??!
4 photos
Dux Proflo

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
144
4 star
27
3 star
5
2 star
11
1 star
60

Mike

MikeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Like for like replacement fee doesn't include cost of some extras.

published

Purchased thru Bunnings. I saw a lower price on-line elsewhere but when I checked again with Bunnings, they had already beaten the other price!
Like-for-like replacement installation advertised at $299 which looked good, particularly as the old and new units were identical.
HOWEVER, I had to pay extra for 3 replacement valves which was unexpected, totalling approx. $320.
The installation was very quick, on-time and no mess left, excepting that I had to dispose of the old Hot Water unit and the new one's carton myself.

Purchased in September 2019 for $790.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kita

KitaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love our Dux

published

Our one died after 10yrs so when it came to replacing there was no question to it! DUX all the way, it is reliable and have never had any problems. Have recommended to my children who need to replace theirs

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MMS37

MMS37South East Queensland, QLD

My Dux Proflo 315T1 worked for almost 16 years

published

I had my last Dux Proflo 315T1 for almost 16 years. It was always working fine and never had any issues with water temperature fluctuation when use the unit. Now it's the time to retired, I have chosen the same product again as a replacement.

Purchased in November 2003.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David F

David FSydney, NSW

Great price and great warranty period

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed

Caz

CazMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great system. Great customer service from Dux.

published

I have just updated my previous Dux water system with the same brand. The old one lasted well past the expected time frame for water heaters and I never had any problems with it. Based on my experience I would recommend Dux systems to others. The plumber who installed it was very professional and cleaned up after himself - something not all trades people do :-)

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

John

JohnSydney, NSW

Great hot water system perfect

published

It is a good size and it copes with the demands that it has to do. The heat is instant and is serving the purpose it is installed to do.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,335.00.

Build Quality
Household Size 2 person(s)
2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
John
John

John Falvey
0437520734
17 Waterlily walk Port Macquarie 2334 NSW
Serial No 19082920167h


An easy and seamless process to replace my water heater

published

From picking up the phone to turning on on the tap and getting my shower working again the process was easy and seamless, the plumber arrived as scheduled and performed the change over satisfactorily.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


50 litre unit, to replace 80 litre indoor storage unit - happy

published

No more worries about adjusting thermostat, appears to be very efficient at maintaining a set temperature. suggest that may be too hot for some people however with a mixer tap and for showering not much need to adjust the cold water flow to maintain a constant temperature. Great for two persons sharing an apartment. Thanks

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Bill42

Bill42South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

A well Made Australian manufactured unit that has proved reliable and durable

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $915.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
neats

neatsBundaberg

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent product and low cost

published

Family of three and never ran out of hot water.constant temperature very happy with this product .I would recommend this hot water system for any small family looking for a great hot water system

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Would highly recommend

published

Good price for the hot water unit, meet my installation schedule, friendly easy to talk too, on time, very neat and tidy pipe work. the best installation person ever to do work for me.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Robert Thompson

Robert ThompsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Purchase of HWS

published

The unit meets all of our demands, purchased the unit through Bunnings with installation by DUX, cost price $800 cheaper than plumber.
The system works very well would use this purchase system again.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Split tank

published

I'm a plumber of 30 years and have installed 1000s of hotties. Starting to see a trend now of dux splitting within warranty period. Now it's happened to my own heater. And dux won't replace because I didn't put a temp valve on. Tell me how that will stop a tank splitting.

Purchased in April 2014.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Lisa

LisaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very happy with the service.

published

Very happy with the service. It was to replaced the origin hot water system installed 34 years ago. Nothing was too much trouble. Nice to enjoy hot water again and now that will have hot water all the time.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fantastic product..Hot water at any time.

published

We had the same brand for 20 years ,Naturally when we had to replace we stuck with the same brand, We bought from Bunnings $1700.00 and in conjunction with Dux the installation was done very promptly....Very satisfied..Henri de Mezieres, 23/9/2019.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Peter Casey

Peter CaseySydney Surrounds, NSW

The Dux is a good size for our family of four.

published

Our first home we built in 1967,we installed a Dux . It was a square box that fitted neatly under the house. It worked perfectly .
We are now in our eight home and still using DUX. The second one through Bunnings.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Install

published

Full install awesome unit .Not an issue so far so extremely happy with it. Would recommend this to everyone. No issues with temp setting, but as on a farm house is not in high demand as much as city life

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Meegan

MeeganMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great Dux unit again!!

published

Copes so well with a house full of people. We have had no issues whatsoever. Hot water every time. Water is super hot. With so many people here it copes very well.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


LNC

LNCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Hot water again!

published

Hot water system packed in and Bunnings managed to arrange next day installation, even though it was a Saturday. It all went very smoothly, installer was a nice guy who explained everything and I am very happy with the new system, hopefully I will get many years of hot water out of it.

