??!
2 photos
Quokka Beds Bed Base

Quokka Beds Bed Base

4.9 from 15 reviews

Reviews

4.9

15 reviews
5
(14)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (14)
  • Ease of Assembly
    4.9 (13)
Previous
Next
AAndo

AAndoPerth, WA

Great quality bed, very happy

published

Great quality attractive bed, feels like it is going to last a lifetime. Much better than our previous cheapie made in China bed which broke after 4 months! Definitely worth spending a bit more money on. We are very happy with our purchase.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Emma Channer

Emma ChannerFar North Queensland, QLD

Easy peasy...

published

Bed description was accurate and the shipment arrived on time. The bed is easy to assemble and appears to be quite robust (if not disturbed from underneath). Lovely timber - happy to purchase sustainably grown timber, manufactured by an Australian business.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Penny

PennySydney, NSW

Beautifully made

published

The timber looks fantastic, the jarrah. Beautifully made and very easy to assemble. Lovely and solid it’s definitely built to last. Delivery came within the quoted time. So happy with my purchase.

Purchased in March 2020 at Quokka Beds.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Beds

Find out how Quokka Beds Bed Base compares to other Beds

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jezatperth

jezatperthPerth, WA

Excellent. Easy to assemble. Looks great.

published

Very happy with our queen bed base. Solid, looks great (we have the Jarrah look), no creaks at all. The height is perfect. It was easy to put together. I fully recommend it.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly

Easy assembly and beautiful wood

published

Super easy to put together by yourself and a great investment - absolutely silent and very solid! Delivery and communication was relatively fast and customer service very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Apu S.

Apu S.Sydney, NSW

Awesome - also love that it's made in Australia!

published

Easy to assemble and disassemble and parts fit each other perfectly and it is very sturdy! Want to buy more!! The wood smells natural or not at all and the finish is lovely - smooth.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Lu

Lu

  • 2 reviews

A snap to assemble, looks great

published

I love my new bed base. I searched far and wide for a simple and sustainable bed base. This one looked perfect on line and looks perfect in my very small bedroom. I asked my neighbour to help me assemble it, but I'd already done it by the time she arrived ten minutes later.Too easy!

Purchased in February 2020 at Quokka Beds.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Nat D

Nat DSydney

Beautiful bed frame

published

The bed was very simple and easy to put together. It is beautifully made and constructed and feels very calming in our bedroom. The bed occasionally creaks but as we have floorboards, and no rug under the bed at this stage, it doesn't worry us at all.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Edwin B.

Edwin B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Beautifully made, simple, elegant bed base and bedhead. Very happy!

published

We purchased the king size Oak bed base and love it! Beautifully constructed with user in mind and so simple to put together. Was delivered to Queensland from Perth, and the extra humidity caused a little tightness with a couple of slats and joins, but nothing some talcum powder couldn't fix. Happy with delivery process and communications. Thanks Daniel! The base quality also complies with Sleeping Duck's stringent mattress warranty requirements and together the combination is perfect for us. Highly recommended!

Purchased in January 2020 at Quokka Beds for A$1,435.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beds

Find out how Quokka Beds Bed Base compares to other Beds

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh

JoshGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

An amazing bed with great design. Very simple and simply beautiful.

published

Assembly was very easy, did it in 10 minutes with one person. Came in three simple packages and communication was excellent between me and the company since I had some specific questions. They went above and beyond and we love the wood that is used on the base. It makes it look very stylish.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
GGJ

GGJSouth East Queensland, QLD

Exactly what we wanted.

published

It took less than 5 mins to assemble. It was easy to put together even though there was no instructions. No creaking when laying or sleeping on the bed. Nice simple lines and sturdy construction. Any communication with the team at Quokka was answered in a timely manner. Very happy with the whole quokka experience.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Quokka Beds
Customer S.Quokka Beds

Thanks for the detailed review! Glad you are happy with it and could put the bed together without assistance - although we will be including an instructions flyer soon :)

Lou

LouGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Perfect

published

The king bed is beautifully crafted and took 4minutes to assemble. With a thin rubber strip under each bed leg we have not heard a creak or squeak. Its perfect.

Purchased in November 2019 at Brett’s Beds for A$1,440.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Quokka Beds
Customer S.Quokka Beds

Thanks Lou, so glad you like it! And of course, if it does somehow happen to creak or squeak EVER, we'll fix the problem for free :)

Edy

EdyPerth, WA

Awesome low base timber Quokka bed

published

With such tall mattresses these days it was great to combine with the new quality Oak low timber Quokka bed.
Very easy to assemble and very happy with workmanship and love the finish of the Oak timber :)

Purchased in June 2019 at Bretts Beds & Futons for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Quokka Beds
Customer S.Quokka Beds

Thanks for the review Edy, glad you're very happy with it :)

Eco Friendly Jarrah bed base

published

Such a Stunning handmade slatted Jarrah Bed Base . Its beautifully created and it smells lovely with it being varnished with Orange oil .I am so happy with my purchase . The staff were so helpful kind and friendly . Thankyou Daniel for the prompt delivery and to show me how easy it is to assemble . I love that its made from Sustainable Jarrah wood and love the Zen type feel of the lovely Bed base . It doesnt creek and is so easy to move around if needed. I highly recommend it ..its lovely .

Purchased in October 2019 at Quokka Beds.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
1 comment
Quokka Beds
Customer S.Quokka Beds

Thanks Amanda for your kind review. We're so glad you're happy with it!

Kerry W

Kerry WSouth West, WA

  • Verified purchase

Love this bed base!

published

Excellent quality and craftsmanship! Quick and simple to order, prompt delivery, extremely easy to assemble and very affordable.
We love our new bed base!
Could not recommend more highly!
We will definitely be buying another Quokka bed base for our spare room.

1 comment
Quokka Beds
Customer S.Quokka Beds

Thanks Kerry for your review! We would be very happy to serve you again.

Beds

Find out how Quokka Beds Bed Base compares to other Beds

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Quokka Beds representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.