?
? !

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (81)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (83)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (71)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (81)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.7 (82)
  • Heating Speed
    4.5 (80)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Giselle

GiselleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent-lots and lots of beautiful hot water!!

published

We never run out of hot water. As a family of five, including the teenage boys and sometimes their girlfriends.. We always have enough, and this is even after a day of laundry and the the dishwasher being run!

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

361 reviews
Ad

Really happy with it so far!

published

Works just as they said it would and we have never had any issues with running out of hot water. The metal grill at the top could be a bit more solid as we had to do some work above it and it got easily dented.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Paul L.

Paul L.Cooranbong

  • 2 reviews

Free hot water!

published

This unit, coupled with our rooftop solar power, effectively gives us free hot water.
Our home has three adults who typically shower twice daily and we have never run out of hot water. We are very happy with this unit.

Purchased in October 2020 for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Hydrotherm compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alastair I.

Alastair I.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Awesome upgrade

published

After looking into all the energy efficiency upgrades I could make to my home, replacing our 15 year old electric resistive unit with a Hydrotherm heat pump was a no brainer. I was able to take advantage of state and federal rebates and paid under $800 to have the new system installed. I've set it up to heat off of my solar at 9am but the water is still hot earlier in the morning.

We're very happy with the unit, it's going to save us a lot on energy bills and we're taking advantage of the power my solar is generating. I've already been asking friends if they have old electric resistive units that could be upgraded, as it's a great time to take advantage of these rebates and install a much more energy efficient hot water unit.

Purchased in December 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

works great

published

We haven't run out of hot water yet. have programed the built in timer so the unit only woks reheating water during the day due to we have solar power and save on running costs.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Hi Brian

Thanks for the feedback. Great to hear you have optimised the timers for your Solar PV. You should see significant reduction in your hot water costs over the coming years.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

No more gas.

published

Very happy to have an efficient heat pump electric hot water system for our family of five. No more gas in our Melbourne home and solar pv will be next on our list of improvements.

Purchased in October 2020 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

361 reviews
Ad

Best investment ever

published

This is a very efficient and quiet unit that easily copes with our above average usage. We effectively get all our hot water for free now due to having solar panels (6KW) and this unit.

I was more than impressed with the quality and build of the HWS as were my neighbours' and friends.

Purchased in August 2020 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Victoria Aitken

Victoria AitkenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great system, easy to install & easy to use.

published

Very easy to use, we're a family of six, so require a lot of hot water.
We've needed to make some adjustments along the way to the temperature control & timer.
This has been very easy to adjust.
Hydrotherm have been a great company to deal with & offer great after sales service.
Very happy!

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Impressive

published

Perfect replacement system for our family of five. Always enough water. Super quiet and efficient. The digital temperature control makes adjusting the temperature very simple. Ordering was easy and delivery to regional SA was taken care of.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Hydrotherm compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jon

Jon

  • 2 reviews

So good I got 2!

published

Such a great heat pump I now have them on two properties. I have it on a timer in order to use the power from my solar system and I now no longer get any electricity bill. The first unit is now 4 years old and still works like new

Purchased in January 2018 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Paul C.

Paul C.South-East, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy, efficient and reliable

published

Very easy to set up and ever since it’s commissioned, it has been absolutely efficiently heating water to the the specified temperature and reliably supplying hot water for a small family.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Liz G

Liz GTweed Heads

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Performance top marks!

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Hydrotherm .

