??!
2 photos
EvoHeat EVO270
4.8 from 177 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
141
4 star
33
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0

Mick T

Mick TSouth East Queensland, QLD

EVO270 Great Heat Pump!!

published

Excellent hot water system all round, looks great, works great so far, excellent option to be able to change timer settings to suit our needs to conserve power with the use of our solar system. I found it easy to learn how to use the functions after watching some online videos. Very Happy so far.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


EVO270

published

We recently had the EVO270 installed. The unit has great features, the water temperature is perfect and we never run out (family of 4). Extremely happy with the unit and the service we received!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David

DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great all round

published

We had the unit installed almost a fortnight ago following the break down of our solar system. The difference is unbelievable. Hot water and increased pressure make it a dream. The unit was installed by Speedy Hot Water Services. Chris did an excellent job and his work was very neat and efficient.

Purchased in September 2019.

Household Size 3 person(s)

EVO270

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Daniel

Daniel

  • 2 reviews

EvoHeat Pump Hot Water 270

published

Purchased from 42 Energy Street, they are very helpful with questions and awesome to deal with. Installed 6 weeks ago and so far extremely happy with purchase, EvoHeat is quiet and efficient. I like being able to set the times so it comes on when the solar system is generating, to minimise electricity cost. Very easy keeping up hot water to household of 4.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Paul F.

Paul F.Hobart, TAS

Great heat, great pressure

published

Had installed for 1 week now with no problems at all and hot water is constantly hot and the pressure is good so all good so far. Looking forward to our first electricity bill after install

Purchased in September 2019 at 42 Energy St for $3,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Gary

GarySouth East Queensland, QLD

New Evo Heat Pump 270 LT

published

Was recommended EVO Heat Pump 270 LT by Speedy Hot Water as our old unit was malfunctioning and slightly over 13 years old. It appears our old Brand & type of unit is now causing too many problems. The EVO Heat Pump is good looking and runs very quietly. The Vacation Facility is a positive re power use. Whilst we have not received our first Power Bill as yet , the EVO Heat Pump runs less often , more quietly , and I feel will be much more efficient in power usage. John & Chris were also very helpful.

Purchased in September 2019 for $3,190.00.

Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)

John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

New age hot water service

published

Works great right from install now for three months. Consumes 0.95kW/hr from my daytime solar to heat 270L of water from cold to 60C in just over two hours. Don’t waste money on vacuum tube solar HWS this heat pump technology works brilliantly running off solar PV. Stores enough water to easily provide hot water overnight until it fires up again at day break. Digital screen means you can play with the parameters to tune up the timers, max temperature and mix of heat pump and electric element. A truly major advance in heating hot water using solar PV electricity more efficiently than anything else available. More expensive but paying for itself in greatly reduced costs and zero carbon emissions.

Purchased in August 2019 for $3,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Stoked with the purchased

published

Converted from instant Gas to the Evoheat 270 and are so glad we did. No longer do we have the large gas bills and coupled with our solar PV system, programmable unit of the Evoheat, we now basically have free hot water!

Purchased in August 2019 for $3,390.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MTD

MTDSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Evo 270

published

Had this unit installed Monday and so far it's working beautifully. The touch panel is a specific feature which is easy to read. The unit was installed by Matt from Speedy Hot water who was extremely helpful and efficient. Great service!

Purchased in August 2019 at SPEEDY Hot Water for $3,190.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

EVO270

published

The EVO270 only took about 3hrs to heat up from cold.
I'm impressed with the built in timer.
I was also impressed with how quiet it runs.
Very happy so far!
I now have an extra 2 years warranty as well!

Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Joe,

Thanks for the review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Joe W

Joe WJupiter Creek

  • 16 reviews
  • 29 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very good unit, clever and easy to operate

published

When I researched this I realised that many of these units were difficult to operate - you had to keep looking at a manual. This is the first unit I have seen that has a touch panel. It's made it very easy for us to see what the temperature is and what is heating the water - you can adjust it easily if you are having family over and your usage increases dramatically.. It's very quiet as I had been going around and listening to others and it seems quiet for me. I will probably need a few more months to ensure that its all working fine but so far so good.

