??!
1 photo
Prime SK-D200 Kangaroo and Potato

Prime SK-D200 Kangaroo and Potato

4.1 from 14 reviews

Reviews

4.1

14 reviews
5
(7)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (6)
  • Pet's Life StageAdult (3) · Senior (2)
  • Side Effects Yes (1) · No (4)
  • Smell
    3.8 (6)
Previous
Next
Simon52

Simon52Sydney

Perfect product

published

This product is great! It certainly helped my dog with Pancreatitis and IBD/IBS. I will always recommend this product!!
No idea why there one star reviews are on here, it looks like a competitor is not happy LOL

Purchased in August 2020 at PetStock for A$14.99.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side Effects No
See all answers
anna 2016

anna 2016Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

? bad rating on prime dog roll

published

I am really shocked by the bad reviews, tho I only buy the prime kangaroo and sweet potato and have never had issues with bone or reactions. My dogs have been on it for a very long time and it is one of the few products my maltese can eat without causing a gut reaction i.e. blood and mucus in her stools.

Purchased in March 2020 at City Farmers for A$14.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side Effects No
See all answers
Sarah

Sarah

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

The dogs seem to like it.

published

My dogs always eat it when I buy it for them. One roll seems to last about 4 days with 2 small dogs.

My biggest concern is the little bits of bone all the way through the product. They are hard and sharp... surely thats not normal... the manufacturer needs to stop throwing whole bodies into the mincer I think!!

Next time I am at Petbarn, I am going to seek out a better roll to buy that doesnt have the bone through it. I just think its asking for trouble to feed your dog that sort of thing.

Value for Money
Smell
Dog Foods

Find out how Prime SK-D200 Kangaroo and Potato compares to other Dog Foods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ken C

Ken CPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

It is good food.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at PetStock Physical store.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side Effects No
See all answers
libran G.

libran G.South East Queensland, QLD

Steer clear of prime 100 SPD ROLLS! they claim single protein for food sensitivities/allergies which it is not!

published

Purchased in October 2019 for A$12.99.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageSenior
Side Effects Yes
See all answers
dichotomy

dichotomyGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Prime100 changed distribution company

published

Purchased in August 2019 at IGA for A$12.99.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageSenior
Side Effects No
See all answers

hmmm

published

My dogs seem to love it but ive been finding really hard white bits that are sharp and unbreakable almost like hard bone or plastic this makes me worried i have tiny dogs this mite damage there intestinal tract having sharp bits of bone go down not very happy about it

notruly

notrulyAustralia

  • 36 reviews
  • 35 likes

Hypoallergenic dog, this is his only option

published
Aaron

AaronPerth

Just bought it today

published

I have two Cavalier King Charles Spaniels. They're very fussy. I was starting to feel bad about giving them supermarket rubbish. Went to City Farmers and spoke with a very helpful staff member - she recommended this due to the grain free, lack of fillers and the leaner meat.

I gave it to them tonight. They were LITERALLY licking the bowl for hours afterwards. They LOVED it!

Dog Foods

Find out how Prime SK-D200 Kangaroo and Potato compares to other Dog Foods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joey

JoeyThomastown

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Vet recommended

published

Hi my dog has been suffering with skin allergies for the last 3 years. .if i knew earlier about this product i would have used it earlier. My dog has been on prime beef kangaroo and potato for 3 days now and her skin colour has already gone back to normal color. .a lesson learned for my experience is better to spend more money and feed your pet well than spend alot of money on vets and tablets that in the end do more harm than good for your pet..I wish my vet recommended this product earlier. .

Highly recommend!

published

I had my dog on a dry food from Black Hawk. He ended up with itchy skin, itchy ears and face. My Vet told me to put him on this diet and it cleared up the issues within 4 days!

OMG at last help for me and my dog

published

My GSD was diagnosed with inflammatory bowel disease . We have had over I year of food trials and $$$$$$ in vet fees and Hills gastrointestinal health i/d z/d and Royal Canin.. all no good for him. I now have my boy on SK-D200 and he is doing great , no more loose or cow pat stools and he did not have to be on cortisone either . His stools are normal he is healthy even his coat is better. Thank you Prime this food has been a blessing.

May 2nd 2018 Update: almost three years since last review

My IBD GSD is still on SKD200 he had gained weight and was doing fine , but now for some reason he has started to lose weight He has been through all tests for cancer etc so its not that . He is having more food but no weight gain ?

1 comment
Patricia G
Patricia G

My last review was Jan 2015 its now Aug 2015 and my GSD With IBD is doing great on Prime SK-D200 he has come back from 35 kilos to 38 kilos could not be happier . I also give him a treat with their crocodile & tapioca , again thank you Prime

Andrew .B

Andrew .BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 21 likes

Great

published

My female boxer has skin allergies and after countless $$$$$$ spent at vets , medications, shampoos and lotions we have found sk-d200 :) after just 2 weeks she hasn't itched once and she looks great . At the young age of 8 she has so much new energy. Best of all she really loves the taste .
As she is a fussy eater I was worries she may not like it ... i was wrong!

Perfect!!

published

My 3 shepherds love it! I recommend this product. The dogs look great and they don't itch anymore! Our Vet told me about this product as 2 out of my 3 dogs had really bad skin issues. After about 7 days, I could see a big change! I love you Prime :) I highly recommend!
Fresh, preservative free, coat looks fantastic!! Vet speaks highly of the product.

Questions & Answers

Jill B.

Jill B.asked

Nearest stockist

No answers
Tina

Tinaasked

Hi. My ten year old Manchester Terrier is being fed the kangaroo and pumpkin roll which he loves. He weighs 12kg. His ideal weight is 13kg. In the first week he lost 1kg , down to 11kg. I've increased his quantity to 550gm per day spread over two meals. This is double the recommended quantity and it's still a struggle to keep weight on. Any feed back welcomed

1 answer
Suo
Suo

I’m having the same problem as you. I feed my dog recommended amount and she is pacing the floor for more afterwards. She is not a food obsessed dog and never has been because of her allergy/ digestive problems. She is fed 2x a day 12 hours apart but we’re having to feed her at 8 pm at night to keep her from waking at 3 am to pace the floor for food. Her demeanour changes completely on Sk-D. Which was also recommended by the vet. We’ve tried kangaroo and pumpkin, salmon and now wild boar. She is anxious and panting and always appears hungry. She is also supposed to be on an elimination diet, as one commenter above, but this one has not been any use for our dog. We are back to royal canin anallergenic biscuits, till she settles again.

Niknok

Niknokasked

How much is it?

1 answer
Joey
Joey

Hi it depends where you buy it from..pet shops sell it . I buy from wholesaler in Fairfield. .its over 12 dollars in the shops. ..prime meat Arthur st fairfield vic...

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.