4 photos
NutriBullet 900

NutriBullet 900

900 Series, 900 Series Mega
4.2 from 1,004 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Blenders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for NutriBullet? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (60)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (59)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (59)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (58)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (57)
  • Safety
    4.0 (54)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Kate
KateSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Not suitable for nut butters

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Myer Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
KURT
KURTSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Eehhhh..

published

Read most comments and agree with all but unfortunately Nutribullet don't care what you people really think..they have been fooling customers for many years with their misleading statements and information on their products.well I don't really need to comment cause I am 1 of many suckers / fool who fell into their misleading information and bought 1.complaining don't do nothing.
Learn from your mistakes / errors and move on

Purchased in July 2020 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Waste on money

published

Very noisy. Seal have to be tight then struggling to open. Leaking. Noisy for normal person and kids got scared.
Not worth to buy. Look for better option and product in.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 900 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

More pain than it’s worth

published

The lid has to be so tightly secured to stop it leaking, which it’s always done, that I then struggle to remove it. Looking to replace it. Very disappointed in it

Purchased in November 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Carla
Carla
  • 2 reviews

Poorly made, badly designed product

published

On my third bullet, had the first two replaced, the seal broke on the first, the motor started to surge on the second, now the third bullet has stopped working. Poorly made product, really noisy - don’t waste your money.

Purchased in February 2020 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Sue
SueMurray Region, NSW
  • 26 reviews
  • 27 likes

Wish I bought one years ago

published

This is perfect for those times when I do not want to get the blender out for those smaller jobs. I bout it for meal shakes and it has not disappointed. I wish I had bought one years ago!
So easy to use, put ingredients in, place lid on and then put into base and twist. It crushes ice cubes and frozen fruits ….in the liquid, not on their own. I can place a handful of frozen berries, some milk and get an amazing smoothie/shake! Just enough for one.
Mine is the 900 series that comes with two cups, a travel lid and smaller cup to use with separate mill blades. The mill is handy and works beautifully.
I would highly recommend this nutribullet.

Purchased in August 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Terrible product, even worse customer service

published

I bought this product 14 days ago, and after 6 days one of the parts broke while the machine was working. I wasn't able to use the product anymore, so-called the costumer service team to get a solution.

What was their answer? Without even inspecting the product, they told me the problem surely was on how I was operating the machine and didn't gave me a product exchange or refund at all.

You can have one defective product and solve it with exceptional Customer Service but the Customer Service of this company is extremely bad.

DON'T BUY THIS BRAND! NOT AT LEAST IN AUSTRALIA!

Purchased in December 2020 at Amazon for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Melissa.d
Melissa.dVictoria
  • 2 reviews

Leaked into motor second time I used it

published

I brought this blender after wanting one for years and the second time I used it it leaked through the seals everywhere, all into the motor, I had juice coming through the bottom of the blender all over the bench . I took it back to target and got a refund. I thought the NutriBullet would be great but I am very disappointed with this product and should have red reviews before purchasing. It is also extremely loud ! Would not recommend.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Grace A.
Grace A.Sydney, NSW

The stupidest is the upside-down design feature!!!

published

Each time when I am about to use it, I wonder who this witless person who'd 'design' this blender upside-down!!! Each time, I've to turn/rotate the lid tight in case it leaks and splashes everywhere, and each time I make an effort to un-turn/loosen the lid, it hurts my thumb for using much strength to open it. Although there's a mark to fill up the milk, the pressures of milk froth while blending cause it to leak and splash the milk everywhere, unless I pour less milk!!! This is one of the most annoying and infuriating gadget ever 'designed'!! Other issues are excessive loud noise, press-on sudden jerks (instead of a normal on/off button!). Definitely not buying this brand anymore!!!

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 900 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Susan J.
Susan J.
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

great for a short time ONLY

published

I upgraded from a Kogan to Nutri- 900. The Kogan was great but had heard the Nutri was better. it was for about 5 months. Then about 8mths in seals on nutri went- I bought new seals... then seal under blades went... new blade cup costs $60... ha ha.. this is about half the price of a new one...
now every time I use it I have to tighten it super tight (even with new seals) and can only pulse for 2 secs at a time, stop- retighten-- pulse 2 secs- stop retighten--- else contents go all over the kitchen...

Purchased in January 2020 at Big W for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
OZONE
OZONENewcastle NSW

Did the engineer who designed this had a brain?

published

The engineer who designed this clearly had no brains. Fail to apply two simple common sense:
1) After blending, the cup gets so tight that it's impossible to open! There is nothing to grip on. They should have added something to grip or some grooves so its easier to open

2) There is literally no 'ON' button. How stupid are they? Any what was the reason for this?

Purchased at The Good Guys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Taps
TapsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Leaking Seals, poor replacement options

published

Seals leak and can't find any replacement seals from any retailer. Had to source stock from ebay which did not fit well. Didn't last a year and the only thing we used it for was smoothies. Disappointed.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Remma
RemmaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Poor quality everytime

published

NutriBullet brand is so poor, we have had 4 and all have either overheated or cups leak when screwed on and blending. Thank goodness we purchased with warranty and were able to get replacements.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
bigalgeorge
bigalgeorgeWaihi Beach
  • 21 reviews
  • 23 likes

Originally perfect, 2 yrs later rubbish due to faulty design

published

Purchased in January 2018 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
BilleeBob
BilleeBobSydney, NSW

I don’t see the appeal

published

If you’re looking for a small footprint and fairly noisy machine (if you have teens who won’t get out of bed the noise of this wakes them right up) to turn fruit and veges into a kind of aerated sludge then this is machine you’ve been looking for. Back to the old juicer for me.

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Blenders

Find out how NutriBullet 900 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Vineyard M.
Vineyard M.asked
900 Series

Why do you have to close very tightly for it not to leak. The worst part is once you turn on the motor after few seconds it smells bad like something from the motor. It's kind of scary to use.

1 answer
KURT
KURT

Must tighten the lid cause if leaks...the liquid goes straight into the motor where it can cause more harm to the machine.. maybe even cause for you to get electrocuted..
Not KFC style...

Kathryn E.
Kathryn E.asked
900 Series

What does it way query query

No answers
huda
hudaasked
900 Series

hi, have a good day
can i have accessorize of this blinder, the down one ?

No answers
See all NutriBullet 900 questions

Get an answer from our members

NutriBullet 900

Details

Compare both NutriBullet 900
CategoryBlendersBlenders
Price (RRP) $99.99$119.99
Capacity0.7 L0.7 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYes
BPA FreeYesYes
Number of Blades66
Number of Speed Settings11
Dimensions 345 x 300 x 176 mm422 x 375 x 171 mm
Power900 W900 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Colour / FinishChampagneBlack
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare both NutriBullet 900

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.