2 photos
EvoHeat EVO270
4.8 from 399 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by EvoHeat

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (242)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (236)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (205)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (245)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.8 (214)
  • Heating Speed
    4.8 (223)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Loving our EVO270

published

Loving our EVO 270, been running perfectly through winter in Sydney. Great to know that we are using an environmentally friendly hot water system, seeing the impact on our bills.

Purchased in March 2021.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great unit

published

So far so good, it's quiet and works amazing, heats fast, we had some really cold nights and it seems to cope with it very well , set up was easy

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bob
BobSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

It's looking great

published

We just had our new EvoHeat270 installed to replace a failed Conergy solar hot water system that has been in place for 16 years. The EvoHeat is a massive jump in technology and looks. To us, the standout ability is to be able to program it to heat water during the day while our solar PV cells are producing free electricity.
We are both delighted with the purchase.

Purchased in July 2021 at Speedy Hot Water Services.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EvoHeat EVO270 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jim G.
Jim G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Looks good, works well, quality?

published

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brett W.
Brett W.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

High tech evo270 heat pump

published

Just installed and working well and great technology with digital display. I really like being able to see the temperature and the two timers means I can run with my solar.

Purchased in July 2021 for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
  • Verified

It's a hot water heater

published

It's hard to say but it's worked for a day
Water is hot which is similar to last heater
So far there's not been any problems
I hope I don't need the warranty

Purchased in July 2021.

Household Size 3 person(s)
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ChrisC20
ChrisC20Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Excellent Hot Water Heat Pump

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David
DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

EVO 270 - Replacement for 13 year old electric system.

published

Installed by Matt and Raymond from Speedy Hot Water. Heats the water very quickly and the unit is very quiet when running. Very impressed with the unit and the installation, and hopefully we will be impressed by the savings on our energy bill.

Purchased in July 2021 at Speedy Hot Water Services for $3,420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

New install and very impressed

published

Had this installed yesterday to replace a struggling 12+ year system.
It's only been 24 hours but we're very impressed by the EvoHeat - it looks good and is super quiet.

Purchased in July 2021 for $3,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for your review Craig, we're happy to hear you're impressed with your unit! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EvoHeat EVO270 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig
CraigSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great installation experience - looking forward to what’s to come

published

Professional installation and very friendly using Speedy Hot Water in Brisbane. Best reviewed system on the web I could find. Easy to use and understand. Am waiting to see what effect it has on my power bill.

Purchased in July 2021 for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Great to hear your experience with our installer went so well, thanks for your review Craig!

Alana
AlanaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great hot water system

published

Very happy with my evoheat. Previously had roof mounted solar which left us with very little hot water in rainy weather, have had continuous hot water 24/7 with my new evoheat even when rainy and can’t hear it working at all, love it.

Build Quality
Value for Money
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Glad to hear you're enjoying hot water all the time Alana! Thanks for your great review :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steven Coyle
Steven CoyleSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Evo270

published

Our old hot water heat pump system (another brand) decided to retire after about 10 years of service. After much research the evo270 seemed to be the ideal system. The beauty of this system unlike some other systems quoted was the evo can be powered and run off our existing solar so, via the timer, heating our water during the day. This hopefully will reduce our energy prices down over time. After installation we had hot water within an hour and the fan noise is not noticeable. We have only had the system installed recently so time will tell if this system lives up to all the hype. One area that perhaps could be improved is their warranty length.

Purchased in June 2021 for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for your review and feedback Steven! We’re sure you will continue to have a great experience with your unit.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great service

published

Had our heat pump replaced to Evo270 by speedyhotwater Matt and Rob where very helpful and Rob has done a very tidy job especially as the location was not the best but a very tidy job and efficient service.

