??!
1 photo
Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

MPNs: HD9621-11 and HD9621/11
4.4 from 70 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.4

70 reviews
5
(45)
4
(15)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next
Sarah Groves

Sarah GrovesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

No oil needed

published

This airfryer has helped me maintain a healthy lifestyle. I have used this air fryer for all types of meals prepared including savoury snacks, fish and chips. It fries the food in approximately 10-20 minutes. Only problem I faced so far is that the drawer can be sometimes hard to shut and and I accidently dropped it because the handle is a bit hard to grip. Can be cleaned easily and can use a second tier for cooking two types of food.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sion

SionGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Easy to use, great for cooking without much cleaning afterward

published

Very easy to use and food comes out perfectly fried/grilled as advertised, happy with the product

Pro:
1. Food are cooked perfectly as advertised
2. Easy and not much to clean afterwards (good for lazy people like me)
3. Doesn't take long to heat up

Cons:
1. It makes loud buzzing sound while it's cooking (not great when you try to cook but want to be quiet at night)
2. Size is small and can't fit too many food at once
3. Does use quite a lot of electricity

Purchased in November 2018 at eBay for A$207.20.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
YING

YINGSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

frequently used

published

Like it very much, use it every week for chips and chicken, the chips are OK, the chicken are very nice. not too hard to clean but a little small for the quantity.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ninebabes

ninebabesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Definitely worth buying

published

One of the best products ever. Can’t live without in my kitchen. I always use it for a third side. So I cook veggies, meat, then chips etc... so easy to put things in there. And just let it cook away. And not worried if it gets burnt as it stops by itself.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Glad to hear this and thanks for sharing! :) If you're having difficulties with keeping the device clean we advise you to take a look at this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SH4AFRKVr9k

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

andre bili

andre biliMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Just amazingly cheap and healthy

published

I can cook just about anything with this appliance. It doesnt require any oil and food can be prepared within just a few minutes. Never had a problem buying it either. Can upgrade this appliance when you can and is easy to clean up after. Never went back to the frying pan after this.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Lyn

LynPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great but won’t but Philips again

published

Great time saver, better results than cooking in the oven, super simple to use and clean. Anything that you cook in a regular oven can be done faster and usually better in the air fryer.
Expensive appliance compared to others on the market.
I would recommend airfryers BUT I wouldn’t buy Philips again based on price and after sales service.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Lyn
Lyn

I’ve been round that loop with your public offer to help but then I’ve just been bounced around Phililips call centres with no attempt to resolve. The resolution for me is to not buy Philips products.

Philips
Philips S.Philips
JoelB

JoelBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

The Best Oven Ever!

published

This product is absolutely the best oven I have ever used. The Airfryer is awesome at cooking French fries perfectly but I love how you can put a piece of steak in and 11mins later it is cooked to perfection. The oven is easy to clean compared to the cheap knockoff branded Airfryers.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Joel, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts and experiences, and we're happy to hear you like it that much! Thanks for your review. :-)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Corey

CoreyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing little device!

published

Just started using this model of Air Fryer, and I have to say I'm extremely impressed. It cooks so quickly and you can even hear the food inside starting to cook as soon as you press start. Tasty smells start to waft through the house not long after.
So far we've cooked crumbed raw chicken tenders, frozen crumbed chicken breast and fish fillets, frozen packet hash browns & roasted potatoes. All came out perfect!
The best function is the tray. Normally in the oven, these foods would just sit in their oils and become soggy, but this just stores all that unnecessary stuff underneath, and then just easily wipe down the non-stick bucket afterwards.
We're looking forward to trying more things out.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Daniel

DanielMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

This is perfect

published

This product is amazing my dad isn’t a big fan of oily food but with the air fryer his in love with it he make all his favourite food with out the fatty oil it’s so quick and easy halfs the time off preparation very little mess and super easy to clean I would highly recommend this item

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christopher Saunders

Christopher Saunders

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Phillips air frier

published

This product was so bad it made the food taste horrible we returned it, it was a waste of over 300 dollars. We were very disappointed. We still just boil oil on the stove to deep fry it tastes way better. It was a real pain to return because we got it on afterpay and we were in the store for hours.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
nano

nanoSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect

published

Easy to use, easy to clean. Does jacket potatoes + sweet potato beautifully, as well as chicken nuggets and spring rolls ,frozen fish ,
Good Points+
Super fast cooking, evenly browns food, very simple to use
Bad Points−
Suitable for no more than 2 people as part of their dinner/lunch. It has a very small container capacity and in one session, it couldn't fit in any more than to feed about 1-2 people

