??!
2 photos
Oppo AX5

Oppo AX5

4.0 from 40 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(17)
(12)
(8)
(1)
(2)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (28)
  • Camera Quality
    3.8 (28)
  • Hardware
    4.1 (26)
  • Software
    4.0 (28)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (27)


Prakash Indorkar

Prakash IndorkarPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Velue for Money

published

Excellent phone. Bought it from Amazone in just $149. I love it. Even if I lose it. it won't be heartbreaking. I highly recommend those who are looking great mobile phone at cheap price.

Purchased in January 2020 at Amazon for $149.00.

Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Mike G

Mike GPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

If you want good sound forget this

published

I have had many phones but this is the worst sound I have had. Rest of the phone is excellent, so why would it have sub standard sound. JB HiFi were no help saying that is why the phones are on display.....so you can check them out. But a salesperson did say it sounds like there was no base. As sound has never been a problem with other phones I never thought to check it, not that you really could as there was only one piece of non descript music on the phone. JB surely could have said phone had very tinny sound. OPPO, disappointed with this model. Would not recommend if you like a good speaker sound. Works a bit better with a Bluetooth speaker, but not good with plug in headphones.

Purchased in December 2019 for $239.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software

A good budget smart phone

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Target Australia for $249.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Sj W.

Sj W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

Bought this phone after my sister bought hers. It has and does everything a Samsung can do only CHEAPER!!!! Love love love it. If this brand continues to go down this path they will sure one day be up there with Samsung and the iPhone

Purchased in July 2019 at Big W for $250.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Shweta S.

Shweta S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Excellent phone

published

I have used Samsung before but this one is far better with camera. Easy to use looks good and doesn't feel cheap. Has all the features of expensive phones. Highly recommended.


Sa Carda

Sa CardaAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Google calendar lock in Ax5s

published

I know it is standard practice to lock into a Google calendar, but my previous Oppo had an independent calendar. Now I have no choice. I don't want to use Google calendar.
The night shield isn't great, and the brightness adjust itself when this is turned off.
Auto focus of camera is a little delayed, and it struggles with whites at times. But quality is ok.

Purchased in July 2019 for $250.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Robert

RobertPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Great price Great Phone

published

Purchased in January 2019 at RetraVision for $250.00.

Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Luke M.

Luke M.Victoria

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic phone

published

Fantastic phone and I have been using it for about five months with no problem. It's sturdy construction and ease of use adds to Oppo and their further innovative solutions for new and better quality products

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles for $299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mohamad

MohamadGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good with reasonable price

published

I bought this phone from Telstra but the function is very good. Easy to carry and good quality for taking the picture.

Highly recomended for younger age and simple to operate

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

lisha_gal

lisha_galSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 121 reviews

Brilliant phone at a great price

published

Very happy with this phone, it is fast and very reliable. The specifications are fantastic. The system is similar to Samsung Galaxy without the price tag. The Camera on this phone is clear and takes great photos. Overall i am completely happy with this phone and would definitely recommend.

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Australia for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Cindy

CindySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Nice affordable phone

published

Good for its price range. quite happy for its feature. Comes with the case and screen protector so quite convenience that I do not have to get it somewhere else. The downside is, no earphone included

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $300.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Consumer_user

Consumer_userVictoria

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Ok phone, outranks other brands in its price range

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart for $259.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

nikki_lish

nikki_lishSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Just ok

published

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $389.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Vossy

VossyMid North Coast, NSW

Great all round performance

published

Great camera. Great colours. My second Oppo. Did my research. Long lasting battery. Can't fault it as a lower price phone. Being used with many apps. Australian assistance contact. My friends are impressed.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $320.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Megs

MegsCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Suits my needs fine

published

I'm middle aged so not a "high end" mobile user. The phone was a great price from JB and it does everything I need. 13mp camera is great for me and the battery life is terrific. The only problem I have is that it is hard to read the screen while wearing sunglasses, but I'm guessing that's not unique to this phone! Face recognition makes for easy opening and it looks good and came with silicone cover and screen protector already fitted. I would recommend if you are not after a top of the line phone.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $280.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Not worth the price!!!

published

Next to useless!!! Can make and receive phone calls, make and send text messages - that's about all!!! Purchased from telstra shop - no owners instruction in the box - no owner's manual currently available online either. Only owned and used apple iphone before this, so that doesn't help at all!!!

Purchased in August 2019 at Telstra .

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Pat J.

Pat J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great back up phone

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Big W for $250.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Your choice, but not what you selected.

published

Have used 8 months. Good specs huge battery, cheaper value. *Autobrightness constantly adjusts, even when toggled off.
Developer options also revert, and a constant flashing warning they're on.
Will not get future Oppo, as ColorOS constantly second guesses and no updates available.
Oppo support are useless, "reset your phone"

Purchased in May 2019 at Telstra for $300.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Tracy

TracyGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 7 reviews

Exceptional quality over price

published

1. Very happy with the camera which takes really good photos (I'm not an expert on this area though) - have a look at the picture I took with my phone
2. Display looks durable but it's not as bright as the Huawei phones that I had before
3. I use it for my daily life including emails and organisers etc
4. Apps are running smoothly no drama

This phone has such a good quality over price. Definitely have better phones in the market but this price probably one of the best within the price range of $180-280.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Luke

LukeMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

It will do.

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Meryl M.

Meryl M.asked

My phone rings by itself whey I get in the car and it pars. Then rings at 3am but no number of I'd shows up.

No answers

Meryl M.

Meryl M.asked

Phone rings but no I'd shows up. Does it when I get in the car and it pars. It rings by itself

No answers

Alissa M.

Alissa M.asked

Hi i brought my son a oppo ax5 and everytime someone calls it comes up hidden number.. anyway to change this. Thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Oppo representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.