??!
2 photos
EvoHeat EVO270

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
149
4 star
33
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0

Chris

ChrisHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

hot water in short time

published

I rang Same Day Hot Water service at 7.00am Monday morning, I had a EvoHeat EVO270 fully installed and delivering hot water by 5.30pm, very professional men, best price available at$2800.00 fully installed, thanks

Purchased in December 2019 for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

peter p

peter pSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

evoheat 270 seems to be working great

published

purchased from sunpak last week very happy with them,on time,good job,and reasonably priced.
the heater is very quiet and only runs for a short time. i like the way it can be switched to holiday mode.

Purchased in November 2019 at sunpak projects for $3,283.90.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Evo270 HWS

published

Great service. Great Hot Water System. Already notice significant reduction in electricity bill.
This was a replacement of an existing similar system which lasted 14 years.
This was installed with the old one removed on the same day.

Purchased in September 2019.

Household Size 2 person(s)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

evo heat pump 270

published

Early days yet , easy installation, fast and straight forward, having owned a heat pump before that seems the only way to go . Very efficient .of all the reviews the I have read this product stood out from the rest, Thanks L

Purchased in November 2019 at SUNPAK.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Narelle R

Narelle RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Even better than expected!

published

We had our unit installed by Hot Water Professionals back in July. Even on a cold day (about 7 degrees), it heated the water from 12 degrees to 60 degrees in just 3.5 hours. We replaced an old gas heater, and whilst we have noticed a big drop in our gas bill, the electricity bill has barely gone up at all. We have set our to run during our off-peak electricity hours to ensure we maximise the feed-in tariff we receive. Very quiet operation, even though its installed on the external wall of our bedroom, it can only just be heard if the room is completely silent. 5 people in the house, and not a single cold shower since we installed it!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Nige

NigeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Excellent - EVO270 Heat Pump

published

Great water heating system, very impressed so far. The first night usage had plenty of hot water & the water temperature stayed constant throughout everyone's shower. The unit looks very sleek & John & Chris did a fantastic & tidy job installing. Looking forward to the next power bill to see the effect the EVO270 has on savings.

Purchased in October 2019 for $3,237.85.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


EVO270 Great product

published

Just had EVO270 installed by KMS. Purchase and installation process was a breeze. Very quiet when running, plenty of hot water, good looking unit. Very happy so far and looking forward to the power savings.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Evo270

published

Very happy so far. Plenty of hot water at the right temperature. Learnt how to set up via online videos and compliments our solar system by being able to choose modes and times of operation.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mick T

Mick TSouth East Queensland, QLD

EVO270 Great Heat Pump!!

published

Excellent hot water system all round, looks great, works great so far, excellent option to be able to change timer settings to suit our needs to conserve power with the use of our solar system. I found it easy to learn how to use the functions after watching some online videos. Very Happy so far.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

EVO270

published

We recently had the EVO270 installed. The unit has great features, the water temperature is perfect and we never run out (family of 4). Extremely happy with the unit and the service we received!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


David

DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great all round

published

We had the unit installed almost a fortnight ago following the break down of our solar system. The difference is unbelievable. Hot water and increased pressure make it a dream. The unit was installed by Speedy Hot Water Services. Chris did an excellent job and his work was very neat and efficient.

Purchased in September 2019.

Household Size 3 person(s)

EVO270

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Daniel

Daniel

  • 2 reviews

EvoHeat Pump Hot Water 270

published

Purchased from 42 Energy Street, they are very helpful with questions and awesome to deal with. Installed 6 weeks ago and so far extremely happy with purchase, EvoHeat is quiet and efficient. I like being able to set the times so it comes on when the solar system is generating, to minimise electricity cost. Very easy keeping up hot water to household of 4.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Paul F.

Paul F.Hobart, TAS

Great heat, great pressure

published

Had installed for 1 week now with no problems at all and hot water is constantly hot and the pressure is good so all good so far. Looking forward to our first electricity bill after install

Purchased in September 2019 at 42 Energy St for $3,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gary

GarySouth East Queensland, QLD

New Evo Heat Pump 270 LT

published

Was recommended EVO Heat Pump 270 LT by Speedy Hot Water as our old unit was malfunctioning and slightly over 13 years old. It appears our old Brand & type of unit is now causing too many problems. The EVO Heat Pump is good looking and runs very quietly. The Vacation Facility is a positive re power use. Whilst we have not received our first Power Bill as yet , the EVO Heat Pump runs less often , more quietly , and I feel will be much more efficient in power usage. John & Chris were also very helpful.

Purchased in September 2019 for $3,190.00.

Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

New age hot water service

published

Works great right from install now for three months. Consumes 0.95kW/hr from my daytime solar to heat 270L of water from cold to 60C in just over two hours. Don’t waste money on vacuum tube solar HWS this heat pump technology works brilliantly running off solar PV. Stores enough water to easily provide hot water overnight until it fires up again at day break. Digital screen means you can play with the parameters to tune up the timers, max temperature and mix of heat pump and electric element. A truly major advance in heating hot water using solar PV electricity more efficiently than anything else available. More expensive but paying for itself in greatly reduced costs and zero carbon emissions.

Purchased in August 2019 for $3,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Stoked with the purchased

published

Converted from instant Gas to the Evoheat 270 and are so glad we did. No longer do we have the large gas bills and coupled with our solar PV system, programmable unit of the Evoheat, we now basically have free hot water!

Purchased in August 2019 for $3,390.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


MTD

MTDSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Evo 270

published

Had this unit installed Monday and so far it's working beautifully. The touch panel is a specific feature which is easy to read. The unit was installed by Matt from Speedy Hot water who was extremely helpful and efficient. Great service!

Purchased in August 2019 at SPEEDY Hot Water for $3,190.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

EVO270

published

The EVO270 only took about 3hrs to heat up from cold.
I'm impressed with the built in timer.
I was also impressed with how quiet it runs.
Very happy so far!
I now have an extra 2 years warranty as well!

Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Joe,

Thanks for the review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Joe W

Joe WJupiter Creek

  • 17 reviews
  • 31 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very good unit, clever and easy to operate

published

When I researched this I realised that many of these units were difficult to operate - you had to keep looking at a manual. This is the first unit I have seen that has a touch panel. It's made it very easy for us to see what the temperature is and what is heating the water - you can adjust it easily if you are having family over and your usage increases dramatically.. It's very quiet as I had been going around and listening to others and it seems quiet for me. I will probably need a few more months to ensure that its all working fine but so far so good.

Purchased in May 2019 for $3,681.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Thanks for your positive comments Joe!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Chris 25

Chris 25asked

Are there different sizes as I would need one for a 3 bed house and one for a 1 bed studio

2 answers
Nige
Nige

I think there is only 1 size available in the Evo Heat range.

EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Chris,

We currently just have the one size available - the Evo270 which is 270L.


bonkers

bonkersasked

Can anyone suggest an installer in Melbourne? I tried to get a price from multiple companies and nobody got back to me. EvoHeat didn't respond to my website request either.

1 answer
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Bonkers,

I am sorry your enquiry was missed - could you please email or call us directly on info@evoheat.com.au or 1300 859 933.


Gerry S

Gerry Sasked

Does the EVO270 work efficiently in the colder climate of Tasmania?
Our present electric heater is situated in the laundry. Does the EVO270 need to be outside?
Rgds, Gerry

No answers

Get an answer from our members and EvoHeat representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.