??!
2 photos
Pine O Cleen Glen 20

Pine O Cleen Glen 20

2.7 from 41 reviews

Reviews

2.7

41 reviews
5
(10)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(17)
Previous
Next
Judy

Judy

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

A truely scary product

published
RereNga

RereNgaPeel, WA

Strength

published

I purchased Glen 20 for the first time after Covid 19 was prevalent. To be fair I did not read instructions. I chose to purchase from family opinions. I am glad that I only purchase 1 for $10.
I have too noticed the the strength of the spray as soon as I depressed nozzle. It was so strong I could taste it. I have discarded the can. A message should be clearly visible for those with respiratory conditions.

Purchased in June 2020 at Chemist for A$10.00.

MargLevin

MargLevinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

My opinion of Glen 30

published

Only found bleach (problem on some surfaces), methylated spirits (95%) alcohol and Glen 20 that kill viruses.

I use Glen 20 because I really want to disinfect items such as packaged loaves of bread, milk bottles etc, going into my fridge. The smell felt really bad, especially the first time I used it. I have had no adverse reactions.

I can't manage to wipe every product all over, so just liberally spraying saves my sanity. (I am however worried about the chemicals.)

Next time I shall try a blue surgical mask and perhaps disposable gloves because the spray does hurt the skin on my hands.

Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Find out how Pine O Cleen Glen 20 compares to other Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sam

samSydney, NSW

  • 38 reviews
  • 50 likes

Great product

published

This product Glen 20 is one of the best in the market. It is anti bacterial not "kills the germs 99.9%". DO your study and you will see this is the best one on the market.

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles for A$8.00.

Terrible Taste

published

Purchased 2 x Glen 20 on 19/04 and used ion 20/04/20. Sprayed into air. Shock horror, I was left with a horrible taste at the back of my throat and terrible taste in mouth. Have been gargling with warm water and sea salt, but taste in mouth and back of throat has not gone. Phoned store, both items being returned.

Purchased in April 2020.

Glen 20 Kills Me

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Pat

PatWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible taste

published

I sprayed it on door and screen handles, as well as cupboard doors etc., after cleaning them. The foul taste I have suffered since I did it over 30 hours ago is terrible. On doctor's advice, I rinsed my nose out with water because taste and smell are highly linked, and because I must have accidently inhaled some of it, there would have been residue in my nasal passages. Did this about 9 hours ago, but taste is still there and on my lips as well. Will have to wear a very thick mask in future, if I use it again. This product may kill the corona virus, but I certainly hope it is not going to have an adverse effect on my health. There is nothing on the can to say to wear a mask when using.

Jeff

JeffSydney, NSW

Glen 20 is not Dangerous

published

The World Health Organisation WHO states that a sanitiser needs to be at least 60% ethanol to effectively kill bacteria and viruses and yes viruses can stay active outside the body for up to three days. Ethanol is ethyl alcohol which is what we drink whenever we drink wine beer or whisky. In fact whisky is about 45% ethanol. Dangerous but only if consumed in sufficient quantity

Glen 20

published

My elderley mother always uses it, but I always get sick with it soon as she does.They used it in our local bank yesterday for the Covid virus and I have been sneezing ever since and all night with bad hay fever and no sleep and after effects. I have high triggers for chemicals in products and I trust my body warning me to avoid, but in this instant in a closed building I had no choice about being exposed to it. If I wanted to I could do better sniffing ethanol at the petrol pump.

Purchased in April 2020.

Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Find out how Pine O Cleen Glen 20 compares to other Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
qazim m.

qazim m.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Glen20

published

First I loved the fresh smell and feeling of killing germs and virus but later I was having difficulties breathing, chest pain and I started coughing I thought I had Covid-19, just to find out it was the Glen 20. For me Glen 20 is poison.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$18.00.

Steve K.

Steve K.Sydney, NSW

The stupidity on this page hurts to read. Glen20 is great.

published

Glen 20 is 60% ETHANOL.......... ethanol is pretty much just ALCOHOL... which yes, does kill germs, and viruses.......... it is irrelevant if viruses can typically be considered "alive" or not, alcohol will destroy it.... it is still just DNA or RNA coated with protein and even if it is inactive outside a host? Alcohol will kill it............. that's why we use 'alcohol wipes' to clean utensils, temperature probes, and human skin prior to tattoos or piercings......... but for god sake DON'T use it as deodorant........... and yes, it may damage some plastics in the manner of a solvent.

