??!
11 photos
Nutri Ninja Auto-IQ System / Duo with Auto-iQ

Nutri Ninja Auto-IQ System / Duo with Auto-iQ

Auto-IQ System (BL682), Duo with Auto-iQ (BL642)
4.4 from 140 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.4

140 reviews
5
(91)
4
(29)
3
(9)
2
(3)
1
(8)
Previous
Next
Lucille Bel S.

Lucille Bel S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect blend everytime

published

I bought the Duo this to replace my previous Ninja IQ. I use it in my food truck and it flawlessly blends frozen fruit and ice within 20 seconds. The first blender lasted for 1000's of shakes. Highly recommend.

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$219.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Mrs B

Mrs BPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Versatile kitchen appliance

published

This has been a great blender for years. After reading terrible reviews of almost every blender I tried to purchase, I got a Ninja. The auto iq shuts the blender off to protect the motor burning out (which is the problem with other blenders, as far as I can tell).

Powerful blender and hasn’t missed a beat!

Love it

Purchased in May 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers

great and practical machine

published

received the product as a present. never had a similar machine before but I was pleasantly surprised with the results. a bit noisy but great for any kind juicing. i like the fact that i am now starting to look forward to a healthy drink.

Blenders

Find out how Nutri Ninja Auto-IQ System / Duo with Auto-iQ compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Corinne H.

Corinne H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Perfect!

published

The best appliance I have ever purchased. The functions are all amazing, it is made out of sturdy materials and has been well thought out. It replaced other dodgy appliances!

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$269.10.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Shaz729

Shaz729Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing

published

This machine is so powerful I have never had an issue with any of the functions. It’s so smart!! It’s easy to clean, just need to be careful as the blades are so sharp. It comes with a great instruction book which is easy to understand and recipes as well. It has suction cup feet so it does move around on the counter and easy release (for the suction feet) handles at the side of the unit. Very smart idea!!

Purchased in February 2019 at Costco SA, Adelaide.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers

Can't rely on the parts

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Dutchie00

Dutchie00Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 22 reviews

Great Machine

published

I was surprised at what this machine can do, better than my Bullet. The Auto Blend function does its job well, so long as the ingredients are loaded as advised . It makes short work of solids (carrots, ice) and greens. I have both IQ functions and am very happy with it. The machine is noisy as can be expected due to the 1000 watt motor. I found that the machine is easy to rinse clean under the tap. Only dislike I have is the menu booklet that comes with it, its very limited compared to the Nutribullet.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
SSN

SSN

  • 3 reviews

Amazing!

published

It's the second best appliance at home and the best appliance in the kitchen. We are absolutely 100% satisfied with it. We had an issue where the plastic flicked of and the whole tray was replaced for is free of charge. Super happy with blender and service.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
rabia

rabiaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

powerful machine

published

great product.crushes ice easily too.easy to use but a bit loud .u can make mulitple smoothies or blend any thing as the blades r super sharp . its easy to clean too. highly recommend.

Purchased at myers.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
Blenders

Find out how Nutri Ninja Auto-IQ System / Duo with Auto-iQ compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

Ninja blender cleaning issues

published

Big problem is the recessed thread that is in contact with the food. Impossible to clean, unhealthy odour could indicate bacteria build up.
Can not remove the seal to clean it and it is hard to reach being at the bottom of the recess.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
stacey_jade80

stacey_jade80South East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews

Awesome Machine

published

After wanting a Vitamix forever, I decided to buy the next best thing. So glad I did. Not only did I save a ton of money but I just love my Ninja. I use it every morning for smoothies for the fam and it makes healthy baby food prep so quick and easy. It's super noisy but I've gotten used to it now.

Purchased in February 2019 at Amazon for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
siobhan

siobhanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

Great product, very loud. Easy to clean, crushes ice, super easy to use after buying multiple smoothies makers and blenders this does it all and Makes good smoothies. Hand recipe book too!

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Debbie

DebbieWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great

published

I love using my ninja so easy to use and easy to clean makes my life so much easier and blends things up really well. Very happy with it and would recommend it

Purchased in January 2017 at Big W Retail Stores for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Michelle M

Michelle MMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

absolute love!!

published

I am 100% satisfied with this blender. The power this blender has allows you to make smoothies with a thicker texture. I love that you can click one button and the blender does all the work for you! I found with other blenders they can get quite hot when blending for long periods of time and while the ninja gets warm it doesn't over heat! i would highly recommend this blender/food processor to everyone looking at buying a blender!

Purchased in January 2019 at Myer Online Store for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Sweety

SweetyPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this blender

published

I have this blender ,since 8 month now ,great as usually grind pulses ,also excellent for smoothies, loved it,but past few weeks noise is bit louder, unfortunately didn't fund the receipt.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for A$290.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Nutri Ninja Auto-IQ System / Duo with Auto-iQ compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
karen55

karen55Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 32 reviews
  • 3 likes

GREAT BLENDER

published

This machine just about chews everything into a fine liquid. Haven’t found anything yet it won’t devour. It’s a bit loud, but to be expected with the job it does. Haven’t long bought it, so disappointed to hear it’s been discontinued. Highly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Bella

BellaMermaid Beach

  • 7 reviews

Best blender I’ve ever owned

published

This blender is amazing!! I love that I can use the big blender size for margaritas and bulk smoothies and the little ones for smaller smoothies, gauamole and breaking down bigger food items. I legit use this everyday.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
kpkiwi

kpkiwiAU

  • 5 reviews

Bad customer service and spare parts are unavailable!!

published

You can't buy the bowl for the older style. Nutri Ninja changed the bowl design "slightly" around August/September 2018. I know because I was sent the new designed one and it does not engage properly. I was on a Wait List for the old design bowl, for 3 months, and was happy to wait. But they decided to cancel my order and refund me.
Mann & Noble accept no responsibility for their products. I recommend buying another brand.
YOU CANNOT GET REPLACEMENT PARTS!!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Jade Pratley

Jade PratleyPeel, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Didn’t last long.

published

Good blender but didn’t last very long
Machine was unable to blend using the bigger cup provided and would often cut off short of time which made making shakes hard.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Aric C

Aric CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Wonderful machine

published

I bought it from the good guys. This machine do Great on blending food well ,it can handle solid and liquid well. So far I don't have any problem with the machine. I think it will be good buy. I would recommend to other.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

michelle

michelleasked

Auto-IQ System (BL682)

Can I make nut butter with it

No answers
Leon D.

Leon D.asked

Auto-IQ System / Duo with Auto-iQ

How blades stay sharp?

No answers
Carla

Carlaasked

Auto-IQ System / Duo with Auto-iQ

Why does the blade for the smoothie cups no longer engage properly? Is this a common probelm? This is very frustrating.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ninja representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.