??!
2 photos
EvoHeat EVO270

Reviews

(164)
(33)
(2)
(1)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (63)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (60)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (52)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (63)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.8 (62)
  • Heating Speed
    4.9 (64)


Sandra M.

Sandra M.South East Queensland, QLD

Neat n quiet unit

published

Happy with installation of our new hot water system. Quiet and efficient and looking forward to many years of service with the unit. Was not long before we had hot water!

Purchased in February 2020 for $3,332.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Roby

RobySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Quiet, good looking system

published

Great and no issues happy with unit replacing a heat pump unit which was put in when the house was build in 2003 . After saving $ it was a no brainer

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Saving on bills

published

We only switch the unit on during daytime hours. Switched from a traditional gas system 3 months ago. Gas bill came down significantly and electricity bill is the same. Always have hot water.

Purchased in December 2019 at Solarplumb Solutions for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 6 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bonndrew

BonndrewHobart, TAS

  • Verified purchase

Very happy, heaps of features!

published

After having endless issues with our Stiebel system, we changed to the Evo270 and couldn't be happier! Heaps of features and way cheaper than our previous Stiebel tank! I moved the unit into place (with friends) to save a bit of money, the unit is very hard to move due to it's size and weight... at least it will never be stolen :)

Purchased in December 2019 for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


My EVO270

published

The hunt for lower power bills, lead me to Speedy hot water GCoast, One call next day installation, of my EVO270. Super quiet, neat installation by Matt & rob from Speedy, looks good, big enough for family stay overs. very satisfied customer

Purchased in January 2020 at Speedy Hot water for $3,190.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ron

RonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very pleased with the EVO

published

I called KMS early in the day about replacing an old Rheem HWS with the Evo270. They were able to quote over the phone and install the same day. The job took a couple of hours including levelling up my old base and leaving the site tidy. I am pleased with the EVO270 which reached temp in a couple of hours. It's about as noisy as a modern split air conditioning unit so not intrusive at all. You need to focus to set up the timer and mode you prefer but once done it's hands-off. The unit only uses about 1kw of power when running so is very easy to schedule around other loads to optimise existing solar output.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


HWT

HWTSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Early days, but happy with Ev0270 so far. Speedy Hot Water (Qld) was an excellent installer.

published

No problems so far, but it is the middle of summer! I researched the market and narrowed choices down to this, or the more expensive Sanden Heat Pump. Noise level is low, unit looks pretty smart and Speedy did a very neat instal. Nice screen to control key functions. Having installed this system we can now cancel our gas supply and avoid the daily supply charge. We have solar so should cost very little run. This review hopefully will give me some additional warranty, but accurately reflects my views.

Purchased in January 2020.

Household Size 4 person(s)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kate

KateSouth East Queensland, QLD

replacement hot water unit from a standard electric 240 litre tank to heat pump

published

Since installation in early December 2019 this product seemingly is very satisfactory in expected performance. We found the installation and advice from Speedy Hot Water was very satisfying and went without any hitches. Although at this early stage of use, I would recommend the product and company if you are thinking of a move to heat pump hot water.

Purchased in December 2019 at Speedy Hot water for $3,190.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jazzy J.

Jazzy J.South East Queensland, QLD

Quick cheap efficient

published

Just got the new Evoheat 270L hot water heat pump system installed. Couldn't be happier. 45 min later I'm having my first hot shower in over a week. Installation team Matt and Rob from Speedy Hot Water were top notch. Super quick install on a Sunday, only one day after I called. Got great advice from John from Speedy on what would best suit my requirements now and into the future. Matt was exceptional and even gave some ideas when asked on how to best use my bathroom space in upcoming renovation. Recommend Speedy and the team for prompt, hassle free service.

Purchased in January 2020 at Speedy hot water for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Heating Speed
See all answers
Michael

MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great looking product and installation service

published

Matt and Rob from Speedy Hot Water were out and installing within 2 hours of us calling. Had it installed that day! I had a small issue with the base it was on but Matt came out the next day and fixed with no fuss. Excellent service which is hard to get these days. As the product has just been installed we haven't tested it as far as the electricity savings advertised but so far so good and it is working well (had hot water within 20 minutes of the instal.)

Purchased in January 2020 for $3,580.00.

