4 photos
Dux Proflo
4.0 from 397 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Dux

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (239)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (246)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (204)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (203)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.8 (236)
  • Heating Speed
    4.7 (231)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Kathy O
Kathy OHunter Region, NSW

So Far, So Good

published

Only had about 1 month, and all's well. Likely better to be asked for a review after 12 months or more after any possible problems could be expected to be revealed. Installation service was seamless and efficient.

Purchased in June 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Kathy O
Kathy O

Thank you. There was a small incentive offered by Dux to complete the review .How does one claim the extra warranty that was offered?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ianw
IanwRuncorn
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Hot Water experience

published

Perfect HWS we never run out of hot water, installation was professional and very easy to arrange, they even took old unit away. Installer explained everything and very helpful. Buying through Bunnings was very easy and reassuring. The written quote listed all parts/fittings required with prices. The only extra we had was a new base was required to conform with council regulations $60 not a big issue. Would recommend the DUX, I paid $66 for a quote from another plumber and it was $1200 more expensive, plumbers want call out fee for quoting, with this process , no charge for quote and much cheaper.

Purchased in June 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,580.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux

This is perfect product

published

The service was quick and efficient. (Great service). Great price, great people. The hot water system works just perfect, we are very happy with the product. We totally recommend DUX.

Dux
Dux C.Dux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Dux Proflo compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Sensational product

published

Hassle free. I never run out of hot water and it’s always hot. Highly recommended product for anyone in the market looking for mid range hot water system, and also readily available a Bunnings.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dan
DanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing service, great price and excellent hot water

published

Great service and price from dux replaces our original 18 year old unit. Easily copes with a household of 5. Didn’t hesitate to replace with same dux brand yet again.

Purchased in June 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Online Store for $1,639.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
scomar11
scomar11Hunter Region, NSW

Dux everhot 315lt in late 2018 already failed. one person shower only before hot water running out 2yr failed DISAPPOINT

published

Hot water runs out with one shower. Clearly top elements & thermostat is working & bottoms has failed. Was having trouble for a while with being able to regulate tempature correctly clearly was related

Purchased in December 2018 at Reece for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Nick
NickSydney
  • 2 reviews

What a waste of money

published

We purchased two hws both dux they were replaced the first one seven years ago and almost to the day after the warrant was void. The next one which was the same unit, put in at the same time went after two years this was fixed under warranty but today it has gone needing a replacement and we have been told the warranty takes effect from the original purchase how can this be when supposedly the replacement was new and therefore has only five years. Then the person on the other end of the phone at Dux asked us if we would like to replacement it you have to be joking. Go with Braemer not much difference In Purchasing priced but a whole lot longer on warranty. Do yourselves a favour and save your money do not purchase a Dux

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Great heating till now (10 days)

published

Replaced my 10 year old Vulcan water heater with dux proflo 80 L about a week ago. It’s perfect. Water is heating up nicely. I hope it will last me 10-15 years.

Question for dux - do you still offer extended warranty for providing reviews here or elsewhere? This is mentioned at the top of this page!

Purchased in June 2021 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Jethro5
Jethro5Sydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

No Problem with Hot Water Delivery but my second one is leaking after 7.5 years

published

Our first one of these lasted the exact length of the warranty which was seven years. Current one was installed December 13 with anode changed June 18. It has started leaking after 7.5 years. Seems like they have built in redundancy. Trouble free for 7 years so not all bad but I would except them to last longer.

Purchased in December 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Dux Proflo compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
birdie
birdieCanberra
  • 30 reviews
  • 21 likes

Broken system after 1 year.

published

Broken system after a year and a half. Dux representative was rude and uncaring. Warranty not honoured after 1 year. Their recommended repair person said that these things happen. I suspect they happen if you buy a Dux. My Rheem systems have always lasted without problems. Never trust Dux.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
birdie
birdie
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Scott B.
Scott B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Would highly recommend purchasing DUX Hot Water Service from Bunnings

published

Ordered via the number listed on Bunnings website for "Hot Water System Installation" it was a very easy process. The installation was to replace an old system that was leaking, my install was not a like for like and I was surprised by how neat the finished job was, the installer did a fantastic job. The biggest surprise was that this unit installed via Bunnings was almost half the price I was quoted for an equivalent system to be installed by a local plumber.

Purchased in April 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fast service and a great product we have hot water again

published

The installer arrived within 3 hours of the call out and installed the unit and was gone. We now have seriously hot fast hot water again the last Dux lasted 14 years so hopefully this one will be as reliable: why change product when your already onto a winner: thanks Dux

Purchased in May 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alex Gibson
Alex GibsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Essential to our lives.

published

Hot water has become essential to our lives and as a household, and we have found the Dux Proflo 250TI has given us the ample hot water we use daily.

Incentivised Review No
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Vivien L.
Vivien L.South East Queensland, QLD

Very happy with it and recommend it to anyone

published

Bough5 from Bunnings through special order and girls were very friendly and efficient and the hot water system was delivered next day. The technician was friendly and very professional and I am very happy with the purchase and recommend it to anyone…

Purchased in April 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dale
DaleQueensland

Great Service

published

Bought this unit through Bunnings, and was informed there could be additional costs depending on the installation. The installer Blair arrived when he said he would and did a very professional installation with no additional charges and the 10 year warranty gives me piece of mind.

Purchased in May 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Dux Proflo compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Bright L.
Bright L.asked
Proflo

To install a Dux Proflo hot water heater do I need thre phase power?

1 answer
Ianw
Ianw

I didnt, I did proflo 160 lt - 10 amp power, some larger models need 15 amp I was told at time

Tarik N.
Tarik N.asked
Proflo 250T1 (250L)

How long does the unit take to heat up the water when tank is completely empty

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Tarik,

Thank you for your question.

The heater on average will take 4hrs to heat from cold to hot.

Regards,

The Dux Team

Amit
Amit asked
Proflo 80T1 (80L)

Hi dux team. Do you still offer extended warranty for writing reviews on this website or elsewhere?

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Amit,

Thanks for asking.

Please refer to the Parts and Labour Warranty Extension statement at the top of this Product Review page. We love customer's feedback.

Regards,

The Dux Team

See all Dux Proflo questions

Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives

Dux Proflo

Details

Compare all 28 Dux Proflo
CategoryElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage Systems
Release dateApr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008
Compare all 28 Dux Proflo
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.