??!
1 photo
Rheem Stellar Stainless Steel

Rheem Stellar Stainless Steel

4A1250 (250L), 4A1160 (160L), 4A1315 (315L), etc...
3.0 from 7 reviews

Reviews

3.0

7 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.0 (3)
  • Heating Speed
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
cazandco

cazandco

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

old unit lasted 23 years....time to replace

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Hardware and General Brookvale for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
john

johnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Hi to anyone who reads this about my new reem(160L stainless

published

So as i just got my new Rheem stellar 160Lt
Stainless steel tank im about to install it over the weekend so far my old unit 18 years old its 120Lt it's a duk fort as some may not be aware of that u have to put a new electrolysis rod few years and it helps keep you tank alive longer.so as for my new one .ill let u all know if its any good

Purchased in July 2019 at Earthsave solar for A$1,050.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Peter G

Peter GSydney, NSW

What a joke

published

Purchased in August 2018.

1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Rheem Stellar Stainless Steel compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
harry71

harry71

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

The tank burnt out after only 4 months !

published

Our 250 litre Rheem only made it to the 4 month mark when we lost hot water. Our plumber said that the thermostat was the cause and that it burnt out the wiring within the system also. We called Rheem to have it repaired under warranty but they said they wouldnt be able to come out until the following week. As we have a baby and need hot water we just got our plumber to fix it. He told us he is now recommending Rinnai hot water systems as they are made in Japan and should be better quality. We are seriously considering getting rid of the Rheem as we are worried about it catching fire next time. Not a good experience for our family.

Purchased in October 2018 for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Davaine

DavaineVictoria

Necessity in life!

published

Tradies involved all very polite, punctual and cleaned up their mess which was all taken away along with the old hot water unit. They answered all questions in easy to understand manner. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. All arranged very promptly, would recommend Plumbfirst group. Replaced old Dux system.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Horrible service and continues lies

published

6 month old unit we installed by licence plumber and electrician caught fire under our house due to fault with thermostat. 1 year warranty given for this particular part which means still under warranty. Fire brigade had to be called. Dealt with rheem who did not contact us to advise they will not be covering us and continued to say it started in the wires and worked its way to the hws which the fire brigade said was not true and the electrician. Manager [name removed] from rheem was no help and seemed to be making it up on the spot to avoid taking any responsibility.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem
zeWombat

zeWombatSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very efficient electric hot water made in Australia

published

Replaced a 10+ year Rheem. The Stellar contains a Stainless Steel tank, is made in Australia and boasts very good thermal and insulation ratings. It costed an extra $200 rather than the vitreous-enamel tank model. I run it on off-peak and have had ample hot water late at night.

You can put your hand on the tank and it is cold even though it is full of hot water, my last tank was quite warm to touch. So I am expecting at least 20% reduction in the off-peak power usage. Mine is inside hidden away, but it is quite an attractive tank that you would not mind seeing.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Questions & Answers

Brian B.

Brian B.asked

Stellar Stainless Steel

I have a Rheem stellar 250 litre electric it runs out of hot water after 2 showers what can be the problem??

2 answers
john
john

Firstly you need to check the temperature setting. some come in different wattage .And it depends on what time it comes on and goes off at the metre box. And depends on how much water you use during the day normally they only come on at night so if you use water during the day it will not heat up until the evening. Some have a temperature adjustment where the electrical wires go into the element not all have that but the will be at thermostat regulates when it's hot enough to turn off if you're not familiar with the workings best get in electrician

Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Dear Brian

Thank you for your feedback. In regards to your question, we highly recommend that you contact our customer service on 13 10 31, our customer service team will be able to advise accordingly

Kind Regards
Rheem Australia

Daavid

Daavidasked

Stellar Stainless Steel 4A1125 (125L)

Wish to receive your reviews on Rheem Stellar® 315L Stainless Steel Electric Water Heater for reliability and quality

No answers
Daavid

Daavidasked

Stellar Stainless Steel

I am about purchase a Rheem Stellar® 315L Stainless Steel Electric Water Heater. Would like to receive your reviews on reliability and quality- June 2019

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Rheem representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.