??!

See the Best Moisturisers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
50
4 star
13
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0

Dragonflz

DragonflzDarling Downs, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Light, non oily, great moisturiser

published

I love this cream so much, it's texture is so light, fluffy, whipped feeling, don't need a lot to spread it around & dries non oily. My skin feels very smooth also smells amazing. Dose not effect my sensitive skin & when i sweat it does not go oily either. My hubby even uses it & his face is no longer dry and flaky. Highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

Jess

JessPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Let it Whip!

published

Love the texture of this one. It feels awesome to glide on with no oily residue left over. I like the thickness of it. I found it was important to leave a little bit of time for it to sink in before applying make up.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers
Jenna Porter

Jenna PorterDarling Downs, QLD

Love this product! Much needed in my life!

published

silky smooth and not to heavy has a beautiful scent as well. skin feels very refreshed. I have always have blotchy skin and after using this product my skin is now clear and smooth. I have used several products before and this by far is the best. I always wear foundation to cover my blotchy skin and I haven’t used foundation in a couple of weeks now as my skin is clear and there is no need. I have also always had very sensitive skin and this product was perfect no reaction at all. Will be recommending this product to everyone I know!

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marge85

Marge85South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

So light

published

Ive been using this for a few weeks now. It is a nice light product to apply & a little goes a long way. It doesn't leave my skin feeling all gross & greasy, instead it leaves it nice & soft.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
See all answers

Light and Fluffy

published

Soft and silky to touch and moisturising. My skin was sensitive after cleansing and applying this cream. I like that the cream was light and fluffy and felt soft on my face.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jessica C.

Jessica C.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Light, Soft and Creamy

published

I've been using Olay Total Effects Whip Active Moisturiser twice daily for two weeks now and I definitely notice a change in my skin. The cream is thick, soft and subtly fragranced but doesn't feel heavy or oily on my face. I suffer from eczema around my eyes and since using Olay, I haven't had any flare ups. My skin is feeling soft and hydrated. I don't usually spend much on skin products at all but I really like the way Olay makes my skin feel. Will buy again.

Value for Money
Skin TypeSensitive Skin

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kristelle

KristelleWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews

Feeling Fresh

published

I really liked that it wasn't thick or greasy. Felt really nice on the skin. I did have a few dry spots which is totally normal for me but I liked that it felt fresh.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

Lisa F.

Lisa F.Tasmania

Love love love!

published

the Olay Total Effects Whip active moisturiser has fast become my favourite moisturiser. It is so light on my face. I love that it is matte, and doesn’t make your face shiny. it just feels so lovely on. There is no offensive odour. It is lovely on my sensitive skin.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ash S.

Ash S.South East Queensland, QLD

I actually LOVE this product

published

I LOVE IT! It’s so soft! It’s so smooth! It feels gorgeous on my skin and even after only a week of using it, my skin is so much softer!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loz

LozSouth Australia

Amazing

published

This product is well presented in it's packaging.
it's non greasy and application is extremely easy
my skin feels well hydrated and softer after my first week using
will definitely be recommending this product to my friends

my only negative is I couldn't see on the packaging that it's not tested on animals

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

Immediate softness

published

whip texture was strange at first but actually ended up quite nicely. it absorbed well and my skin felt softer immediately. I like that it can also be used as a primer.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers

Leighan

LeighanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This is such a great product, no oily residue after application and it really does bring better skin. So impressed!

published

Skin was softer, clearer and simply glowing. No oily residue and so light application. First product I'll go back and purchase again as I usually hate facial moisturizer. Highly recommend

Purchased in August 2019 at Priceline for $48.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

Love the matte

published

I absolutely love how this moisturiser feels on my skin and the matte look it gives. Feels really light and breathable. Perfect under make up or just by itself on clean skin.

Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

Hayley

HayleyNorth Western Region, NSW

Good so far

published

Skin feels soft and refreshed after only a week. My skin breaks out when using creams but not with this one. It is light on skin when applying. Would recommend.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

Fantastic moisturiser especially for the price point

published

The moisturiser is amazing on the skin, perfect for winter when your skin a dryer. It smells amazing and my skills looks positively glowy. My skin is visably brighter and feels smooth and fresh throughout the day. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
See all answers
Bro

BroVictoria

Not bad

published

I have very sensitive skin at first it did make my skin feel odd (I have been using the same moisturizer for 10 + years) but I didn’t have a reaction as such. Seemed okay

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

Love it. Will buy again!

published

It's a great light weight moisturizer but still really hydrating. I am quite impressed as I find it hard getting a good moisturizer for my oily skin. The silicone texture leaves hour face feeling smooth almost like you've applied a primer and makes your foundation go on and stay on nicely

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
See all answers

Bonnie S.

Bonnie S.

  • 2 reviews

Best moisturiser ever

published

Absolutely love this moisturiser. Never used a moisturiser before that makes my face not feel oily. Makes it feel smooth and soft. And it also last all day long. Even when applying at night time I wake up still feeling refreshed

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Debz

DebzSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

I can live without it

published

I've been using this and other olay products now for around 6 months. And I really don't see what the fuss is all about. For a high price I'm sorry I won't buy again. Yes it does feel alright on the skin, but so does other cheaper creams. Thought I'd give them all a go for 1 time.

Purchased in February 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

nblumen

nblumen

  • 5 reviews

Great product

published

The first time I put it on I was very nervous because I wasn't sure about my skins reaction. I have been pleasantly surprised. my skin feels soft and smooth.

Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Olay representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.