??!
1 photo
Pirelli Cinturato P7

Pirelli Cinturato P7

4.4 from 44 reviews

See the Best Passenger Tyres in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
30
4 star
9
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
3

Not bad but average mileage

published

OEM Tyre 235/40/19 on Skoda Superb 206TSI. After 36,000km they are done after wearing on edges. This is about 10k less than I expected. Fairly quiet and comfortable and performance is ok in both wet and dry. Fairly pricey to replace at $350 each and there are better alternatives for the money. Deep rim guard though which has helped prevent wheel rash. 6/10

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 36,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Out of Round Tyre - Manufacturing Defect

published

Purchased 4 tyres for my Audi TT Quattro - After 13000 km one rear tyre was causing vibrations - had the tyre rebalanced at the retailer but was too far out of round due to manufacturing fault. Reported to Pirelli but they made it clear that after 13000 km I was on my own. Pirelli don't stand by their product - 13000km from a tyre on an Audi TT is pathetic. Going back to Michelin - shouldn't have changed. This sort of problem doesn't occur very often - but if your unlucky and have bought Pirelli's then your on your own.

Purchased in November 2017 for $275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 13,000 km
Car ModelAudi TT 8J
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
RickO

RickOMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 29 reviews
  • 19 likes

Great Grip to Wear balance - 245/40 R18 97Y

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Car Model2005 Falcon XR6
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Johnno

JohnnoSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

On my third pair

published

I've either had Pirellis or Continentals on my Mercedes V8. These are great tyre for the front, grippy in the wet or dry and reasonably long lasting. Just travelled from sydney to Brisbane and back, they're comfortable and quiet too.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Car ModelMercedes-Benz CLK-Class C209/A209
Tyre Pressure Used29 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

John

John

  • 4 reviews

Great handling premium price.

published

Replaced the trusted Bridge stone REO3 after 3 years. Road holding is a bit more better and feels a little more quieter. There is also a little difference in price so it was a reasonable.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bobjane Tmart for $360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 5,500 km
Car ModelMercedes-Benz C-Class C200 Kompressor
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Carol White

Carol WhiteAU

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant Tyres.

published

Purchased 4 Pirelli Cinturato late last year, and find them to be the best tyres for a passenger car I have ever had. Grip in the wet is outstanding and ride comfort excellent. Thoroughly recommend to everyone. Handling also Excellent on a big car. I drive a BF2 Fairlane Ghia, best tyres ever.

Purchased in August 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 12,000 km
Car ModelFord Fairlane BF
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

George D

George DAdelaide

  • 19 reviews

I bought four of these

published

I bought four of these and have found them to have low road noise . They are also good grip on dry road. I have had a chance to test them in the wet yet

Purchased in January 2019 for $620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 9,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Colin W

Colin WSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Quietness my priority

published

I went from 16 in with Pirelli P1s to 18 in with P7s (07 Honda Accord Euro). Didn't think any tyre could be as quiet as the P1s but the P7s are. I really don't think there's much/any difference in performance (dry, wet, braking, cornering) in the top brands; they are all too long in the business to be anything but good. So for me the issue is noise ('road' or 'cabin' noise). I'll willingly sacrifice a few 1000 km (if necessary) for a quiet ride. The P7s look and feel good and sound ... well, they don't (almost don't) sound (though I recognise that tyre noise is relative and subjective - not definitive - and varies with road surfaces). I love 'em for my idea of quietness - as well as everything else.

Purchased in February 2019 at JAX Tyres.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Smiley

Smiley

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic tire - would get again

published

Done approx 23,000 kms on the Pirelli P7 Cinturato. They are quiet, but have good overall performance. They seem to be quite durable and long wearing, and even after this many kms, seem to be in good shape. In terms different makes and models I've had in the past, I have been most happiest with these.

CarAlfa Guilietta 2015
Rob

RobIndooroopilly

Terrible noise from the Run Flat

published
Car2017 BMW X3 2.0d

Matt

MattAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent tyre

published

Excellent touring tyre, car tends to roll more after the accelerator is taken off. Full economy is the same as my previous Pirelli P Zero's The Cinturato P7's tend to be more durable and longer wearing. Handling is excellent and wet weather performance is also great. I got wider tyres this time as my car has a lot of torque and was breaking traction a lot.

