??!
2 photos
EvoHeat EVO270
4.8 from 329 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (182)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (179)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (161)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (185)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.8 (168)
  • Heating Speed
    4.8 (173)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
RichardC

RichardCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Evo Heat 270 Heat Pump

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 at Speedy Hot Water Services for $3,590.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
GMTOZ

GMTOZSYDNEY

  • 13 reviews
  • 12 likes

So far so good

published

It's a bit early to be honest - but the unit seems to be built well, looks good and has performed well on first day. Love the ability to set the on/off time to coincide with solar power production and the various modes. Disappointed installers didn't insulate the pipes though

Purchased in February 2021 at Same Day Hot Water Service Retail for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Super Happy with our choice of Evo270

published

Our old electric hot water unit died & Matt from Speedy Hot water fitted in the install of our new Evo270 the same day.....Speedy Hot Water went over & above expectations and finished the install under floodlight that evening.
Super happy with our choice, the unit is working great, the timer set to work when we want it to and we look the reduced power usage!

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EvoHeat EVO270 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy customer

Happy customerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

The evo270 ticks all the boxes

published

I had the evo270 installed by Speedy hot water today, it’s a great looking water heater and is super quiet. Speedy did a very neat installation. I have the evo270 set to run during day light hours only when the 6.6kw solar is doing it’s thing. I have no doubt that the Evo270 will reduce power costs as it is replacing a 3600w electric hot water system.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 for $3,300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kev

KevSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Product

published

The unit is fully capable of coping with our household demands and usage. Water temperature is ideal and the unit looks good. The unit appeared easy to install and operates efficiently.

Purchased in February 2021 at Speedy Hot Water Services for $3,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dave

Dave

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Hi tech got water

published

The Evo 270 is a welcome addition to my energy efficient home. Set up to run on my solar system it pull considerably less power than the old Rheem unit. It pretty quiet and heats the water remarkably quickly. The touch screen controls are easy to use, although you do need to glance at the manual or use the helpful you tube videos. The unit looks good and appears to be well made. It’s only just fitted so I will wait to comment on real world energy saving.

Purchased in February 2021 for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rob

RobSouth East Queensland, QLD

Should have bought it sooner!

published

5 times more efficient than my old system! Initially I was recommended another brand but after quite a lot of research I settled on the EvoHeat 270. I'm glad I did. I could not be happier with John and Mathew from Speedy Hot Water. Great service, great product.

Purchased in February 2021 at Speedy Hot Water Services for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jason H.

Jason H.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Evo270 replacing Quantum 340L.

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Galvins Plumbing Supplies for $2,779.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Warren M.

Warren M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Unbeatable hot water system

published

While initially baulking at the price, I read a lot of reviews and did some research. I discovered that in comparison with a standard electric hot water system (taking into account the purchase cost and the cost of electricity over the life of each unit), this system works out to be half the price of a comparable electric hot water system. One hour after the installation by Speedy Hot Water Services, we were able to have a hot shower and that was by only running the system in economy mode. We set the system to operate between 9:00am and 4:00pm. Three people live in our household, we all had showers that night and next morning we still had plenty of hot water. There is no better hot water system than the Evo 270.

Purchased in January 2021 at Speedy Hot Water Services for $3,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EvoHeat EVO270 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandra M.

Sandra M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great start

published

I have only just had this system installed yesterday. I couldn't believe how quickly it heated up once installed only took about 1 hour to get to right temp and able to take showers, after being without hot water for a week was soo good. We also had the old solar hot water system taken away by Matthew from Speedy Hot Water who installed and was great service and installed urgently for us because we had no hot water at all. Matthew said this system only uses about a quarter the power so we are really looking forward to seeing great savings and will also install solar pv as well soon, so no more wasting money!
Total cost for system installed $3790 + additional to take old solar hot water system away.
S McLaughlin Happy Customer

Purchased in January 2021 at Speedy Hot Water Services for $3,990.00.

Household Size3 person(s)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

BNE

BNESouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Seems solid so far 1 month in - noisier than expected

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $3,150.00.

Noise Level
Household Size4 person(s)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gilo

GiloSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

EVO270 Install

published

This unit replaced an old Quantum unit that was 13 years old. Really impressed with the EVO and the way you can control the unit via a display pad. So far it has met all of our expectations.

