??!
4 photos
NutriBullet 900

NutriBullet 900

900 Series, 900 Series Mega
4.2 from 985 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.2

985 reviews
5
(500)
4
(306)
3
(95)
2
(40)
1
(44)
Previous
Next
Joe

JoeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews

Compact and powerful

published

Compact and powerful. I like the color black which blends well with my kitchen interiors. Personally think we don't need this many components(cups) but otherwise it's a very good product.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Bill

BillMelbourne

  • 9 reviews

Nice blender but noisy and blades need replacing every 6 months

published

Have owned this about 12 months and it does the job and is easy to use. It is however VERY noisy and the blade has started leaking a brown mess due to bearing failure. Nutribullet recommend changing the blade unit every 6 months at $20 a blade. Its only been used for smoothies once a week. Surely this is a design issue as Ive never replaced blades in my normal blender.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Sleepy Joe

Sleepy JoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Chopper!!!

published

It was time to upgrade from the $15 Kmart version - without investing a mortgage payment! This 900w entry level Nutribullet has the guts to do what I need. Smoothies - easy, ice - yup, dried fruit - pfffft, fresh cream - killed it!

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Used for Dips & Condiments, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 900 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay

JaySydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews

Wonderful easy to clean machine

published

I have been using it for more than 3 years. It is convenient to clean as you just have to wash the cup and blade under running water and the food comes off very easily. The 900W motor is powerful for all kinds of smoothies,juices,purees. I also make green chutneys and dosa batter. Handles solids and liquids very well. Separate blade for dry grinding spices is provided. There is no 'on' switch so it requires quite a bit of hand dexterity to turn the machine on via twist mechanism.

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys for A$88.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Marie Port Melbourne

Marie Port MelbournePort Melbourne

  • 2 reviews

Not a product that will last. And expensive to maintain

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
ROSE DE GRAAF

ROSE DE GRAAFPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Disappointing

published

My Magic Bullet died, and couldn’t buy another, so bought a NutriBullet from Kogan. It was very noisy, the cup is too big and within days it leaked. I contacted Kogan and they replaced it. Much quieter and not leaking so far. Very powerful and apart from the large size, I am happy with the replacement.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Leaks

published

Always leaked terrible product now has stopped working
Blends well but leaks everywhere very disappointment bought from Target for $99
one plastic rung has also come off expected a lot more from this product

Purchased in January 2020 at Target Australia for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Juices
See all answers
Nicole Lim

Nicole LimSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Does its job

published

Blends smoothie quickly (even as we load many fruits into it) and the cup is easy to wash. Just a tad noisy but it would have been the same for other blenders too I suppose.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Kylie

KylieSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Super convenient!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 900 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Disappointed

published

I loved it at first, but have found no matter what, the liquid foams up and leaks through to base. We were under warranty and replaced it but the new one does the exact same thing. We don't even fill it to the max line. Considering we paid $299 It's frustrating. If it didn't foam up or leak it would be perfect.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Fran

FranNew South Wales

Poor design and quality shows in under a year

published

Cup design is terrible. Flimsy interlocking edges wear away quickly so need to buy new cup within months as not under warranty. Very hard to tighten and loosen blade attachment to cup. If not tightened enough contents spill. Would not recommend at any price.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$90.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Rebecca M

Rebecca MPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Love my NutriBullet

published

Cant live without my NutriBullet. Use it everyday whether that is to make smoothies or a paste. Its so versatile and also easy to clean which is a huge bonus, just pop it in the dishwasher and good as new!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Emily

EmilySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Smoothies Galore!

published

This model blends greens with ease, has no issues blending frozen fruit or chia seeds, is a breeze to clean, and is just excellent value at $99 from the good guys in the mega pack. I have also used this to make green juice by blending fruit and veggies and then straining the fiber out (it separated) and it was great! Way easier to clean than a juicer. My only critique would be the lack of storage lids - the big cups are too big to drink in one sitting, so it would be nice to store in the fridge with a lid to keep it fresh. In my opinion the 900 is all you really need for your average smoothie with greens, frozen fruit, protein powder, nut butter etc. Hope somebody finds this review helpful!

LLianne W.

LLianne W.

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

Love my NutriBullet! Makes my protein shakes extra smooth and tasty with its ability to break down fruit and herbs. However, it is noisy so I have to wait till my children are awake to use it.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Sohel

SohelSydney

  • 12 reviews

Excellent blender

published

We bought this blender few months ago . It does excellent job but little noisy. I guess there is no mute blender under $100 ! So it’s okay. I recommend this product .

Purchased in October 2019 at Big W Online Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments
See all answers
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 900 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Georgie

GeorgieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Overall good blender

published

Overall good blender only thing wish it came with more cups considering the price its not very cheap, they could at least add in an extra cup and blend blade. Thanks

Purchased in November 2019 at Target Australia for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
Oscarte

Oscarte

  • 8 reviews

Very very noisy

published

Ok this product works and it functions powerfully I can make ice coffee, smoothies or any sort of drinks that I used to buy outside and paid over $8 so actually this product helps me to save money..

The only negative thing which is a big issue for me now is that it is very noisy .it is very noisy and it can be very annoying in the mornings

Purchased in January 2019 at Myer for A$118.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Andrew G.

Andrew G.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Great blender, does the job and still going strong

published

This is a great blender and still going strong after many years. Easy to clean, powerful and makes all my favourite smoothies easily. It easily handles most foods, even frozen solid acai packs are dealt with easily with this machine.

Purchased at Myer for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Kylie

KylieSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Cheap downgrade from original

published

I upgraded to the Pro 900 thinking it would be a better product than the 600. Totally wrong!!
From day one this model has continuously leaked into the motor. Sometimes when the lid is screwed on it doesn't sit properly and then is very hard to get off. Dont waste your money. Stick with the original 600 model.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Juices
Johanna P.

Johanna P.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Love it!

published

Amazing! I love making my smoothies in this machine, it works well for blending fruits, veggies and ice! it is very powerful but little bit noisy. It is very easy to clean though.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Page 1 of 50

Questions & Answers

huda

hudaasked

900 Series

hi, have a good day
can i have accessorize of this blinder, the down one ?

No answers
abgravett

abgravettasked

900

I have watery oilybrown substance appearing under extractor blades. Very noisy and this is when blending fruit. 900 series

No answers
Sue M

Sue Masked

900 Series

Is the 900 effective at crushing ice when mixed with other ingredients?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.