?
? !
1 photo
Philips PerfectCare Compact Essential GC6804/20

Philips PerfectCare Compact Essential GC6804/20

3.6 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.6

8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (5)
Previous
Next
pd56

pd56AU

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Another Leaker !

published

First one lasted a month before it started leaking. Harvey Norman exchanged it without any hesitation. This second one has lasted less than two weeks! Same problem-leaking from the main body just above the power light. Surely I'm not the only one suffering these problems?

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
pd56
pd56

I returned it to Harvey Norman. As we iron daily it's an essential item to us. Harvey Norman looked after us with knocking a few dollars off another model.

Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ggg gg

ggg ggMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Not something I would recommend

published

I didn't think the glide was very smooth. I ironed black pants with this a lot and I found that optimaltemp was always just off, especially for my black chinos and my wool coat it always left sheens

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Clothing MaterialCotton and Wool
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Coffee addict

Coffee addictWheatbelt, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great iron, easy to use and saves time.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $157.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Philips PerfectCare Compact Essential GC6804/20 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shaun K

Shaun KPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

No more damaged ironing!

published

Couldn’t be happier, no scorched and burnt clothes. Eases out wrinkles. Great for delicate fabrics and woolly clothes. Easy to use, large water tank capacity, self cleaning and stores away neatly.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anna

AnnaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Light and easy to use

published

This iron is very light. It works well to any type of fabric Ive ironed. The steam needs a bit of practice to get the perfect timing. I havent had any fabric burn so Im pretty satisfied. The steam iron when in use is a bit loud. The calc clean option is very useful. Ive been using this iron for 6 months now and I only cleaned it once using calc clean option. The only downside is there's no locking mechanism to hold the iron when not in use. But for its price, this iron is worth it.

Purchased in February 2019 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Archimedean

ArchimedeanGippsland, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Poor Performance

published

I bought this product from BigW on July 28, 2019 and returned it on July 29, 2019.
First the Pros: well designed, easy to use, light weight
Now the cons: only one con actually, it’s pretty useless as an iron. I found that it did not iron well, the clothes were left looking as though they had not been ironed. I think the problem lies with their OptimaTEMP technology, to me the iron did not appear to get hot enough to iron properly. I tried using more steam but that only left the clothes damp particularly as the steam boost would continue after the button had been released and was not so much steam but water.

Yet apparently the product was not faulty.

Purchased in July 2019 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
cheechman

cheechmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Great product. Look forward to ironing ...!!! (sort of!!)

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Myers for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
cheechman
cheechman

Thanks for noticing.... I've always respected the quality of your brand based on my experience across many different product types. Under rated in the market place as I see it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bec

Bec

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Perfect, able to even steam the curtains

published

This product works great with all different types of fabrics. It has only done great with clothes, sheets and curtains and particularly with delicate. I was worried at first bit now I have used it, i wouldn't go back to using my old one. So happy with this product and would recommend

Date PurchasedSept 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Heather  Foster

Heather Fosterasked

Hi! I would like to know if this iron is good for patchwork? I am after a small, portable iron.

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hey there Heather, thanks for your question. You shouldn't have any issues using the steam iron on any ironable fabric, patchwork included. We hope this helps, but should you have any further questions, feel free to reach out to our product team. They can be reached at 1300 363 391 (Australia, Mondays to Saturdays 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST) or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) Mondays to Saturdays: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm. We hope this helps.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $229.00
FeaturesVertical Steam
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorYes
Water Tank Capacity1,300 ml
Colour / FinishBlue, White
Steam Output230 g/min
Power2,400 W
Weight3.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8710103842064

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.