??!
2 photos
EvoHeat EVO270

Reviews

4.8

259 reviews
5
(212)
4
(42)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (117)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (114)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (101)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (119)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.8 (110)
  • Heating Speed
    4.8 (115)
Previous
Next

12 months in

published

We have had our EvoHeat for almost a year now. Previously we had an old small electric heater. Our power bill during summer with 3 air conditioners running was cheaper than the old hot water system without air conditioners. We also have a much better supply of hot water (no more quick showers!). We are happy with our purchase and would happy recommend. As you will notice in a couple of other comments, you will need to manually set the unit to make use of the heat pump more than the backup element. However, setting up the system to run correctly is easy to do and will give you great savings on your electricity bill.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Heinies

HeiniesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Hassle free and great

published

Our old heat pump broke down after 10 years, and it was an easy decision to opt for the Evo270 as the replacement. Installation was done within a day, and everything just worked from the moment the unit was powered up. Amazed how quickly it reached optimum temperature; 55 degrees within 3 hours.

Purchased in June 2020 at Speedy Hot WEater for A$3,300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Scroopy

ScroopySouth East Queensland, QLD

Going really well and connected to the solar

published

We installed the unit about 3 months ago and its going really well. We connected it to our 5KV solar unit and our power bill has fallen away. This unit certainly seems to be more cost effective that the 415lites unit we had before.

Purchased in February 2020 at EvoHeat.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 7 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EvoHeat EVO270 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter S.

Peter S.South East Queensland, QLD

On the advice of Speedy Hot Water

published

Our previous, rather old heat pump packed it in and the man at Speedy recommended and quoted me on this EVO270.
I thought our old heat pump had served us well and I was happy with their quote and they installed the new system ASAP.
I’m happy to say that our new EVO is even more efficient than I had imagined, and far quieter, with the added bonus of reduced power bills.
I couldn’t be happier with my choice of hot water system.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
See all answers

Very happy! Works as it should.

published

Great hot water system and happy with the installation by Speedy Hot Water Services in the Gold Coast. Uses much less electricity than our previous hot water system and runs quietly as well. No complaints whatsoever.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect Hot Water

published

We bought the EVO270 to replace an old heat pump system. The EVO is much quieter and appears to be more efficient as our power bills have decreased. Pressure and amount of hot water is excellent. We have not changed any of the factory settings and it is behaving without fault. I defiantly would recommend the EVO270.

Purchased in December 2019 at Speedy Hotwater for A$3,290.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A Boreham

A BorehamSouth East Queensland, QLD

The EVO270 is super efficient

published

The unit has performed exteremely well since the day it was installed and we have never run out of hotter at any time. the unit has always delivered hotter at the set temperature every time

Purchased in December 2019 for A$3,190.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Justin

JustinSouth East Queensland, QLD

Speedy Hotwater - punctual & professional

published

Very happy with the unit, haven’t yet changed any factory settings - electricity usage is similar to the previous solar power system.
Look forward to try out the customised settings to get the benefit of saving more power.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$3,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kylie D.

Kylie D.South East Queensland, QLD

I love my new hot water system

published

There is good flow and pressure, it is always hot... worth every penny that I spent. I have never run out of water and the look of the system is really modern

Purchased in July 2019 at EvoHeat for A$3,190.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EvoHeat EVO270 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent System

published

Purchased in July 2019 for A$3,430.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brian C.

Brian C.South East Queensland, QLD

Good little unit

published

Had an EVO270 installed about 6 months ago and it's been great. No longer need rooftop solar panels and my power bill doesn't seem to have risen. Simple controls and good user interface.

Purchased in January 2020 at Speedy hot water for A$3,190.00.

Household Size 2 person(s)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Haydo

HaydoSouth East Queensland, QLD

EVO270 purchase review

published

Very happy with the EVO270 hot water system regarding how it operates and the functionality. Particularly like the user friendly touch screen panel. Only just installed but optimistic on the reduced operating costs and integration with solar panel system.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$3,300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 6 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ben G.

