2 photos
Powerider Thunder

Powerider Thunder

Thunder (2020), Thunder (2017)
4.9 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Bikes in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Powerider

Reviews

4.9
18 reviews
5
(17)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Bruce H.
    Bruce H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
    • 8 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Great bike!

    published

    Having already bought a poweride Charger, I wanted to get an e-bike for my partner who had ridden and enjoyed my bike. Jimmy suggested the Thunder and delivered it the same day. It's quick, sturdy and looks awesome - so that's two poweriders in the house. Thanks Jimmy!

    Purchased in September 2020 for $2,300.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Adam L.
    Adam L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
    • 3 reviews

    Great bike thunder 2020

    published

    After doing much research into purchasing an ebike I Purchased the thunder ebike,great value ,well built ,great bike,very good to ride! Goes up steep hills with ease,has excellent braking ,Thanks Jimmy!

    Purchased in September 2020 for $2,300.00.

    Incentivised Review No

    Other Electric Bikes

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Mark
    Mark
    • 3 reviews

    Capable Ebike with great features, quality components and good after sales service.

    published

    After researching late model Ebikes, settled on the Powerider Thunder. The combination of impressive riding range, quality components and top rate after sales service made my choice easy. Thanks Jimmy for your after sales service and advice.

    Incentivised Review No

    Great electric bike suit rail trails and road

    published

    I am 65 with bad knees looking for a way to exercise my knees without sweating too much in North Queensland. I enjoy getting out and do more riding now. We do local rides and rail trails for which it is great. Not a full on mountain bike it is hard tail and gearing is a bit tall for crazy trail climbs. Great all round mid drive bike at a good price.

    Purchased in June 2019 for $2,300.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Electric Bikes

    Find out how Powerider Thunder compares to other Electric Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Thunder 29er

    published

    I bought a Thunder 29er E Bike off Justride in 2017" to help my wife to still ride cycles as she had a leg injurery and couldn't keep up with me on my bike . The Powerider has performed faultlessly in nearly 2 years having done four thousand kilometers she love it and I can't catch her bugger. It's been great to have the Thunder 29er as part of our bike collection . Thankyou Jimmy and Justride for suppling an affordable EBike .

    Purchased in November 2017.

    Incentivised Review No

    Great Bikes Enabled to Keep Cycling

    published

    Purchase Power Thunder 9 months ago and very happy with it has a few features that more expensive e bikes do not have.
    I had 2 NZ friends over we are all approaching 80 and hired 2 power thunders for a week at a most reasonable price all bikes performed excellently on the East Gippsland Rail Trail and Great Southern Trail.
    Jimmy was very helpful and professional with the pick up and return
    Thanks Jimmy

    Purchased in November 2018.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Frank N
    Frank NGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    Great bike, great price!

    published

    After much research purchased the 29er Thunder back in March 2018 and have since ridden over 1500Kms. Central crank definitely the way to go and bike has performed well with very long lasting battery. If you use combination of low or no peddle assist, power throttle and gears have managed well over a 120klm on a single charge and getting a great workout. Jimmy at Justride great to deal with!

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    Powerider
    Jimmy Q.Powerider

    Thanks Frank, the Powerider Thunder is definitely the best value mid motor e bike in the market!

    Jimmy

    Related Articles

    Previous
    Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

    With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.15 Nov 2021
    smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
    How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

    The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.7 Dec 2021
    how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
    How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

    Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.30 Nov 2021
    how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
    Next
    Carey
    CareyMelbourne

    Powerider Thunder 2017 Great bike with power and features

    published

    Researched and tested a number of electric mountain bikes.
    Considering price, power, build quality, warranty and features this bike stood out.
    If you are looking for a comfortable 29" mountain bike with mid mount crank drive 250 watt motor powerful 14ah / 36 volt quality battery and hydraulic brakes this bike is hard to beat.
    LCD screen is informative and easy to use.
    Jimmy at Justride is good to deal with

