2 photos
Oricom UHF305

Oricom UHF305

MPN: UHF305
4.5 from 65 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Oricom

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

Great Value, easy to install

published

This little two way is simple to install and small enough to squeeze in anywhere. Simple to use and seems to have great range. Would recommend this kit to anyone.

Purchased in June 2021 for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. Oricom

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

So simple

published

Brilliant for off road use and keeping in contact with convoy. It was super easy to install and being so tiny we had endless choices of where to mount it!

Purchased in June 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. Wishing you the best with your future use. Oricom

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Good product

published

Nice cb fits in well , handset could like upbwith the buttoms on top, could also come with additional scees bit all good in general terms, radio could be one that bends over

Purchased in June 2021 for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. Wishing you the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF305 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Really easy to install!

published

Really easy to install. Clear instructions.. I haven’t used it properly yet but I’m sure it will be fine.

The radio itself is so small and compact. Perfect for the inside of my small Jeep Wrangler.

Purchased in May 2021 for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

HI there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product and brand. We wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom

  • Verified

Works well and easy install

published

Works really well and easy to install at home, but the power cable from the battery was a bit short so was limited for spots to mount it in the car.

Purchased in June 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

HI there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product and brand. We wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

hass
hass
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

great value for money

published

easy to install cheap but also great quality built for purpose
so far so good I've had it for a couple month cant fault it. that's about it highly recommend

Purchased for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Poor quality unit..

published

I should never of replaced my 15yr old Uniden UHF 40ch for this unit.
The sound quality is very poor, coverage is average also.
I suppose you get what you pay for!

Purchased in June 2021 for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Small and fit in out of the way

published

I love it cause of it size and it’s easy to use. The price was perfect and fast delivery. Installing was easy. Just love it and I am telling everyone to look out for it when advertising on Facebook

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message and for taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Lydz
LydzPerth, WA

Happy customer

published

Speaker is loud, can hear people clearly, easy to set up, easy to use, can change the background colour, awesome little radio at a good price, very happy with it.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message and for taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom.

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF305 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark M
Mark MPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great little unit, nice and compact, sound is good for convoy driving

published

Nice and small, I installed this near driver's knee on centre console. Used it in the outback for convoy driving. Simple controls, colour background is fun too. Great unit at the price

Purchased in May 2021 for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. We wish you all the best, Oricom

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Edd
EddSydney, NSW
  • Verified

So tiny, so much power and features

published

Easy to install, tiny form factor. The antenna cable uses a modern style of connector that makes it easier to install and weave through. Unmentioned feature is that it also includes a scrambler setting.
Love it.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021 for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the unit. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Great product

published

Spot on, fast delivery, good quality product, couldn't ask for a better product, service, look forward to dealing with you in the future, thanks very much and I am very happy

Purchased in July 2021 for $279.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Shaun, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and letting others know of your experience. We really appreciate it. Wishing you all the best for your future travels, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Best value for money

published

Works well and was easy to fit with no stripping wires or soldering, top unit for staying in touch on the road, with super fast delivery, This was the easiest one i have ever installed,Thank you.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Small but powerful

published

Great price compared to other similar options, it was easy to install, I installed mine myself. Takes up very little space in the driving compartment and does the job nicely

Purchased in April 2021 at Oricom for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Not worth the money!

published

First one didn’t work at all, finally got a replacement & second one is full of static when someone is not talking, very annoying to say the least, wouldn’t recommend it!

Purchased in June 2021 for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, we would like to discuss these issues with you. Please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF305 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

OPJONPH
OPJONPHasked

What comes in the box? Any leads, wires, etc.?

2 answers
Jeremy Lucas
Jeremy Lucas

Pretty much everything you need, fuse holder, leads etc( no antenna bracket)
Mine came with Antenna as a set.

Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, everything you need to set it up comes packaged with the UHF305. Oricom

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9338161006311
  • MPN: UHF305

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.