??!
3 photos
Oricom Secure720

Oricom Secure720

MPN: SC720
3.0 from 16 reviews

Baby Monitors Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of baby monitor would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.0

16 reviews
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(6)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (10)
  • Battery Life
    2.9 (11)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    2.6 (11)
  • Audio Quality
    3.5 (11)
  • Video Quality
    2.5 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Very Disappointing

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Aleysha

AleyshaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Night Vision is terrible

published

The camera is near on useless for Night Vision. It has excellent sound and camera is fine during the day but unless you have the room lit up like a lighting store you can't see anything.

I thought perhaps it was something we were doing and we made do with the sound but now my daughter moves around we require the vision and we get absolutely nothing, just a grainy vision.

Not impressed as this wasn't a cheap camera.

Purchased at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Mika

MikaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Night vision is almost useless

published

Can barely see anything when used when the room is dark. Only time we can see anything is if he is standing with his face within a foot of the camera. Would almost be better off with an audio monitor.

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure720 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alex ans Sanj

Alex ans SanjGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Overall a good monitor

published

Can't fault this monitor. Audio and image are good and I am overall happy with it. A little disappointing that it has to be wall mounted and can't clip onto the cot but it is manageable.

Purchased in October 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Terrible! Cheaper version is 10x better

published

Terrible monitor.
We have a small house and it is constantly sending the error alert, during the night consistently beeps that it’s been disconnected, dies within 2 hours even with full charge, needs to be reset by removing the battery and unplugging from the wall at least twice a day. Night vision is so so so poor - scary given one night my son was unwell and choking and we couldn’t see anything, luckily we could hear him. So disappointed in the quality of this, and the issues - attempted to contact oricom and was basically told too bad so sad and now we will need to replace it.

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We would love to look into this for you, so please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

BRITT.W

BRITT.WMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Terrible - would not recommend

published

This monitor was a gift for my baby shower and have been using for approx 4 months, I’ve never been so unhappy!
Super sensitive camera, a car driving past (our house isn’t very close to the road) or a fan on the other side of the room sets it off.
An error keeps coming up on monitor stopping the footage from coming up.
Has turned off during the night multiple times whilst on the charger fully charged.
Picture quality is not the best.
I’m disappointed that I do not have a receipt to return this item, now I have to go and look into spending money on another baby monitor.

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$260.00.

Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
redraspberrys

redraspberrysHobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good until it isn't

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting Online store for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Nataliia

NataliiaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Terrible night vision

published

I m quite happy with most of the functions, like charge, battery life, temperature etc but the night vision is terrible. Blurry and can't see anything. We are very unhappy with it since the night vision is the biggest safety feature for me.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Madison

MadisonSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Has everything you need!

published

I am very happy with the audio and image quality on this monitor. It also has temperature reading, vibrating alerts, zoom, and the option of a black screen while you can still have the audio which is perfect for when I’m sleeping.

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby Bunting for A$189.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Madison, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use! Oricom Baby Care.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure720 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wendlle

wendlleAU

  • 23 reviews
  • 10 likes

Purchased Today - want a refund

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Baby Online for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Having a few issues

published

We have this monitor with two cameras. The VOX feature is great as well as the battery life. The main issues I have is firstly the lullabies. When played you can barely hear them coming out of the camera and no way to increase the volume that I have found. The other thing is the fact you can barely see anything on one of the cameras while on night vision. I’ll try to attach a photo.

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Liz

LizTasmania

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good monitor except for a few design flaws

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
2 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Liz
Liz
Melissa M

Melissa MSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Would not go without this

published

I bought this baby monitor at Baby Bunting, and have have been excited with the model so far. We love the VOX feature which works really well and love that White noise has been added to this model. Both womb sounds and vacuum cleaner sounds are available, alongside lullabies too!

Good battery life and option to add cameras in the future. A great little unit and perfect for what we need it for!

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Melissa, thanks for the message. We were glad to hear of your experience with the SC720 and thanks for the feedback. We wish you all the best with your future product use. Oricom Baby Care.

Melissa W

Melissa WSydney

Reliable, Easy to use, Love it!

published

The Oricom Secure720 has been great for us! We have always liked Oricom products because we have found them to be very reliable. This monitor is no exception! The range is fantastic with no dropouts even when we are at the other end of the house. It picks up noises from bub really well and I love the addition of the White noise functions as it really makes it an all in one. Overall it is easy to use, the picture quality is clear and it’s reliable. Exactly what you need in a Baby Monitor

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Kaitrin lovell

Kaitrin lovell

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is fantastic monitor!

published

This monitor has great picture quality and functionality. It’s easy to set up and use. One tip is to make sure the stand is pushed out when you put it on the charger!
It’s very sensitive to noise.
The speaker works well if you verbally need to communicate with your baby.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Kaitrin, thanks for the message. We thankyou for your thoughts and feedback on the Secure720 and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure720 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rach B

Rach BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Love it! Use it everyday!

published

This monitor is great, we use it at home and at Nana’s house. Great range in long single storey house also two storey, haven’t had it drop out. Image quality is great for a smaller screen, sound is clear. Setup was simple, and turning on and off is quick and easy. We keep it on the charger through the night and the battery then lasts us all the day naps, even with the screen on. Very happy and highly recommend. Origin are happy to answer any queries or concerns too!

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Rach B, thanks for the review and for taking time to let others know of your experience with the Secure720. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Questions & Answers

Millicent S.

Millicent S.asked

My monitor was working fine 2 days ago, now the screen keeps switching off and comes back on intermittently. Vox is at level 5, and there is sound in the room- so it should be on. Any idea?

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We would love to assist you in this, so please give us a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team ill be able to assist. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Alex

Alexasked

Does the camera always have to be plugged into the mains power in order to work? It can't work wirelessly when charged?

2 answers
Madison
Madison

It works wirelessly when charged! Mine lasts roughly 6/7 hours until it needs to be on charge again.

Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Alex, the camera unit must be plugged into the mains power to function. The parent unit however contains a battery so can be used once fully charged. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

wendlle

wendlleasked

Can the camera be mounted on a wall?

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. Yes, the camera unit can be mounted to the wall. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.