??!
4 photos
Falcon Professional + FXP

Falcon Professional + FXP

MPNs: PROP110DFFGBCH, PROP90FXPDFGB and PROP90FXPDFSS
4.0 from 23 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

23 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (3)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next

Very solid stove; perfect for a person who doesn't like to replace things

published

I bought the Falcon Professional FX because I wanted an enameled top and I didn't want multiple small ovens that would be hard to clean. I cook a lot and overall I have been very happy with this stove; it feels very solid, the oven is large, the stove cooks well, and it is not too difficult to clean. However, there have been a few glitches. Firstly, the divider won't go in; it appears to be too tight. Secondly, I have streaks of something inside my oven door and no idea how to clean them. Lastly, I am still not sure how to take advantage of all of the different oven settings. Still, I'm happy I bought the Falcon.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
Stu

StuSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good oven but interested to learn about markup

published

Whilst we love our Falcon (Rangemaster) oven, it’s a bit shocking to learn how it was more than double the price at AUD$8000 over the GBP 1740 price we would have paid in the UK.

Why is this?

Shipping does not cost THAT much!

Purchased in September 2019 at Winning Appliances NSW, Brookvale for A$8,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances

Can’t use brand new oven

published

We purchased a Falcon Professional FXP in early March. After waiting over 2 weeks for delivery, we were excited to finally use it. 2 days after it was installed the stove igniter would not stop. It ticks constantly and we have had to turn it off at the wall. Andico sent a technician but now we’re waiting on parts (10 days since it malfunctioned). So we have a brand new oven that we can’t use sitting in our kitchen. We have no idea when it will be fixed. Very disappointed.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
SsBb
SsBb

Repairer has been out twice, didn’t bring the parts the first time. Second time didn’t bring the right parts. Still no oven or cooktop for over a month. Say they need to order more parts and need to make another appointment.

Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Falcon Professional + FXP compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

JohnGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Finally I’ve found my dream oven

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
cajak

cajakVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent. Very happy

published

I love my falcon stove. Use everyday. Easy to use. Well worth spending extra money. Quality product. Large oven cavity can cook on large commercial oven trays therefore saving time when making biscuits etc. Great wok and BBQ grill an option. Can convert to to smaller oven cavities Easy to clean. Love self cleaning function option. Wouldn't exchange it for anything.

Purchased in October 2015 at RetraVision for A$8,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances

So impresesed with my new oven

published

Absolutely love everything about my new oven. Has really lived up to my expectations, cooking has again become a passion of mine. My new oven is efficient and time saving, thought I would use my oven divider more, but I seem to pack a lot into one cooking spree. My first 900 oven and I love it.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
3 comments
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
Lethal
Lethal
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances

Thank you so much for this addition - Pyrolytic cleaning is an life changer!

Warm regards, Taneille

  • Verified purchase

Good with the bad.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances

Love the oven

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
Slee

Slee

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A cooks dream

published

My falcon oven is simply the best. The pyrolytic clean is fantastic. My baking cooks so evenly, and I just love the tepenyaki plate and the wok cradle. The oven can be divided into two parts quite quickly if I want, or can be used as a full sized oven. I would not trade my Falcon for anything.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
2 comments
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
Slee
Slee

Thank you Taneille.

Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Falcon Professional + FXP compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bethal

bethalBrisbane

Love this Cooker.

published

Love this unit, we had a few problems when we purchase it 2 years ago,
Rust on the door scratches on the cook top, missing kick plate and the extractor fan had a terrible rattle.
All was remidied in no time.
The oven is fantastic love the pyrolitic oven cleaner, The oven devider not only saves on energy but acts as a perfect plate warmer.
The full oven was fantastic over the christmas period as Turkey and Ham could be cooked at once.
I also made 3 christmas cakes, easy all cooked perfectly.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
1 comment
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
CookieMonster

CookieMonsterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Better than a stove

published

I have had this product in use more than two years and I have been more than happy with its use. Having a gas top and electric oven is perfect for our use. There is a utility drawer on the bottom for ample storage and also has a self cleaning oven. It cooks perfectly all the time. I'm a house dad and it keeps me and the family happy. I got it on special from Harvey Norman.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
2 comments
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
CookieMonster
CookieMonster

You are welcome :)

John L.

John L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best oven ever!

published

What a fantastic all in one oven. Everything cooks so wonderfully easy and perfect. Makes me wonder why I waited so long to change, despite having a very good Bosch oven. This Falcon oven is brilliant. Highly recommended to anyone that is looking for an upgrade or doing a renovation.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
yettobuild

yettobuild

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love Love Love it

published

Just love my new oven, looks stylish and is so easy to keep clean. Still getting used to the cooking as it cooks a little higher than my previous oven but can't find any faults with it. However if i was to be really picky i would complain about the symbols on the dials / numbers etc as they are hard to see.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
Dianacarla

DianacarlaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 206 reviews
  • 58 likes

Cooks beautifully

published

This oven cooks beautifully and evenly. It looks gorgeous and is the star of my kitchen. Mine has a couple of minor problems that wouldn't stop me buying another falcon, but I should look into getting them fixed. The latch that should lock the door shut when going through a cleaning cycle does not work and never did. Also, the underside of the knobs bubbled and cracked slightly when I did the last clean (I have only ever done 3 self cleans so this is disappointing). Also, the cast iron pan contacts on the gas stove are not all quite even, so the pan wobbles when stirring on a couple burners. Just slightly annoying. I absolutely love cooking on the stovetop, I feel like a chef. Overall very happy!

