??!
2 photos
Oricom NFS100 Infrared Forehead

Oricom NFS100 Infrared Forehead

1.5 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
0
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
10

Leese

LeeseSouth East Queensland, QLD

Completely useless

published

Bought this online prior to the arrival of my little one. Bub was sick for the first time only recently. Reading kept saying her temp was 36.3 when it was obviously it was higher. A trip to the GP resulted in an accurate temp reading of 38.9. Such a dangerous device even when used in accordance with directions.

Purchased in July 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for $50.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom

Hi Leese, thanks for the message. We would like to investigate this with you, so please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.


Ecila123

Ecila123Launceston, TAS

Completely innacurate and untrustworthy

published

Have used exactly as directed. Temperature constantly being read at 36.6 on multiple people when babies temp was over 38.3. Seems to only ever read at 36.6 no matter what. Very dangerous, you can’t trust what it says to keep your family safe. Very unreliable.

Purchased in November 2018 for $60.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom
Minnimouse

MinnimousePerth, WA

Awful

published

Have used in accordance with the directions provided and it still says my babies temp is 36.4 ( took her to the doc and it was over 38!)
Just awful the last thing we need with a sick baby is misinformation

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $40.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom
Chintan

ChintanWestern Australia

Worst thermometer

published

I bought one of this from well known baby store and I never ever had correct results. I can clearly feel my kids are warm but thermometer says otherwise. My suggestion is to avoid buying this product for sake of your kids.

Purchased in June 2018 for $49.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom

Cril m.

Cril m.

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

DO NOT BUY !! DANGEROUS PRODUCT

published

The worst product I ever bought that is important to track your health. I used this product to track my baby temperature and said it was 36 degree while she was obviously suffering from fever. The doctor used a real thermometer and she was 38.9!!! This company should be closed they put lives of our kids and baby in DANGER, totally unacceptable that control quality are not performed on such importante devices.

Purchased in January 2016 for $49.99.

3 comments
Cril m.
Cril m.

I've now read the other review for the "product", We should organise a class action against these people who play with the life of our kid and seems to obviously do not give a care.

Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom
Cril m.
Cril m.

Ann Z

Ann ZVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not accurate at all! Do not buy!

published

This thermometer is expensive, but does not show the result even close to the correct figure! The $5 thermometer works better than this one. If you rely on the result from this thermometer, The bub life will be in danger!

Purchased in December 2018 for $45.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom

Annoyed

AnnoyedPerth, WA

Worst ever do not buy this thermometer!!!!

published

I've used this thermometer in accordance with the provided manual and tested it in comparison to other thermometers on my baby when I suspected the numbers it was giving me were incorrect! It spits out random temperatures which are most of the time a normal temperature or a fever and it can be one after each other on the same part of the forehead!! Do not waste your money my local baby shop where it was purchased won't return it without a receipt because it was a gift now I am stuck with this TERRIBLE random number generator that was $50 waste of money. Shocking product they should not be able to sell!!!

Purchased in October 2018.

1 comment
Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom

Gagingi

GagingiBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

“Random number generator”, Emergency Doctor 2017

published

Our newborn son had his first fever at 3 weeks, or at least that is what this thermometer said. We took him to emergency and they could not find any trace of a fever. They said they call this thermometer “a random number generator” and that “they shouldn’t be allowed sell them”. Due to bub’s age, we had to stay in emergency overnight, even though he didn’t have a fever. So stressful. When discharging us, the nurse gave us a basic digital thermometer and said to use that instead. Don’t waste your money on this. I also asked our G.P., and he agreed they are rubbish.

2 comments
Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom
Gagingi
Gagingi

I contacted customer service before posting this review. They were very unsympathetic to my experience. I don’t want other people to have this experience.

Inaccurate and resulted in missing my baby's fever

published

I received this as a gift, followed the instructions to use this device, and everytime I took my baby's temperature it came up as 36.7. After not feeling right about the result, I took my baby to the doctor, and he had a fever of 37.5 - not huge, but when you depend on a device for accuracy, this is simply unacceptable.

1 comment
Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom
Lejla L

Lejla LAU

  • 2 reviews

Oricom NFS100 Infrared Forehead Thermometer

published

Please help.why is giving different readings and changed battery flashing. Worried mum baby been immunized now worried sick and its after midnight . What do I do . Its giving me all different readings . I got worst anxiety. My baby girl is so distressed . I had to give her panadol because was in accurate and she was very hot
Disgusting

3 comments
Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom
Lejla L
Lejla L

Thank you I will call you next day or so . Cause it's really worried me . I am going to see pediatrician Monday I will show her

Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom

Hi Lejla, thanks and all the best. Oricom Baby Care


You can loose your child while trusting to this thermometer!

published

I used Oricom NFS100 for the first time today. It was showing 36.2 on my boy's forehead all evening. I got a bit concerned, why my boy got so heavy breath? I found our old electronic under arm thermometer which is more than 6y old. It ran up in no time to 38.8. I can't describe level of my anger at the moment!

1 comment
Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom

annoyed

annoyedMeringandan west

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Inaccurate

published

I have the same issue with it reading around the 36C mark even when the room temp is above the 20C mark! Now its getting to the hotter weather around the 39 degree mark i keep getting different readings if i check one after the other.

Battery sign also shows as flat constantly

Looking to buy a different thermometer and count my losses on this one

1 comment
Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom

hkamsofficer

hkamsofficerPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews

Be very careful about the recorded temperature, it might be much lower than it should be.

published

My family got this for the baby, so I purchased one too from Baby Bunting $50 weeks ago.
It’s easy to be used but I am in doubt about its accuracy; the temperature has been always on the lower side ( 36C mark ). I am a Health Profession and really not very certain about the accuracy. Buyer please be very caution.

PS: The device has a low battery signal even on the first day after purchase.

1 comment
Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom

mad_kat

mad_katBracken Ridge

  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes

Dangerously inaccurate!

published

We have had this thermometer for less than 2 years, it seemed to be working more or less well/accurately till this morning when I took my baby to the GP to realize she had a fever of 39 degrees whereby this thermometer indicated a steady 36.2 ...a real difference which could have put my bubby in danger! I went to the pharmacy to have a third check of her temperature and to check with the pharmacist if I was doing something wrong, but it is just this apparatus that is not working! Not to buy!

2 comments
Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom
mad_kat
mad_kat

Thank you for your feedback, I will do so.

HayleyN

HayleyNAdelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not bad

published

The beeping can be abit loud in this thermometer if your baby is not in a deep sleep or is a light sleeper it might wake your baby up. But it holds last few readings and is definitely easy enough to use and clean. Over all happy with my purchase

Questions & Answers

Lejla L

Lejla Lasked

What is going on! Why is it faulty says 36.6 battery constantly flashing and my baby very hot?

2 answers
Oricom
Oricom I.Oricom

Hi Lejla, thanks for the message. We are sorry to hear what is happening and would love to discuss with you to have the unit working for you as designed. It is important with devices like this, that they are always used in accordance with the User Guide. Please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist in troubleshooting the issue with you and will work to provide you with a solution. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Cril m.
Cril m.

You are not sorry, see how many people complain that YOUR device have put their babies in danger. You don't care you just copy paste a generic message you don't give a care that you sell faulty product that could cause real drama. How do you sleep knowing that...


Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.