castors have always been a problem

published

I have had this heater for quite a few years. It heats the home beautifully....even comfortable heat, silent and energy efficient. There are 2 issues I have constantly experienced with the heater though - one being a problem with the castors. I have never been able to fit them properly, even with the stores assistance and the help of friends. I have had to tie them on and carefully move the heater, usually having to lift rather than roll it. This is a bit of a safety issue.

The second problem is that if I turn the temperature down past 6, the heater switches itself off.

I am in the process of needing another heater and thinking of another noirot, with the only concern being the castors and settings??

Purchased in February 2011 at The Good Guys for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers
1 comment
Rosemary
Rosemary

Jenny Houdyk

Jenny HoudykGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Warranty

published

Have had two of these heaters, both stopped being functional after a few years of minimal use. Now Noirot won't honour their "lifetime warranty" on a store receipt technicality because the store closed down. Have reported to ACCC

Purchased in July 2014 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellYes
See all answers
Sam

SamLaunceston, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Overall a good heater

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellYes
See all answers
Hilarys_Dad

Hilarys_Dad

  • 28 reviews
  • 31 likes

Good heater but over-priced and not completely silent

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers

Diego Palmisano

Diego PalmisanoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

I would buy it again

published

This is a great product. We have used it during 3 years now and it just do what it is supposed to do: warn the room in cold winter. No noise at all. We have three in the house. No impact on the electricity bill. It is the product you should buy if you want FAST warn up rooms, without any noise, and keeping the room warn. However, you should not buy if if you are thinking on moving it between rooms often (as it has no handle). Assembly and use is just simple.

Purchased in August 2016 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Large Bedroom and Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers

CAJ

CAJSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

This is an excellent heater

published

I'm on third of these heaters since 2012. I'm confused re people reviewing saying that they've "purchased" again. With the lifetime warranty, I've only paid for the original heater. When the first two packed it in, The Good Guys replaced them. They tested them, which backed up that they were not working, and away I went with a brand new heater, at no cost. Performance is great; they heat a reasonable-sized living area efficiently, and with no noise. $399 original outlay has kept me happily warm for almost 8 years.

Purchased in April 2012 at The Good Guys Physical store for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers

Ivy

IvyTea tree gully, Sa

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

No noise at all - great

published

I love this heater. There is no fan and so no noise and yet it blows out heat from the top like it does have a fan. My friends are amazed when I tell them it does not have a fan. It has a lifetime warranty and I wheel it to wherever needed.
It is a little pricier than the competition but when you factor in the cost savings, quietness and lifetime warranty it is well worth the money.

Date PurchasedMay 2013

Disappointed

published

Third winter and thermostat has packed up. Has no rhyme or reason to heat setting. Turn on full and it heats up to about half capacity. Turn on halfway and it comes on full, sometimes. Very disappointed in product I thought was good quality. Reading positive reviews leads down the garden path, as usual.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Hazel

HazelPorirua

Not smart on energy and two have stopped working now

published

I have bought about 4 of these over two years and two have stopped working so they were replaced. Certainly they are not as claimed energy efficient and that is what sold me and these heaters are twice the price of a normal heater so I figure its best to check kwatts and then ring your electricity supplier to work out the cost to run on any heater. Will not buy another one.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Stupid French design and made

published

I bought it at The Good Guy. The installation of the wheel castor meant to be very easy but it damn hard to slide it in. After put on the wheels, they can not be removed. What kind of stupid design is that, I realized it from France. No handle to carry around. Nothing better than my old Dimplex ceramic heater. Expensive and normal performance. Could not recommend to anyone.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

geoff

geoffmoe

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

it is terrific

published

it is excellent in heating loungeroom and kitchen, the cost to run well might be expensive, but can't decide between Noirot or split system, everybody has a different opinion, the bill tells you the answer, but it gives a better heat rather than my split system. People say use the split because it's much cheaper but don't like the noise whereas the Noirot is quite you can't hear it

Date PurchasedJul 2018

kay yoon

kay yoonCanberra

red light is on but nothing happen

published

i bought this heater 3 months ago and till yesterday it was working well.
but now when i turn on the power and red light is on, but nothing happens. no matter heat power change, no response. have no idea how to fix it. just it happens all of sudden. i did not put anything close to the heater, its bare;y moved. please let me know how to fix it. thanks

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Debi Slinger

Debi SlingerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 9 likes

Efficient and money saving

published

I bought one of these because the gas heater was leaking carbon monoxide. I was sceptical but have to say it's pretty damn good. With easy settings and nice and skinny to put up again a wall, I've found this to be excellent. My house isn't insulated well so it keeps the one room I need to heat at a constant temperature. Controls are easy to understand and it's lightweight if I have to move it.
Highly recommend

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Very efficient and reliable heater

published

I bought this heater 5 or 6 years ago to use in a glass house outside for my tropical orchids.

