??!
1 photo
Pirelli P Zero

Pirelli P Zero

3.1 from 36 reviews

Reviews

(12)
(5)
(2)
(7)
(10)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (8)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    3.8 (8)
  • Durability
    3.2 (9)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.3 (9)
Louis

LouisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Love these tyers

published

They are the best tyres on the road, built for grip and speed. Love my Pirelli tyers more than I can say in 30 words or less.
Go buy them with confidence.

Purchased in May 2019 at Adelaide for $850.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 2,000 km
Car ModelToyota 86 ZN6 GT
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Stephen

StephenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

What a difference !!! R22 35 18

published

Excellent both wet or dry conditions for my BMW 125i M Sports.In fact it is much quieter than Bridgestone or Continental . No bouncy , great grip , best tyres I had. So far the front tyres were installed 18 months ago (18000KM) and the back tyres 3 (3000 Km) months ago. Plernty of tread left. So far so good for runflat tyres.

Purchased in July 2019 at Car sales for $750.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 18,000 km
Car ModelBMW 1 Series E88
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Tony C.

Tony C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst Tyre for handling - don't buy Dangerous!

published

I have had the P zero tyres on my 2017 Mustang GT since new and they are the worst tyre. to say I lost traction in both wet and dry is an understatement and by no means am I a hoon or drive my car hard. I got 30000km out of the rear tyres and the front tyres are probably only half worn to give you an indication of how I drive. I have now up graded the rear tyres to Bridgstone Potenzas and they are great! My next issue is that whilst I now have good traction at the rear the front with the P zeros is losing traction/over steering especially in the wet. I will be changing the front tyres soon too!

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 30,000 km
Car ModelFord Mustang FM Fastback GT
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Pirelli P Zero compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Terry Donovan

Terry DonovanNortheast, VIC

Have had them on my E250 CDI Mercedes since new , sick to death of them failing ,not wearing out just splitting .

published

Have had no problem with handling on wet or dry ,but after the 7 th failure 1 at a time l give up and going to Michelin or Continental . Several failures have been interstate or in the country ,and as they not commonly available we have to limp home under 80kmph with space saver spare .

Purchased in November 2013.

Car ModelMercedes-Benz E-Class E250 CDI C207
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Shop-till-u-drop

Shop-till-u-dropSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best wet weather tyres

published

Purchased these tyres for my VW MK6 GTI that is heavily modified and these tyres provided excellent grip , especially in wet weather conditions , they replaced a pair of Pirelli dragon sports , the dragon sports were a good tyre but the PZERO's are in a whole other ball park , I know these PZERO's won't last as long but thats the trade off that I am prepared to pay for grip / safety !

Purchased in November 2018 at Tyroola for $384.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 5,000 km
Car ModelVolkswagen Golf Mk.6
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

P Zero fitted to my 2017 Mustang is useless in the wet. Diabolical in the wet or even wet road.

published

They are useless in the wet or wet road conditions.
They are good in the dry but but useless in the wet.
Durability but I am going change for Michelin PS 4S.

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Billy S

Billy SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

It's like a different car!

published

Just recently put a set of these on after driving on a cheap Chinese brand from the previous owner. The difference is phenomenal! Quiet, smooth, unbelievable grip. No better tyre!

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car ModelVolvo V70 Mk.3 (2008-2013)
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Tony M

Tony MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Pirelli Zero 275/45/R21 107Y Front & 315/40/R21 111Y Rear

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 35,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used29 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Gazza

GazzaCentral West, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dangerous in the wet.

published

My Jeep Trackhawk has 295 45 20 Pzero from the factory. They handle really well in the dry but aqua plane in the wet. Quite scary. Also pretty much worn out at 17,000 k’s. very expensive for poor wet performance and short life span.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 17,000 km
Functionality
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Pirelli P Zero compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Colesy

ColesyCairns

Not acceptable in the wet

published

Came standard on my 2016 AMG A45, and the wet weather performance is terrible considering there’s plenty of tread left. The car is also AWD, so it shouldn’t break loose so easily, from what is suppose to be a superior expensive tyre. I had Michelin Pilot Super Sports on two previous cars, one was a 2014 AMG A45, the other was a Scirocco R, the Michelin’s were the best tyres ever, in all conditions. I’m looking forward to replacing the Pirelli’s when I can.

Car2016 Mercedes AMG A45
G. Lewis

G. LewisClovelly

  • 4 reviews

Pirelli P-zero 245/45 R20 103v - not designed for SUV’s

published

What a disappointment. These tyres came with my Volvo XC40 but clearly not suitable. I pulled over to let a car pass and had to go up a 2” curb, at slow speed, only for a hole to blow out the side of the tyre. This didn’t happen once but twice on two separate occasions!! Neither was at any speed or a high curb by any stretch of the imagination. I would not be buying these tyres for any SUV.

