1 photo
Philips Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black)

Philips Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black)

MPN: HR7762/90
3.8 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
  • Safety
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Jill
JillPerth, WA

Blender blades stopped spinning.

published

Already replaced the blender blade once and now they are intermittent/ineffective. There appears to be nothing wrong otherwise as the processor works still. Not happy as we use it often.

Purchased at Kitchen Warehouse Online Store for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Kavan
KavanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good Product

published

I bought this food processor 6 months back and am happy with the performance. I use it regularly and have never faced any issues. Cleaning is also easy and it has become my best companion in kitchen. Will recommend the product.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
nic f
nic fmelbourne
  • 7 reviews

Smoking

published

I used the kneading option this morning to knead my pizza dough. The recipe suggested to knead in a machine for 8 to 10 minutes. I could only knead the dough for 3 minutes because the machine began to smoke and was jumping all over the place....not happy.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black) compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wcbugle
wcbuglePerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Shocked by Quality of Customer Service

published

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
wcbugle
wcbugle

Thank you for your response. Regarding "reaching out on social media", are you suggesting that it would be back to square one in stating my issues/requests?

Philips
Philips S.Philips

The shredding disk broke in the first use.

published

Hi team, my shredding and slicing disk broke the very first time I used the food processor to shred carrots. The blue knob and the steel disk were separated. I fixed that and the same thing happened again. I can provide the pictures if necessary. I am happy with the other attachments but I didn't expect that Philip's product would break in first use.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Vit0
Vit0
  • 2 reviews

Great buy !!

published

I bought this as it fit the budget I had. Reviews were mixed and I really wasn't sure. I was worried about getting something that would break & be useless. I wanted something to cut all sorts of veg so I could have quick access throughout the week for ready cut ingredients. It is easy to use, fast, does what I bought it for and I can make quick salads, vegies, stir-fries and not have to do all the preparation every night. The instructions are more like a joke. Printed in many languages but giving no help. I took a photo of the pictures on the box and they have been far more use.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Annie
AnnieMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job

published

Good product. Worth the price. Was looking for cheap but multi purpose processor. Does all the basic jobs. The negative about this product is the same blade used for blender and grinder. Which means change blade again and again which can make its rubber go loose. Quality of the plastic is average.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
armando
armandoBrisbane
  • 4 reviews

I know why I didn't buy it earlier

published

I'm really happy with this food processor, I use the blender almost everyday to make smoothies and it's fast and perfect. It's dishwasher safe so no difficulty in cleaning at all, food processor is also good, even if I don't use it too much. Main blade is so sharp so be careful with that.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Armando, great to hear you are so pleased with the food processor. Thanks a lot for writing down your experiences. Happy blending!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

So much better than the $600 Magimix!

published

This was $159, works brilliantly, easy to take apart and clean, dishwasher-proof. comes with a separate blender attachment and the usual grating/slicing discs. It has a plastic disc which whips cream in seconds - haven't tried egg whites yet. Only potential worry is that the plastic looks a bit breakable, but I haven't dropped it yet! The instructions were on one big sheet - a booklet would have been better.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black) compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam
SamGold coast
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best multi food Processor

published

This has been a very good item to have in the kitchen as it sits on the bench without taking up much bench space. Great for grating cheese & carrot. Slicing sweet potatoes, potatoes, carrots , zucchinis, pumpkin, cucumbers, capsicum etc. Plus having a blender, grinder & a few discs for slicing, grating etc. Well worth purchasing this item. Plus parts are Dishwasher Safe on top shelf which is a bonus.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Svetlana M.
Svetlana M.Cheltenham
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good one for the price

published

It does it work, the capacity fits my requirement, it`s very easy and quick to get vegetables sliced or graded with Philips Viva Collection Food Processor. It seems to be quite powerful - doesn`t struggle while working. A bit noisy but not too much. Very easy to clean and assemble. Love the machine overall. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thank you for your kind words, Svetlana. We appreciate you took the time to write a review on our food processor. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team.

CCC
CCCVictoria

easy to use, good value of money

published

easy to use, good value of money. versatile and good for daily use.
but need clean probably and air well, otherwise will left previous food smell especially dairy products, as it is plastic material not glass. price point is good value and can do many recipes and cooking make much easier.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

great

published

Great product. I bought it a few weeks back as we had some guests over and had to do a lot of cooking .... 0this food processor really mademy cooking so much easier and quicker ... it is so easy to clean as well ... i would highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Taznmat
TaznmatWarragul
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent value for money, would definitely recommend purchasing

published

Excellent processing performance, great for making cheesecakes and slicing salad vegetables. Very versatile and able to be used for mixing, chopping, grating, making smoothies, whipping cream etc. All attachments fit in well and are able to be pulled on and off with ease. For the price of this food processor it is excellent value for money

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
karenmaree
karenmaree
  • 2 reviews

a real life changer

published

this was given to me for Xmas as i always wanted and needed it and our family's meals are so good...i have picky eaters but now they eat everything e.g vegies hidden and slowly we are showing them what they are really eating.I never thought that this would change how we do meals etc...i fully reccommend it to everyone

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello Karen, thanks for sharing your experience with us and it makes us very happy to hear that one of our products has contributed to making life a little bit easier! :)

Kind regards,
the Philips Australia Team

Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black) compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Philips Viva Collection Food Processor reviews

Questions & Answers

Mel W.
Mel W.asked
Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black)

I wanted to buy this model HR7762 but it is unavailable in Australia so had to get the HR7510 instead. I had hoped the chip/French fry disk would be compatible. I know it is not sold as a supported accessory, but can anyone tell me if the disks are the same size and any chance it could work? (And if I would need to buy a different shaft to go with it or not?). Thanks

No answers
Bijoy M.
Bijoy M.asked
Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black)

I just received the Philips Viva food processor yesterday. Today used the blender for the first time and its emitting smoke. Please advise.

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for your message. That doesn't sound right there. We recommend you to contact us on this matter. Feel free to reach out to us on Facebook and/or Twitter (@PhilipsCare) for further assistance. Alternatively, you can contact our support team by phone on: 1300 363 391.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Sycookies S.
Sycookies S.asked
Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black)

Can this make nut butter with this one ?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello there, thank you for your question. Yes, you can make nut butter with this food processor! If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to us directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia), or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. We will be happy to help.

Kind Regards
The Philips Australia Team

See all Philips Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black) questions

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Philips Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black)

Details

Compare all 5 Philips Viva Collection Food Processor
CategoryFood Processors
Price (RRP) $159.00
Capacity2L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Included Blade TypesGrating / Shredding and S- Shaped (standard)
Number of Speed Settings3
Cord Length1 m
Dimensions 210 x 210 x 368 mm
Power750 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Release dateDec 2012
Compare all 5 Philips Viva Collection Food Processor
  • GTIN13: 8710103556701
  • MPN: HR7762/90

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.