??!
1 photo
Oricom UHF2500

Oricom UHF2500

4.3 from 10 reviews

Reviews

4.3

10 reviews
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Justin Mahoney

Justin MahoneyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great Value for Money

published

Easy to use, great for camping and 4wd trips. Range is good. In built flash light handy. Has a lot of features with sub channels for more private chats. Would recommend

Purchased in May 2020 for A$150.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Justin, thanks for the message. Thanks for the review, we do appreciate the support, and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Very happy

published

Excellent waterproof radio, intuitive to use. The charging cradle is simple and neat. The USB cable provides options to recharge from vehicle, when not able to use cradle. Shipping and packaging was spot on.

Purchased in May 2020 at Oricom.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Tim, thanks for the message and review. So glad to hear of your experience mate, and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

could be better

published

Not user friendly Hard to navigate through the functions. display is easy to see sound is of good quality. the water proof unit is a plus seems robust. maybe next time will look at one of the other hand held Oricom units

Purchased at oricom for A$139.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Peter, thanks for the review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with the navigation, and if you have any questions, dont hesitate to get in touch. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF2500 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa

LisaVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

brilliant product

published

very happy with this very versatile product. being waterproof with a flashing light is perfect especially if your going fishing on your own away from others. So easy to use and great display. Everything that comes in the pack makes it a great kit. My first oricom product and I will definitely be back to that brand for more products

Purchased in June 2020 at Oricom for A$139.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Lisa, thanks for the message. Glad to hear of your experience, and so happy to hear of your brand experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Anthony S.

Anthony S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great versatile portable 2way radio

published

These handheld radios are great for hiking to keep in contact, I like the water resistant feature as I sometimes hike in the rain and the end conversation beep is handy for those who forget to say "over" and the end of each chat
The radios are limited by hills which cant be helped and sometimes it is hard to find a exclusive channel but also cant be helped, all in all a great portable radio with great battery life(love the feature of using normal AA batteries or being able to charge of a portable battery pack via the usb port)

Purchased in August 2019 at Google Store for A$120.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Anthony, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and thanks for taking the time to let others know of your use and experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Excellent

published

We purchased these radios to assist in reversing the boat down the ramp and into the garage. I am impressed with the ease of use straight out of the box and the sound is crystal clear.

Purchased in June 2020 at Oricom online store for A$139.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Michael, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

VK2UNI

VK2UNIMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A Handy Handie!...

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Oricom for A$79.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to offer your feedback on the UHF2500. We wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

David C.

David C.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best little handheld I found

published

Easy to use out of the box and the ideal helper for low volume reversing in the caravan. Wish we had one when I was 40 years younger and Mum and Dad entertained a lot of other caravaners with chat on backing into sites.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$99.95.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi David, thanks for the review. We appreciate all of the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Michael Dare

Michael DareSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

My First UHF- sounds good

published

Using it in conjunction with my caravan. We haven’t really used it properly as yet but the trials are sounding great. The hand pieces are a little bigger than expected but the audio is very clear. Looking forward to getting many years of use from them.

Purchased in May 2020 at Oricom for A$139.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Michael, thanks for the review, and we appreciate the feedback. Wishing you all the best with your future use, and we know you will love it! Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF2500 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephen Blair

Stephen BlairSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great product

published

Almost as good a range as the vehicle mounted unit I have not tested the waterproof ability of the unit yet but battery life and durability are surprisingly robust an also easy to use

Purchased in May 2020.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Stephen, thanks for the review and support. Really glad to hear of your experience thus far, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Questions & Answers

Harry

Harryasked

Where can I buy the charger cable and plug please

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Harry, please give us a call on 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.