Purchased in January 2021 at Speedy Hot Water Services for $3,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Dick

DickSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great Hot Water Service

published

I had this product installed yesterday and I am very happy with the result. It is a product that has a lot of technology inbuilt but is easy to use for the home owner layman.

Purchased in January 2021 at SilverWater Plumbing.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Chris

ChrisIllawarra, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Energy Efficient Hot Water

published

After a lot of research and comparing models and I replaced my old school hot water system of 20 years that started to leak. Wanted a more modern energy efficient solution found Evo270.
Instantly happy, instant hot water. I can see the change in daily energy usage immediately.

Purchased in October 2020 at Same Day Hot Water Service Retail for $3,150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

RanKa

RanKaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great upgrade to our 20year old electric HWS

published

We have small household of two plus visitors from time to time..
Very happy with unit ability to provide all our hot water needs as required.
Temperature appears to be appropriate for our household needs.
Excellent service response from the Supplier and Installer

Purchased in December 2020 at Speedy Hot Water Services for $3,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EvoHeat EVO270 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Greg O

Greg OMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified purchase

This is our great solar battery!

published

Purchased in September 2020 at EvoHeat for $3,770.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Flaxton

FlaxtonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Newly Installed -impressed so far

published

Installed this week by Ben at Sunpak on the Sunshine Coast, very solid and heavy system installed under a building on a slope so needed hard work to move it to location. Clear instructions on setting up the control panel. Will come back if needed to comment in the future

Purchased in December 2020 at Sunpak.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tony

TonySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great system and great for the environment.

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Speedy Hot Water Services for $3,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
JohnB

JohnBSydney, NSW

Great performance from the start

published

Replaced the gas storage heater with the Evo270 10 days ago. Less than three hours to remove the old heater and install and commission the Evo. Plenty of hot water within 2 hours of start up.

Now running on Eco mode timed to use afternoon solar electricity production. Very quiet and plenty of hot water.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Patrick

PatrickSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great water heater so far and makes up for the previous one in a big way.

published

As it was only just installed there haven’t been any issues with temperature fluctuations and it runs very quiet.
We haven’t had an opportunity to gauge high demand or extended usage as there are only two of us in the home.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Mark D

Mark Dasked

What sort of life expectancy would you suggest for this equipment? And further down it's life, how long would spares be available?

No answers
Stuart

Stuartasked

Hi can ihave the evo270 connected in paralell whith my solarhart to maximise the use of solar heat in the summer

1 answer
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Stuart,

Yes, in principal you could utilise the existing solar panels to preheat the incoming water to the Evo270, however you would need to discuss the details with our Evo Authorised Installer for your region.

Please contact us on 1300 859 933 to discuss.

Gaye

Gayeasked

Can this system replace a rinnai sunmaster flat plate system?

1 answer
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Gaye,

YES! The Evo270 is suitable for replacing ANY existing water heater.

Please contact us on 1300 859 933 to discuss.

Get an answer from our members and EvoHeat representatives

Details

Features:

  • EvoHeat’s energy efficient use of water heating technology uses 1kW of energy to generate 3.4kW of heat, which the brand claims to save up to 75% on hot water costs. And with due cause – not only do reviewers agree, but the EVO270 is also registered with the Australian Federal Government Clean Energy Regulator as an energy efficient water heater
  • A 270L storage capacity is suitable for supplying hot water for up to six people in a household
  • Comes with a number of handy, included features, such as; a Hydro Power Boost function, which provides a constant stream of hot water; a built-in timer, which lets you take advantage of off-peak energy periods or of solar energy; and even a vacation mode, which lets you reduce energy wastage while you’re away from home for long stretches of time.

The hottest features of the EvoHeat Electric Hot Water Storage System:

  • Reviewers appreciated how quietly this hot water storage system operated, as well as how efficient it was to run, high especially when compared to previous units
  • The consistently hot temperatures produced by the EVO270 all around the clock was one of its top qualities
  • The easy-to-read display panel was a plus point for many people who used this hot water storage system, along with the added features that let you save on energy, such as the timer and vacation mode
  • Excellent customer service and a volley of favourable reviews helped make the decision to switch to the EV0270 an easy one for many consumers

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

EvoHeat’s EVO270 granted the brand the honour of being the 2021 Award Winner for the Electric Hot Water Storage Systems category. The highest points scored were for the EVO270’s superior build quality and hot water temperature consistency.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.