2 photos
Philips Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White)

Philips Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White)

MPN: HR7761/00
3.3 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Safety
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Ratri C.
Ratri C.Sydney, NSW

I used the mini chopper for first time after bought it from HN and it emitted smoke as well as burnt smell.

published

Love the complete slicing, shredding and all of the package included. At first time of mini chopper usage it emitted smoke from the motor, but after a week it worked out just fine. Perhaps the motor had cooled down.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Ratri, thank you for sharing your review here. We're glad to hear the Viva Food Processor is to your satisfaction. However, it definitely shouldn't emit smoke. Should the issue pertain, please get back to us, so we can look into it for you.

Srah
Srah
  • 7 reviews

Can't live without it

published

This blender is too good and with im loving to cook more food its just does everything snd its makes my work so much easier for me to cooking and cleaning is also easy worth buying it

Purchased in August 2019 at Target Australia for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Spare parts availability

published

I love my Viva Food Processor KR7761 however I accidentally lost several parts during a move.
Would appreciate if the Phillips team could advise if the discs and small spice cup only are available for purchase so that my machine can be complete again.

Purchased in February 2019 for $120.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Dough and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White) compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Potato slicer

published

I enjoyed using this processor. Easy to clean and use. In the manual there is a potato slicer, but it did not get it in my box.
Was it meant to be included in the box?

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
saintsonfire
saintsonfireSydney, NSW
  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes

Misleading Advertising

published

The box clearly advertises a bowl size of 2.1 litres. The website description did the same. If you're buying a food processor that advertises 2.1 litres, you would think that is the capacity but oh no. The bowl itself states the maximum as being 1.5 litres.

If that was not bad enough it came out of the box faulty. While the motor worked with the blender, it did not work with the bowl..

Thankfully I purchased it from Target who refunded me instantly and the person I spoke to was shocked about the false advertising on the box.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
saintsonfire
saintsonfire
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Works efficiently.

published

Fantasic! Don’t know why I’ve waited so long to buy one! Works efficiently, quietly and performed all functions well using the different attachments. Impressed by the ease of use, though the directions in the leaflet could have been improved upon. I’ve used a variety of foods in the processor and it didn’t miss a beat. Consider I’ve gotten value for money.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Mick M
Mick MMelbourne
  • 18 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great value for money processor

published

For the money, this machine is great value. One thing to realise is that it's a light to medium duty processor, so putting anything too firm is obviously going to break bowls and such - a big ask for something that wasn't designed to be abused. Otherwise, it does everything it should and does it nicely.
Really though, if you're expecting a heavy duty processor, then perhaps you should think about spending a few hundred dollars, not $120 odd.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Philips
Philips S.Philips
soniabb47
soniabb47Illawarra, NSW

Hi ..if this model is discontinued that mean i can't buy the bowl? I love this super machine ..but w

published

A beautiful and easy to work when you know the way..every ghing work perfect ..but i admit the bowl is a bit weak..my broke few weeks ago ..i going to missed if cannot find a replace ,it is possible to buy just that .Can somebody give me an advice please?..thanks

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
James5249
James5249Victoria
  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good food processor/blender/chopper but not amazing grater

published

Bought this from Target as it was on discount - obviously because it’s discontinued. Out of the box it’s easy to set up and clean in the dishwasher. The blender is quieter than my old Kmart blender but works well for smoothies. The chopper and food processor work well. The only downside is the grater. Basically the food pusher doesn’t go all the way down and any vegetable will have large bits stuck at the top, not fully grating. But other than that it works fine. Cleans up nicely in the dishwasher.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
James5249
James5249

Thanks

Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White) compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gypsymaggie
gypsymaggieVictoria
  • 23 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Blender Processor

published

I bought this food processor blender from Target last year & are happy with it, mostly gets used for blending, but it comes with the juicer, plus many other attachments, it does the job well, would recommend this product.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review the Viva Collection Food processor. We're glad to hear that you're so happy with the appliance. Enjoy the rest of your week!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Jenlin
JenlinSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for biscuit crumbs!!!!!!

published

I was sick to death of making biscuit crumbs with rolling pin (aka wine bottle) and ziplock bag. Googled extensively for food processor that does this well and found everything but. Anyway, this machine does it perfectly! Have no use for the other attachments (it came with heaps) and will prob never use them. I love the small compact size and neat look compared to others, and the price $108 was very reasonable for something I will not use much. Target have them for $99 this week.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Hiru
Hirumelbourne

This is the worst electrict equipment that I ever bought

published

I bout Philips Viva collection HR 7761 few weeks ago. When I use it I notice grinder and blender attachments are not working. Then I returned to the seller and bought a same model again. Unfortunately new one also had the same problem. I believe this model has a factory fault. The safety switch is not working while attach grinder and blender to the motor. I really disappointed about the product.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
SKD
SKDPerth

plastic bowl just broke up

published

Plastic bowl just broke up while fitting the bowl to the motor unit. The bowl seems to be made of plain polyethylene rather than ABS plastic which is the standard. the motor unit is made of ABS , they should have used ABS for the bowl and the jar also.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
SKD
SKD

Could be better

published

I purchased a Philips Food Processor & while it works great the parts seem to break easily & require replacement. So far I've had to replace a black O-ring for blender which wasn't easy to get & now the lid has broken/chipped. I also wouldn't recommend the blender as it doesn't work well.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Leon Arundell
Leon ArundellDowner 2602, ACT
  • 19 reviews
  • 8 likes

A very useful, good value food processor

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White) compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Philips Viva Collection Food Processor reviews

Questions & Answers

Sar
Sarasked
Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White)

Hi, can i buy a julianne cutter for my hr7761?
Thanks

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there,

Thank you for your query. To give you an expert answer on this, we kindly advise that you contact our product specialists directly through the numbers below:
0800 658 224 (NZ) from Monday - Friday: 09:00 am - 09:00 pm and 1300 363 391 (AU) Monday - Friday: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST.

Have a wonderful week ahead!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Heshani H.
Heshani H.asked
Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White)

Hi, I just bought this food processor and in order to test the blender and the mini chopper it I put some water in and it immediately started leaking from the bottom. The blade does not fit well. Please advice

No answers
Saf Haque
Saf Haqueasked
Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White)

Hi
We bought this processor last year (20.01.19) from target, however it stopped working recently.
Is this still covered under warranty (replacement/repair)
Saf

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there Saf,

Thank you for reaching out to us. Good news! It should still be under warranty. We'd like to invite you to reach out us directly by phone at 1300 363 391 (AU) or 0800 658 224 (NZ). You can also reach out to us on social media on Twitter (@PhilipsCare) or Facebook. Our colleagues there will be happy and able to help you out. We hope to hear from you!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

See all Philips Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White) questions

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Philips Viva Food Processor HR7761/00 (White)

Details

Compare all 5 Philips Viva Collection Food Processor
CategoryFood Processors
Price (RRP) $129.00
Capacity2L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Included Blade TypesS- Shaped (standard) and Slicing Disc
Number of Speed Settings3
Cord Length1 m
Dimensions 210 x 210 x 368 mm
Power750 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 5 Philips Viva Collection Food Processor
  • GTIN13: 8710103574699
  • MPN: HR7761/00

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.