Build Quality
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Heating Speed

Replacement hot water service

published

Dealing with the crew at Speedy Hot Water was very easy. The quote was given and accepted, and the work was started and finished the next day. After being connected for about an hour we had warm water and after 3 hours we had hot water. The area was left clean and tidy and all the rubbish and the old tank were removed. I recommend Speedy Hot Water and the EVO 270 heat pump as a good combination for a heat pump - water heater replacement. The system has now been installed for approximately 3 weeks and only requires 2 - 3 hours of operation per day to maintain our hot water requirements.

Purchased in December 2019.

Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


New Hot Water System

published

We bought the EVO270 about 3 months ago, replacing a gas hot water unit that was 30 years old. We wish we had done it sooner. The new heater is cheap to run, provides much hotter water, and has never run out of hot water. We couldn't be happier.

Purchased in September 2019 at Speedy Hot Water Services Brisbane.

Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified purchase

Economical hot water

published

Our EVO270 has been a great investment very economic to run. Ample hot water for those times when we have visitors staying. The unit is just outside of a bedroom so we are very pleased with the quiet running.

Purchased in November 2019 for $3,300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Alan

AlanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dux Heat Pump replaced with New Evo270 Hot water system

published

Matt And Rob from Speedy Hotwater Services did a great job installing our new Evo270 Hotwater system, they were both Professional, Helpful, Happy and the neediest Trademen with the install and removal of the old hot water system. The Evo270 looks great, is quiet when running and is efficient at heating the water.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
mathewstewart

mathewstewartSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

New hot water system

published

Purchased a new heat pump today through Speedy hot water services. The product looks great and appears to be very efficient and extremely quiet compared to the old Quantum heat pump we had. Installation was prompt and very professional. Credit to both Matt and Rob from Speedy hot water services for their workmanship

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Chris

ChrisHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

hot water in short time

published

I rang Same Day Hot Water service at 7.00am Monday morning, I had a EvoHeat EVO270 fully installed and delivering hot water by 5.30pm, very professional men, best price available at$2800.00 fully installed, thanks

Purchased in December 2019 for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

peter p

peter pSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

evoheat 270 seems to be working great

published

purchased from sunpak last week very happy with them,on time,good job,and reasonably priced.
the heater is very quiet and only runs for a short time. i like the way it can be switched to holiday mode.

Purchased in November 2019 at sunpak projects for $3,283.90.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Evo270 HWS

published

Great service. Great Hot Water System. Already notice significant reduction in electricity bill.
This was a replacement of an existing similar system which lasted 14 years.
This was installed with the old one removed on the same day.

Purchased in September 2019.

Household Size 2 person(s)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


evo heat pump 270

published

Early days yet , easy installation, fast and straight forward, having owned a heat pump before that seems the only way to go . Very efficient .of all the reviews the I have read this product stood out from the rest, Thanks L

Purchased in November 2019 at SUNPAK.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Narelle R

Narelle RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Even better than expected!

published

We had our unit installed by Hot Water Professionals back in July. Even on a cold day (about 7 degrees), it heated the water from 12 degrees to 60 degrees in just 3.5 hours. We replaced an old gas heater, and whilst we have noticed a big drop in our gas bill, the electricity bill has barely gone up at all. We have set our to run during our off-peak electricity hours to ensure we maximise the feed-in tariff we receive. Very quiet operation, even though its installed on the external wall of our bedroom, it can only just be heard if the room is completely silent. 5 people in the house, and not a single cold shower since we installed it!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

olga.kanter

olga.kanterasked

Could it be connected to my existing hydronic heating instead of the unit witch using gas to heat the water? That would be awesome!

No answers

olga.kanter

olga.kanterasked

I have 6.6KW solar and looking at changing my Hot water (gas) as it is 20 y old. I would like to use my free solar power to heat the water. Is that possible with that unit? Location Mornington Peninsular very cold winter! Price of unit $2.500??? how many LT??? Thank you.

1 answer
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Olga,

Thank you for your enquiry. Yes! You can absolutely utilise the built in timer function of our system to maximise your solar power and heat the water - providing you with free hot water. The unit size is 270L and suitable for up to 6 people under normal domestic usage, and can operate efficiently in temperatures right down to minus 10C.

In Victoria, there are also a number of government incentives that you may be eligible for, please contact us on 1300 859 933 and we can arrange a quote for your specific application.


Chris 25

Chris 25asked

Are there different sizes as I would need one for a 3 bed house and one for a 1 bed studio

2 answers
Nige
Nige

I think there is only 1 size available in the Evo Heat range.

EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Chris,

We currently just have the one size available - the Evo270 which is 270L.


Get an answer from our members and EvoHeat representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.