??!
1 photo
Philips Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black)

Philips Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black)

MPN: HR7762/90
3.8 from 43 reviews

Reviews

(12)
(19)
(7)
(3)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used
    • Several times a week (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Safety
    5.0 (2)
Kavan

KavanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good Product

published

I bought this food processor 6 months back and am happy with the performance. I use it regularly and have never faced any issues. Cleaning is also easy and it has become my best companion in kitchen. Will recommend the product.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
nic f

nic fmelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Smoking

published

I used the kneading option this morning to knead my pizza dough. The recipe suggested to knead in a machine for 8 to 10 minutes. I could only knead the dough for 3 minutes because the machine began to smoke and was jumping all over the place....not happy.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dough
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
wcbugle

wcbuglePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Shocked by Quality of Customer Service

published

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
wcbugle
wcbugle

Thank you for your response. Regarding "reaching out on social media", are you suggesting that it would be back to square one in stating my issues/requests?

Philips
Philips S.Philips
Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black) compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The shredding disk broke in the first use.

published

Hi team, my shredding and slicing disk broke the very first time I used the food processor to shred carrots. The blue knob and the steel disk were separated. I fixed that and the same thing happened again. I can provide the pictures if necessary. I am happy with the other attachments but I didn't expect that Philip's product would break in first use.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Vit0

Vit0

  • 2 reviews

Great buy !!

published

I bought this as it fit the budget I had. Reviews were mixed and I really wasn't sure. I was worried about getting something that would break & be useless. I wanted something to cut all sorts of veg so I could have quick access throughout the week for ready cut ingredients. It is easy to use, fast, does what I bought it for and I can make quick salads, vegies, stir-fries and not have to do all the preparation every night. The instructions are more like a joke. Printed in many languages but giving no help. I took a photo of the pictures on the box and they have been far more use.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Annie

AnnieMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does the job

published

Good product. Worth the price. Was looking for cheap but multi purpose processor. Does all the basic jobs. The negative about this product is the same blade used for blender and grinder. Which means change blade again and again which can make its rubber go loose. Quality of the plastic is average.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
armando

armandoBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I know why I didn't buy it earlier

published

I'm really happy with this food processor, I use the blender almost everyday to make smoothies and it's fast and perfect. It's dishwasher safe so no difficulty in cleaning at all, food processor is also good, even if I don't use it too much. Main blade is so sharp so be careful with that.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Armando, great to hear you are so pleased with the food processor. Thanks a lot for writing down your experiences. Happy blending!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

So much better than the $600 Magimix!

published

This was $159, works brilliantly, easy to take apart and clean, dishwasher-proof. comes with a separate blender attachment and the usual grating/slicing discs. It has a plastic disc which whips cream in seconds - haven't tried egg whites yet. Only potential worry is that the plastic looks a bit breakable, but I haven't dropped it yet! The instructions were on one big sheet - a booklet would have been better.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sam

SamGold coast

  • 3 reviews

Best multi food Processor

published

This has been a very good item to have in the kitchen as it sits on the bench without taking up much bench space. Great for grating cheese & carrot. Slicing sweet potatoes, potatoes, carrots , zucchinis, pumpkin, cucumbers, capsicum etc. Plus having a blender, grinder & a few discs for slicing, grating etc. Well worth purchasing this item. Plus parts are Dishwasher Safe on top shelf which is a bonus.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black) compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Svetlana M.

Svetlana M.Cheltenham

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good one for the price

published

It does it work, the capacity fits my requirement, it`s very easy and quick to get vegetables sliced or graded with Philips Viva Collection Food Processor. It seems to be quite powerful - doesn`t struggle while working. A bit noisy but not too much. Very easy to clean and assemble. Love the machine overall. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thank you for your kind words, Svetlana. We appreciate you took the time to write a review on our food processor. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team.

