??!
1 photo
Philips High Speed Vacuum Blender HR3756/00

Philips High Speed Vacuum Blender HR3756/00

MPN: HR3756-00
4.6 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now

Reviews

4.6

36 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (7)
  • Safety
    4.6 (7)
Previous
Next
Deb S

Deb SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

The best blender I've ever used

published

I've had a kitchenaid blender for 20 years, and didn't think anything could match it. How wrong I was! This is the best blender ever. It's powerful, blends anything and is easy to clean. The suction to the bench top mean it's not bouncing all over the bench when it's blending. I'm so in love with it. One of the best purchases I've ever made.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Deb, we're happy to hear that you're so keen on the High Speed Vacuum Blender and that you find it so easy to clean. Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm here and enjoy the rest of your week!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Tessa

TessaNorth West, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Very impressive

published

I found this blender has handled all forms of food. Combining frozen fruit or fresh , with liquids is a breeze. I am happy to have bought this machine and am enjoying it’s benefits

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Andy C.

Andy C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I Should Have Bought a New Nutribullet

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Blenders

Find out how Philips High Speed Vacuum Blender HR3756/00 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Smoothies separate

published

Not so sure if something is wrong with my blender but after 1 hour, my smoothies separate. This is different from the description of the product. Its a bit disappointing result.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty cool for the price, does the job

published

We purchased on sale, was impressed that a vac blender was extremely cost effective.
We previously used a BioChef high powered RRP $600, it's not as powerful as blenders in those league but it is exceptionally well made and blends wonderfully.
The appeal of guaranteed freshness means we can make smoothies in advance or sauces, dips etc. that will last longer.
My partner usually detests thick smoothies but he really liked the texture of the vacuum blended smoothie from this one.

Only drawbacks, it can't be used for foods over 40°C unless it's cooled down obviously. It is loud but seems powerful.
We seem to be missing our ice crush knife and the measuring cup that's meant to come with it though!

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
tiffany s.

tiffany s.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

You will never use another blender afterwards.. HOWEVER.......

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
tiffany s.
tiffany s.
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jace

JaceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice blender

published

Ordered this from appliance online. Initially I was sent a product that looked like a demo - fingerprints and dents. But after talking to the company they sent me a new replacement product straight away with no hassels. The blender is powerful and perfect for me.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forJuices and Smoothies
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Kathy

KathySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very good blender

published

I am very happy about this blender. I can drink 4 cups of vegetable as smoothies. Everything good easy clean only a noise a bit loud. Very good for investment for your health.

Purchased in May 2020 at Costco NSW for A$380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MWa

MWaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Strong blender, just a little noisy

published

Love the powerful motor, crushes ice and frozen fruit easily. Vacuum option gives smoothies a great smooth texture. Just wish it wasn’t so noisy and the jug was glass instead of plastic.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Blenders

Find out how Philips High Speed Vacuum Blender HR3756/00 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing product

published

The vacuum function ensures that smoothies are creamy and don't separate. They stay fresh even after a few days, so much so that you would think you had just made it. It easily takes nuts and blends them very smoothly. The vacuum feature is somewhat exciting to watch as it draws the air out of the liquid. Best feature would be that juices/smoothies stay fresh for days

Purchased in February 2019 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Bella

BellaMelbourne

This blender is so efficient and it keeps my smoothies tasting so fresh all day!

published

I cannot live without my Philips blender. I use it all the time and because it keeps my smoothies fresh all day and it is efficient and easy to use it fits right into my daily routine!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Diana

Diana

  • 2 reviews

Such a clean and smooth machine

published

The juices tastes delicious and the machine was easy to clean. The colors looked great especially the light on the power knob. I like the way it was placed nicely amongst my other appliances and made my kitchen look sleek

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Charli H

Charli H

  • 2 reviews

Great! Smoothest smoothies ever.

published

Blends super well. Keeps juices and smoothies fresher longer and they look so much for appetising as the liquid doesn’t separate. Love using it to make smoothie bowls and celery juice.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Charli, great to hear you are so pleased with the Vacuum Blender. Thanks so much for sharing your experiences!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Perfect for smoothies

published

This product has great features.