Thank you

Purchased in June 2021 at Speedy Hot Water Services for $3,600.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for your review Rich, we are glad to hear you had a great experience with your installer :)

Charles Arve
Charles Arve Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent hardware and service

published

Extremely happy with the effectiveness of the hardware . Any queries have been answered without delay . Would be pleased to recommend Evo Heat to any one looking to Heat there pool quietly and cheaply

Purchased in April 2021 for $8,000.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for the great review Charles! :)

Reasonably happy so far...

published

Replaced an old electric system with an EVO270, to save money on my electricity, but will have to wait for my first bill to see if this eventuates. Using the timer has left us short of hot water a couple of times, so we're not currently using that (will need to work out how to optimise this function). But other than that, the build quality is great and it's no louder than a typical A/C unit. Reasonably happy so far...

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for your review David! If you would like to contact us on 1300 859 933, we can help you find the best timing periods to set your unit to that will suit your requirements :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EvoHeat EVO270 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Bill
Billasked

Bought EVO270 last April.
I noticed that every Thursday at 12midnight to 2am the heater was working when no one is using hot water. I have a solar panel.
My electric provider have an app where I can see my electric consumption. I'm using more than $2 every Thursday. I thought this heat pump is economical.
Is there a way to have it at daytime running so it's using the solar power.

2 answers
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Hi Bill,

You are able to adjust your unit's settings to choose when you would like to run, there are also a range of modes that can be changed to better suit your preferences. If you contact our service department on 1300 859 933 our technical support team will be able to walk you through this.

Thanks :)

EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

In the manual (Page 14, 6.2.9 Adjusting the Sanitech System) is the instructions on changing these settings, if you would like a visual reference while chatting to our tech support. A copy of the manual is available on our website if you require one: https://evoheat.com.au/manuals/ - Thanks Bill!

CTK
CTKasked

How long will they last? So you have clean hot water now, give it a couple of years your near end of warranty yet then you will know the warranty is the BEST BEFORE DATE.

No answers
Dylan Collins
Dylan Collinsasked

So in relation to cost. After the 3 possible rebates were applied ( 1 prior and 2 after installation) in a Vic install , what did the cost end up at?
And we're all 3 rebates applied seamlessly?
This is a question as to the final cost as per a pre quote email from Evo.
Much appreciated.

2 answers
Jim
Jim

Hi Dylan
stc,s and veecs signed over as point of discount. could not claim solar rebate as already used on roof top solar. total price supply and deliver inc stc,s and veec,s $3500

Dylan Collins
Dylan Collins

Much appreciated. Interesting as pre quote lists the unit price at over 3k approx. Each rebate is worth over 1k each ( 3 rebates) Therefore in order to reach your end cost I take it installation must be listed at well over 2k in the final quote I am yet to receive.
Not quite adding up in my mind unless they've dropped the price recently.
Anyway cheers Jim.

See all EvoHeat EVO270 questions

Get an answer from our members and EvoHeat representatives

Details

Features:

  • EvoHeat’s energy efficient use of water heating technology uses 1kW of energy to generate 3.4kW of heat, which the brand claims to save up to 75% on hot water costs. And with due cause – not only do reviewers agree, but the EVO270 is also registered with the Australian Federal Government Clean Energy Regulator as an energy efficient water heater
  • A 270L storage capacity is suitable for supplying hot water for up to six people in a household
  • Comes with a number of handy, included features, such as; a Hydro Power Boost function, which provides a constant stream of hot water; a built-in timer, which lets you take advantage of off-peak energy periods or of solar energy; and even a vacation mode, which lets you reduce energy wastage while you’re away from home for long stretches of time.

The hottest features of the EvoHeat Electric Hot Water Storage System:

  • Reviewers appreciated how quietly this hot water storage system operated, as well as how efficient it was to run, high especially when compared to previous units
  • The consistently hot temperatures produced by the EVO270 all around the clock was one of its top qualities
  • The easy-to-read display panel was a plus point for many people who used this hot water storage system, along with the added features that let you save on energy, such as the timer and vacation mode
  • Excellent customer service and a volley of favourable reviews helped make the decision to switch to the EV0270 an easy one for many consumers

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

EvoHeat’s EVO270 granted the brand the honour of being the 2021 Award Winner for the Electric Hot Water Storage Systems category. The highest points scored were for the EVO270’s superior build quality and hot water temperature consistency.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.