?
? !
7 photos
Oral-B Pro 100
3.8 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (13)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (14)
  • Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes (9) · No (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Suzy

Suzy

  • 2 reviews

Packaging

published

Brush is very good, however, WHATS WITH THE POLYSTYRENE???? If I knew that they used it for packaging, I would NOT have bought it. What am I meant to do with it?? Oh yeah, put it in the ever increasing landfil !

Purchased in April 2021 for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oral-B Genius 9000

Looking for Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers?

Read the reviews for Oral-B Genius 9000

68 reviews
Ad
Lynda

LyndaSydney, NSW

Very disappointing

published

I have used Oral B toothbrushes for years, always been happy with the product, I dread the thought of cleaning my teeth with an ordinary toothbrush. My Oral B died so I purchased this one. I like the idea of the black handle...some handles in the past have discoloured. However I am very disappointed , plugged it in to charge, used it and thought it wasn't charged properly. Then realised it just wasn't up to scratch, the other problem is the charge only lasts for one brushing then I have to recharge it. I am very unhappy with the product and would certainly not recommend it.

Purchased in March 2021 at Chemist Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ozalan

OzalanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not up to the job

published

We have been using oral-b tooth brushes for many years. Just recently we bought the new oral-b 100 to replace an older oral-b brush which was reaching the end of its battery life and slowing down. The new oral-b 100 turned out to be even slower than the one we threw away.

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $45.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Pro 100 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Helen B.

Helen B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Worth waiting for!

published

Having experienced bleeding gums for a long period of time, my dentist recommended that I purchase an electric toothbrush. I researched extensively what was on offer and ended up getting this Braun model at half price! No pressure is required when brushing, my gums have stopped bleeding, my teeth have never felt cleaner and there is even a timer that lets me know when I have completed the recommended two minute brush. Couldn't recommend this product highly enough and the travel case that it comes with is so cute. Retails at $70 but Coles regularly have it for half price, bringing the price down to $35!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for $35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Helen,
Thank you so much for this review, we really value your feedback and are glad to hear you are enjoying your new oral creation routine!
Thanks,
Oral-B

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

First ever electric toothbrush and I’m so pleased!

published

Was apprehensive about turning to an electric toothbrush but man my mouth and teeth feel amazing. I’m telling everyone to get one for extremely more efficient teeth and gum care,impressed

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths for $35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Megan,
Thank you for this review! We are so pleased that you are loving the Oral-B pro cross action toothbrush, we hope this kickstarts a lifelong journey of oral health care with Oral-B!
Thank you,
Oral-B

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mooey

Mooey

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Does what it's supposed to

published

I had the Vitality model for years and years, but the cord was getting a bit knackered so I threw down some coin on this one. The Pro 100 was considerably pricer in NZ than the Vitality and to be honest I have NO idea why. Was it worth the extra? Nope, but I'm just picky and really wanted an all white toothbrush! If you just want an electric toothbrush for clean chompers and don't care about the colour just get the Vitality for less money.

Purchased in May 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oral-B Genius 9000

Looking for Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers?

Read the reviews for Oral-B Genius 9000

68 reviews
Ad
Lauren P.

Lauren P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great toothbrush for the price

published

I pretty much just bought this toothbrush because it was pink and I couldn’t resist! It was to replace a much more expensive one that was nearing its end. This toothbrush looks cute and does the job. It has a two minute timer, which is handy but lacks the charging light my more expensive one had. I also found the head that came with it a little hard on my gums, so I switched to a softer head. It doesn’t have the power of my more expensive one but I’m getting used to it. Would recommend at this price point! I got it half price for $35, which was an absolute bargain.

Purchased in June 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Lauren,
Who doesn't love some pink in their life! We are glad you are enjoying the Pro 100 3D in pink and hope that you continue to enjoy your oral health experience with Oral-B!
Thanks,
Oral-B

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Razor96

Razor96Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

2 Min timer

published

I bought this on special a few months ago. This is a great basic electric toothbrush that does the trick. Good functions and the design. Its a must have toothbrush.

Purchased in January 2020 at Shaver Shop Online store for $29.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi,
Thank you for leaving this review we are so thrilled that you are enjoying it!
Thank you,
Oral-B

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bianca J.

Bianca J.Goulburn Valley, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Only tooth brush you need!

published

Great tooth brush with cute color options. Works amazing! Love the 2 minute timer it has. The battery life is pretty good, last probably 10plus brushes. Love the travel case. Easy for on the go. 100% recommend!

