??!
2 photos
Optimum G2.3 Platinum Series

Optimum G2.3 Platinum Series

4.3 from 20 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
1

  • Verified purchase

Excellent machine.

published

This machine does way more than what we use it for. It handles everything we throw in it with ease. The only problem we had was when the lid wasn't held down during operation and covered the entire kitchen in blended gunk. Lesson learnt, always hold lid during operation. Otherwise can't fault unit.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Darren

DarrenPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Gutless

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • Verified purchase

Great solid blender!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Tai

TaiBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

blender

published

Great purchase value for money, handles all foods with ease give the best consistency. Very reliable product well built very impressive finish. Get all round product not very noisy easy to use and clean.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

  • Verified purchase

A little underwhelming, with needed improvements, but does a great job anyway

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

the_smurf

the_smurfSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Had it for 2 months now, its great

published

I've been using this a few times a week now for two months to make nut milk and frozen banana ice cream, so not the two easiest jobs. Its been great so far! Just chuck in some frozen bananas, press the sorbet button, and the ice cream is ready in 90 seconds. So good to be able to eat ice cream everyday!! The machine seems solid.
I had ordered the optimum 9400 but they were waiting for the shipment to re-stock so was offered to upgrade to this one for free. It was scary spending so much on a machine so I read tonnes of reviews but I am happy.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

JoJo

JoJoSydney

Underwhelmed and disappointed

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
JoJo
JoJo

UPDATE (26/11/17): Francois personally called me to have this issue resolved over the phone. He was very accommodating and friendly.


Sew

SewAuckland

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Impressed...

published

Wow ! I am impressed with this blender. Got it today and first thing I did was soaked a cup of almonds for 5 hours ( can’t wait any longer) to make almond milk. I used top speed for the 60 seconds programmed, and the milk came out smooth and creamy . The pulp is so fine unlike the ones I got from my old ( spat the dummy) blender. Will try nut butter tomorrow.

The support service guys ( Paul , sorry only got one name), are really fantastic. They were very reassuring and calm and helpful on the phone, as well as live chat. Email response - not so prompt .

The delivery was super quick too in Auckland.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
6 comments
Sew
Sew

Had it for two months and today the blender has stopped working while making nut butter !, grrrrrr...I hope someone from Froothie reads this and get in touch. Not impressed ,,,

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Sew
Sew
TIMOTHY

TIMOTHY

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for making veggie drinks

published

We want a blender that can blend veggies as well as fruits. Not all of them do the work as some veggies are harder to blend. This one works well and you can separate the pulp easily. It's easy to assemble though the washing isn't such a chore because the machine dismantles easily and not too many parts to wash each time. The blending ability is good -- it does take some of the tougher fruits and veggies and makes a good job of it.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Dean R

Dean RNelson, New Zealand

  • Verified purchase

Was well worth the price I paid.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2011

Jackie

JackieNSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Short circuited the power in my house!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Jackie
Jackie

Love my G2.3 blender!!

published

I use it for everything from soups, smoothies, juices, nut butters to nut milk. Quiet and creates great products. Couldn't be happier with it!!

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Quiet and Efficient

published

I originally purchased the G2.1 and though the results were good however the noise level was fairly extreme. Shortly after the purchase Froothie offered a discount on the G2.3. They made me an offer to do a switch and I accepted. The power, lack of noise and even the weight of the G2.3 is tremendous. I guess brushless electric motors for blenders is the way of the future. I use it quite regularly and the blender has stepped up on every occasion. If you catch it on sale buy it as it's well worth it.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Sharon

SharonSunshine Coast

  • Verified purchase

Thrilled!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
2 comments
Sharon
Sharon
Sharon
Sharon

The silent ninja

published

Very impressed with my blender. Juices and smoothies are a dream to make. Now I am off to try som nut butters. Happy blending!!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Gordon A

Gordon ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Blender and excellent customer service

published

I did a lot of research prior to purchasing this blender. Couldn't be happier. Great functionality, powerful and so quiet compared to other blenders. Handles everything you throw at it with ease. Best customer service I've ever received. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

nicky52

nicky52MELBOURNE

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Trips the power......

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
3 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
nicky52
nicky52

As requested, I have emailed you, thanks

nicky52
nicky52

Bev O

Bev O

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

so far so good

published

Have only used a few times but works well. Very quite

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Greg H.

Greg H.Sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

A Solid, Classy and Professional Blender

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Marc

MarcMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

A pro unit

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Questions & Answers

Julia

Juliaasked

Which is stronger, the g2,6 or the g2.3? Why is the g2.3 more expensive than the g2.6? Is the g2.6 on offer at the moment (31st May 2019)

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hey Julia!

The G2.6 gives the G2.3 a run for its money.
The G2.3 is more expensive as it has a brushless motor, however we've moved away from brushless motors for the moment.

What are you looking to use your blender for?
I can let you know the best option :)


Tam

Tamasked

Hi please what do I do to restore connection between the jug bottom and the top of the motor on which it seats? This great machine has been very helpful in my business...

2 answers
Sew
Sew

Sorry I am not sure what you meant. Is the machine not going at all ?

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Tam, thank you for your message. Can you please contact our technical support team using this link http://www.froothieinternational.com/warranty.php and describe the exact issue you are having and they will assist you without further delay. We hope this helps :)


tiggy234

tiggy234asked

Hi Nicholas,
Took down my review as the company are doing the right thing and replacing the 2.3 for a 2.1. Just wondered if you have tried nut butter in your 2.1 and did it work. Also how is the 2.1 in comparison to the 2.3 in regards to seeds in smoothys ? I also ended up with large seeds in smoothys from the 2.3
Thanks

3 answers
Nicholas
Nicholas

Hi Tiggy,

That is fair enough. I have not yet made the nut butter. In regards to juices and smoothies I excellent so far. It still struggled with the protein balls - it did mix however - but the motor did start to burn. The g2.3 did not do anything and switched itself off.
Over all happy with the G2.1.

Thanks

tiggy234
tiggy234

Hi Nicholas, got my G2.1 today and made a smoothy same ingredients I used with the G2.3 but far superior results. Will have to try nut butter but like you very happy with the G2.1.

Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback :) We are happy to see that you are satisfied with the G2.1.

Regarding the nut butter, you can check out our online video where we make some nut butter in the G2.1:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oLbOdSXzf6w

You can also find some useful tips under our FAQ section - including the order of ingredients under "My blender won't start - what should I do?":

https://www.froothie.com.au/blender-faq/

Nicholas can also share his feedback once he has tried his own nut butter.

We hope this helps :)


Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Details

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $1,000.00
Capacity2 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades6
Number of Speed Settings 5
Colour / Finish Red, White, Silver, Black
Dimensions 515 x 455 x 383 mm
Power1,800 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.