??!
2 photos
Philips PerfectCare Expert Plus GC8962/30

Philips PerfectCare Expert Plus GC8962/30

MPN: GC8962/30
4.9 from 16 reviews

Reviews

(14)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (14)
  • Product is used
    • Weekly (9)
    • Daily (4)
    • Occasionally (2)
  • Safety
    4.9 (14)
Jessmay

JessmayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Making my ironing so simple

published

Im not one to iron my clothes purely because I never know what temp to have the dial at and because it seems like such an effort, to say I am in love with my PerfectCare expert plus steamer is an understatement.
it not only is so simple to use, i can iron everything without having to change the settings!

Purchased in October 2019 at Cosco for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Jess, thank you for sharing your positive experience here! Great to hear the Steam Generator is making ironing so much easier for you.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Nattyj

NattyjCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

absolutely genius

published

It works as a vertical steamer, and it is guaranteed not to burn any ironable material. There are no tricky settings to figure out or tiny water compartments that leak.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Natty, thank you for your positive review. We're happy to hear your experience with the Steam Generator has been positive and easy!

Kind Regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Samtodd

Samtodd

  • 2 reviews

Fab investment!

published

I was gifted the new Philips steamer & I have really loved it! Ive been able to easily use it across a range of fabrics with no worries. I also really like that you can use it vertically - because I have a tiny apartment with no ironing board! I also find it very efficient, I havent had to replace the water yet & Ive had it for nearly a month! I would definitely recommend this product for anyone looking for an investment steamer that youll have for the long run.

Purchased in September 2019 at Gifted.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Philips PerfectCare Expert Plus GC8962/30 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alana

AlanaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Amazing product

published

Ive loved using this product by Philips! Its effortless, easy and it works so well on my clothes! It heats up in seconds and is ready to use...so handy to have whether youre a family or a single person...works for all.

Purchased in October 2019 at Social soup for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Alana, thank you for sharing your experience. We're happy to hear that you love using your Philips PerfectCare! :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The perfect iron!

published

Ive been living without a proper iron in so long, that it was such a huge relief when I used it for the first time. it was easy, super light, and ironed out everything to beautifully without leaving any stains. love it

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Silk
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Liz A.

Liz A.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Life changer with ironing

published

Absolutely love the ease of the Philips PerfectCare Expert Plus Steam. Quick to warm up and activate. Love the size of the water tank; I can iron endlessly without worry about the water running low. Also love the option to steam horizontally or vertically.
My favourite feature is not worrying about the temperature control and just ironing my life away!

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

I am impressed!

published

I have been using the Philips garment care iron for a week now and I can't fault it.. I would recommend it to anyone who hates ironing because it makes it a lot more fun and quicker!

I love that i dont have to change settings when ironing various fabric textures. It heats up very fast when you turn it on and very light to carry... I really love it! Thank you Philips!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Silk
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

We appreciate that review, Zade. Thanks a lot! It's great to hear that you've been so impressed by this Steam Generator. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very impressed. Never thought I'd say I love ironing

published

I didnt expect much from this product to be honest however it exceeded my expectations. So powerful, quick and easy to use. Very stylish even my husband commented on how well it compliments the house. Absolute lifesaver and perfect for someone like me who is always on the run and has a very busy lifestyle. Ironing takes seconds! Im no longer scared to damage my designer dresses thanks to no burns guarantee. Thank you Philips for such a great product my life is so much easier now

Product is used Weekly
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Ophelie M

Ophelie MSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect product, light, easy and quick

published

Im really satisfied with this product and I will definitely recommend people to buy it.
Its so easy to use, no settings needed, no burns guaranteed. And I love that you can use it vertically as its really light !
I usually dont take time to iron my clothes but with this steam generator iron it is so quick and easy that I can enjoy ironing my clothes.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Philips PerfectCare Expert Plus GC8962/30 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ZakT

ZakT

  • 3 reviews

Sophisticated looking machine

published

I was recently gifted the PerfectCare expert plus stream generated iron. I'm really impressed with the sophisticated look of the machine. It's extremely light and super easy to use. I always hate fidling with dials on traditional irons to suit my garment. So the fact that this machine doesn't have any dials is a huge bonus. The water tank is large enough to last a few loads so I don't need to constantly refill the water. My only critism is the time it takes to warm up initially.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Clothing Material Cotton and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mollymk

MollymkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The best.

published

I love that this iron works on everything and doesn't burn. I have done dresses to coats and each time I am happy with the results. It is definitely very easy to use and I highly recommend it.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Tina k

Tina kGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

The perfect iron!

published

Who would have thought Id be so impressed by an iron!
I love that the Philips PerfectCare Expert Plus Steam Generator Iron itself is incredibly light & glides effortlessly, making it super comfortable to hold.
The water tank is easily removeable to fill up with tap water, also the steam pressure & volume is brilliant.
The OptimalTEMP technology guarantees no brim on any ironable fabric which is perfect for me as I have burned clothing before ! Plus I love the safety features it has. I highly recommend it .

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

I love this iron!!

published

I absolutely love using this iron! I think its the best iron I have ever used and I am so happy with it! I wouldnt change anything about this amazing product!!! so thankful for this fabulous iron!
Can use this iron on nearly anything!

Purchased in October 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

A bit bulky but worth the storage space

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anne

AnneSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Incredible Iron! Im blown away!

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Philips PerfectCare Expert Plus GC8962/30 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sky C.

Sky C.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

Ironing made simple!

published

I am absolutely blown away with this product! Having only use a standard iron before and never a handheld steamer, I was amazed at how powerful steaming alone is! I absolutely love that there's no need to read garment labels anymore to check what temperature I need to have the iron on, or stressing that I could burn any of my delicate garments. It is so quick to heat & so effortless to use!

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for the kind words, Sky! We're delighted the product has been working so well for you. We wish you a lot of enjoyment of the product, and let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. Take care and have a great day!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

jack007

jack007asked

Can you iron in a crease, such as ironing your collar flat?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Jack, thank you for posting your question. Indeed, you can iron your collar flat with the PerfectCare Expert Plus.
Hope this helps. Let us know if you have any further questions. :)

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team

Judy H

Judy Hasked

How do you descale? and why is it spitting water.

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Judy, thank you for your question. You can find information about the descaling process via this page of the user manual: https://philips.to/3ai7APh. For more information, feel free to contact our consumer care team via: 1300 363 391 from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. We hope this information helps you!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Tup.H

Tup.Hasked

I’m rather reluctant to buy such expensive product again after problems with PHILLIPS Acqua care. Is this an updated version with improvements as earlier product in most cases didn’t even get past warranty time. Mine included. I need to replace but wonder if another brand product maybe the way to go. When new - worked beautifully then all down hill.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.