??!
4 photos
Dux Proflo
3.8 from 278 reviews

Reviews

(170)
(30)
(5)
(12)
(61)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (142)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (145)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (121)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (120)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.8 (141)
  • Heating Speed
    4.7 (139)


Ray Dunstan

Ray DunstanPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Couldn’t have made a better choice

published

Perfect choice Having installed this Dux electric hot water heater is a fantastic heater. Constant heat good supply 80L was a perfect choice good size not taking up too much room

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 1 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

Long service life

published

Replaced an equivalent unit installed in 2003. It performed perfectly for 17 years servicing laundry and children's wing. Never ran out of hot water. New unit looks just as good.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Great product and excellent delivery and installation!

published

Took quite a few quotes in the market, must say that Bunning and Dux were very competitive! I was very pleasantly surprised with great customer service provided by Dux tech Blake! Keep up the great work Dux and team. So far it is working fine and I have peace of mind with its 10 year warranty!! Thanks all involved.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Rick

RickMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Dux 315 Litre Hot Water Tank

published

This is my 3rd Dux hot water system in 29 years. The first unit lasted 14 years and the 2nd unit lasted 15 years. They are extremely reliable. Would not buy anything else. Buying it through Bunnings was also super easy. The installer arrived on time and did a great job. There was no mess and the old unit was disposed of. Great customer service.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,598.00.

Household Size 1 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Charlie

CharlieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

10 out of 10

published

Recently upgraded to new Dux 315I unit from our old Dux which was installed at the end 2000 and has been reliably serving our family over the last 19 years.
Therefore we decided to replace with the same brand HW unit.
We can give 10 out of 10 for this product.
Dux, we can trust you all the time!

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $998.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Good Product

published

The unit is quiet, which is great right outside the bedroom window.
The water was extremely hot when first installed and would burn young hands. The size is great for a family of 5.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,630.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Magda

MagdaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Dux 80T Hot Water Tank

published

Thank you for prompt and professional service and for great product. The product copes very well with my water demands and is efficient. No problem with temperature of the water.

magda

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,170.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 1 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Great hot water system

published

The unit seems to be of good quality and reliable hot water for our home usage. Service was excellent. Install went smoothly.great end to end service from Bunnings and Dux.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,650.00.

Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Heating Speed
1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux
David M

David MSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

HWU not heating since power came back on after bushfires

published

No HW since power came back on after bushfires.Checked meter box HWU fuse still ON. rest of house has power. No hot water for 3 weeks.what could the reason be

1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux
Magda

MagdaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great reliable product so far!!!

published

So far the system works very well. The system is perfect size for my needs and it delivers hot water every time I need it. Thank you again for such fast delivery.

Purchased in January 2020 for $1,172.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 1 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Dux
Dux H.Dux
Magda
Magda

Terry O'Neill

Terry O'NeillSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good value

published

There are five individuals living in the house and the hot water is only heated at night yet the system copes quite well. No temperature fluctuations have been noted to date.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,915.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Gordon

GordonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Happy

published

My old Dux water heater was installed when the house was built in 2001 and lasted 18 years, the anode has been changed on a regular basis and I believe this has helped with the longevity of the unit . The running costs on a night rate were approx. 50 Cents a week and supplied us with ample hot water. I bought and arranged installation of the same new Dux 315l unit through Bunnings and was pleased with the efficiency and ease of the process. I believe the unit will now outlast me.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $998.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


merryl

merrylSouth East Queensland, QLD

all good

published

unit installed without any fuss. Seems good so far with no troubles. Last hot water system was leaking and asked Bunnings to install the system and they did it with no hiccups. All good

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
3 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
merryl
merryl

merryl moore - 0438 989078
4/174 old cleveland rd COORPAROO 4152
do not know serial no as was delivered directly there and installed

merryl
merryl

I was not there when installed. Bunnings cannon hill would know.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


First time use of a Dux product

published

Review prompted by Dux. But have only had use of product for one month.
So far no problems. Would be nice to know what temperature unit is set to.
Unit purchased from Bunnings Maribyrnong who gave best quote.

Purchased in December 2019 for $753.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 1 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent product with long life

published

This product lasted almost 20 years and provided reliable hot water. Furthermore, installation of the new product was incredibly quick, convenient and affordable. I would not hesitate to recommend Dux and use them again.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nhi T.

Nhi T.Sydney, NSW

Great product and love the colour! Beautifully installed and customer service was so helpful

published

I take half an hour shower and the unit has been working so well. We have no problems since installation. No issues with water temperature fluctuation while using the unit.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $388.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bec

BecPerth, WA

Great Service

published

Purchased through Bunnings, a heap cheaper than plumber. No hassles, installation exactly on time. Purchased on Sat, install and Removal on Tue. The people at Bunnings were extremely helpful from ringing for the quote to ordering. The Plumber called prior to arrange. The whole experience was Easy. The old system was a Dux that we didn’t have any trouble with, just very old. Definitively will purchasing a Dux again.

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,211.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mandy Farrow

Mandy FarrowSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

wonderful product

published

Had last dux 315L single hot water system for 20 years no trouble until just before Christmas..Definitely wanted another one. Had it installed within 2 days ..no worries...cheers Madeleine Farrow

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Brendale.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

MrVebes

MrVebesSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Quality and Efficiency

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,495.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 1 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Whanau

WhanauPerth, WA

Fit for its purpose

published

I have had no issues at all with the system it caters for a family of 6 and does well. The unit was a great investment and will pay itself off in time. I had to purchase extras as the laws in qld require these.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 6 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

MWFranks

MWFranksasked

Dux proflo model 315 s 136 was working fine and all of a sudden no hot water checked the fuse at metre box seems to be okay anything else I could do

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi there,

We would like to resolve this issue as soon as we can.

So we can understand the specific details can you please email through your full name, productreview username, best contact number, address where the unit is installed, model number and serial number to help@dux.com.au so we can call you back, talk through the issue and try and resolve it for you?

Best Regards,

The Dux Team


Loren G

Loren Gasked

How do I turn the water temp down

2 answers
Magda
Magda

Dear Lauren,

You mean temp of water coming out of the tank? You will need to speak to Dux technical person. Temp of the water inside the tank is set by the plumber who installs the tank to an allowable temp, so I haven't done that myself. But why do you want to do that? Just mix with cold water.... Or do you want to save on electricity bills?

Hope this is useful.

Magda

Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Loren,

Thanks for raising that question.

There is no possible adjustment of the temperature by the end user, we would recommend simply adding more cold water to the mix at the taps or have a plumber install a Tempering Valve, which can adjust the temperature of delivered water between 40 and 50 Deg C (Max).

Storage heaters need to have a minimum storage temperature of 60 Deg C to sanitise the water of Legionella bacteria in accordance with Australian Standards AS3498.

Regards,

The Dux Team


Gerald H.

Gerald H.asked

pipe installation

2 answers
Dux
Dux H.Dux

Hi Gerald,

We are little unsure about the nature of your issue.

Could you please email through your full name, productreview username, best contact number, address where the unit is installed, model number, serial number and a brief overview of the pipe installation issue to help@dux.com.au so we can call you back, talk through the issue and try and resolve it for you?

Best Regards,

The Dux Team

Gordon
Gordon

What is the question


Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.