??!
2 photos
Philips Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White)

Philips Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White)

MPN: HR7761/00
3.3 from 31 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
11
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
8

Srah

Srah

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Can't live without it

published

This blender is too good and with im loving to cook more food its just does everything snd its makes my work so much easier for me to cooking and cleaning is also easy worth buying it

Purchased in August 2019 at Target Australia for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Dough and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers

Spare parts availability

published

I love my Viva Food Processor KR7761 however I accidentally lost several parts during a move.
Would appreciate if the Phillips team could advise if the discs and small spice cup only are available for purchase so that my machine can be complete again.

Purchased in February 2019 for $120.00.

Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Dough and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters

Potato slicer

published

I enjoyed using this processor. Easy to clean and use. In the manual there is a potato slicer, but it did not get it in my box.
Was it meant to be included in the box?

Purchased in December 2018.

Product is used: Weekly
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
saintsonfire

saintsonfireSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Misleading Advertising

published

The box clearly advertises a bowl size of 2.1 litres. The website description did the same. If you're buying a food processor that advertises 2.1 litres, you would think that is the capacity but oh no. The bowl itself states the maximum as being 1.5 litres.

If that was not bad enough it came out of the box faulty. While the motor worked with the blender, it did not work with the bowl..

Thankfully I purchased it from Target who refunded me instantly and the person I spoke to was shocked about the false advertising on the box.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
saintsonfire
saintsonfire
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Works efficiently.

published

Fantasic! Don’t know why I’ve waited so long to buy one! Works efficiently, quietly and performed all functions well using the different attachments. Impressed by the ease of use, though the directions in the leaflet could have been improved upon. I’ve used a variety of foods in the processor and it didn’t miss a beat. Consider I’ve gotten value for money.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Mick M

Mick MMelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great value for money processor

published

For the money, this machine is great value. One thing to realise is that it's a light to medium duty processor, so putting anything too firm is obviously going to break bowls and such - a big ask for something that wasn't designed to be abused. Otherwise, it does everything it should and does it nicely.
Really though, if you're expecting a heavy duty processor, then perhaps you should think about spending a few hundred dollars, not $120 odd.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Philips
Philips S.Philips

soniabb47

soniabb47Illawarra, NSW

Hi ..if this model is discontinued that mean i can't buy the bowl? I love this super machine ..but w

published

A beautiful and easy to work when you know the way..every ghing work perfect ..but i admit the bowl is a bit weak..my broke few weeks ago ..i going to missed if cannot find a replace ,it is possible to buy just that .Can somebody give me an advice please?..thanks

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

James5249

James5249Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Good food processor/blender/chopper but not amazing grater

published

Bought this from Target as it was on discount - obviously because it’s discontinued. Out of the box it’s easy to set up and clean in the dishwasher. The blender is quieter than my old Kmart blender but works well for smoothies. The chopper and food processor work well. The only downside is the grater. Basically the food pusher doesn’t go all the way down and any vegetable will have large bits stuck at the top, not fully grating. But other than that it works fine. Cleans up nicely in the dishwasher.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
James5249
James5249

Thanks

gypsymaggie

gypsymaggieVictoria

  • 20 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Blender Processor

published

I bought this food processor blender from Target last year & are happy with it, mostly gets used for blending, but it comes with the juicer, plus many other attachments, it does the job well, would recommend this product.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review the Viva Collection Food processor. We're glad to hear that you're so happy with the appliance. Enjoy the rest of your week!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Jenlin

JenlinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for biscuit crumbs!!!!!!

published

I was sick to death of making biscuit crumbs with rolling pin (aka wine bottle) and ziplock bag. Googled extensively for food processor that does this well and found everything but. Anyway, this machine does it perfectly! Have no use for the other attachments (it came with heaps) and will prob never use them. I love the small compact size and neat look compared to others, and the price $108 was very reasonable for something I will not use much. Target have them for $99 this week.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hiru

Hirumelbourne

  • Verified purchase

This is the worst electrict equipment that I ever bought

published

I bout Philips Viva collection HR 7761 few weeks ago. When I use it I notice grinder and blender attachments are not working. Then I returned to the seller and bought a same model again. Unfortunately new one also had the same problem. I believe this model has a factory fault. The safety switch is not working while attach grinder and blender to the motor. I really disappointed about the product.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

SKD

SKDPerth

plastic bowl just broke up

published

Plastic bowl just broke up while fitting the bowl to the motor unit. The bowl seems to be made of plain polyethylene rather than ABS plastic which is the standard. the motor unit is made of ABS , they should have used ABS for the bowl and the jar also.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
SKD
SKD