CCC

CCCVictoria

easy to use, good value of money

published

easy to use, good value of money. versatile and good for daily use.
but need clean probably and air well, otherwise will left previous food smell especially dairy products, as it is plastic material not glass. price point is good value and can do many recipes and cooking make much easier.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

great

published

Great product. I bought it a few weeks back as we had some guests over and had to do a lot of cooking .... 0this food processor really mademy cooking so much easier and quicker ... it is so easy to clean as well ... i would highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Taznmat

TaznmatWarragul

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent value for money, would definitely recommend purchasing

published

Excellent processing performance, great for making cheesecakes and slicing salad vegetables. Very versatile and able to be used for mixing, chopping, grating, making smoothies, whipping cream etc. All attachments fit in well and are able to be pulled on and off with ease. For the price of this food processor it is excellent value for money

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
karenmaree

karenmaree

  • 2 reviews

a real life changer

published

this was given to me for Xmas as i always wanted and needed it and our family's meals are so good...i have picky eaters but now they eat everything e.g vegies hidden and slowly we are showing them what they are really eating.I never thought that this would change how we do meals etc...i fully reccommend it to everyone

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello Karen, thanks for sharing your experience with us and it makes us very happy to hear that one of our products has contributed to making life a little bit easier! :)

Kind regards,
the Philips Australia Team

Lee

LeeNSW, 2560

  • 13 reviews

Must have kitchen item

published

such a great product, easy to use, handy in the kitchen, works very well. My teenage kids love to make smoothies, they enjoy experimenting with various ingredients and they also love how easy the appliance is to use. I suggested the product to a friend for making baby food. The only issue I had was fitting it in a cupboard as I have limited space

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Food Processors

Find out how Philips Viva Food Processor HR7762/90 (Black) compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pauline

PaulineGold Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Handy machine to use for fast food preparation and smoothies

published

I find the Philips Viva Food Processor a great help when I make my smoothies and salads. It saves me time and does the job well. For the money I paid, it was well worth it since it is much cheaper than the other high end models in the market.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Janeo

JaneoMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value for money

published

I couldn't believe the prices for food processors when I first started looking. This on does everything you need it to do and more without breaking the bank! Have not had any issues, holds a reasonable volume of food and has lots and lots of different attachments to suit any need.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Ash

AshSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Good value for the versatility and small storage capacity

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
AJ000

AJ000South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Good Product - fragile / below average quality parts

published

For the money you pay - it is a good overall package. Unfortunately, I must agree with few low scores/review as I too fount the the parts are very fragile and doesn't have much life. I have already had the grinder jar replaced last year. Now I have cracked and leaking blender jar. Even worse the Blade unit started leaking and it dripped liquid into my motor, it now has burning smell coming from motor and it has tripped my electricity few times. Now I am scared to use it as I don't wan't electrocution. I only realised after last few uses that the blade itself has started leaking liquid into my motor.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
AJ000
AJ000
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hmm that's not what we like to see AJ. We've just sent you a private to look into this further. Hope to hear from you!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

JACQUI

JACQUISouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

so far am happy with the level of efficiency

published

With a baby in one hand the functions really help my other hand with food prep when making a meal. The grinder function is great for blending meat into a baby food. The size is not overwhelming for my small kitchen but is big enough to help me make a meal for 3 adults. If I could perfect anything it would be to make the container sections glass, have the small grating and slicing discs that attache to one big plastic disc change to several big discs and have a safety switch on machine rather than having to turn main power of at power point. I did get it on sale and so far I am happy with the level of efficiency.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Page 1 of 3
See all Philips Viva Collection Food Processor reviews

Questions & Answers

Ian P.

Ian P.asked

Is the Mini chopper blade an optional extra
It was not included in the box?
Angela

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Ian, thank you for the question. The mini chopper blade is not included in the box. We advise you to reach out to our product team for further questions about this product. You could contact them with this phone number: 1300 363 391 from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST for Australia. We hope this information helps you!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Hannah

Hannahasked

Hi,
I bought HR7761 from Harvey Norman online. The main reason for this purchase was to chop herbs such as parsley, spinatch, etc and chopping onion. But my first attempt today was fail and made me disappointed. As after putting semi chopped spinatch in the processor it chops small portion and then stops. I need to open remove everything and start again which is not good at all.
How can I fix this issue?

Thanks
Hannah

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Hannah,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're sorry to hear your Viva Food Processor stops while you're using it. Let's see, did you reduce the amount you put in the processor? Does the issue persist? If it does, we'd like to refer you to our product specialists for further assistance. You can reach them directly on 1300 363 391 (AU) or 0800 658 224 (NZ). They'll be happy to look into it for you.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team.

Nguyen T.

Nguyen T.asked

Hello,

What is the maximum dough weight applicable for the processor?

Thank you

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Nguyen, thank you for you question. We advise not to exceed the maximum level indication on
the bowl or the jar of the Food Processor. Enjoy baking!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.