??!
1 photo
Nutri Ninja with Auto-iQ BL480

Nutri Ninja with Auto-iQ BL480

4.1 from 424 reviews

See the Best Blenders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
204
4 star
127
3 star
42
2 star
27
1 star
24

Adrian B.

Adrian B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Awesome blender

published

I've only used it a few times but it's been fantastic so far. You do have to hold it while it blends but it blends everything in less than 20 seconds so it's not a big deal. The design is great, drink it straight from the cup you blend it in. And it came with 2 cups. Highly recommend!

Purchased in November 2019 at Big W for $75.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

teag

teagNorth ryde

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Better than the competitor

published

Ive purchased two of the Nutri bullets previously and they both burned out within 12 months. Ive read that the ninja will last much longer and so far so good! Seems more powerful.

Purchased in November 2019 at Amazon for $82.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers
Nita R.

Nita R.North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Omg love this product

published

The nutri ninja has fantastic blending abilities. It's perfect for nutritious drinks of fresh fruit and veg. Very easy to man after, just wash under water.
I got extra cake mixing bowl and blades, absolutely fantastic! Use my nutri ninja everyday.
Also perfect to make fresh nutritious baby food.
It's a little bit loud.

Purchased in July 2017 at Show TV Shop for $65.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Ken

Ken

  • 5 reviews

Does its job but becomes faulty over time

published

Had it since 2016 and works well for blending smoothies, drinks, making soups and juices. Loved using it at the start but it started leaking after using it for a while now. Liquids would now leak out of the blending cup when the machine turns on to blend. Also, it does not handle solids well at all, there has to be water or a liquid up to half the container in order to blend, otherwise the machine would be overworked and potentially break down.

Purchased in June 2016 at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Makes (Made) a good smoothie but Extractor Blade Siezed!

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

noremac_22

noremac_22Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great blender but 2yrs later....

published

Was sceptical it would blend as smooth as it claimed to be but gotta say, it does blend really well. Disappointed though after barely 2yrs use the extractor blade component has seized! After just 2yrs!?! Wow! Everything is just not made to last anymore!

Purchased in May 2017 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

Marta

Marta

  • 7 reviews

Great blender

published

Great blender, it has an enormous power,yes. But it doesn't have an obstacle because whatever you'll blend for one minute will become hot, yes. So if you're making a milkshake, smoothies etc. You'll also new and ice cube. Another thing about this 'power beast': it is way too loud!!!
Looking for powerful blender? This is the one you need

Purchased in January 2017 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Cocktails, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

Janey

JaneySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect gadget for healthy drinks!

published

Bought this one a year ago as a christmas present for myself and don't want to miss it. Great for quick healthy shakes. It crushes nuts and ice and having the 3 portable containers means you can take your smoothy with you straight away. You can even make whipped cream with it. Easy to clean and it is not too big to be stored away when not in use.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
MMM

MMMMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent blender

published

I have had the Nutri Ninja IQ for over 12 months and have found that it suits our needs perfectly.
Great for smoothies etc. Handles ice cream, ice, fruits and veggies well.

No need for wasted fruit with this blender.

Cleaning cups etc easy however, not so easy when there is any overflow near the cog.

My only criticism would be that it is VERY loud however, it does the job so quickly it's not a big deal.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Sherly

Sherly

  • 2 reviews

Does Work -very Hard To Click It In.second Bought As The First One Was Trouble

published

Not at all blending. This is the third one I bought as the previous two was not working.
Blends ok. I liked it initially that's why kept buying the same item. Bu

Purchased in May 2018 at tugerranong for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

Alan

AlanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great Product

published

This unit's blending function is superb. Works a treat with friut and vegetables, the only drawback is the noise level which can "raise the dead": great if you need the kids to get up and out of bed - just to complain.
Haven't used the "sip & seal lids" so cannot comment.

