??!
1 photo
Renault Koleos HZG Zen

Renault Koleos HZG Zen (2016-2020)

Also referred to as: Renault Koleos HZG Zen 2019 and Renault Koleos HZG Zen 2021.
3.3 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Les

LesWestern Australia

Renault Koleos 2016

published

This does not happen all the time sometimes goes several weeks before it happens.
But after I stop waitng for traffic when I put my foot down to take off nothing happens appart from the fact it moves forward slowly .
Very dangerous if traffic coming towards you could cause a nasty accident

Purchased in October 2016 for A$22,500.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Performance
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
1 comment
Les
Les

Very happy with my Koleos apart from the occasional fault with loss of power seems to be when turning left when putting foot down on accerater pedal

Stevenj32

Stevenj32CHADSTONE

  • 35 reviews
  • 20 likes

Average SUV at best

published

Purchased in February 2017 at Renault.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Ranko46

Ranko46Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

This could have been a really good car

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Renault for A$36,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Renault Koleos HZG Zen compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disappointed

DisappointedSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Loved it for the first 5 weeks.

published

Absolutely loved this vehicle until the first fault within 5 weeks - fast forward 11 months and the vehicle has awaiting its 4th proximity sensor in its short driving live -expect to wait at least a month, closer to 2 for parts (still waiting).
Incredibly disappointed in Renault Australia’s after sales care, if you hear back at all the response is disinterested at best. Dealership is starting to come on board with support to resolve ongoing issue but I’m yet to feel optimistic about a resolution.

Purchased in December 2018 at Renault Ballarat .

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
See all answers
Beema41

Beema41South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disgusting service & parts costs

published

Our 2017 Koleos has cost a fortune to maintain ($1900) for brakes when only travelled 55k. The airbag light comes on daily. Windscreen deal pops out. Unusual noises on start up. Dealer cant fix.

Purchased in April 2017 for A$32,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
David G

David G

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice car BUT expensive brake problems

published

Late 2016 model, done 42,ooo K and $2500 in brake costs, nothing covered under warranty, all easy driving around the inner city in Sydney, really not fit for purpose and does not meet what would be a reasonable expectation of running costs for new car.

Purchased in October 2016.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Performance
Braking
Performance
Braking
Performance
Braking
See all answers
Dravid

DravidSyd

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Superb Car

published

Extremely happy with the Koleas, Zen 2017. Only fault is the pho-leather seats in Summer. Lambswool seat covers will fix. The Turning circle is not as good as Rav 4. However, its a great vehicle, with all the gadgets needed. Would highly recommend. French Design, Japanese engineering, Korean built. Welcome to the 21 st century.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
adam R

adam RUmina Beach

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

So far so good

published

Purchased in September 2018 for A$34,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Jon B

Jon BSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice family SUV - Zen 4x2

published

My first SUV, it has got a lot of features for affordable price. Renault's low finance offer has sweetened the deal. Never owned a French car, but very impressed by the Koleos. The Infotainment system and Android Auto are easy to use; a lot of space and legroom compared to others. Great overall look. Comfortable enough for long drive. Would highly recommend to anyone shopping around for comfy and safe family vehicle.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Renault Koleos HZG Zen compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt

MattSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Trouble from Day 1

published
BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Eva

EvaBurwood

Love our new car - Zen 4*2

published

This is our first car. Everything is good and the price is really nice. It includes all basic features that we might use. It is very good value for money. We made a wise decision on it. We bought it at the end of financial year, so got some discount. Overall is good.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
bzerk86

bzerk86Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 38 reviews
  • 27 likes

Zen 4x2 - Smooth operator!

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
1 comment
bzerk86
bzerk86
Zam Zam

Zam ZamPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes

Amazing 2018 4x4 Koleos Zen

published

I never paid much attention to Ranult, nor French cars in general; until by accident i came across a review of the Renault Koleos. OFcourse, i wanted to test drive the car for myself, and was blown away with the drive and plethora of features available!!! This car is absolutely amazing, in every regard. For a medium sized SUV it feels more like a large SUV inside. The Zen completes the vehicle in every way with features; from having a dedicated sat nav and apple car play, to the amazing interior and other features. This car has an amazing range of features for a very competitive price tag. Don’t bother with Korean and JApanese cars. You’ll get allot more from this one!!! And its very affordable.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
brooke

brookeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

My dream car at an affordable price

published

Absoloutely love my Renault Koleos. Have also had my eye on very expensive cars but came across this one and fell in love with it, and the best part was I could actually afford it. There is so much room, the design is so smooth and good looking and I can’t imagine having a different car after this one.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
amy10

amy10Victoria

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect Family car

published

After 6 months car searches I found the One! Koleos,it has everything i need! All the modern features and options! Love it
The engine is not the fastest but if u r not planning to drive the car like a Formula then its ok! Leather seats,sunroof, large lcd display is great! One thing i dont like is that it has no CD player,that is all!

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Renault Koleos HZG Zen compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Renault Koleos reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Renault Koleos HZG Zen (2016-2020) but you can read 133 questions about Renault Koleos.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 8 Renault Koleos
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price A$37,990
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels18" Alloy
Doors5
Seats5
Fuel Consumption8.3 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.5L
Max Power126kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque226Nm @ 4400rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth Korea
Safety Features
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Ground Clearance210 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)2,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2016
Compare all 8 Renault Koleos

Visit official website

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.