1 photo
Pirelli Cinturato P7

Pirelli Cinturato P7

4.5 from 46 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Passenger Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Pirelli? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.5
46 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (10)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.2 (9)
  • Durability
    3.9 (9)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.4 (9)
Previous
Next
Andrew
AndrewGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Fantastic Tyres

published

Purchased set of 4 Tyres (225x45x17) Pirelli Cinturato P7 AO 91Y from MyCar Tyre & Auto on black Friday for incredible price of $356. This tyres is Made in Japan! Previous tyres on my car is Pirelli Dragon. This tyres is much more quiet and fell like you car is glue down to the road. My car is VW Golf MK7. Recommended

Purchased in December 2020 at Mycar (Kmart Tyre & Auto Service) for $356.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Andrew W
Andrew WWeston Creek 2611, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great tyre

published

I had Dunlop SP 200s on my Toyota Corolla and they were dangerous on wet roads. The Pirelli's are softer and handle so much better when cornering on wet roads - particularly polished road surfaces.
I will certainly buy Pirellis again.

Purchased in August 2020 at JAX Tyres.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Passenger Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Not bad but average mileage

published

OEM Tyre 235/40/19 on Skoda Superb 206TSI. After 36,000km they are done after wearing on edges. This is about 10k less than I expected. Fairly quiet and comfortable and performance is ok in both wet and dry. Fairly pricey to replace at $350 each and there are better alternatives for the money. Deep rim guard though which has helped prevent wheel rash. 6/10

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Pirelli Cinturato P7 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Out of Round Tyre - Manufacturing Defect

published

Purchased 4 tyres for my Audi TT Quattro - After 13000 km one rear tyre was causing vibrations - had the tyre rebalanced at the retailer but was too far out of round due to manufacturing fault. Reported to Pirelli but they made it clear that after 13000 km I was on my own. Pirelli don't stand by their product - 13000km from a tyre on an Audi TT is pathetic. Going back to Michelin - shouldn't have changed. This sort of problem doesn't occur very often - but if your unlucky and have bought Pirelli's then your on your own.

Purchased in November 2017 for $275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
RickO
RickOMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 35 reviews
  • 23 likes

Great Grip to Wear balance - 245/40 R18 97Y

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Johnno
JohnnoSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews

On my third pair

published

I've either had Pirellis or Continentals on my Mercedes V8. These are great tyre for the front, grippy in the wet or dry and reasonably long lasting. Just travelled from sydney to Brisbane and back, they're comfortable and quiet too.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John
John
  • 4 reviews

Great handling premium price.

published

Replaced the trusted Bridge stone REO3 after 3 years. Road holding is a bit more better and feels a little more quieter. There is also a little difference in price so it was a reasonable.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bobjane Tmart for $360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Carol White
Carol WhiteAU
  • 2 reviews

Brilliant Tyres.

published

Purchased 4 Pirelli Cinturato late last year, and find them to be the best tyres for a passenger car I have ever had. Grip in the wet is outstanding and ride comfort excellent. Thoroughly recommend to everyone. Handling also Excellent on a big car. I drive a BF2 Fairlane Ghia, best tyres ever.

Purchased in August 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Passenger Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
George D
George DAdelaide
  • 23 reviews
  • 19 likes

I bought four of these

published

I bought four of these and have found them to have low road noise . They are also good grip on dry road. I have had a chance to test them in the wet yet

Purchased in January 2019 for $620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Pirelli Cinturato P7 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Colin W
Colin WSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 15 likes

Quietness my priority

published

I went from 16 in with Pirelli P1s to 18 in with P7s (07 Honda Accord Euro). Didn't think any tyre could be as quiet as the P1s but the P7s are. I really don't think there's much/any difference in performance (dry, wet, braking, cornering) in the top brands; they are all too long in the business to be anything but good. So for me the issue is noise ('road' or 'cabin' noise). I'll willingly sacrifice a few 1000 km (if necessary) for a quiet ride. The P7s look and feel good and sound ... well, they don't (almost don't) sound (though I recognise that tyre noise is relative and subjective - not definitive - and varies with road surfaces). I love 'em for my idea of quietness - as well as everything else.

Purchased in February 2019 at JAX Tyres.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Smiley
Smiley
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic tire - would get again

published

Done approx 23,000 kms on the Pirelli P7 Cinturato. They are quiet, but have good overall performance. They seem to be quite durable and long wearing, and even after this many kms, seem to be in good shape. In terms different makes and models I've had in the past, I have been most happiest with these.

CarAlfa Guilietta 2015
Rob
RobIndooroopilly

Terrible noise from the Run Flat

published
Car2017 BMW X3 2.0d
Matt
MattAU
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent tyre

published

Excellent touring tyre, car tends to roll more after the accelerator is taken off. Full economy is the same as my previous Pirelli P Zero's The Cinturato P7's tend to be more durable and longer wearing. Handling is excellent and wet weather performance is also great. I got wider tyres this time as my car has a lot of torque and was breaking traction a lot.

CarBMW 1 series 123d
mcalexy2k
mcalexy2kSydney, NSW
  • 17 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified

Run Flat.. it works

published
CarBMW 125 E88

Other Passenger Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Adrienne M
Adrienne MSydney
  • 4 reviews

What a joke!

published

Recently bought a new car 7 months ago. A small puncture could be repaired effortless. Then I had the rotten luck of driving near a construction site and sizeable piece of glass got wedged in one tyre. Whilst drive flats imply you can drive for 80 kms, I had no confidence undoing so. Finally got it towed on a Saturday only to be able to pick it up on a Tuesday afternoon with a completely new tyre for $500. I hardly think drive flats are worth this. Not happy, not impressed with the next car will not buy drive flats.

Car2017 Mercedes Benz
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Pirelli Cinturato P7 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Asehgal
Asehgalasked

I am a newbie to this and seek suggestions to run-flat tyres, if you can advice on them.

I have to buy new run-flat tires for my Lexus IS 300 (225/45/17). The tires that came fitted on the car were Bridgestone ER033 (Costco selling at $190) and they crashed out at under 30k kms. My searching around has given me options to look at Michelin PS4 (expensive $260/- in the list), Pirelli P 7 (less expensive). My drive is mostly within city. I am not savvy with these things so asking for. Any suggestions will help me.

2 answers
Andrew W
Andrew W

Hi Asehgal. I am not qualified to answer your question. I bought the Pirellis because of their wet weather handling. They are softer and handle very well on wet roads but the have a shorter life-span compared to other tyres. To me handling is more important than life-span - Tyres are your life as they connect the car to the road surface.

Asehgal
Asehgal

Thanks Andrew. I agree with the safety issue. Roughly how much mileage you got and were they noisy after 50% wear/tear as some reviews claim to be?

Will C.
Will C.asked

Where are the pirelli cinturato p7 tyres in
Which country?

1 answer
Colin W
Colin W

Australia

Ian
Ianasked

What tire pressure for 235x45x18 p7 please?

3 answers
Rab
Rab

The pressure is specific to a vehicle. So if you look on the driver door (where the door shuts) there should be a chart that tells you what pressure on which tyre

Ian
Ian

Not what im hearing from 3 diff tire companies but thanks any way from 36 to38

mastoi
mastoi

generally higher PSI means better wear and handling, also fuel consumption, but too high can result in a blowout.

See all Pirelli Cinturato P7 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPassenger Tyres
Release dateDec 2012
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.