??!
1 photo
Prime SK-D200 Kangaroo and Potato

Prime SK-D200 Kangaroo and Potato

3.9 from 14 reviews

See the Best Dog Foods in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2

Zoë T.

Zoë T.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Gave my dog pancreatitis

published

My 6 year old ate the salmon and tapioca for 4 weeks and now she has been in hospital for 5 days so far with pancreatitis.
It nearly killed my dog

Purchased in November 2019 for $21.00.

Value for Money
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side Effects Yes

Ken C

Ken CPeel, WA

It is good food.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at PetStock Physical store.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side Effects No
See all answers
libran G.

libran G.South East Queensland, QLD

Steer clear of prime 100 SPD ROLLS! they claim single protein for food sensitivities/allergies which it is not!

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $12.99.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageSenior
Side Effects Yes
See all answers
dichotomy

dichotomyGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Prime100 changed distribution company

published

Purchased in August 2019 at IGA for $12.99.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageSenior
Side Effects No
See all answers

anna 2016

anna 2016Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

kangaroo and sweet potato

published

You are able to buy the prime kangaroo and sweet potato from City farmers in Bunbury so I would think you could get it from any city farmers store. I am triballing my dog with this as he suffers from allergies. my other dog has just been diagnosed with chronic renal failure and I had been looking for a better quality dog food, he loved this

Purchased in February 2019 at City Farmers for $14.00.

Pet's Life StageAdult
Side Effects No

hmmm

published

My dogs seem to love it but ive been finding really hard white bits that are sharp and unbreakable almost like hard bone or plastic this makes me worried i have tiny dogs this mite damage there intestinal tract having sharp bits of bone go down not very happy about it


notruly

notrulyAustralia

  • 19 reviews
  • 25 likes

Hypoallergenic dog, this is his only option

published

Aaron

AaronPerth

Just bought it today

published

I have two Cavalier King Charles Spaniels. They're very fussy. I was starting to feel bad about giving them supermarket rubbish. Went to City Farmers and spoke with a very helpful staff member - she recommended this due to the grain free, lack of fillers and the leaner meat.

I gave it to them tonight. They were LITERALLY licking the bowl for hours afterwards. They LOVED it!

Joey

JoeyThomastown

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Vet recommended

published

Hi my dog has been suffering with skin allergies for the last 3 years. .if i knew earlier about this product i would have used it earlier. My dog has been on prime beef kangaroo and potato for 3 days now and her skin colour has already gone back to normal color. .a lesson learned for my experience is better to spend more money and feed your pet well than spend alot of money on vets and tablets that in the end do more harm than good for your pet..I wish my vet recommended this product earlier. .

Highly recommend!

published

I had my dog on a dry food from Black Hawk. He ended up with itchy skin, itchy ears and face. My Vet told me to put him on this diet and it cleared up the issues within 4 days!


OMG at last help for me and my dog

published

My GSD was diagnosed with inflammatory bowel disease . We have had over I year of food trials and $$$$$$ in vet fees and Hills gastrointestinal health i/d z/d and Royal Canin.. all no good for him. I now have my boy on SK-D200 and he is doing great , no more loose or cow pat stools and he did not have to be on cortisone either . His stools are normal he is healthy even his coat is better. Thank you Prime this food has been a blessing.

May 2nd 2018 Update: almost three years since last review

My IBD GSD is still on SKD200 he had gained weight and was doing fine , but now for some reason he has started to lose weight He has been through all tests for cancer etc so its not that . He is having more food but no weight gain ?

1 comment
Patricia G
Patricia G

My last review was Jan 2015 its now Aug 2015 and my GSD With IBD is doing great on Prime SK-D200 he has come back from 35 kilos to 38 kilos could not be happier . I also give him a treat with their crocodile & tapioca , again thank you Prime


whiteknight73

whiteknight73Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 19 likes

Great

published

My female boxer has skin allergies and after countless $$$$$$ spent at vets , medications, shampoos and lotions we have found sk-d200 :) after just 2 weeks she hasn't itched once and she looks great . At the young age of 8 she has so much new energy. Best of all she really loves the taste .
As she is a fussy eater I was worries she may not like it ... i was wrong!


Perfect!!

published

My 3 shepherds love it! I recommend this product. The dogs look great and they don't itch anymore! Our Vet told me about this product as 2 out of my 3 dogs had really bad skin issues. After about 7 days, I could see a big change! I love you Prime :) I highly recommend!
Fresh, preservative free, coat looks fantastic!! Vet speaks highly of the product.


Simon52

Simon52Sydney

Prime Kangaroo & Potato SK-D200

published

My dog suffers from dermatitis and has done so for around 5 years. We have been feeding a kangaroo and Potato based diet (making it myself). My Vet recommended this roll and I bought from Petstock South Melbourne. It is great and my dogs coat feels great and they love it! I highly recommend this food and has been a huge help as I no longer have to make my own.
Ease of just putting it in the bowl and serving. Has multiple "fixes"for dogs like pancreatitis etc. Gluten free
I wish it came in 1kg rolls :/ Not just in 2kg (I sent an email to make a smaller size)

Questions & Answers

Jill B.

Jill B.asked

Nearest stockist

No answers

Tina

Tinaasked

Hi. My ten year old Manchester Terrier is being fed the kangaroo and pumpkin roll which he loves. He weighs 12kg. His ideal weight is 13kg. In the first week he lost 1kg , down to 11kg. I've increased his quantity to 550gm per day spread over two meals. This is double the recommended quantity and it's still a struggle to keep weight on. Any feed back welcomed

No answers

Niknok

Niknokasked

How much is it?

1 answer
Joey
Joey

Hi it depends where you buy it from..pet shops sell it . I buy from wholesaler in Fairfield. .its over 12 dollars in the shops. ..prime meat Arthur st fairfield vic...


Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.