1 photo
Ramesse Fitted Electric Blanket

Ramesse Fitted Electric Blanket

FKELB13-Q (Queen), FKELB13-K (King), FKELB13-KS (King Single), etc...
3.1 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Blankets & Heated Throws in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Ramesses? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Disappointing

published
Incentivised Review No
Amanda
AmandaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

If only I had kept the receipt!!

published

The fleece is nice but the electric blanket is worthless rubbish. It has all the items we wanted - fitted fleece blanket, cut off switch, timer - but it lasted one use! Now the heating system has died and the controller is blank.that’s a lot of money for a fitted blanket. My advice - buy a $22 electric blanket from Kmart instead of wasting $160 on this pos.

Purchased in May 2021 for $160.00.

Incentivised Review No
VPL
VPLQueensland
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cold feet on King Size Single

published

I got the King Size Single Ramesse electric blanket, and very frustrating, Yes, its king size fitted to go over a king size single bed, but they use only single bed heating elements that stop 8 inches from the end of the bed giving cold feet. The complete opposite of what you want on a cold night. It should not be sold as a king size single.

Incentivised Review No
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Ramesse Fitted Electric Blanket compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vic
VicVictoria

One controller doesn’t work but has display other controller has faded didplay

published

Terrible product will never buy again, one controller has display but blanket won’t work that side and other controller has faded display very hard to read but blanket works that side, also had a double for spare bed it smoked and burnt but that was still under warranty so was replaced, not a good run with this product

Purchased in July 2018.

Incentivised Review No

Faulty control no response to requests to replace controller

published

Purchased through Groupon -the controller was not working from initial delivery. The company phone is disconnected. They don't respond to emails.Appears a common fault. Subsequently noted that Choice rated them last in a review of electric blankets.

Purchased in June 2020 for $69.00.

Incentivised Review No
Mal
MalHobart, TAS

You can't control the temperature!

published

If you fluke turning the blanket on then it is OK, but you can't check whether you have turned it on or off. If its wrong, you wake up in a sweat. Basically you don't have any controls that you can verify. I don't know how this blanket passed Australian safety laws.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harris Scarfe Physical Stores for $85.00.

Incentivised Review No
chooklet
chookletAU
  • 15 reviews
  • 16 likes

Some issues

published

Good but not great. The LED lights on the controller have ceased to work and its very difficult to change settings. Of course the receipt docket from Harris Scarfe has not lasted as long as the warrantee. Additionally, I have found that when I want to turn the temp down it initially raises the temp before reducing it. Not great when your already a bit too warm. Lovely fitting and great to have the fleecy wool top.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harris Scarfe.

Incentivised Review No
Micky
MickyCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Great, but?

published

Fits well, but I have no idea how to switch the blanket off. The Smart controller has an On/Off button but does not seem to actually turn the blanket off, the Owners Manual is quite vague but indicates that the blanket should be set to L for all night use or on "low" if you wish to use it for several hours, this is confusing, does L = low?

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Coco07
Coco07MELBOURNE

This is a very good product. Works very quick, great settings. No complains! Easy to use and adjust. Use it every night in winter, is essential. Used for 1.5 years so far

Purchased in October 2017 at eBay for $60.00.

Incentivised Review No
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Ramesse Fitted Electric Blanket compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wayne5555
Wayne5555Narre Warren
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Happy with this blanket

published

Ramesses Electric blanket

The blanket works very well, it fits well I do not understand why people say the fitting is hard as it is not. Make sure you understand the blanket right way up.
I do not like the controller that much it has a on off button. set time off. and temperature all good.
Buttons are just a little similar confusion can happen when very tided. I did check around the shops and found this one to be a safe well made blanket.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
caterz
caterzMelbourne
  • 12 reviews

fantastic after service

published

I purchased this electric blanket over a year ago, but when I put it on my bed for this year noticed one of the controllers didn't work. I called the distributers and while I knew I was out of warrantee was happy to pay for the new one as I am so happy with the product. Well, within 3 days a new controller arrived free of charge at my front door.
WOW, i am a very satified and happy customer.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Sophie
SophieMelbourne
  • 5 reviews

Works great, have had no problems

published

Has several heating settings, visible on the small screen, as well as auto turn off settings, which come in handy. Comes in a range of sizes, and fits nicely on my bed. Does create a small lump on the side of the bed, but that's easily ignored. Very satisfied.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Terry
TerryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 23 reviews
  • 19 likes

So safe and energy efficient

published

So safe and energy efficient. It turns off automatically after 10 hours or you can vary the shut off time up to 10 hours. It is fitted so is easy to take off and the controller unplugs for washing.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Sean
SeanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 16 reviews

Does the job and happy with it

published

The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it does take about 30 mins to take the chill out of the bed and about 60 mins to heat the bed. Otherwise very happy with it.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Vic
VicMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 32 reviews
  • 5 likes

fantastic, great product

published

Having to replace my electric blanket after the ten years, I looked and reviewed many.The Ramesse Electric blanket was well worth the money, love the automatic off function in case of over heating. Great fit for our bed, settings are great, you can have what ever temperature you like. I love the fact that I can wash it, so as to keep it looking good and fresh.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Ramesse Fitted Electric Blanket compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Tammy H.
Tammy H.asked
Ramesse Fitted Electric Blanket

I just bought the king size , i keep setting the timer for 8 hours and within 1 hour it has turned off , no instructions came in the box , what am i doing wrong ? My son brought the queen size in this brand and it did the same to him so he throw it out .

1 answer
VPL
VPL

Hi Tammy, try this as it works for me, but not happy that the electric blanket doesn't reach your feet. Switch the blanket on and the light should come on showing H for hot. Don't touch this switch again. Go to the right side of controller and press the right side button and timer light comes up. Press button to get required hours. Don't touch any switches again. Leave lights on and will go off automatically after a short period but power will stay on. If that doesn't work must be faulty.

PETA C.
PETA C.asked
Ramesse Fitted Electric Blanket

Can you wash this electric blanket please?

1 answer
Mal
Mal

I wouldn't imagine, because electrical wiring doesn't like being creased or bent to extremes as a washing machine would do to it. If you read the instructions carefully you may find the answer. Airing it in the sun for a day would help deodorise the fabric.

Kerry
Kerryasked
Ramesse Fitted Electric Blanket

Need to buy a control for the blanket as it doesn’t turn off where do I get one from

1 answer
Mal
Mal

Who knows? This blanket should never have been approved for sale in Australia.
I suggest that everyone should notify the ACCC about this problem and ask them to have it withdrawn from sale until a controller is fitted that allows you to turn it OFF and ON!

See all Ramesse Fitted Electric Blanket questions

Get an answer from our members

Ramesse Fitted Electric Blanket

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.