I have to say that it has never missed a beat, easily maintains 14C in the glass house and is well designed so it's not in the way. I am not sure if Noirot promote this device for use outdoors but I can highly recommend it and it's much more efficient than other green house heating options on the market. Obviously don't spray water at it but if you can keep it out of the way in the growing environment then it will work just fine. If it ever breaks down I will replace it with the same model.

Date PurchasedJun 2013

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Shawn C.

Shawn C.asked

Spot Plus 7358-8T (2400W)

Just a question on the digital display the button to lower the temperature does not work? I tried resetting the unit but still no luck any idea before i return this unit?

No answers

Cal

Calasked

Spot Plus 7358-8 (2400W)

Hi, we have it set on 15 degrees for over night and have noticed it makes a low pitched buzz for about 10 seconds every 90 seconds ( Aprox). Is this normal? The heater is about 5 weeks old, bought from Harvey Norman NZ

No answers

JustBilly

JustBillyasked

Our Wall Heater, although showing as being on with a temperature setting , is not producing any heat.

1 answer
Noirot
Noirot A.Noirot

Hi there,

Please return your heater back to place of purchase for testing and assessment. Where if deemed to be faulty and under terms of warranty it will be replaced. Alternatively please contact us on 03 9563 2778 for further assistance Monday to Friday 9am till 5pm

Thanks
Noirot


Get an answer from our members and Noirot representatives

Details

Noirot Spot Plus 7358-3 (1000W)

Noirot Spot Plus 7358-3 (1000W)

14 reviews
Noirot Spot Plus 7358-3T (1000W)

Noirot Spot Plus 7358-3T (1000W)

7 reviews
Noirot Spot Plus 7358-5T (1500W)

Noirot Spot Plus 7358-5T (1500W)

15 reviews
Noirot Spot Plus 7358-7T (2000W)

Noirot Spot Plus 7358-7T (2000W)

13 reviews
Noirot Spot Plus 7358-8T (2400W)

Noirot Spot Plus 7358-8T (2400W)

21 reviews
Noirot Spot Plus 7358-5 (1500W)

Noirot Spot Plus 7358-5 (1500W)

6 reviews
Noirot Spot Plus 7358-7 (2000W)

Noirot Spot Plus 7358-7 (2000W)

13 reviews
Noirot Spot Plus 7358-8 (2400W)

Noirot Spot Plus 7358-8 (2400W)

23 reviews
CategoryElectric HeatersElectric HeatersElectric HeatersElectric HeatersElectric HeatersElectric HeatersElectric HeatersElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $329.00$379.00$429.00$459.00$499.00$369.00$399.00$449.00
Heater TypeConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-MountableConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-MountableConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-MountableConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-MountableConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-MountableConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-MountableConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-MountableConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-Mountable
Max Room Size 1010152024152024
Colour / Finish WhiteWhiteWhiteWhiteWhiteWhiteWhiteWhite
Dimensions 440 x 420 x 80 mm440 x 420 x 80 mm440 x 585 x 80 mm440 x 745 x 80 mm440 x 900 x 80 mm440 x 585 x 80 mm440 x 745 x 80 mm440 x 900 x 80 mm
Construction Material Aluminium Aluminium Aluminium Aluminium Aluminium Aluminium Aluminium Aluminium
FeaturesThermostatThermostat and TimerThermostat and TimerThermostat and TimerThermostat and TimerThermostatThermostatThermostat
Additional FeaturesAnti-Frost Function, Digital Control Panel and Thermal Cut-OffAnti-Frost Function, Digital Control Panel and Thermal Cut-OffAnti-Frost Function, Digital Control Panel and Thermal Cut-OffAnti-Frost Function, Digital Control Panel and Thermal Cut-OffAnti-Frost Function, Digital Control Panel and Thermal Cut-OffAnti-Frost Function, Digital Control Panel and Thermal Cut-OffAnti-Frost Function, Digital Control Panel and Thermal Cut-OffAnti-Frost Function, Digital Control Panel and Thermal Cut-Off
Power1,000 W1,000 W1,500 W2,000 W2,400 W1,500 W2,000 W2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty25 year(s)25 year(s)25 year(s)25 year(s)25 year(s)25 year(s)25 year(s)25 year(s)
Release dateOct 2008Oct 2008Oct 2008Oct 2008Oct 2008Oct 2008Oct 2008Oct 2008

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.