??!

Reviews

(114)
(71)
(14)
(9)
(113)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (134)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (42) · No (125)
  • Ease of Application
    4.6 (156)
  • Smell
    4.4 (119)
  • Skin Type
    • Combination Skin (65)
    • Normal Skin (51)
    • Dry Skin (24)
    • Sensitive Skin (24)
    • Oily Skin (8)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Pink/ red rash

published

I would not recommend this product. I used it and next thing you know, I develop a red pink rash around my eyes! My mom was so worried because she thought I had a bad reaction which I think is what happened. It took a day for it to go back to normal. I won’t use this product again.

Purchased in February 2020 for $40.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

Don’t buy it!!!

published

This product is so bad I used it to for two times and now I’m left with bumpy skin all over my face and round my eyes. I’m very frustrated over the reaction from this product and I don’t even have any allergy or reaction to anything!!

I don’t even care about the cost that the product doesn’t deserve it but I care about the effect that only god knows when it will go. If this continue I’ll collect everyone feedback that is exactly like mine and sue the company

Purchased in March 2020 for $28.00.

Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers

Something wrong with new lot!

published

I have used this product in the past (8 years ago) and loved the experience. One month ago, I bought a jar and finished the whole jar and again loved it. Went out to buy two more jars but this time around, for some reason, my skin has reacted to it. This makes me almost wonder if the product from the new lot was "tampered with". The newly opened jar has caused extreme irritation to my face. My skin is now red, extremely dry, flaky and swelled up. Please review this. I foresee a lot of similar complaints coming your way.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Regenerist compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Pink rash

published

I used regeneration cream and it burned but I went to sleep. Woke up with a pink rash on my face. Now it is scaly and peeling. I never had this reaction to any face cream I’ve ever used. A waste of 28.00.

Purchased in February 2020 for $28.00.

Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Suzy

SuzySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Terrible cream

published

Burning, very uncomfortable 24 hours of skin irritations. I have noticed others have found a similar problem I love the day regenerist but picked the night up by mistake and used it before realising.

Purchased at Coles.

Skin TypeSensitive Skin

Burned and Swollen

published

I used this, sparingly, once. My face started burning within 20 seconds. I washed it off immediately, but I had already started to swell. My face was so bloated, I did not look like myself. Took about a day to get back to normal.

Purchased in January 2020 for $25.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

Terrible Allergic Reaction

published

Bought this product and used for the first time before bed. Woke up with eyes swollen shut and a horrible red rash all over face and neck. There is a defined red line where the product was applied. It’s so bad I wasn’t able to go to work. I don’t know what’s in this product, but please beware!!!

Purchased in February 2020 for $28.00.

Causes Irritation Yes
1 comment
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay

Skin rash from regenerist starter

published

I forgot to bring my usual skin care and bought this product to try. I applied at night and woke with a very red rash all over my face (except eyes where I had not applied). I have never had this type of reaction before in 40 years of using skin care. Hopefully the rash will pass. I wasted 24:95!

Purchased in February 2020 at Woolworths.

Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Debbie

DebbieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Bad reaction to my skin

published

I've only used it for 3 days I found my skin to sting, and feel burnt, I applied it at night in the morning my face was puffy and had alot of redness and still had a stinging sensation... I washed my face and still found it to be stinging for a few hours afterwards...... I will not be applying the product ever again...... So disappointed in Olay product.

Purchased in February 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $24.95.

Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
2 comments
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay
Debbie
Debbie

Hello customer care.
For 3/4 days after stopping the use I found my skin on my face became very dry and scally I have applied a natural moisturiser to my skin morning and night it is starting to improve. Regards Debbie

Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Regenerist compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect Product. Can't live without it.

published

Young looking skin. I use day and night every day. Can't without it. End of last year, I have started black spots on my ski now. It could be age

Purchased in January 2019 at Costco.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

Not good. Allergic reaction.

published

I purchased the regenerist night eye cream. I used ed it pretty steady for about 2 months. Every once in a while it would burn when input it on. Just thought it was because I just got out of the the shower. 2 days ago put it on when i went to bed and woke up with swollen itchy dry skinned eyes. Wont use it again.. the day eye cream doesn't seem to have the same effect.