I love the high speed vacuum blender. It keeps my smoothies fresh, especially with my late hours. And, the blend is so smooth, I'm forever whipping up a new batch all the time.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Perfect for smoothie season!

published

It’s very good for summer season. When you need smoothies the most! Strong and easy to use. This blender works much better than usual blender. It has less foam on top of the drinks. Love this product!!! Just one thing I think it can be improved is the plastic. I think it can be a glass? For health and environment?

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Blenders

Find out how Philips High Speed Vacuum Blender HR3756/00 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Quality product that’s easy to use

published

Blender works great for smoothies and has no trouble blending ice cubes, great for also quickly pulsing vegetables if you don’t have a food processor and making pesto.
StayFresh Technology does exactly what it says it will and keeps for smoothies fresher for longer by delaying the separation process. Using the option is quite loud though.
Design is sleek however it is quite bulky and doesn’t fit in any of my cupboards, but I’ve used it almost everyday so have kept it on my kitchen and is quite nice to look at.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Kitchen essential

published

We love the new Phillips blender! I’ve tried many before but this is by far the best quality and keeps the product sealed better. You can tell the machines quality design by the visual appearance and non slip bottom which makes handy in a busy kitchen. Highly reccomend.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

A great addition to my kitchen!

published

I’m so impressed with how effective this blender is. I love the vacuum function as well. The blender itself is well-designed and is clearly labelled. It is easy to use and I find that it blends all of my food well!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thank you for writing this review. The vacuum function sure is a handy feature, we're glad it's to your liking. Have a wonderful day.

Kind Regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Charisse

CharisseMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

So perfect! The perfect blend :D

published

The blender was so easy to set up and sooo easy to blend through all the food to make an amazingly smooth smoothie :D I love it so much, perfect for summer too!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for writing this review, Charisse. It's great to hear the blender makes you all delicious smoothies. Summer's coming!

Kind Regards,
The Philips Australia Team

LucyHFP

LucyHFPMelbourne

A new kitchen staple

published

The philips vaccum blender works as promised! Keeps smoothies fresh and is so easy to use.
The actual design of the blender is so sleek and modern looking and will look amazing on any countertop. The jug is lightweight and the blender is so easy to use once you get the hang of it! We experimented with a few various recipes and the blender did a dreamy job with all of them!!
Note that you can’t use hot liquids with this blender due to the vaccine function, so blending soups is out!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

KSK2019

KSK2019asked

Hi, I am thinking of buying this blender and need a vacuum blender to retain more nutrients as I am only making protein shakes. Why are all the reviews from 4 months ago? I also thought this product was new but see people have had them for 2 years! Do you have a new product out?

4 answers
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there. Cool to hear that this product sparked your attention. We're here for you all your questions. :) It's not a new product, but there is also no successor available yet. This particular unit is still in production! You can find other recent reviews right here on the Philips website as well: https://www.philips.com.au/c-p/HR3756_00/high-speed-vacuum-blender/reviewandawards Let us know any other questions arise!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia team

KSK2019
KSK2019

Thank you for your response. Could you give me an approximate update as to the next release or next new blender that would be more technologically advanced?

KSK2019
KSK2019

I mean approximate date or year?

Ecem S

Ecem Sasked

Hello I was wondering if I can use this blender to make nut butters? Thanks

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Ecem,

Thanks for your question! Yes, it's totally possible to use our Blender to make nut butters :-). Unfortunately we don't have any recipe for you at the moment, but if you look online (or perhaps already have a recipe yourself!) you'll find lots of options.

Happy cooking!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) A$429.00
Capacity1.8 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Number of Blades6
Number of Speed Settings4
Colour / FinishMetallic
Power1,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8710103866367
  • MPN: HR3756-00

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.