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Happy customer

Happy customerHunter Region, NSW

Replacement water heater

published

Replacing previous model of the same size and manufacturer. I have been very happy with the first one so, hopefully, I will get the same result from the replacement. The brand is reliable and economic.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $918.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Jane

Janeasked

Proflo 80F136G

Massive electricity bill that I'm attributing to the water heater (which I've set to lowest temp on thermostat). I see it's a 2007 model - would you agree it would be chewing up power?

No answers

Michael W

Michael Wasked

I need to drain my dux pro flow (315lt) hot water tank to make minor levelling adjustment. It is new but does not seem to have a drain tap/spigot. How do I drain

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Michael,

Only a licensed plumber is able to drain the hot water system.

So we can locate your details easier can you email through your full name (state this username as well), best contact number, address where the unit is installed and serial number of the unit to help@dux.com.au so we can call you and provide you a local plumber?

Regards,

The Dux Team


Ron Bee

Ron Beeasked

Proflo 50W124P (50L, Plug In)

What is the preset temperature when you purchase a new unit in Queensland?

4 answers

I am sorry I cant help you there...The installer takes care of all the setting which I believe its a set...setting ..require by law in Qld. BUT the water temperature is ideal and constant. HENRI.

Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Ron,

Electric storage heaters have the thermostat factory set to 65 Deg C. This can be adjusted by the installer between 60 Deg C minimum and 75 Deg C maximum.

Regards,

The Dux Team

Ron Bee
Ron Bee

Thank you for answers ... The unit I am purchasing is a Dux 50L 2.4KW Proflo Plug In Electric Storage Water Heater that will be fitted under my home. If the unit is set by the installer to 60 Deg C and the tempering valve set to 45 Deg C ... How long would it take to heat the water to the set temperature?
Regards
Ron


Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives

Details

Dux Proflo 250T1 (250L)

Dux Proflo 250T1 (250L)

66 reviews
Dux Proflo 315T1 (315L)

Dux Proflo 315T1 (315L)

23 reviews
Dux Proflo 125T1 (125L)

Dux Proflo 125T1 (125L)

17 reviews
Dux Proflo 160T1 (160L)

Dux Proflo 160T1 (160L)

22 reviews
Dux Proflo 50S1 (50L)

Dux Proflo 50S1 (50L)

7 reviews
Dux Proflo 80T1 (80L)

Dux Proflo 80T1 (80L)

2 reviews
Dux Proflo 25S1 (25L)

Dux Proflo 25S1 (25L)

1 review
Dux Proflo 315T2 (315L Twin)

Dux Proflo 315T2 (315L Twin)

3 reviews
Dux Proflo 400T1 (400L)

Dux Proflo 400T1 (400L)

4 reviews
Dux Proflo 400T2 (400L Twin)

Dux Proflo 400T2 (400L Twin)

1 review
Dux Proflo 25W124P (25L, Plug In)

Dux Proflo 25W124P (25L, Plug In)

No reviews
Dux Proflo 315F148G
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 315F148G

4 reviews
Dux Proflo 50W136
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 50W136

2 reviews
Dux Proflo 170FNB
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 170FNB

5 reviews
Dux Proflo 180S136
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 180S136

1 review
Dux Proflo 80F136G
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 80F136G

1 review
Dux Proflo 2s136e
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 2s136e

1 review
Dux Proflo 25W1 (25L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 25W1 (25L)

2 reviews
Dux Proflo 50W1 (50L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 50W1 (50L)

5 reviews
Dux Proflo 50W124P (50L, Plug In)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 50W124P (50L, Plug In)

No reviews
Dux Proflo 80S1 (80L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 80S1 (80L)

6 reviews
Dux Proflo 125S1 (125L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 125S1 (125L)

8 reviews
Dux Proflo 160S1 (165L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 160S1 (165L)

7 reviews
Dux Proflo 250S1 (250L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 250S1 (250L)

17 reviews
Dux Proflo 315S1 (315L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 315S1 (315L)

17 reviews
Dux Proflo 315S2 (315L, Twin)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 315S2 (315L, Twin)

2 reviews
Dux Proflo 400S1 (400L)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 400S1 (400L)

1 review
Dux Proflo 400S2 (400L, Twin)
  • Discontinued

Dux Proflo 400S2 (400L, Twin)

1 review
CategoryElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric StorageElectric Storage
Release dateApr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008Apr 2008

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.