3 photos
Olay Whip
4.3 from 78 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Moisturisers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Olay

Pros

Lightweight moisturiser
Pleasant scent
Non-greasy and dries quickly

Cons

May cause rash

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Cavvy
CavvyRivett 2611, ACT
  • 30 reviews
  • 26 likes

Very disappointed.

published

I’ve used Olay products for many years… sadly WHIP is not for me. I have lumps on my face and neck. I couldn’t believe it. Stopped using for a month and it cleared a little. Back to using it 2 weeks ago and the same thing happened.. pimple like spots. Hope it goes away totally.

Purchased in February 2022.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlaySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BLT
BLTSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Terrible Burning Rash all over my face

published

After using this product after about 3 hours i came out in a terrible itchy burning rash its now been 3 days and i am still like this ! i wish i had read these reviews earlier it seems many people experience this . Should be taken off the market

Purchased in May 2022 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for $30.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
2/5
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlaySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carly
CarlyNorth Queensland, QLD

Bad reaction - don't recommend

published

I am not allergic to anything. However after the first 3 applications my face felt hot, burnt and itchy. This ended up giving me horrific wrinkles and dry flakes for 2 weeks. Really embarrassing. I thought it was a reaction to the Covid shot so a few weeks later I tried it again. Same result.

Purchased in October 2021 at Coles Supermarkets for $49.99.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good and Bad

published

Loved my first jar, beautiful fragrance, texture is amazing and it created a flawless base for my foundation. However, just got a new jar and it’s a totally different texture product, it made my face all hot and red, my foundation caked and wouldn’t set and in the end I had to fully wash my face remove everything and start again with another moisturiser. Devastated :(

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $29.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Allergic

published

Tried it three different times my face got swollen,red and hot lasted for three days. I don’t have sensitive skin I have never reacted to a product like this before. Very expensive to be throwing out. Keep your receipt.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nethmi A.
Nethmi A.South East Queensland, QLD

Red and irritating

published

After using the product for a few days, my skin was irritated, red and hot. When I touch my face it felt like it’s quite dry. It made me dissatisfied I loved the fragrance and it was easy to apply.

Purchased in April 2021 at Woolworths for $24.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elizabeth C.
Elizabeth C.Perth, WA

Inflamed, Irritated and Rashy

published

After a couple of days of use, my skin is irritated and tight; hot, sensitive and red (like sunburn) and I have a rash-like breakout all over my cheeks and neck. Applies nicely but disappointed that it didn't turn matte like expected. Combination skin.

**UPDATE: turns out I have malassezia foliculitis (aka. fungal acne) and fatty acids/ oils are a big no-no for my skin. Still not sure about the hot inflammation... might've been a reaction to the fragrances?

Purchased in October 2020 at Priceline for $34.29.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlaySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Three questions to ask to find the best moisturiser for you

When you have clear skin, it’s hard not to shout it from the rooftops. The right moisturiser can help give you that healthy glow. But with the army of lotions, creams and ointments on shelves, how do you know which one to pick? Everyone’s skin is different, so read on to discover the three questions to ask yourself to find the best moisturiser for you.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.6 July 2020
three-questions-to-ask-to-find-the-best-moisturiser-for-you
Next
Cleona
CleonaPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

smooth and smells heavenly

published

One fact I love about this product is it does not feel greasy at all! I put this on top of another lightweight moisturizer and it does not feel heavy!

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deb
DebSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible rash

published

I was terribly disappointed after using olay regenerist whip, at first it felt beautiful and light on my skin... slowly, a mild tingly feeling developed over my cheeks. I woke up with a terrible face rash that lasted 3-4 days. I was so depressed during those days, needles to say I won’t be buying this product ever again.

Purchased in March 2020 at Woolworths for $50.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlaySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shazza
ShazzaSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Luminous Whip is amazing

published

I have the most sensitive skin when it comes to new products, I can break out into pimples and acne like boils if a product is too harsh. However I took the risk and tried this because I loved the fact that it had a ‘matte’ finish. It did not disappoint! It has a gorgeous texture and a lovely matte finish that makes me feel like I’m wearing a light pressed powder. It’s great under my makeup or on its own. I also used the SPF version of this cream when I was on vacation which has a more sunscreen type texture and a more shiny finish and it gave me a beautiful glow under my makeup all day, perfect holiday vibes. It’s a bit expensive for me but I enjoy it. Really happy that I didn’t get any pimples!

Purchased at Woolworths for $49.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlaySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alaina
Alaina
  • 4 reviews

fantastic moisturiser for me!

published

All my fellow mummas are swearing by this product & that was the time I convinced myself to get it. It is good and has accompanied through the summer & winter season. It is not so greasy and dries quickly. I can buy it everywhere and I shouldn't be worried about running out of it.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlaySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Coco Bisk
Coco BiskSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Reacted

published

Got a slight tingling feeling when applied and thought it was normal, but it developed into little spotty itchy sensations. Discontinued right away. Not sure if it was caused by the cream or the spicy Indian food I had the night before.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlaySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moisturisers

Find out how Olay Whip compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dragonflz
DragonflzDarling Downs, QLD
  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Light, non oily, great moisturiser

published

I love this cream so much, it's texture is so light, fluffy, whipped feeling, don't need a lot to spread it around & dries non oily. My skin feels very smooth also smells amazing. Dose not effect my sensitive skin & when i sweat it does not go oily either. My hubby even uses it & his face is no longer dry and flaky. Highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess
JessPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Let it Whip!

published

Love the texture of this one. It feels awesome to glide on with no oily residue left over. I like the thickness of it. I found it was important to leave a little bit of time for it to sink in before applying make up.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jenna Porter
Jenna PorterDarling Downs, QLD

Love this product! Much needed in my life!

published

silky smooth and not to heavy has a beautiful scent as well. skin feels very refreshed. I have always have blotchy skin and after using this product my skin is now clear and smooth. I have used several products before and this by far is the best. I always wear foundation to cover my blotchy skin and I haven’t used foundation in a couple of weeks now as my skin is clear and there is no need. I have also always had very sensitive skin and this product was perfect no reaction at all. Will be recommending this product to everyone I know!

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Marcie
Marcieasked
Regenerist Whip

Does this product with the Sunscreen feel the same. I could not decide which one to buy

1 answer
Olay
Olay Customer CareOlaySend a private message

Get an answer from our members and Olay representatives

Olay Whip

Details

Olay’s Whip moisturiser range contains 3 products:

  • Total Effects
  • Regenerist
  • Luminous Whip

Features

  • Luminous Whip (white jar) helps nourish your skin and provide a velvety-smooth matte finish
  • Regenerist Whip (red jar) is perfect for anyone looking for a light-as-air cream to help erase pesky wrinkles
  • Total Effects Whip (yellow jar) helps reverse the seven signs of aging

What reviewers thought

It acts as a great base before applying foundation and provides luxurious moisturisation. It is lightweight and has a pleasant smell. It is non-greasy and dries quickly.

Some users have noted that the product makes their face red and irritated.

Compare all 3 Olay Whip
CategoryMoisturisersMoisturisersMoisturisers
Price (RRP) $48.99$48.99$48.99
Skin TypeAllAllAll
Day/Night UsageDayDayDay
Compare all 3 Olay Whip

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.