Ben G.South East Queensland, QLD

So much better then the old solar tank on the roof

published

Never run out of hot water,we have much better water pressure on all taps and they run hot after only a few seconds even on the coldest mornings. Yet to see if we spend more on power

Purchased in June 2020 at Speedy Hot Water for A$3,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sandra

SandraSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great product

published

Very happy with both the unit & the service from Speedy Hot Water, who replaced our old unit on the weekend for no extra cost. The unit is quiet and with two teenagers in the house who like long baths and showers, we haven't run out of hot water.

Purchased at Speedy Hot Water.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Pauline W.

Pauline W.

  • 2 reviews

Very happy having warm showers

published

My old heater died and when I got my new one it was like heaven on earth. It never runs out of hot water, it is extremely efficient even in the mid winter cold. It could be a little quieter as it is under my bedroom floor so I do hear it sometimes. Apart from that I am extremely happy with it.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EvoHeat EVO270 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vanessa

VanessaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Slow to warm

published

Had a evo 270 installed. It started slow to warm up and wasted water. Thought it would improve but it hasn’t. The heat of the water is also poor. It requires putting the tap on almost only hot to maintain the hot water. Water pressure is also poor.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$3,500.00.

Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Barry C.

Barry C.South East Queensland, QLD

The best investment for a replacement hotwater system

published

Very cheap to run even in the colder months, it is setvto heat between 10am and 3pm to only use solar power
Very quite operation, it is just outside one of the bedrooms
Looks really good
Nevers runs out of hot water with 3 adults even in winter
Had no issues at all

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great product and service

published

Speedy Hot Water installed with quick and reliable service. The installers were great to deal with. Can’t be happier with the heater with no issues with water temperature and reduced power bills.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hanna

HannaSouth East Queensland, QLD

haven't received our first energy bill since installation

published

I haven't received our first energy bill since installation so I'm not sure this is how energy efficient.
Working no problem so far but bit noisy.
Installer was nice guys and no left mess.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$3,190.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Working well for a year now

published

Speedy hot water did a good job on the install and it has been working well since then. It’s slightly louder than the split system airconditioner that it sits next to but is not loud enough to to cause any issues with sleep or neighbours. I tried setting the timer to have it not run at night but it didn’t really work properly with the controlled tariff it is on as the system reverts to the state it was in when the controlled power switches on again. Given the small difference in c/kWh it’s probably better to run it on full tariff if it’s an issue running it at night - using excess solar power would be even better. Running cost in Brisbane is less than a third of the old electric system it replaced.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Rod H

Rod Hasked

Hi - just been reading all the good reviews about the EVO 270 heat pump hot water system but having difficulty finding any local supplier in Tas - is it a Queensland based product that is perhaps not so suitable for the cooler climate conditions in Tassie? I'm impressed with the low noise rating and its affordable price figure. Can you help?
Regards and thanks
Rod

2 answers
Brendan P.
Brendan P.

Gday Rod leave it with me and I'll get straight back to you today with details of the supplier that sells the Evoheat 270 hot water units in Tas, apparently they sell a fair few of the Evo270 hot water units to the cooler southern states especially Tasmania, cheers Brendan.

EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Rod,

Yes we have an agent in Tasmania, and our products perform very well in even colder climates - due to their high efficiency and fast hot water recovery. If you could please contact me on 1300 859 933 I will be happy to put you in touch.

Reeviewah

Reeviewahasked

Is the EVO270 a tankless model (i.e. on demand) or does it include a water tank?

2 answers
Alan
Alan

No. There is a 270 litres of hot water stored in a tank.

Liz N Geoff B.
Liz N Geoff B.

It is a heat pump system so therefore as the name suggests 270 litres of stored hot water. So good

JJ S.

JJ S.asked

Does the Evoheat unit have a inverter ?

2 answers
Alan
Alan

No but would work well with a solar system inverter

EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Inverters are best utilised when maintaining temperatures where there are unavoidable heat losses such as in pools where heat is constantly being lost from the surface, or in room/space heating where air temperatures can fluctuate.

The Evo270 is not an inverter, since the built-in tank has a high level of insulation that provides minimal heat loss so once the tank has reached temperature, it can switch off completely and the water inside can be maintained for several days at temperature if water is not drawn off.

They do not experience huge variances in heat loss like a pools or air, so inverters would offer no benefit in this application.

Hope this, helps, but please feel free to contact us should you require further clarification.

Get an answer from our members and EvoHeat representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.