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
1 comment
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
Cathy B

Cathy BBrisbane

Good solid upright. Sleek looking and easy to use.

published

Oven successfully cooked cakes, roasts, casserole, grilled cheese on toast. Grill pan tray support is heavy and awkward to remove. Seems dangerous and difficult to get cooked food safely off. Griddle plate best for eggs and vegetables but too much fat collected from chops and sausages. Wok burner great. Seems easy to clean cooktop.
Yet to try pyrolytic self clean feature.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
3 comments
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
Cathy B
Cathy B

Since writing my review I have tried the pyrolytic cleaning function and it worked a treat.

Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Falcon Professional + FXP compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Big AL

Big ALGeelong

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good So far....

published

I will start off by saying ... This beats hands down the Westinghouse we previously owned.... We've used this one for 3 to 4 months..... Larger than previous unit so required some modification to bench base. The oven is superb... but a bit noisy .. possibly due to twin fans.. Cooks everything we throw at it very nicely. The gas cooktop.... Interesting way to fire up the burners... but they do the great..... The large burner at the front has an issue.... Will fire up but not stay lit....Please let me say this.... The support is fantastic from Both Retailer (E & S in Geelong) and Supplier... prompt, courteous. When you have a problem it's nice to to they have you covered. Expect onsite repair in a couple of days.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
9 comments
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances
Big AL
Big AL

Thanks. Been told it's a sensor.... I assume it's an easy fix

Big AL
Big AL

Thanks. Been told it's a sensor.... I assume it's an easy fix

AngryImpatient

AngryImpatientAttadale, WA

Oven is great - when it works....

published

Oven cooks great BUT you better hope you never have any problems with it as the after sales service, especially for warranty repairs is non existent.

Pyrolytic function stopped working and destroyed the thermostat. 8 weeks later and I still can't get them out to fix it. Only follow up I've had is when I call them to see what the hold up is, and all I get is one excuse after another.

Try feeding a family with no working oven for 8 WEEKS AND COUNTING!!!!

Disgraceful

If you buy one, hammer the pyro function for the first few months - seems to be a common fault they don't like to have out there.

Gordo

GordoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 12 likes

Awful stove.

published

The knobs are cheap plastic and warped and cracked very quickly. The replacement cost is outrageous.
The oven door is stained inside the glass as the glass is not sealed properly at the top of the door. I should be able to clean this but the screws used are very weird and designed to make you use a repairman to complete a simple task.
A very expensive and poorly designed choice. I would never buy one of these again.

Love my Oven but watch out for Proud Appliances, don't let them near your oven to repair. Here's why

published
Tania Dzi

Tania DziMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Shouldn't rave about a stove this much

published

I bought a new stove it had to be self cleaning and went for the larger size. It cooks really well but what impresses me is cleaning ease. Pyrolytic oven clean function is like a crematorium leaving only ash. But I've never had such an easy to clean stovetop. The black enamel only needs a soapy cloth and the aluminium rings shine with a plastic scourer. Ahhh a delight!

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Rachel K.

Rachel K.asked

Hi! We have a Kitchener 90 oven and want to know if the key lock is meant to stop the ovens being turned on? We have curious toddlers and were hoping this function would prevent the oven being turned on accidentally. The key lock turns on but doesn’t prevent the ovens from working.

1 answer
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances

Hi Rachel,
Thank you for your enquiry!
Can you please email us with your cooker serial number and we can confirm the functions for you?
Please send to service@andico.com.au. The serial number can be found on the cover page of your user manual as well as inside the left hand oven.
Warm regards, Taneille
Andi-Co Customer Care
1300 650 020

Danielle S.

Danielle S.asked

I am trying to use my self clean function. I set the timer and then after 15 minutes or so the timer has dropped off and just P —-. It is still running but not sure if it is heating to clean. Any thoughts.

1 answer
Falcon Appliances
Andi-Co A.Falcon Appliances

Hi Danielle,

My apologies for the delay. If you are still experiencing issues with the pyrolytic function operating, can you please call our Customer Care team on 1300 650 020 to go over the settings or email us on service@andico.com.au and we will assist further.

Warm regards,
Taneille
Andi-Co Customer Care
1300 650 020

Harry

Harryasked

Stu from Sydney as rightly commented that mark up is very high! Marketing, warehousing , advertising, customer service and warranty are also present in the UK, but somehow the price jumps very high when it lands in Aus, only extra should have been the international shipping, and for that price if you are supplying plastic knobs as some others have commented is bit sad. So question is why is it twice the price in Aus?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Falcon Appliances representatives

Details

CategoryFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) A$8,349.00
Oven FuelElectricity
SizeSingle
Capacity108L
Colour / FinishStainless Steel & Black
Dimensions 905 x 900 x 600 mm
Cooktop TypeGas
Number of Burners/Zones 5
Wok Burner Yes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateJul 2012
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: PROP110DFFGBCH, PROP90FXPDFGB and PROP90FXPDFSS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.