Could be better

published

I purchased a Philips Food Processor & while it works great the parts seem to break easily & require replacement. So far I've had to replace a black O-ring for blender which wasn't easy to get & now the lid has broken/chipped. I also wouldn't recommend the blender as it doesn't work well.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Leon Arundell

Leon ArundellDowner 2602, ACT

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

A very useful, good value food processor

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Florencia

FlorenciaQueensland, 4870

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

A waste of money

published

When you use it just for a few seconds, not even a minute, It smells like if it is burning. You can´t get the texture of the humus for example, or any creamy texture, the blades are very short.
Both of them, the processor and the blender are terrible. My boyfriend gave it as a present for Christmas and I know is not too expensive, but for 750 Watts of power I would have expected something at least decent.
I went to Target to give it back but I was exeded on the 28 days you have to do so, otherwise I would have to sent it to Sydney (I´m in Cairns) and its not worth it.
Everytime I use it (like now) I think " Such a waste of money!!"

Date PurchasedDec 2016
4 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Florencia
Florencia
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Awesome Multi-functional Unit But...

published
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Love it but...

published

Have had my food processor/blender for 3 weeks now, I love the food processor but after 3 uses of the blender the blade no longer spins so now have to return the whole device. Very disappointed as it's Christmas and I really need it and will have to wait weeks for a replacement.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Great little machine!

published

This is a great value food processor. It's compact and packs away very neatly in the cupboard, has loads of attachments and with the food processor and blender bowls it can pretty much do everything we need a food processor to do. The suction feet on the base are a great idea and work brilliantly. We've had our machine for over a year and it's been great. The only negative is that because it's a lower priced machine the plastic is not as good quality as other machines, so when we dropped the lid on a tiled floor it shattered and spare parts were very difficult to find.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hey there AJ. Thank you for your positive review. We're happy to hear you like the Food Processor. Were you eventually able to find the spare parts? If not, please let us know and we will be happy to look it up for you. Happy cooking!


Tanya Fraser

Tanya FraserBrisbane

Good processor but the blender hasn't lasted

published

Similar to a few other reviews, we have loved this processor and the blenders up until recently, but are really disappointed that the blender, after only 12 months, now leaks on use.
We are a family of two, so haven't given the processor too much work.
We picked it based on good reviews, but it really hasn't lasted.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Tanya. How unfortunate that it's leaking. Would you like to give us a call on 1300 363 391 (option 2) ? Then we can discuss the matter directly. We might be able to help you further.


Ineke48

Ineke48South East Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 17 likes

What a very versatile food processor at a low price

published

Last year I bought this Philip food processor for $99. What an excellent value for such a very versatile food processor. It is easy to use and easy to clean. It has a bowl, a blender and a grinder mill plus 5 different stainless steel disc inserts. I often quickly use it to grate vegetables. It makes cooking so much quicker. Great product!

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Ineke! Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to hear you're excited about your food processor. Happy cookings!


Page 1 of 2

See all Philips Viva Collection Food Processor reviews

Questions & Answers

Leon L.

Leon L.asked

My blender cup was broken where I can buy another one

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello Leon,

Thank you for reaching out to us about this. We're sorry to hear your blender cup broke - that's very unfortunate. We recommend that you contact our Consumer Support team on 1300 363 391 (Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST), as they will be able to point you to the right direction with this.
Should you need further assistance, do not hesitate to get in touch with us again. We'd be happy to help.

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team


Marty

Martyasked

I have bought my first food processor. I am a great fan of Phillips products but the piece of paper which is the so called manual is absolutely useless. Unless you are looking for carrots or cheese the other drawings are unrecognisable. Also the drawings of how to assemble are not clear. Is there anyway I could get a PDF or decent set of instructions.? My product is HR7761. Please don't tell me to download the manual as I have tried this and have been on the web for more than a couple of hours trying to get information

1 answer
saintsonfire
saintsonfire

I agree the manual is terrible. Sadly the online version is a replica https://philips.to/2CS8XaI.

I can understand that they are trying to condense the manual to fit all the multi-lingual instructions on a single piece of paper but they could at least have a proper version online. Fancy spending all that money developing a product only to let it down badly by not having a simple easy to us guide. Sorry i could not help you find a quality set of instructions


l_pjones

l_pjonesasked

I would like to know which is the correct part to blend sugar,flour,butter etc., in a PhillipsHR7761 blender?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Good Question! We'd recommend the the bowl for that, together with the dough attachments.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.