??!
1 photo
Oricom UHF025 Compact

Oricom UHF025 Compact

MPN: UHF025
4.6 from 25 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

25 reviews
Previous
Next
Graham Davies

Graham DaviesWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Why did I wait

published

Easy to install, instructions were spot on and love the product as promised, delivered direct to my front door in less time that was stated, will definitely be spreading the word to my mates

Purchased in October 2020 for A$189.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Graham, thanks for the positive review, and we are glad to hear of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Does everything we need it for, well made and good value.

published

The Black Friday offer made it an easy choice to upgrade the old UHF. The new unit is solid, compact enough to be unobtrusive and the sound quality is good. Overall a nice purchase. Delivery was also faster than expected, especially this close to Christmas.

Purchased in November 2020 at Oricom for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Robert, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Great product for my needs.

published

Unit is exactly what I had been looking for, budget price combo for the country trips we do now and then. Easy to install and works better than I thought.

Purchased in September 2020 at Oricom for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Roger, thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF025 Compact compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good value

published

Bought this at sale price and gave me great value. For where and what I use it for its perfect. Had some minor issues with wiring and fuses blowing but easily fixed with a few spares that are dirt cheap.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Liam, thanks for the review and feedback. We appreciate the feedback, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom

HaroldW

HaroldWMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent UHF radio with 6.5 dbi antenna

published

Needed UHF in my 4wd as official in offroad event with around 100 vehicles. UHF025 provided excellent communication never failed often in remote difficult environment. Easy to install in vehicle.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Perfect

published

Was easy to install and a great purchase. The sound quality is clear and instructions were easy to understand. The range is outstanding and easy for 4WD. Overall awesome product!

Purchased in September 2020 for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Sophie, thanks for the review. We appreciate the support, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

What a combo

published

I just installed and tested this product, what I gem of a device. Love it so much. Would be great if the package came with some stickers for my 4by now

Purchased in May 2020 for A$279.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Tyrrel, thanks for the message. If you would like to email sales@oricom.com.au, the team can assist in sending you out a sticker or two for the truck! Oricom.

Tyrrel Handley
Tyrrel Handley

I will email them thank you so much. And awesome product again.

Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Sounds great, no problem at all. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

James Mccullough

James McculloughWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

I wish I could try it

published

Don’t know, I haven’t got my 4WD yet to put it in and test it out. I can’t wait to try it out while I’m out 4WDing and having some fun.

Purchased in September 2020 at ORICOM for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, we look forward to the future feedback on the radio. All the best, Oricom.

  • Verified purchase

Oricom UHF025 Compact

published

An absolutely fantastic compact unit very clear and powerful the size of the unit make it compact and installation easy as today’s vehicles have very limited space.The led read out is very clear and choice of colours is an added bonus.

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Rob, thanks for the review and feedback and we are stoked to hear of your thoughts. All the best, Oricom

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF025 Compact compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cjtw18

cjtw18South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

First UHF great piece of kit

published

It was an easy install did it myself with the help of the jocko video from 24/7 4wd and I haven’t found an issue with it yet great sound quality

Purchased in September 2020 for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom.

Good product

published

It’s a good product works better when stationary properly just need a better airial but good for the price you get what you pay for. Would like to see how it goes with better airial

Purchased in October 2020 for A$150.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom.

  • Verified purchase

Very good BUT

published

so i got it on special for only $179 and i have been using it for a while and its been so good, especially for what i paid for it. The only issue with it that i have had, since initially owning it is the wiring (red and black wires) in the unit are really loose so it keeps turning on and off again especially on real bumpy terrain.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$177.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you, so please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Russ P.

Russ P.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Good value

published

Clear sound with the squelch function easy installation only didn't have enough length with the power cable because my battery is on the passenger side of the engine bay would be better to have more to custom fit for each vehicle

Purchased in November 2020 for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Russ, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Dave

DavePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect little CB

published

Packaging was great antenna comes in a separate sleeve and is great quality. Haven't installed yet but very simple wiring. Nice little unit for the price. Cheapest I've found without a doubt.

Purchased in November 2020 for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Dave, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Nathaniel Borda

Nathaniel BordaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Oricom uhf review

published

Love it, fitted to my fourby and it works well, slim line fitment hides it well, clear sound and no complaints! Would recommend this to anyone starting out looking for a cheap and reliable radio.

Purchased in September 2020 at 12 Volt Direct Online store.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback in the form of the above review. We appreciate it, and thanks for letting others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF025 Compact compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

JohnWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Just ok

published

First time l used it to set the channel l wanted pressed the button and it nearly disappeared. I had to get a fish hook to get it back to a position where l could use it again. Speaker clarity is good.

Purchased in October 2020 at Oricom for A$188.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and appreciate the time taken to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Yeah super happy with it

published

It works, easy to install, nice small unit. Works fairly well. Nice and strong design, super easy to fit and fits wherever you want to put it. Nothing to complain about

Purchased in September 2020 for A$250.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and we are glad to hear of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Macoy

MacoyDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

cheap and reliable

published

i grab the value pack and all components are ready there to install , cheap but good and reliable, happy with the purchase, if you are on a budget but need a good and descent quality then go for this

Purchased in September 2020 at oricom for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Andy A

Andy ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic value for money

published

This is a great product that was such great value for money. I highly recommend it. It maybe small but is surely powerful. If you need a cb radio for your 4wd grab one of these definitely.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the unit. All the best, Oricom

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Alan Faherty

Alan FahertySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Used it last weekend very good. Clear reception

published

Used last weekend on road trip. Awesome will buy more going forward. Good reception and very easy setup. Very clear reception. Literally 1 hour setup. Very good aerial as well

Purchased in September 2020 for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Alan, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

Details

CategoryUHF & VHF Radios
Release dateDec 2017
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: UHF025

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.