CarVolvo XC40

P Zero 19" deterioration / perishing

published

These 19" tyres were on the car when brought it with 17000ks on the clock. It now just hit 30,000ks and the tyres by depth have about 20% wear left in them . I got a slow leak , took in for repair only to be told the tyres were in fact perishing and the leak was not repairable from a crack !!.

All four tyres the same. Manufacture date 47th week of 2013 and car registered in August 2014.

No abuse or mistreatment , pressure run at 38psi. Car garage kept and always under cover when parked.

Perishing tyre in this day and age is pathetic. Check yours, this is dangerous. So much for quality reputation.

Car2014 Mercedes CLS 250D
Dale

DaleMelbourne

  • 10 reviews

P Zero 235/35/R19 on VW Scirocco R Wolfsburg

published

These tyres were factory fitted on the car when delivered brand new. They are absolutely brilliant. Car has now done 27,000km and there's easily another 15k of life in them.....and that's with spirited driving through the corners. Cannot fault. Smooth, quiet and grip like the proverbial. Will definitely be replacing with same when they're due.

CarVW Scirocco R Wolfsburg
Jeff

JeffGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Good Tyres

published

I have Pirelli P Zero 255/40r20 on an Audi A6 allroad and i cannot fault them. Fairly quiet stick like glue in all conditions and in my experience wear well. They are getting to the stage of needing a change but i have done 52000 k on them. I have been surprised having read all the horror stories about bad wear on both Pirelli tyres and Audis I have to say that has not been my experience. I don’t drive like a loony but I just drive to the normal level of common sense. So I would recommend Pirelli P Zero tyres

Car2016 Audi A6 allroad
Steve Little

Steve LittleBrisbane

  • 44 reviews

Great for sporty driving, but otherwise fragile

published

My car came with new 19 inch P-zero tyres, and they handle very nicely when throwing the car around - sticky and quiet. However, in month two, one tyre ended up with a rip in the side wall after I drove very slowly up a small roadside edge, and I mean very slowly. In month four, another one popped when striking a small pothole at 50kmph. Not happy, give me Continental Contact Sports any day. P-zeroes are designed too far to the sport driving side, with no attention to everyday driving. Very sticky, but at the expense of being fragile.

CarMercedes-Benz E400 sedan
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Pirelli P Zero compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Terry

Terry

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can't go wrong with Pirelli or Michelin

published

Far superior to my former Bridgestones. Daily country to city commute is hard on my tyres - but only got 12,000 out of the top of the range Bridgestones - but nearly 20,000 out of the Pirellis. Hang on brilliantly wet or dry - and great "feel". Currently trying Michelin Pilot 4s because they were on sale - but no noticeable difference. Both great tyres.

Car2007 Audi A4 turbo.

Worst tyres I’ve ever had

published

I’ve had PZero on my vehicle for less than 12000kms and the front are bald. Perelli say I’m lucky as they normally only get 10000kms
I did exepect more from a perceived high quality product. They certainly cost a lot more than others. I recommend choosing a better quality product with a warranty on their quality.

CarC250
DT2404

DT2404Adelaide

  • 3 reviews

Dangerous in the wet.

published

These tyres are on my 2016 Mustang and are OK when it's dry but if the road is the slightest bit wet they lose traction too easily. Granted, the Mustang is a powerful car but when turning corners even gently I've ended up crossed up a number of times. Have to be very conscious of these tyres' behavior when its raining. Currently still have good tread after 12000kms but look forward to changing brands sooner rather than later.

Car2016 Ford Mustang
Fred Nerk

Fred Nerk

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible on my car

published

My Jaguar F type came fitted with Pirelli P Zeros and it has been almost undrivable under any kind of acceleration particularly in the wet and when cold, couldn’t even leave the driveway without spinning wheels and had several scares where the car just let go unexpectedly under moderate acceleration. Changed to Michelin Pilot 4S and the difference is night and day. Don’t even think about P Zeros go straight for the Michelin 4S

CarJaguar F Type S
Ash

AshPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

You're lucky you got 16,000klms

published
Car2015 Jaguar XF S
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Becky My-linh N.

Becky My-linh N.asked

Does it run flat?

No answers
stuart w.

stuart w.asked

I have a 213 modified VW Scirocco and presently have Bridgestone 235/35R19 91Y XL tyres on the vehicle. The tyres are simply too loud.
What would you recommend as a replacement?
Currently on AVANT Garde M550 Rims but would like to have them fitted to the standard rims.
Regards,
Stuart

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Sorry no idea. Why not ask a tyre shop like I do

Get an answer from our members and Pirelli representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.