??!
1 photo
Renault Koleos HZG Zen

Renault Koleos HZG Zen (2016-2019)

Also referred to as: Renault Koleos HZG Zen 2018 and Renault Koleos HZG Zen 2020.
4.0 from 10 reviews

See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

David G

David G

  • 2 reviews

Nice car BUT expensive brake problems

published

Late 2016 model, done 42,ooo K and $2500 in brake costs, nothing covered under warranty, all easy driving around the inner city in Sydney, really not fit for purpose and does not meet what would be a reasonable expectation of running costs for new car.

Purchased in October 2016.

TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Performance
Braking

Dravid

DravidSyd

  • 6 reviews

Superb Car

published

Extremely happy with the Koleas, Zen 2017. Only fault is the pho-leather seats in Summer. Lambswool seat covers will fix. The Turning circle is not as good as Rav 4. However, its a great vehicle, with all the gadgets needed. Would highly recommend. French Design, Japanese engineering, Korean built. Welcome to the 21 st century.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
adam R

adam RUmina Beach

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

So far so good

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $34,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jon B

Jon BSydney

  • 4 reviews

Nice family SUV - Zen 4x2

published

My first SUV, it has got a lot of features for affordable price. Renault's low finance offer has sweetened the deal. Never owned a French car, but very impressed by the Koleos. The Infotainment system and Android Auto are easy to use; a lot of space and legroom compared to others. Great overall look. Comfortable enough for long drive. Would highly recommend to anyone shopping around for comfy and safe family vehicle.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Matt

MattSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Trouble from Day 1

published
BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Eva

EvaBurwood

Love our new car - Zen 4*2

published

This is our first car. Everything is good and the price is really nice. It includes all basic features that we might use. It is very good value for money. We made a wise decision on it. We bought it at the end of financial year, so got some discount. Overall is good.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018

bzerk86

bzerk86Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 32 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified purchase

Zen 4x2 - Smooth operator!

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Zam Zam

Zam ZamPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Amazing 2018 4x4 Koleos Zen

published

I never paid much attention to Ranult, nor French cars in general; until by accident i came across a review of the Renault Koleos. OFcourse, i wanted to test drive the car for myself, and was blown away with the drive and plethora of features available!!! This car is absolutely amazing, in every regard. For a medium sized SUV it feels more like a large SUV inside. The Zen completes the vehicle in every way with features; from having a dedicated sat nav and apple car play, to the amazing interior and other features. This car has an amazing range of features for a very competitive price tag. Don’t bother with Korean and JApanese cars. You’ll get allot more from this one!!! And its very affordable.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
brooke

brookeOfficer

  • 6 reviews

My dream car at an affordable price

published

Absoloutely love my Renault Koleos. Have also had my eye on very expensive cars but came across this one and fell in love with it, and the best part was I could actually afford it. There is so much room, the design is so smooth and good looking and I can’t imagine having a different car after this one.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
amy10

amy10

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect Family car

published

After 6 months car searches I found the One! Koleos,it has everything i need! All the modern features and options! Love it
The engine is not the fastest but if u r not planning to drive the car like a Formula then its ok! Leather seats,sunroof, large lcd display is great! One thing i dont like is that it has no CD player,that is all!

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017

See all Renault Koleos reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Renault Koleos HZG Zen (2016-2019) but you can read 103 questions about Renault Koleos.


Get an answer from our members and Renault representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.