??!
2 photos
Oppo AX5

Oppo AX5 (2018)

3.9 from 52 reviews

Reviews

3.9

52 reviews
5
(22)
4
(14)
3
(9)
2
(5)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (38)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (39)
  • Camera Quality
    3.7 (39)
  • Hardware
    4.0 (37)
  • Software
    3.7 (39)
Previous
Next
Dom01

Dom01WELLINGTON

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Not a great phone

published

Where to start...Camera is terrible, software and interface problematic.
As mentioned before battery is it's only saving grace.
Wouldn't recommend chose another brand, would look at other similar priced phones from competition.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$239.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Lori G.arland

Lori G.arlandMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

I wish I could write perfect can't live without it I'm disappointed as the screen is poor.its on highthe batteries full.

published

The camera is a let down I expected more my daughter and family rave about these phones but I can't join there inthusasum also it freezes Badley but it's the font size and the brightness level is pitaful

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$249.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mara

MaraPerth

  • 19 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cheap and Reliable

published

Purchased a second oppo after dropping the first. Great and easy to use, the finish of the product itself is flawless and the screen is a decent size. If I were to compare it to an iPhone I can’t find many differences.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Oppo AX5 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel S.

Daniel S.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ripped off

published

It's a rort ,they charge throu the roof ,i'll never get anything off'em again ,a basic oppo phone roughly about $600-$700,3 years later and three thousand dollars out of pocket .the phone worked for a whole two months ,thank's for nothing

Purchased in February 2016 for A$3,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
 Clinton

ClintonSouth West, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good products

published

Recent purchase of the oppo ax5 very good quality and I highly recommend it to purchase. Price is also very good the camera is great and the memory is very good

Purchased in February 2020 at RetraVision for A$240.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kiddo

KiddoMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great phone

published

The Oppo AX5 is a good size stylish phone at an affordable price. Takes perfect photos, and is easy to use. It came with a clear case and screen protector which is so handy. Cost under $200 just fantastic

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for A$199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Ahmed

AhmedSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Oppo AX5

published

Purchased at Bing Lee.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Crystal H.

Crystal H.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent product! Love it!

published

I purchased a Oppo phone in BingLee, the shape is so amazing and the system is so easy working, I love it, the camera is good to take photos and Video, it is worth to get it!!

Purchased in February 2020 at Rhodes & Beckett for A$399.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ihave l.

Ihave l.

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

I love this Phone

published

I love the colour operating system on this phone. Its an Android system. It works very similar to an iphone. Ive had two of these and the screen is delightful and the apps work great. The good thing is you can get them on special at BigW for $200 that come up now and then. If you want it unlocked just go online to optus and pay $25 to get it done. I wont be going back to expensive iphones. I broke the screen on my first one but I can load it with music and use it as a jukebox. Screen dumps are easy too. Just lots of good options that just work. Good on you OPPO! Thanks

Purchased in April 2018 at Big W for A$200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Oppo AX5 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rebecca R.

Rebecca R.Queensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent

published

I love this phone! I bought one and my children all have one. I've had iPhones, Samsungs U name it! So many broken screens and replaced battery's I've gone through.. but not with the Oppo ax5! Best phone I've ever purchased AND reliable..great battery life, comes with a screen protector and cover. I could talk about how great it is all day but yes if your considering this phone you won't be disappointed!

Purchased in February 2020 at Officeworks Online store for A$239.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Beau V.

Beau V.Sydney, NSW

Good Phone, No software updates, ColorOS is horrible

published

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$210.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Rolsie

RolsieSydney, NSW

Good specs, good value for money, but the OS (Color OS) is marginal

published

Great battery life, fast processor, OK camera. The hardware is good value for money. But the ColorOS operating system is immature and clunky. Connectivity issues especially with bluetooth dropping out often. Does not integrate well with Garmin Connect and cannot view Health Stats on phone. Many familiar app notification sounds changed leaving you wondering where the notification was triggered. I'm returning to Samsung.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$205.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Prakash Indorkar

Prakash IndorkarPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Velue for Money

published

Excellent phone. Bought it from Amazone in just $149. I love it. Even if I lose it. it won't be heartbreaking. I highly recommend those who are looking great mobile phone at cheap price.

Purchased in January 2020 at Amazon for A$149.00.

Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mike G

Mike GPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

If you want good sound forget this

published

I have had many phones but this is the worst sound I have had. Rest of the phone is excellent, so why would it have sub standard sound. JB HiFi were no help saying that is why the phones are on display.....so you can check them out. But a salesperson did say it sounds like there was no base. As sound has never been a problem with other phones I never thought to check it, not that you really could as there was only one piece of non descript music on the phone. JB surely could have said phone had very tinny sound. OPPO, disappointed with this model. Would not recommend if you like a good speaker sound. Works a bit better with a Bluetooth speaker, but not good with plug in headphones.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$239.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software

A good budget smart phone

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Target Australia for A$249.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Oppo AX5 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sj W.

Sj W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

Bought this phone after my sister bought hers. It has and does everything a Samsung can do only CHEAPER!!!! Love love love it. If this brand continues to go down this path they will sure one day be up there with Samsung and the iPhone

Purchased in July 2019 at Big W for A$250.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Shweta S.

Shweta S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Excellent phone

published

I have used Samsung before but this one is far better with camera. Easy to use looks good and doesn't feel cheap. Has all the features of expensive phones. Highly recommended.

Sa Carda

Sa CardaAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Google calendar lock in Ax5s

published

I know it is standard practice to lock into a Google calendar, but my previous Oppo had an independent calendar. Now I have no choice. I don't want to use Google calendar.
The night shield isn't great, and the brightness adjust itself when this is turned off.
Auto focus of camera is a little delayed, and it struggles with whites at times. But quality is ok.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$250.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Robert

RobertPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great price Great Phone

published

Purchased in January 2019 at RetraVision for A$250.00.

Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Luke M.

Luke M.Victoria

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic phone

published

Fantastic phone and I have been using it for about five months with no problem. It's sturdy construction and ease of use adds to Oppo and their further innovative solutions for new and better quality products

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles for A$299.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Skull

Skullasked

how do i find `unnamed` phone numbers from somebody who has already called me

No answers
Marion C.

Marion C.asked

How do I hide my number on my Oppo AX5

No answers
Peter W.

Peter W.asked

I love my new Oppo phone but having a bit of difficulty taking calls, what am I supposed to do, swipe the screen or something?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.