??!
1 photo
Philips PerfectCare Compact Essential GC6804/20

Philips PerfectCare Compact Essential GC6804/20

4.3 from 6 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Coffee addict

Coffee addictWheatbelt, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great iron, easy to use and saves time.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $157.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers

Shaun K

Shaun KPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

No more damaged ironing!

published

Couldn’t be happier, no scorched and burnt clothes. Eases out wrinkles. Great for delicate fabrics and woolly clothes. Easy to use, large water tank capacity, self cleaning and stores away neatly.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Anna

AnnaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Light and easy to use

published

This iron is very light. It works well to any type of fabric Ive ironed. The steam needs a bit of practice to get the perfect timing. I havent had any fabric burn so Im pretty satisfied. The steam iron when in use is a bit loud. The calc clean option is very useful. Ive been using this iron for 6 months now and I only cleaned it once using calc clean option. The only downside is there's no locking mechanism to hold the iron when not in use. But for its price, this iron is worth it.

Purchased in February 2019 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Archimedean

ArchimedeanGippsland, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Poor Performance

published

I bought this product from BigW on July 28, 2019 and returned it on July 29, 2019.
First the Pros: well designed, easy to use, light weight
Now the cons: only one con actually, it’s pretty useless as an iron. I found that it did not iron well, the clothes were left looking as though they had not been ironed. I think the problem lies with their OptimaTEMP technology, to me the iron did not appear to get hot enough to iron properly. I tried using more steam but that only left the clothes damp particularly as the steam boost would continue after the button had been released and was not so much steam but water.

Yet apparently the product was not faulty.

Purchased in July 2019 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

cheechman

cheechmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great product. Look forward to ironing ...!!! (sort of!!)

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Myers for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
cheechman
cheechman

Thanks for noticing.... I've always respected the quality of your brand based on my experience across many different product types. Under rated in the market place as I see it.


Bec

Bec

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect, able to even steam the curtains

published

This product works great with all different types of fabrics. It has only done great with clothes, sheets and curtains and particularly with delicate. I was worried at first bit now I have used it, i wouldn't go back to using my old one. So happy with this product and would recommend

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $229
Soleplate typeSteamGlide
Steam lockNo
Variable steamNo
Heat-up time2
Hose length1.6
Water Tank Capacity1300ml
Weight2.72

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.