Purchased in March 2020.

Mum

MumGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Is Glen 20 dangerous?

published

I sprayed it around the toilet and now the toilet seat, which was smooth plastic, is pitted. If one spray can do this to plastic, what does it do to you when you breathe it in?

Purchased in February 2020.

carla

carlaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Awful can’t believe this product is on the market so dangerous

published

Sprayed our house with using very little of the original glen 20 spray. As it is supposed to be an antibacterial spray. I sprayed while all doors and windows are open. Made my family very sick and still sick a week later. Have breathing problems.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for A$7.00.

False Advertising

published

Glen 20 advertises that it "kills the cold virus". This is an impossible claim. Viruses are non-living. They are non-cellular and cannot reproduce without being inside a living cell. You cannot kill something that is not alive. Don't be paying money for something that cannot do what it claims.

Johanna Bradley

Johanna BradleyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't use too much

published

So my grandma used to stock up on this when it was on sale and she'd use like half a tin to spray out the toilet after grandad had been in there. The Glen 20 smell would fill the whole house and you start to really taste it in the back of your mouth. Now I can't go near the stuff without getting that nasty chemical taste from the air.
It's definitely better than general room sprays. Glen 20 does kill the germs, and you can use it to disinfect surfaces as well as fabrics etc. But I prefer a more natural product that does the same plus more... like a eucalyptus spray.

Purchased in January 2011 at Woolworths for A$6.00.

Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Find out how Pine O Cleen Glen 20 compares to other Air Fresheners & Deodorisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ginnia

GinniaHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Glen 20

published

I always had Glen 20 on hand in case of sickness in household, had not used it for a few years, but the smell was overwhelming, in nose and throats ugh, won't try it again, something in it has changed dramatically

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths.

Huga S.

Huga S.Perth, WA

Glenn 20 smells revolting

published

Gpenn 20 countru scent It smells revolting..goes into the nose and thrpat. Tastes disgusting and doesn't get rid of bad smells. Only creates one yuck yuck yuck yuck and yuck

Purchased in May 2019.

Graeme

GraemeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Do you know how dangerous this is?

published

Glen 20 according to Material Safety Data Sheets is up to 60% Ethanol. MSDS online says Ethanol is dangerous: The following should be worn whenever using ethanol: Respirator, Boots, Long rubber gloves, Industrial aprons, Overalls, Chemical safety goggles, Face shield. But we spray it around the house. It's really dangerous to breathe in Ethanol and Glen 20 is mostly Ethanol. The other major ingredients are at least as dangerous Propane up to 30% and Butane up to10%. There are natural products around that are just as effective and nowhere near as dangerous to our health.

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths for A$6.80.

damien

damienGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Only thing that worked

published

I am a 42yo that has suffered serverely from bad feet since 16 to the point of smelling them through my shoes and bleeding, my big toe nail died and the pain was extreme. I have spent 1000s on drs, speacialist and different medications all with no result. So l thought ld just try to soak in something, 1st thing l grabbed was pine o clean and no word of a lie, my feet are now perfect. I soaked them in a half/half solution 3 days a week for the 1st week. Honestly l had results the next day, l now give them a wash in it twice a month just to b sure but l honestly dont think l even need to do that. This stuff has changed my everyday life.

Purchased in December 2018.

Janine Sherry

Janine Sherry

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Health hazard!!

published

I used to love this product. It kept the house clean with a pleasant smell. Now the formula (or at least one ingredient) has changed and it is causing extreme breathing difficulties. The smell catches in the back of the throat causing coughing and breathlessness. I'm now too frightened to use the product for fear of not being able to breathe. Bring back the original formula, this new one stinks.

Purchased in January 2019.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Kerry Mark L.

Kerry Mark L.asked

If I accidentally sprayed it onto steak instead of oil would it make me sick?

No answers
Daniel F.

Daniel F.asked

Is Glen 20 bad for birds? I have a cockatiel

No answers
Sheila Veltmeimer

Sheila Veltmeimerasked

Do you have any Glen 20 avail and do you del as I am 82 and do not go out at present I live in Vic Inverloch

2 answers
Sheila Veltmeimer
Sheila Veltmeimer

What am I answering

Sheila Veltmeimer
Sheila Veltmeimer

Yes I have been tryi g to buy your product from Foodworks in Inverloch vic can I pay and get some delivered to my address

Get an answer from our members and Pine O Cleen representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.