Purchased in May 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $34.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Pro 100 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jan r

jan rForster

  • 20 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unreal

published

I was apprehensive about why anyone would choose to not physically brush their own teeth without the need for electricity.
Well I’ll eat my words.
It’s great and I know I’m getting into areas I probably haven’t always got to.

Purchased in October 2019 for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
River

RiverMurray Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great investment in oral health

published

After using an ordinary toothbrush for years I decided to try this electric when it was on special. Battery lasts around one week and leaves a very clean mouth feel. My teeth are white and there is much less plaque build up

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GlobalVoyagerGirl

GlobalVoyagerGirlPerth, WA

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

My 1st electric toothbrush and I love it. Chose this model as it comes with a case.

published

My 1st electric toothbrush & I love it. It came with a case. It feels like such a good clean. Very well priced and feels like a quality product. Very happy.

Purchased in February 2020 at Shaver Shop Online store for $29.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thank you!
We are glad to hear you are enjoying your toothbrush

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oral-B Genius 9000

Looking for Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers?

Read the reviews for Oral-B Genius 9000

68 reviews
Ad
ngupn10

ngupn10Darling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

My first ever electric toothbrush and I totally love it. Teeth feels super clean after every brush and bristle is surprisingly gentle on teeth. Love the feel of the handle and sturdy base. The 2 minute timer is useful and battery life is great. Easy to carry around. Would highly recommend!

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

How good is that squeaky clean feeling! Thanks for the review :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jackie

JackieSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent!!

published

I've been using a normal tooth Brush for years. I finally bought an OralB Cross Action electric tooth brush & I must say It's not so much a chore at night now.

Purchased at Bigw for $39.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Great to hear we're making your brushing life easier!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
fred

fred

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can I live without it

published

Have used the Oral-B Vitality Precision Clean for years $25 bucks with 2 brushes on sale. So yes we did buy the Pro 100 when it was on sale at $35 bucks.
But
It only came with one brush.
Cleans just like the Vitality Precision clean - very good.

Is the carry case worth paying an extra $10- and only 1 brush head?

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Pro 100 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jimb

JimbGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 17 likes

Good value tooth brush

published

Bought this to replace old one an improvement on old one seems heavier duty,good teeth cleaning action,life of old one still good so expect same with this one.Good product name easy to recharge recharge life good,probably nearly a week brush heads easy to replace not much change in 10 years so old formula still being used.

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hey Jim, glad you liked the product!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Jay

Jayasked

Pro 100

How do I know if this is charging? I just bought it and it sits loose on the charging station I.e wobbles if you touch it. Without any charging light I'm confused, is this normal for this model?

3 answers
Ozalan
Ozalan

It’s normal. I think some of the dearer models have charging lights.

Jay
Jay

Thank you so much

Helen B.
Helen B.

Dear Jay, I agree that this normal hon. As long as you insert it on the peg attached to the base, it will charge even if it wobbles a bit when you touch it!

Alli

Alliasked

Pro 100

Hello, what is the difference please between Pro 100 and the Vitality. I have the base model and looking to replace as I can't keep the rubber clean anymore. Kind regards

3 answers
Ozalan
Ozalan

You would have to ask to manufacture, but I doubt there is much difference. The Pro 100 is priced at $70 but is usually on special at $35 so I would guess that’s what it is worth. The Vitality seems to be priced fractionally lower but looks like it comes with 2 heads so that’s worth $5 extra for the second head.

Helen B.
Helen B.

Dearest Alli, the Oral-B Pro 100 has added cleaning power, a slimmer handle, extra battery life and built-in pressure sensor. Stay safe and kindest regards.

Alli
Alli

Thanks Helen!

Karla

Karlaasked

Pro 100

I bought an oral b toothbrush years ago, which needed replacing so I bought one on offer earlier this year - but found that the speed was really slow And unsatisfactory. How can I find out the speed of your toothbrushes? As I am looking to purchase this model but don’t want the same thing to happen again.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Oral-B representatives

Oral-B Pro 100

Details

Compare all 3 Oral-B Pro 100
CategoryElectric Toothbrushes & FlossersElectric Toothbrushes & FlossersElectric Toothbrushes & Flossers
Price (RRP) $69.99$69.99$69.99
PurposeBrushingBrushingBrushing
FeaturesCharging Case and Travel CaseCharging Case and Travel CaseCharging Case and Travel Case
Battery Life8 days
Brushing / Flossing Modes111
Brush Heads / Flosser Tips Included111
Colour / FinishWhiteWhite, PinkBlack
BatteryInternalInternalInternal
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 3 Oral-B Pro 100

  • GTIN13: 6903148269749 and 6903148269923

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Oral-B Genius 9000Ad