    Date PurchasedJune 2018

    Other Electric Bikes

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    Perfection

    published

    Rides very smooth also u can go longer on a full battery
    I do not hear the motor going when rinding
    easy to maintain the frame of the bike is light weight and easy to carry
    battery last a long time
    does not take long for the battery to charge
    Battery with usb is good to have and useful

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Powerider
    Jimmy Q.Powerider

    Hi, thanks Mark, very glad to hear you like the Thunder bike, our website is www.justride.com.au

    :)

    Mark H
    Mark H

    Ok thanks

    Electric Bikes

    Find out how Powerider Thunder compares to other Electric Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Great Bike.

    published

    Once the bike arrived it didn't take long to assemble. If the battery had been fully charged I could have been on the road within the hour. The handbook was informative but I found the 10 min video much more helpful in the assembly and with the operation of the computer. I ride about 10 to 15 Klm each day. The bike handles well and the disc brakes are very affective even stopping quickly from 35 /40 kph. I am very pleased with my purchase. Highly recommended.

    Date PurchasedSept 2017
    Powerider
    Jimmy Q.Powerider

    Thanks Mick, much appreciate for the reviews!

    Brian M
    Brian MSouth Australia, 5112
    • 2 reviews

    High performance at a budget price

    published
    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    Powerider
    Jimmy Q.Powerider

    Thanks Brian, much appreciate for the reviews!

    Other Electric Bikes

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Dennis
    DennisQueensland, 4882

    Value for money with great warranty on the Electrics.

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Powerider
    Jimmy Q.Powerider

    Thanks Dennis, much appreciate for the reviews! Keep update your journey!

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Review collected in partnership with Powerider

    Electric Bikes

    Find out how Powerider Thunder compares to other Electric Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Perfect bike

    published

    I've purchased 3 electric bikes over the past 12 months all from justride. The powerrider thunder is a great bike. Battery lasts longer than my other 2 electric bikes, and the bike itself feels well built. I would recommend this bike to anyone considering an electric bike. I completed a lot of research prior to buying and found this bike to the best value for money.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Powerider
    Jimmy Q.Powerider

    Thanks Damien, much appreciate for the reviews!

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Review collected in partnership with Powerider

    Malcolm
    MalcolmGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    A very capable machine so far with 370km cycled. Good for my partner to keep up with me on the roadi

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Powerider
    Jimmy Q.Powerider

    Thanks Malcolm, much appreciate for the reviews!

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Review collected in partnership with Powerider

    A great bike

    published

    Great bike, every thing feels top quality, done a few 2-3 hour rides, never had a problem with the battery. I have a camper van and what used to be a problem of packing up to go into town, beach or just to buy milk isn't a problem anymore, a 2, 5, 10km ride is as easy as I want to to be, and won't take long, Very satisfied

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Powerider
    Jimmy Q.Powerider

    Thanks Wally, much appreciate for the reviews!

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Review collected in partnership with Powerider

    Questions & Answers

    Brad W.
    Brad W.asked
    Thunder (2020)

    Fault codes

    1 answer
    Mark
    Mark

    Fault codes are as follows
    1 Current error or MOS damaged
    2 Throttle error (start detection)
    3 Motor no phase position
    4 Hall error
    5 Brake error (start detection)
    6 Under Voltage
    7 Motor stalling
    8 Communication controller receiving error
    9 Communication display receiving error

    Kingtster
    Kingtsterasked
    Thunder (2020)

    How long is the warranty

    1 answer
    Adam L.
    Adam L.

    One year

    Don S.
    Don S.asked
    Thunder (2020)

    How does the boost button work on the Thunder 29er?

    1 answer
    Brad W.
    Brad W.

    There isn't one

    See all Powerider Thunder questions

    Get an answer from our members and Powerider representatives

    Powerider Thunder

    Details

    Compare both Powerider Thunder
    Powerider Thunder (2017)
    • Discontinued

    Powerider Thunder (2017)

    5.0
    (3)
    CategoryElectric BikesElectric Bikes
    Price (RRP) $2,499.00
    Max Range 80 km
    Battery Size14Ah
    Weight23.3 kg
    Colour / FinishMatt Black
    Compare both Powerider Thunder

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.