Causes Irritation Yes
not happy Jan

not happy JanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Painful Allergic reaction

published

I used the night cream for about a week, at first no problems at all, lovely scent, thick emulsion seemed to be fine. Wasn’t immediate but about 7 days later my lips have had a burning reaction. Constantly stinging and needing to apply paw paw ointment/ Vaseline/ anything to sooth the burning inflammation. This is the only new product I have used, I’ve always used Olay original day cream for years and I absolutely love it. I thought I would treat myself when the regenerist range was on sale at Woolworths. My facial skin hasn’t reacted only my lip area that I am really struggling to get back to normal. I doubt I will purchase Olay regenerist range again.

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay

Bad Reaction to Oil of Olay Regenerist

published

I used this and the next morning it looked like I had brown rashes all over my cheeks; almost like my skin had aged. I'm assuming that this will go away after it's dead skin but it really had me worried. The only thing I used was OoOR so I know it's this product that did it.

Purchased in October 2019 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay

Causing Burns and Peeling

published

After using the exfoliating scrub, regenerist micro sculpting cream and retinol night cream for two days, my skin in my t-zone area began burning, swelling and sheets of skins would come off when I would wipe my hand across my face. Was hoping this product would help with dry winter skin, but I believe I’m allergic to the line. Hoping to get a refund due to high cost of regimen.

Purchased in December 2019 at Amazon.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeDry Skin

Started using this heard so much about it

published

My skin is scalling wont be using this product should of had samples before using wish i could get my money back or something that would moisturize my face,face very dry started to scale

Purchased in December 2019 for $27.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Regenerist compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Smitha G.

Smitha G.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Caused scar and pigmentation

published

I used this cream for few days and my face got rashes then skin peeling, all across face and especially around eyes which eventually left dark patches. Though I figured out the reaction in few days damage was already done. I had to undergo costly and painful laser treatment to remove scars years later(only coz I dint know what treatment helps here). Not sure what ingredients caused reaction in me to this severe extend, but I will stay clear from this product. Suggest anyone to do patch test before applying to face.

Purchased in August 2014 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

Product does not work for me.

published

After 5 days of using this product my face feels itchy and bumpy, very irritated I heard so many good things about this product I was hoping it would work for me

Purchased in November 2019 for $31.00.

Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
1 comment
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay
Neha

NehaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Love this cream

published

This is a beautiful product from Olay.I am on my second jar and loved the results.
I can really see the difference on my skin,it has made my skin clearer,tighter and brighter.
Perfect cream for everyday use.

Purchased in September 2019 at Priceline for $34.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jenny96

Jenny96Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 15 reviews

Allergic reaction

published

At first my skin started tingling right after application. Eventually I had bumps under my skin and on my forehead extreme dryness and itching. As I have never had a reaction to any cosmetic or anything except hay fever it took me a while to figure out that this product was causing it. My skin started to improve as soon as I stopped using it although now about 10 days later my forehead is still tight and dry even through I have been using special dermal creams for extremely dry skin. So I would ask people to be careful if using this product but if you do not have any problems with it, it is a nice cream that melts into your skin well.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlay
Rod Clotz

Rod ClotzSouth East Queensland, QLD

not much effect

published

being ex surfer face copped plenty of sun , now 67 yr male , thought I try regenerist . Goes on easy also use detoxifying scrub still end with dry skin & few raw bits at top cheeks ( under eyes ) .. Both items had no effect

Purchased in July 2019 for $40.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Ann

Annasked

I recently bought a Retinal night cream, night serum and an eye cream in the Retinal range from Olay. I used it for 4 nights and my skin is red and extremely flaky. This is not cheap and I am very disappointed. I have never had this reaction from any other products that I have used in the past.
Has any one else had problems with this product?

No answers
Debbie

Debbieasked

I have been using Regenerist in mornings and Olay Retinol at bedtime. I have a burning sensation when applying Regenerist in mornings. Should these be used at the same time like this?

No answers
Rohaslizaa m.

Rohaslizaa m.asked

Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Night Cream

May i know that olay regenerist micro scukpting night cream is organic or not?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Olay representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.