?
? !
1 photo
Oricom UHF025 Compact

Oricom UHF025 Compact

MPN: UHF025
4.6 from 34 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

34 reviews
Previous
Next
Karen

KarenWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • Verified

I love using it.

published

Very happy with my CB. A friend installed it for me in my Toyota High Ace. I get great coverage. So handy to hear about road hold ups etc. Easy to use :-)

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message and your suggestion. We wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Wilmer Caraang

Wilmer CaraangNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic

published

The machine is working good in a given distance with loud and clear outgoing and incoming i can recomend to my other mates offroaders fantastic and easy to install thanks

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and we appreciate the feedback. Oricom

Jonno

JonnoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good little unit

published

I enjoy using the cb and it is compact and easy to use. The antenna also is going even though it is small but works well. The screen colours good

2 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Jonno, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear your loving your radio. All the best for your future adventures. Oricom.

Jonno
Jonno

Thanks and all the best for you guys at Oricom. I have always loved the radios. If you have any you wish someone to test I be happy to.
Thanks again

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF025 Compact compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Pleased with purchase

published

Was looking online for a UHF and was drawn to Oricom because of their reputation and known products.
Spotted the UHF025 Compact immediately which suited my intended usage and along with the price, didn't bother searching anywhere else. Installed, drove 600kms home, radio on getting the heads up on roadworks and wide loads.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Peter, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and letting others know of your experience. We appreciate your feedback and support. We wish you all the best for your future travels, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Oricom UHF025 Compact

published

Easy to install and works well, Liked that the Areial was included. Nice compact unit. Great coverage. Would recommend to anyone looking for a UHF. Super fast postage. Happy Customer.

Purchased in April 2021 for $179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and let others know of your experience. We appreciate it! Wishing you all the best for your future travels, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Happy with

published

My husband installed the unit and we used it while travelling in Vic high country.
We were happy with it, we used it to communicate with other travelers and it did what we needed.

Purchased in March 2021 for $179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Sherrin, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting others know your feedback. We hope you had an amazing time away and wish you all the best for your future travels. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Pretty good. Could do with some minor fixes to be A1

published

Would be nice to have screws/nuts for the mount of the handheld speaker thing and also the Chanel thing also. Other than that overall 10/10 would recommend getting this UHF

Purchased in March 2020 for $195.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and letting others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Great priced product.

published

Affordable, easy to install and when tested it was clear at approximately 6km in hilly terrain.
Speaker volume is loud enough to hear clearly and the unit is easy to use.

Purchased in March 2021 for $179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

John A

John AMurray Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Excellent unit

published

Delivered promptly. Easy install with excellent attachment process. Compact size ensured it can be fitted in small spaces under dash. Easy operation. Haven’t tested for range as yet but have confidence based on everything else.

Purchased in March 2021 for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF025 Compact compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

SteveSydney, NSW

SWR meter.

published

Do these units need to be SWR in? i'm old school and just wondering if i'll need a SWR meter as i don't want to damage the unit thanks.. cheers

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Steve, thanks for the message. Most antennas available for UHF CB radio are petuned and do not need adjustment there is no requirement to measure SWR. All the best, Oricom.

Geoff B

Geoff BSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good basic unit

published

Unit does what it is built for but I would have liked something that I could program in the scan channels for quick search rather than the present arrangement. Good coverage though. Nothing to complain about performance wise.

Purchased in October 2020 at Oricom International for $179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Geoff, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. We wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Graham Davies

Graham DaviesWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • Verified

Why did I wait

published

Easy to install, instructions were spot on and love the product as promised, delivered direct to my front door in less time that was stated, will definitely be spreading the word to my mates

Purchased in October 2020 for $189.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Graham, thanks for the positive review, and we are glad to hear of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Does everything we need it for, well made and good value.

published

The Black Friday offer made it an easy choice to upgrade the old UHF. The new unit is solid, compact enough to be unobtrusive and the sound quality is good. Overall a nice purchase. Delivery was also faster than expected, especially this close to Christmas.

Purchased in November 2020 at Oricom for $179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Robert, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Great product for my needs.

published

Unit is exactly what I had been looking for, budget price combo for the country trips we do now and then. Easy to install and works better than I thought.

Purchased in September 2020 at Oricom for $179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Roger, thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Good value

published

Bought this at sale price and gave me great value. For where and what I use it for its perfect. Had some minor issues with wiring and fuses blowing but easily fixed with a few spares that are dirt cheap.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Liam, thanks for the review and feedback. We appreciate the feedback, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF025 Compact compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

Details

CategoryUHF & VHF Radios
Release dateDec 2017
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9338161005260
  • MPN: UHF025

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.