CarBMW 1 series 123d

mcalexy2k

mcalexy2kSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Run Flat.. it works

published
CarBMW 125 E88

Adrienne M

Adrienne MSydney

  • 4 reviews

What a joke!

published

Recently bought a new car 7 months ago. A small puncture could be repaired effortless. Then I had the rotten luck of driving near a construction site and sizeable piece of glass got wedged in one tyre. Whilst drive flats imply you can drive for 80 kms, I had no confidence undoing so. Finally got it towed on a Saturday only to be able to pick it up on a Tuesday afternoon with a completely new tyre for $500. I hardly think drive flats are worth this. Not happy, not impressed with the next car will not buy drive flats.

Car2017 Mercedes Benz

Ryan67911565

Ryan67911565Sydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful to drive on

published

Very comfy tyres to drive on, it almost feels like you’re driving on clouds. If you’re looking for a reliable tyre in the wet and dry, and something you can really enjoy, then this is your tyre. The only downfall is that I wished they lasted a little longer, but let’s be honest, that’s probably just my driving.

Car2010 Holden Cruze
Ibrahim

IbrahimSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Surprisingly great tyres

published

I had these tyres on my car since brand new (235/40R19). To be honest, I was annoyed my car didn't come with Pirelli P Zero or other "High Performance" tyres, considering my car has relatively powerful engine.
To my surprise, these tyres are really great. Very solid grip in dry and wet, not noisy at all and very comfortable on the road.
I have 18000 KM on them so far, and they still have plenty of tread. I believe they will go beyond 40 or 50K KM.
I maintain my tyres properly (check pressure, rotate, etc).
I would refit these tyres again on my car

CarSkoda Superb 206
ROsie

ROsieSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic! Great quality and look hectic!

published

Good handling, no road noise. Affordable and well suited for my M B Sedan. Worth the small additional expense for peace of mind and safety. Got Kmart to price match with tyres online with a free rotation every 6 months. You can also get these in run flat if your car's wheels are suitable.

CarMercedes Benz C Class sedan

Jarryd

JarrydAltona

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great tyres

published

These are excellent tyres, very good value for money! I purchased these tyres to replace some cheap tyres and I can really feel the difference. They are excellent italian tyres, they stick to the road. After several months of use with the right care they have worm very little. I can feel my car gripping the road, especially in the wet. I expect to get many more years of use out of these tyres and would highly recommend to everyone. I drive in all conditions, city/country and these are suitable to most lifestyles

Carmitsubishi lancer

Jim K

Jim KSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

good daily tire

published

great tire for the daily commute factoring in good compromise between sportiness, handling and safety. Tire is reasonably quiet and has good grip in the dry but begins to struggle in the wet. Braking distances are good and cornering is strong. Tread wear is so far so good with over 10000kms on them.

Car2010 Volkswagen Golf Gti

Xav

Xav

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good tyres affordable price

published

Durable tyres which I have been using for years for my BMW 520D. It is quite affordable at $146.36 for each tyre. I would also recommend you order these tyres through tyroola as they have quite competitive prices. They are durable and are great in wet weather, and are reliable.

CarBMW 520D

Rab

RabAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Good tyre, but will cost you a fortune

published

Good tyres, very smooth drive after we changed our tyres. But it costs a fortune. Run flat feature allows you to drive even if you have a puncture which saves the hassle of having to change your tyre there and then. Does help to shop around though as price of these tyres ranges from one store to another.

CarBMW X3

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Will C.

Will C.asked

Where are the pirelli cinturato p7 tyres in
Which country?

1 answer
Colin W
Colin W

Australia


Ian

Ianasked

What tire pressure for 235x45x18 p7 please?

2 answers
Rab
Rab

The pressure is specific to a vehicle. So if you look on the driver door (where the door shuts) there should be a chart that tells you what pressure on which tyre

Ian
Ian

Not what im hearing from 3 diff tire companies but thanks any way from 36 to38


Les

Lesasked

How much for 2 tyres size 245/30/19
2 tyres size 275/30/19?

2 answers
Silent Enigma
Silent Enigma

Go to www.tyresales.com.au where I purchased my tires and run those numbers, you will get a price for each.

wambat
wambat

the best price may not be the answer as the tyre may have sat in a warehouse for a while. it is best to go to a tyre dealer that has a high volume in the pirelli tyres. I purchased mine from tyrepower , they can advise the price over the phone for you and check on availability for you at the same time. hoping this helps.


Get an answer from our members and Pirelli representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.