??!
2 photos
Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus

Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus

GC9681/80, GC9671/50
4.3 from 23 reviews

Reviews

4.3

23 reviews
5
(14)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.2 (6)
Previous
Next
Karina F.

Karina F.Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews

The breakthrough in iron technology!

published

It’s just amazing, it does the job itself, as it adjusts the steam and temperature suitable to fabric itself. You don’t need to do anything, just enjoy the ironing. Very easy and comfortable to use. I’m absolutely happy!

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jason

JasonSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Works fine

published

Works fine but just fine, for this price im expecting more.
pro: 2 in 1 can be used as iron or steamer.
con: not as powerful as a iron or a steamer, took longer to get the job done.

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for A$622.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark

MarkSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Comparison with Laura Star

published

Hi, I have just ordered and will pick up today the GC9681/80 so should be able to offer an "unpaid real review" for those who worry about "paid reviews. Currently use a Laurastar system I've had for nearly 12 years and just need to replace the filler cap, happy to compare bothe systems will be using the Laura Star board which is designed for this type of application. Have used 4 stars but will balance out with final appraisal soon. Cheers, Oatley Park

Purchased in February 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$540.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
REG00

REG00

  • 2 reviews

Functional, quality, space saving and efficient

published

This iron has cut down not only time, but also the amount of space appliances now take up in our cupboard. being able to swap a bulky stranger for the iron has been fantastic, and I love that I no longer have to sort the ironing due to fabrics.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks a lot for your kind review, REG00. It's great to hear that you've been as happy as you've been with this purchase so far.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Julie

JulieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love Ironing now !

published

This product is amazing and has reduced the amount of time spent ironing considerably. The intelligence of this iron is its most redeeming feature, the auto steam function cuts off when your iron is stationary, and back on again when you start ironing. You can go from ironing your jeans to a silk shirt and not have to adjust the temperature. Can iron straight over rubbery prints on t-shirts. Lightweight and easily refillable. Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$568.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Silk
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
MDC_SUX

MDC_SUX

  • 2 reviews
  • 21 likes

Does not work - what a flop

published

Purchased in May 2019 for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers
6 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
MDC_SUX
MDC_SUX
MDC_SUX
MDC_SUX
George S

George SMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Irons well but leaks water through the ironing board

published

A fantastic lightweight iron with smart functions.

However we have a big problem with water dripping through our ironing board. After ironing 5+ shirts the ground is soaked.

Called Philips help line and was told to buy the Philips anti drip ironing board cover. Very frustrating that a $700 iron requires the purchase of another product to work properly!

Not sure of where to go from here???

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Vlahos Vera

Vlahos VeraPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Quick as a Breeze

published

After my steam Tefal steam station iron started to fail after just 2months new, I decided to purchase the Philips Perfect Care Elite iron and must say, I am very impressed by its features. 1. I’m able to disconnect the water tank to fill or drain the water,. 2. It heats up quickly. 3. It’s quiet when steaming. 4. The cords fit neatly into the body of the station for easy storage. 5. It’s light to carry. 6. It irons everything beautifully. I highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Vlahos Vera
Vlahos Vera

Welcome. It’s the truth and I am so pleased with my iron that I told my friends about it too. Regards Vera

EVA

EVAGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Ironing made easy

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bernie

BernieBOBS CREEK

  • 4 reviews

Choosing it will make your life more beautiful!

published

I honestly was so excited to be selected to try out this iron. I saw the RRP and thought gosh who would spend that on an iron. But can I say this to me is no iron. We have shirts we were going to toss as they never ironed and this breezes through them with no issues. It’s super light weight meaning you can iron for hours and still comfortable. The fact I am not checking settings and nervous if I’m going to destroy a expensive garment is amazing and I honestly can not recommend this iron enough it is worth every single cent it’s worth! I am truly converted and can not sing it’s praises enough

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Kat

KatGold Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect and easy to use

published

I wanted an iron that was simple to use but was also delicate on my cloths as my old iron would sometimes yellow stain them. The handle is a little tricky to hold at times but other than that for someone that hates ironing this iron is fun and easy to use and results are always perfect!

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sally

SallyBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this!

published

I cannot begin to tell you how much this has changed my life! Things that took 10 mins to iron now only take 1... I love love love it! I have literally been walking around the house looking for new things to iron.. that's how much I love it! Highly recommended

Date PurchasedSep 2018
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sally
Sally

Thanks

dylan

dylan

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic

published

This iron really is a pleasure to use, the ironing plate is sleek and lightweight and practically glides over fabrics when ironing. It is a pretty good investment if you have a bunch of clothing that cost more than $100-$200 each. Small but thoughtful designs here and there. Made the whole experience better.
Main cons are price and size.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sapphiree

SapphireeAU

  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes

A good investment

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Review collected in partnership with Philips

KoffeeBean

KoffeeBeanAU

  • 23 reviews
  • 12 likes

A pleasure to iron with!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Review collected in partnership with Philips

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pebble

pebbleWA, 6530

  • 46 reviews
  • 25 likes

Simply amazing, it makes ironing less of a chore.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Review collected in partnership with Philips

Bree

Bree

  • 25 reviews
  • 11 likes

Makes ironing a breeze!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
LJJ

LJJGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 22 reviews
  • 12 likes

Exceeded Expectations

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Review collected in partnership with Philips

mitchamus

mitchamusNew South Wales

  • 26 reviews
  • 17 likes

Nice and light, Does a good job on tougher fabrics

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Review collected in partnership with Philips

HanNatNana

HanNatNana

  • 27 reviews
  • 48 likes

Wow....where have you been all my life?

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Xiane A.

Xiane A.asked

PerfectCare Elite Plus

What to do when steam is not working?

6 answers
Mark
Mark

Hi, have not experienced the problem please check manufacturer help section.
Cheers,

Xiane A.
Xiane A.

Thanks alot for responding Sir.. We'll bring it to the customer service instead because we couldn't figure it out.
Stay safe

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello there, thank you for you question. Have you already tried descaling your appliance? You can find instructions on how to do it here: https://www.philips.ae/c-m-ho/ironing/descaling/how-to-descale-my-philips-steam-generator-iron?int_origin=2_CP_all_quick_sa_en_descale_steam_generater_iron_perferct_care_elite_silence#perfectcareelite.

If this does not help, please feel free to get in touch with us directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia), or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. We'll be happy to assist you further.

Kind Regards
The Philips Australia Team

Rab

Rabasked

PerfectCare Elite Plus

What’s the difference between the philips perfect care elite plus GC9681/80 & GC9682/86?

3 answers
Mark
Mark

Hi Rab, Sorry but not sure as I did my research prior to purchasing, I'm sure if you google both items you can find the answer.
Cheers

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out to us here. We would love to help you to select the best model for your needs. To do this, we'd like to refer you to our product team for more information. You can reach them directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia), or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help.

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team

Rab
Rab

I’ll call them
Thanks

Hilray C.

Hilray C.asked

PerfectCare Elite Plus

my iron ceases to steam why

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Hiray, thanks for your message on here. What a pity to hear that your iron has stopped producing steam. We'd be happy to help you find out why. There could be multiple reason for that. One of them being that there isn't enough water in the tank. Please make sure you fill the tank before every use. You can find other possible causes right here: https://www.philips.com.au/c-f/XC000005528/my-philips-steam-generator-iron-does-not-produce-steam. Feel free to reach out to us on Facebook and Twitter (@PhilipsCare) for further assistance. Alternatively, you can contact our support team by phone on: 1300 363 391.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.