??!
1 photo
Qantas Premier Everyday

Qantas Premier Everyday

2.8 from 16 reviews

See the Best Frequent Flyer & Travel Credit Cards in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Pros

  • Up to 42,000 Bonus Qantas Points on offer

  • $29 Annual Fee for the first year

  • 0% p.a. on Balance Transfers for 12 months

  • Earn up to 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent

  • Complimentary Travel Insurance

Cons

  • 3% Foreign Transaction Fee

  • Minimum spend of $1,00 per month is required to receive 7,000 Bonus Qantas Points each month for 6 months

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
6

Jen E

Jen ESydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

low yearly fee

published

A low $29 yearly fee at this time and complimentary travel Insurance means that this can be a handy card for Qantas travellers. The minimum income requirement of $35,000 makes this an accessible card for our family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping
See all answers

George

GeorgeSydney, NSW

Ok Card for points

published

When i got the card, i received bonus qantas sign up points and also i try to use this for my day to da shopping. Earned bonus points can be used for Qantas tickets which is a plus

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2017
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Valkyrie

ValkyrieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Had this card just for the signing up points

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Good credit card for use

published

Its a good credit card for everyday use. However the points collected can be used for quantas tickets. I use this card for everyday shopping grocery, online shopping and doing overseas transactions. It gives you protection against fraudulent transactions.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers

Zac John

Zac JohnHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

Good card, ok app

published

We got this card it had a very good Qantas point sign up bonus. We use the card for all our purchases and found the points to $ spend quite good. The points are then attached to your Qantas membership to use on flights or upgrades. Very easy. The app could be improved, but it isn't a deal-breaker.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


nicolemmaple

nicolemmaple

  • 11 reviews

Cancelled Credit Card

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
See all answers

Anne S.

Anne S.Sydney, NSW

The worst customer service ever.

published

I received a new card after I lost mine and haven't had any visibility of it online or in my app for over a month. I can't reset a new pin because it's not in my app. I spoke to their help line over 2 weeks ago and they said it would be a 3-5 day fix. It is now 2 weeks later and still not fixed. I called again and demanded it be escalated. I'm not sure how they could ever think being without this detail for a month and not communicating to customers is customer service. The worst call centre customer service I've ever had.
Don't bother with this service because if something goes wrong no responsibility is taken.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateJuly 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Kathy Sutton

Kathy SuttonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Absolutely dodgy customer service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers
RoyK

RoyKSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 16 likes

Horrible and Dodgy

published
Main Point of ContactPhone
Ro

Ro

  • 3 reviews

If you are time poor or value good service, do not apply for this card

published

It required multiple emails and phone calls to call centres to try ensure application was properly submitted despite having properly submitted it online. Numerous texts and emails received from Qantas asking to rectify issues that either did not exist or could not be rectified. Various requests ignored. Call centre representatives give directly conflicting advice. Card is now received, and online activation had an error and could not be done, app does not work, no response to help requests about it. Complimentary lounge invitations not received. No response to complaints. One response received via generic email instructing me to use app about which complaint has already been made (so cannot use it to do whatever they are asking.)

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
See all answers

KellieL

KellieLSydney

  • 22 reviews

No problems so far

published

We have had this card for nearly a year after having issues with another credit card company and the way they allocate points.

This is our everyday card - the Premier Platinum offers a better points balance when you sign up but the trade off is the high fee.

We don’t use this card overseas, we have a 28 degrees card for that purpose.

It is very easy to accumulate points and they quite often have excellent special offers which we take advantage of.

We are heading overseas in a September for four weeks and have used our points for a flight upgrade.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2018
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Lyna

LynaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Had no troubles

published

Had no troubles signing up to the credit card they approved my application and the card was sent within days. Happy with it as after I spent the required amount it didn't take long for them to grant me the bonus frequent flyer points, just in time to use it on my recent holiday. I use an android phone so I have Qantas Money App installed to monitor expenditures, it works a treat I get to be on top of what I spent and pay it off.

Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

geremf

geremfPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

NOW CHARGING $2 FOR PAPER STATEMENTS!!

published

Started out fine, however now no more paper statements and expect you to navigate the poor site/app with several passwords to access your statement. No bill reminders, just put a stop on your account. Entrapment set-up based billing system designed to charge you late payments,interest and fees. Will be cancelling this CC.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Garry

GarryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

So far all good

published

I switched from an ANZ Qantas Visa card and the Qantas Premier Everyday card does accumulate points quicker, haven't traveled O/S with it as yet so can't access that as yet.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David Kelso

David KelsoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Terrible service and clunky website - NOT PREMIER

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2017
See all answers
Renato_A

Renato_AGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 27 reviews
  • 31 likes

Semi-Platinum? Great Card For The Less Frequent Overseas Traveller.

published

Questions & Answers

Pablo61

Pablo61asked

$500 excess for travel insurance claim is ridiculously high considering that any travel insurance quote WITHOUT excess doesn't go over $200.
Has anyone make a travel insurance claim with this credit card?
Also some covers doesn't make any sense like paying $500 excess to claim a maximum $500 for interstate flight delays. Hilarious! Is this even legal?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Qantas representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.