?
? !
1 photo
Oricom UHF310

Oricom UHF310

MPN: UHF310
4.5 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

41 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Small space

published

Works great, takes up only a small space, perfect for what I space I had available. Reception is good, would be nice to have separate controls for channel and squelch but no biggy

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. We wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

I have a problem with 1 of 3 that I bought

published

We have got issue with 1 of the 3 sets that we purchased but can’t get any communication to try to rectify these issues. Have sent Amalia and no response back.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. For this one, we would recommend that you give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Leo wanka

Leo wankaMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified

Unit works well small fits in tight places

published

Very happy with the Oricom UHF310. Its very easy to use and for what it does its priced very well. Iv ordered online and it was shipped out fast. Very happy.

Purchased in September 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We appreciate the review and the time taken to let others know of your experience with the UHF. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF310 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

A different way of operating to my previous GME

published

It was a swap out for a GME unit that had a failed display. Kept the original aerial power cable. However, it picks up a whine from the motor or alternator that wasn't here in the GME unit. Haven't been able to eliminate it yet plus I need to bring it closer to me as the loud speaker volume on high is a bit low for me. Might fit an extension speaker instead.

Purchased in July 2020 for $200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We would like to discuss this with you, so please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEDT, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Geoff W.

Geoff W.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Small but relia

published

It's a small unit which is what I wanted to fit on my atv. It has plenty of signal and I like the memory system which you can switch and change on the microphone as your travelling along with ease. I would highly recommend this unit if you have limited space to fit

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Very happy with this purchase.

published

Very happy with the Oricom UHF310. Its very easy to use and for what it does its priced very well. Iv ordered online and it was shipped out fast. Very happy.

Purchased in August 2020 for $280.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Great piece of kit

published

Positive, Easy to install, slots into a small space and does the job well . Negative , the speaker is a bit tinny you have to have the volume high, needs an external speaker

Purchased for $240.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Paul, thanks for the honest feedback and we appreciate you taking the time. All the best, Oricom

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Joshua S.

Joshua S.Kambah 2902, ACT

  • Verified

So bloody useful! Great little unit

published

I've used it a good handful of times and it's been super great off-road. Really easy to install in my Forester. I love that it flips and changes colour too!

Purchased in June 2020 at Oricom for $200.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. We wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Richard Beavan

Richard BeavanMid North Coast, NSW

Could do with some tweaks

published

Can’t change volume while driving as you need to push the button in and turn it to find the volume channel to change then turn back so makes it hard while driving as I don’t wish to have an accident

Purchased in May 2020 for $180.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Richard, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF310 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Works well, easy to install.

published

Bought it after seeing a Father's Day promo
To be used for intestate car trips (as o'seas is out for a couple years), mainly for "traffic reports" from other travelers & truckies. Back up when no mobile reception available.
Radio placed in the centre console "tissue box" recess of a FGX Falcon ute (still room for a pair of sunnies), antenna on the canopy RH roof rail.

Purchased in September 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Ron, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Great little compact unit

published

Works great. Very happy. Excellent range. Very clear and very loud volume. Great price and fast delivery will definitely recommend to family and friends that need it. Easy to install

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and letting others know of your experience. We wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Kyle Williams

Kyle WilliamsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

Awesome bit of kit

published

Pretty decent unit small enough so its not in the road as I don't use it that much but its on hand and easy to use when needed and works well

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. We wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Cody Jamieson

Cody JamiesonCentral, SA

  • Verified

Mismatched, no connections matched, and missing half the kit.

published

Only recieved half the kit. The antenna connection has no resemblence to the chanel speaker connections, didnt recieve any brackets to mount the box inside my vehicle, got one flimsy piece of double sided tape to mount it in my vehicle. It was a poor piece of kit. Still havent bothered to fit it due to how mismatched the kit was. Will not be buying oricom again. Dissapointment. Would like a refund

Purchased in May 2020 for $200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Cody, we are sorry to hear of your experience and would like to discuss with you. Please give us a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Easy to install. Small but powerful

published

Was very easy to install. Because it's Small, easy to find good mounting positions in the car out of the way. Nice and powerful. Have bought 2 units. Would buy again.

Purchased in July 2020 for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Cody J.

Cody J.South West, WA

Amazing build quality!!

published

I love how easy it is to set up in my 4x4 and the build quality isnt cheap it is very sturdy and strong materials that are used and the sound is very crisp

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at Repco for $170.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We appreciate the support and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF310 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Works well. Good range

published

Works welL and has good range on flat terrain, Easy to install directly to the battery and is simple and easy to use. Not over complicated and hud is good

Purchased in April 2020 for $200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Great so far

published

Have been using in a tag along trip - works great with good range, nice and small tucks away good - dose all I want It to - very happy with the unit

Purchased for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Peter, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback, and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Vicki Jamed

Vicki JamedMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified

Great little unit

published

Fast service and delivery. It Tucks away nicely in limited spaces. Easy to install and comes with every thing needed. Great little product and is easy to use even fr beginners.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the support, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Mark H.

Mark H.Hunter Region, NSW

  • Verified

Great unit for the price

published

I wanted a basic no frills, simple to use unit and the Oricom UHF310 does exactly that. I am very happy with the unit and would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a simple to use UHF radio

Purchased in June 2020 at Oricom for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Mark, thanks for the review and we are glad to hear of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

john s.

john s.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Luv it

published

so user friendly easy to read display very clear speaker i also love that it is so compact you can hide it just about anywhere in the car and plenty of features

Purchased in July 2020 for $199.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review, and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the unit. We wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

RCL

RCLasked

Hi,
Will a motorbike helmet kit plug into the hand held unit UHF2500-1GR in your Father's Day pack? Can you recommend one, or tell me the plug terminal type required?

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, we would love to discuss the specific need, so please give us a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom

Brian

Brianasked

i have a oricom 310 uhf i have power but no sound. all bars light up when transmitting or receiving but i cant hear anything and other people cant hear me. how can i fix this problem ? i tried factory reset but this didnt work . thanks Brian

3 answers
Cody J.
Cody J.

Click main nob and itll switch from channel to volume then u can set volume and click again and itll go back and itll work

Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, please give our locally based team a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom.

Brian
Brian

Cody J I have done that first thing no sound at all even at full volume

Paul Liddiard

Paul Liddiardasked

Hi I recently purchased and installed .. I can hear people but no one can hear me and I tested with a seperate handheld and can’t hear when I talk but can hear others

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Paul, thanks for the message. We would love to assist, so please give our locally based team a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom.

See all Oricom UHF310 questions

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9338161005314
  • MPN: UHF310

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.