Purchased in March 2019 for $138.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

Sandy

SandyPittsburgh

Exactly what I needed

published

I am very satisfied w/this blender. I can put raw vegetables/fruit and get a great consistency. I use it 2/3xs a day. I'm no longer losing all of the "good stuff" when I juice. Instead I just put it in the blender or save all the pulp from my juicer and use it for my smoothies. I give it a 4* just because it's loud (I know I disturb my neighbours in the morning)..You won't be disappointed when you bring this home

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Elly C

Elly CAU

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very good product

published

This product is good. our family love it so far. my husband uses for protein shakes and my kids use it for smoothies. easy to clean. but can be a bit noisy. comes with cups to bring out too.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Laura

LauraBerkeley vale

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

Love it!! Blends everything perfectly! Doesn’t take that long and is easy to use. Can be noisey but that’s pretty normal for blenders. Easy and quick to clean. Haven’t had any dramas with it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Charlie Bear

Charlie BearHillside

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not bad but not great?

published

The ninja was a hyped up product so i was a bit hesitant to get one. The blender does blend really well however it is annoying that you have to hold it down to blend. I have only blended fruit and veggies before and it does this really well.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
AngelJ

AngelJAU

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Powerful and great for smoothies

published

Love this blender, mostly used for protein shakes, smoothies and açaí bowls and produces smooth and creamy texture without lumps.
Easy to use and powerful for things like frozen fruit and nuts.
Is loud just like any powerful blender but is super quick to blend. Looks good and durable.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

use it for anything and it gets the job done

published

The Nutri Ninja is great for the on the go breakfast or an afternoon snack everything works you can make smoothies thick shakes, and so much more throw some froze mango in and milk in and hey presto you have a thick mango smoothie for summer.mix different juices or fruit bring out your creative side with The Nutri Ninja.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Aaron

Aaron

  • 4 reviews

Not too bad

published

We've found this product does a fantastic job at blending ANYTHING we can fit in it. The only issue we've had is that the screw on blending cap (with the blades attached) has split and has now happened with the replacement aswell.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Allie

AllieSydney

  • 5 reviews

Can't live without it!

published

I literally use this product everyday and have no idea how I lived without it before! It is a great size that it fits perfectly on the counter without getting in the way and makes perfect smoothies in just seconds!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Jamie

JamieMelbourne, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Blender

published

Great blender. Chops, blends anything you throw at it. Easy to clean parts, just throw them all in the dishwasher, love the different size juice containers too with their portable 'on the go' drinking lids. Only gripe is the noise, jee whiz is it noisy, are they all like this? I'm sure it breaks some sort of Health and Safety regulations, my 3 y/o has to cover ears! Other than this great design and use.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Cgm

Cgmasked

My Ninja Auto-iQ is showing 2 dashes on the LED display instead of a zero and the blades do not turn. Any advice would be much appreciated

1 answer
Benjamin R.
Benjamin R.

The dashes seem to remain as part of a safety feature if the pressure mechanism isn't properly engaged. With the first model I had, the pressure sensors became increasingly faulty over time to the point that if it showed dashes, I had to apply pressure to and hold down the cup at just the right angle for it to blend. If that didn't work I would take the cup & blade assembly out of the base, rotate the plastic teeth and insert them into the next groove & try again. In the end it became too difficult to use so I returned and replaced it under warranty. Good thing I paid for the extended warranty because the replacement unit is beginning to act up in the same way.. Return the unit if you can


Ales

Alesasked

Where is the switch on the unit?

1 answer
Alan
Alan

When the unit is plugged in to the electrical outlet and the power is switched on 2 horizontal bars appear on the LCD screen. Facing the unit switches, the top left button reads stop/start, the top right button reads blend and runs for a set time. The bottom left reads “pulse” and you have the option to blend to your specifications. The bottom right button reads blend and also runs for a set time - exactly one minute. There is no need to hit the start/ stop button to start but this button is useful if you notice that what your blending has gone to far you you can stop the process.
Hope this helps, Cheers, Alan


BOS

BOSasked

My Ninja Auto-iQ is showing 2 dashes on the LED display instead of a zero and the blades do not turn. Any advice would be much appreciated

1 answer
Benjamin R.
Benjamin R.

The dashes seem to remain as part of a safety feature if the pressure mechanism isn't properly engaged. With the first model I had, the pressure sensors became increasingly faulty over time to the point that if it showed dashes, I had to apply pressure to and hold down the cup at just the right angle for it to blend. If that didn't work I would take the cup & blade assembly out of the base, rotate the plastic teeth and insert them into the next groove & try again. In the end it became too difficult to use so I returned and replaced it under warranty. Good thing I paid for the extended warranty because the replacement unit is beginning to act up in the same way.. Return the unit if you can


Get an answer from our members and Nutri Ninja representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.