??!
1 photo
Oricom DTX4000

Oricom DTX4000

4.1 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Small and compact.

published

Easy to install. Great features including the ability to use 2 channels at the same time. Clear sound and LED screen is a good colour. The additional head unit is an added bonus

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jordan Simpson

Jordan SimpsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Excellent product

published

Excellent product , easy diy install , been through mud dust water still works like brand new , the dual receive is handy for when ur on long road trips and filter through truck channels for over taking and convoy.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Jordan, thanks for the review and taking time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Stefan Filip

Stefan FilipGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great like an aircraft radio but..

published

The product is really good, but I used the extension to have the box up top and the controls infront on the dash, it stopped working and when I took the controls out of the bracket it was warped, it melted and the places where your tighten it pulled up and formed a bubble, with the connection bit pushing into the unit making an indentation, I had to make a cover for the unit to protect it from the sun and remove the spacers.
I shouldn't have to do that.
Other then that good unit, I suggest not placing onto starter battery as with voltage fluctuations the unit flashes to different colours.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We would like to discuss this with you, so please give our locally based team a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom DTX4000 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Great radio

published

very compact, the Remote head looks great in its location...
can hear the speaker well from the mounting location
hand mic is easy to use Antenna was easy to install.
cabling that came with the kit is very well put together

Purchased in November 2020 for A$299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

James Sandford

James SandfordMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Absolute piece of s**t

published

Terrible reception. Lots of static noise. Microphone cable has already cracked in two places and only 6 weeks old. Would not recommend anyone to buy. Wouldn’t even talk to escort vehicle in front

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi James, we back our products with a full 5 year warranty, so please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Derek Paton

Derek PatonNortheast, VIC

  • Verified purchase

uhf radio

published

I wish the operational book that came with the radio was a little bit more comprehensive as the radio is far superior than my last radio which was a lot simpler to use.

Purchased in August 2020 at oricom direct for A$349.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Derek, thanks for the review and we appreciate the feedback. All the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Good unit

published

Nice compact functional unit . I am a first time uhf user and I dd not find the user manual particularly easy to understand. Better explanation needed for each of the functions

Purchased in October 2020 for A$300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Ok for the price

published

Mounting and general use is ok, handpiece failed after 3 months, 2nd handpiece cord has failed and the features are awkward to use it seems. Looks great though it would be nice if the hand pieces were better built.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Great value

published

The removeable screen is great so you can hide the unit and still use the controls. Feels a good quality all around. Havent tested range yet but sound close range is very clear.

Purchased in November 2020 at Oricom website for A$300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom DTX4000 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Terrible product, even worse customer service

published

The cable on the end of the mic has split twice within months and Oricom refuse to refund the product.
Terrible customer service and the unit itself is average anyway. Can barely hear from the speaker

Purchased in December 2019 at oricom online for A$250.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
5 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, we are sorry to hear of your experience and would love to follow this up for you. Please message through your Oricom Support reference no. and the team will be in touch. All the best, Oricom.

Jared24
Jared24

Ref: HL038856

Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

We have passed onto Oricom Support who will be in touch. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Disappointed

DisappointedGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Very disappointed

published

Had this unit installed a total of a week before the rubber insulation over the mic wires split and disintegrated. Very poor quality manufacturing by the looks of it. Couldn’t believe it

Purchased in January 2020 at Facebook for A$200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, we would like to discuss this with you. Please get in contact with our locally based Oricom Support on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom.

Disappointed
Disappointed

Feel free to email me. Thanks.

Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Please send through your email. Oricom

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Ian Reynolds

Ian Reynolds

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great product!

published

Easy to use, good quality and compact design makes this a market leader. Great features especially the dual monitoring is just what we were looking for. Pretty easy to fit too.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Ian, thanks for the review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience with the unit, and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Great product

published

Removable face makes it easy to install in a small space. Took no time at all to install. Works great. Very easy to use. I would recommend it to all 4WD users.

Purchased in June 2020 at Oricom Online for A$299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Ashley, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback, and glad to hear of your recommendation. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Great product and value

published

Easy to install has simple operation all round good product. The 6.5 dB Ariel offers good range I would say the only slight niggle is the volume I installed main unit under center console and is difficult to hear at times. Could have speaker/microphone handset to improve radio volume. Mic handset wiring has exposed itself on two seperate units now.

Purchased in May 2020 at Oricom website for A$299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Robert, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback and thanks for taking the time to review the DTX4000. Wishing you all the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Great setup

published

Good little unit does everything its supposed to great range very clear sound with the 3 and 6.5dbi antenna pack. Great on the highway and in the bush can't fault it.

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Steve, thanks for the message. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom DTX4000 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darren Binns

Darren BinnsNorth Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great Service, Fast Delivery

published

Installed the unit today, works great, very happy with purchase. 2nd Oricom I have. Other in another vehicle. Service was easy over internet and delivery was quick. Recommend to anyone

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Darren, a fantastic review and we really appreciate the support. Thanks so much for taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

jordan c

jordan cGreat Southern, WA

  • 2 reviews

awesome two-way

published

the DTX4000 is a great two-way as we are from the country and work on a farm i find that this two-way gives me the best range and the clearest sound out of alot of other two-way and would definetly recommend this to alot of people

Purchased in January 2016 for A$400.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Jordan, thanks for the review and for providing others with your feedback on the unit. All the best, Oricom.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jordan.c

jordan.cGreat Southern, WA

awesome two-way

published

The DTX4000 i found is an awesome two-way. working on a farm i found that this two-way give me the best range and the clearest sound out of alot of two-ways and would definetly recommend to alot of people

Purchased in June 2015 for A$400.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Jordan, thanks so much for the review, and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience with the DTX4000. Wishing you all the best with your future use. Oricom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

Details

CategoryUHF & VHF Radios
Price (RRP)$399
TypeMounted
Channels80
Watts5
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.