Purchased in May 2019 for $3,681.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Thanks for your positive comments Joe!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Matt Middleton

Matt MiddletonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cheaper HOT water - EVO270

published

We had an EVO270 system installed in conjunction with our solar system to maximise savings (in the long term), this is a good looking unit and works efficiently and quietly. I like to on-board control the "end user' has and the dual timer function is a great idea.

Purchased in July 2019 for $3,090.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 7 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


col

colSouth East Queensland, QLD

hot water

published

Just instaled, so will know more in a couple of months,, Chris the instaler did a really good job,, now i have a extra 2 years warranty, thank you guys

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Household Size 3 person(s)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter Thwaites

Peter ThwaitesSouth East Queensland, QLD

Reliability is key!

published

From a 10 year 3 month old solar hot water system (just past warranty!) that was always requiring further maintenance to evo270 heat! How happy are we!!!! Now my wife can have a shower in reliable, relatively cheap hotwater! Happy days!

Purchased in August 2019 at Speedy Hotwater Services for $3,190.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

VickyD

VickyDSouth East Queensland, QLD

Evoheat Evo270 - Saving already

published

We recently replaced our power hungry Rheem 160ltr electric water heater with the slick, sleek 270ltr Evoheat unit and so far it's brilliant. It looks for terrific - Chris at Speedy Hot Water did a great job of installation. Fast, efficient and tidy. Water seems good and hot, unit is very quiet. Will keep this page updated with the performance as time goes on.

Purchased in August 2019.

Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


steve

steveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

EVO Hot water system

published

Very happy with the new EVO270 hot water system and Matt from Speedy hot water was great, quick professional service. The area looks better than it did before with a more professional finish. Matt also explained the features of the new system.

Purchased in August 2019 for $3,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Gilsworth

GilsworthSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Heaps of economical Hot water

published

With 5 people in the house we were looking for a system to replace our 80 litre conventional system which chewed up 3.6kw an hour.
The EvoHeat fits the bill nicely.
We've not run out of hot water.
Even though we don't run it overnight it's still hot in the evening and morning and at only 1kw it uses 2.6kw less power than the little old conventional system for more than three times the water.

Purchased in July 2019 at Speedy Hot Water.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


CHERYL C.

CHERYL C.South West, WA

  • Verified purchase

EVO270 Hot Water System

published

Fantastic hot water system. Amazed how efficient & hot the water is. No problems with temperature or pressure variations while in use. We have a big family and are all Very Happy with this unit

Purchased in July 2019 for $2,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kylie D.

Kylie D.South East Queensland, QLD

Evo Heat Hot water system

published

Speedy Hot Water were amazing, they came within a couple of hours and delivered and installed my new hot water system. The water pressure is amazing and I am really happy with it so far.

Purchased in July 2019 at speedy hot water for $3,190.00.

Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

bonkers

bonkersasked

Can anyone suggest an installer in Melbourne? I tried to get a price from multiple companies and nobody got back to me. EvoHeat didn't respond to my website request either.

1 answer
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Bonkers,

I am sorry your enquiry was missed - could you please email or call us directly on info@evoheat.com.au or 1300 859 933.


Gerry S

Gerry Sasked

Does the EVO270 work efficiently in the colder climate of Tasmania?
Our present electric heater is situated in the laundry. Does the EVO270 need to be outside?
Rgds, Gerry

No answers

Dene

Deneasked

Is this a suitable replacement for an old off peak electric water heater in the ceiling space?

3 answers
Nik
Nik

Yes, it would be but you would be better to speak to a licenced plumber .

EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Dene,

The Evo270 system is an ideal replacement for an electric water heater, however there would be some assessment required to determine if the ceiling space would be suitable, or if it would be better to relocate it. Please contact us on 1300 859 933 and speak to one of our team who can assist you further.

EvoHeat

Dene
Dene

Thanks


Get an answer from our members and EvoHeat representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Storage

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.