2 photos
Nutrimetics Nutri-Rich Oil

Nutrimetics Nutri-Rich Oil

4.3 from 33 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Moisturisers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Nutrimetics? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Anna A.
Anna A.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Product

published

I have started using this product tonight over 40 years ago my sister was selling Nutrimetics and Apricot Oil has not changed its good as a night creme that's what I be using it for
It's natural and you don't need alot
I wish I had kept using this product I know it slow down the aging process naturally
Love it already

Purchased in January 2022 at Nutrimetics.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
miss--m
miss--mAU
  • 17 reviews
  • 17 likes

This product has not changed in over 30 years

published

I have really dry skin and first started using Nutri Rich Oil over 30 years ago.

While I don't use it on my face anymore, I use it on my cuticles and nails. I have really dry cuticles and this is one of the only products that nourishes my cuticles and nails. My nails have started looking healthier but I suppose I need to keep using it to keep the results.

It is really greasy but if you use sparingly, will last you ages.

Purchased in October 2021 for $49.90.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carmen
CarmenSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

I use it as a barrier cream on my face when I dye my hair

published

I use it as a barrier cream on my face when I dye my hair. I like the smell. My mom also has a jar and she said it's good for winter.

Smell
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pam
Pam
  • 5 reviews

Best product EVER!

published

I'm 63 & have been using this product for 37 years!!!
People always remark on how good my skin is!
It was dry, but has remained relatively smooth & line free, with minimum age spots, dry or dark pigmented areas, as is common at my age.
I use it nightly, on face, neck, chest area & back of hands.

Purchased at Nutrimetics.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moisturisers

Find out how Nutrimetics Nutri-Rich Oil compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lauren S.
Lauren S.
  • 2 reviews

Pretty good, definitely not for oily skin though!

published

It’s good, it moisturises and does what it has to do. It absorbs very slowly and leaves the skin feeling quite greasy, though. I like to use it on my lips, elbows, knees and ankles! Works wonders on super dry skin but my oily face skin isn’t a fan.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chick flick
Chick flickCentral, SA
  • 18 reviews
  • 16 likes

Brilliant stuff

published

I have oily, combo, sensitive skin which need special care in winter.. These oil provides the extra moisture for my 40 year old sensitive skin and keeps the fine lines at bay.. You just have to take a small amount rub between your fingers to make it warm and pat all over.. Less is more with this beautiful product.. I even use it right after microdermabrasion and NO reactions what so ever.. Pure gold in a jar

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
julieregan
juliereganMurray Mallee, SA
  • 16 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent product

published

I love this product and it’s got many uses. Great for any dry skin, skin irritations, you can do a hot towel facial with it, even seen it’s great for scars. Love all of Nutrimetics products. It’s on special this month two for one $35 order here www.nutrimetics.com.au/jhelgeson love to help you out

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Three questions to ask to find the best moisturiser for you

When you have clear skin, it’s hard not to shout it from the rooftops. The right moisturiser can help give you that healthy glow. But with the army of lotions, creams and ointments on shelves, how do you know which one to pick? Everyone’s skin is different, so read on to discover the three questions to ask yourself to find the best moisturiser for you.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.6 July 2020
three-questions-to-ask-to-find-the-best-moisturiser-for-you
Next
Wilma
WilmaAdelaide
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this oil it is a very good all rounder.

published

Love this oil it is a very good all rounder. For dry skin and dry hair. It is also good for people with acne prone skin. My daughter has really bad acne and she use this all the time, the scars that the acne has left on her face is becoming lighter and she love how it feels on the skin. She just use a very small bit and rub her hands together and then pat it on to her face. Give it a try!! It is amazing stuff.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cannot live without this product!!

published

I have been using this product for 2 years now and I thought I better review it for other, it is sooooo amazing!!! I used to get dry flaky skin around my nose and rashes on my face in winter, I apply liberally at night and lightly under my makeup during the day and both cleared up within 6 months and have never ever been back, I recommend it to everyone! I am only 19, have really sensitive skin and this is amazing i even use it on my eyelashes to help keep them in good condition and my entire body. I use it every night after i shower and sleep in it and when i wake up my skin is so soft and stays that way the entire day, i've never had a bad reaction etc, i love it and ask for it every Christmas and birthday!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moisturisers

Find out how Nutrimetics Nutri-Rich Oil compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Miracle Balm

published

I'm surprised when people don't love this. At night, I use it as a serum after toning, only a little bit, warmed up on my finger tips, gently patting into my facial skin before moisturising. I rub a little extra into blemishes and they heal very quickly. I think the key is 'Less is More'. I'm yet to discover Nutri-Rich Oils multiple uses!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Product

published

I love the smell and feel of this product on my skin. I have extremely sensitive skin and find it hard to source appropriate moisturisers however this is an amazing product. I use it in the morning under my foundation, at night before bed and for my hands. It is oily but it soaks into my skin so quickly and makes it feel so soft.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love Nutri-rich oil!

published

I've seen a few reviews they say its "too oily"... It's oil, not sure what you expected. I personally love the nutri-rich oil for my dry and sensitive skin. I love the smell and recommend this product to everyone!! A bit pricey but worth it!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moisturisers

Find out how Nutrimetics Nutri-Rich Oil compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephanie Mackenzie
Stephanie MackenzieMount Riverview
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent on scar tissue.

published

I was in a car accident in late February & had open grazing down the right side of my neck from the seatbelt. I used Lucas' Paw Paw ointment on the open graze which was wonderful, otherwise every time I moved my neck, the scab would break open. However, once the wound healed to being scar tissue, the paw paw cream stopped working & after having a Nutrimetics party, I got a jar of the Nutri-Rich Oil & used it instead. It's now 7 months since the accident & I have not even the slightest trace of a scar.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacque
JacqueBendigo, Victoria

Fabulous

published

I have been using nutri-rich oil on my baby since she was born instead of baby oil her skin is beautiful and smells fantastic. She is 15 months old now and we got her a sandpit which has given her eczema and the nutri-rich oil eases her angry red skin. We love it
It smells beautiful.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stephanie R
Stephanie RMelbourne
  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes

Lovely Oil

published

I really like this product. I've never really been all that keen on a lot of Nutrimetics products because I feel that they're very expensive - but this one is worth the money. Great for dry skin in particular and for skin irritations of any kind. Smells beautiful!

Stephanie R
LaseMedics.com.au
- All posts are my own advice, please always seek professional advice

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Watson
Watsonasked

How much should I use on my very dry hair and how long should I leave it before washing it off

2 answers
julieregan
julieregan

I would recommend using the shampoo and conditioner first. Their is a hair serum to that you can buy as a set. Nutri rich oil is better suited for skin not hair

Watson
Watson

Oh no, guess I’m about to find the result as I have put it in my hair

Watson
Watsonasked

I have really dry hair post bleaching going from dark to light
Can this help? Have been told a high moisturise and low protein

No answers
Amanda T
Amanda Tasked

Is Nutri oil parabeen free n safe to use all over the body?

4 answers
julieregan
julieregan
julieregan
julieregan

I just found out that the answer is yes it is paraben free. Thanks go to the website www.nutrimetics.com.au/jhelgeson or you can order just on website. Hope this helps

Amanda T
Amanda T

Thank you so much for the quick response.

See all Nutrimetics Nutri-Rich Oil questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMoisturisers
Price (RRP) $34
ApplicationFace
Release dateJune 2007

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.