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Mel

Mel

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

healthy and super easy

published

This airfryer is the best alternative option to frying items! Taste quality is exactly the same or even better than frying, I have never went back since I have purchased this item. Was recommended by family and since then it has altered my perspective on oily fried items, It is so easy to use and clean!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Tien

TienMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

great

published

Loving this product , healthy food with less fat no oil required, easy to use and tastes amazing.
I use this all the time now instead of using pan or oven. a bit small thou, since we have a big family ... highly recommended for every one :) lovely product

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jon

Jon

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great healthy food

published

Have tryed several other airfares the out the yrs and nothing compares to this . Easy to use and most importantly easy to clean and maintain . So many great recipes to use with this particular make . Trust me give it a go and you’ll never look back . 10 our of 10 for sure

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Vicki T

Vicki T

  • 2 reviews

Wonderful and Healthy

published

I love this product it saves me time and cuts out all fat. Air frying is easy to use and very good for your health. Great design and promote a healthy lifestyle. Good Temp control easy reading with instructions. I love it to bits! Easy to clean and leave on the bench top.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
feihung122

feihung122Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

So Easy!

published

I bought an air fryer about 6 months ago and it is the best purchase that I have ever made, I literally put everything and anything in the air fryer and I am never disappointed! I use it more frequently than I use my oven and recommend it to everyone!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jobob

JobobCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

Air Fyer is fantastic would recommend everyone has one much better than frying food.no mess. Healthier way of eating can do anything in the airfyer.food tastes fantistic and ckeaning the airfyer is easy and convenient. Once you purchase you would not look back I use my air fyer at least three times a week preparing meals . A GREAT INVENTION.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Leelee

Leelee

  • 3 reviews

Can’t live without it

published

Never fry in oil anymore - Airfryer cooks crisp beautiful chips - much healthier way of cooking - I cook meat veggies and cup cakes in mine - it’s safe for the children to use as the outside doesn’t get hot - very easy to clean in hot soapy water

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Elly

Elly

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Highly recommend

published

Couldn’t be happier, makes my life in the kitchen awesome and more convenient for me and my family and friends wether for dinner or any occasions we love it. Highly recommend if u want a well cooked go to on the go meal . Easy to clean, store, reuse ect

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Elly, thank you for you lovely words. We can't be happier to hear from a satisfied customer.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Mustafa

MustafaSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome Airfryer

published

Amazing airfryer for guilt free snacking. It makes evenings, weekends, events and lunchboxes special without leaving a guilt afterwards. The fries and nuggets, strips etc turn out perfectly crisp. A clean option. Easy to clean the basket as well. Great for store brought packaged frozen fried food. The size is perfect for my family

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Page 1 of 4
See all Philips Premium Analog Airfryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Nur

Nurasked

Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

Hi, my son cooked fatty steak in the fryer and the fats burned and stuck on the basket. My kids used harsh sponge to clean it and removed the black coating. Where can I replace the frying basket.

3 answers
Jenny
Jenny

I am not sure but I think if you call Phillips customer service center to ask then they will tell you where you can buy new basket

Nur
Nur

Thanks Jenny

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Nur, thanks for reaching out here. What a pity to hear the coating of your Airfryer pan got damaged. As Jenny already mentioned, we indeed recommend reaching out by phone for support. You can call us on 1300 363 391.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

brooklans

brooklansasked

Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

Hi. Can I use a little olive oil, or other true oils, in place of spray. I’m cautious about spray oils. Cheers

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for asking this. It is possible to use any kind of oil which is suitable for grilling, baking, roasting or frying. However, we do recommend to be aware of cold-pressed oil, because this is not suitable. This type of oil can burn at high temperatures.
If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us on one our social media channels (Facebook and/or Twitter @PhilipsCare) or by phone (AU 1300 363 391, NZ 0800 658 224).

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team

Butterfly

Butterflyasked

Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

How many lbs, Liters or quarts is this air fryer?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for your question and interest in the Airfryer! We looked the information up for you, and the capacity is 0.8kg. We hope this answers your question and please feel free to let us know if anything else comes to mind. :-)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.