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Liz G
Liz G
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Sounds as though you’ve got things sorted! If you do need assistance with setting any of the timers, please give us a call on 1300 769 904. Once again, appreciate the feedback.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

361 reviews
Ad

Seamless transition to a much more efficient hot water service. Seems to be quality

published

Has been stable temperature.
Plumber installed a regulator on our mains which has assisted.
Now can use our solar more effectively with the timer.
Haven’t run out of hot water yet- perfect

Purchased in March 2021 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

This system has saved us $100's over the past few months!

published

The unit has provided us with the hot water needs required for a family of four.
We are delighted with the performance of this unit. It is a true energy saver.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Excellent unit - does everything it claims even in Victoria

published

I use it in conjunction with PV Solar. Set the timer for 9am until 5pm andwe have never run out of water. I also set an additional timer in winter 1am to 3am (low cost electricity) to guarantee hot water for the morning shower. 3 adults and 4 teenagers with multiple sports. Pretty much 'free' to use for 9 moths of the year. Compared to solar hot water (roof top) this is hands down better, cheaper to run and most importantly never run out of water.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Hydrotherm compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Low running cost hot water

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A fantastic product saving me heaps on my electricity bill.

published

I am not a high demand user so I cannot comment on high hot water usage. However I have monitored the water temperature and the unit's temperature control works well. I have also monitored the power usage and the unit is incredibly efficient.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Grandad

GrandadSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great looking system, free to run with solar and has longest warranty period

published

Purchased in December 2020 at INSTALLER from HYDROTHERM.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

361 reviews
Ad
Tereza P.

Tereza P.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing product, water is always hot

published

This product does everything it says it will. The hot water is very consistent and our power bills have been reduced considerably since installing this product. Great Product would definitely recommend.

Purchased in September 2020 for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Martyn

MartynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Couldn't be happier

published

We moved from a solar system that wasn't boosting properly to this Hydrotherm and I really couldn't be happier. The unit looks good and is quiet, we immediately noticed that our hot water was hotter, the pressure was better and we no longer run out. The service was excellent from ordering through delivery. The biggest thing was the drop in our power bills, so the Hydrotherm will pay for itself eventually.

Purchased in August 2020 for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Hydrotherm

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Min

Minasked

Hydrotherm

Hello,
Do you provide Hydrotherm hot water unit and installation in Sydney area?
I am living in Sydney , but what I heard is you only provide this heat pump unit in QLD.
Please let me know which company provides this unit in Sydney. Many thanks.

1 answer
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Hi MIn,

Thanks for getting in touch. We certainly do provide heat pumps in Sydney. Please can you give us a call on 1300 769 904 or email to info@hydrothermhotwatersystems.com.au with your details so we can follow this up for you.

Kind regards,
The Hydrotherm Team.

Lachy

Lachyasked

Hydrotherm

Hi,
Just wondering if anyone can tell me exactly (or even approximately) how much power the Hydrotherm pulls?
I know it must be connected to 240V mains.
But looking to run it through a solar system.

Any help is much appreciated.
Cheers

1 answer
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Hi Lachy,

The DYNAMIC/X8 draws a max of 0.9kWh, it depends on the stage of the heating cycle. In the majority of households, we'd recommend using the factory default timers of 09:00 to 17:00.

Regards,
The Hydrotherm Team

Ruth M.

Ruth M.asked

Hydrotherm

What will be the cost to me after government rebates of installing a 300 litre hydrotherm hot water pump?

2 answers
Hydrotherm
HydrothermHydrotherm

Hi Ruth,

Thanks for you enquiry. Please check your messages for details about pricing.

Regards,
The Hydrotherm Team

Ruth M.
Ruth M.

I can't seem to find where my messages are located

See all Hydrotherm questions

Get an answer from our members and Hydrotherm representatives

Hydrotherm

Details

Compare all 4 Hydrotherm
Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP
  • Discontinued

Hydrotherm Dynamic-SS/X8/OP

4.6
(115)
Hydrotherm Volt-SS/X6/C
  • Discontinued

Hydrotherm Volt-SS/X6/C

4.0
(6)
Hydrotherm Rapid-SS/X4/OP
  • Discontinued

Hydrotherm Rapid-SS/X4/OP

4.8
(5)
CategoryElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage Systems
Price (RRP) $1,495.00$1,795.00$1,795.00$1,795.00
Release dateApr 2020June 2011Mar 2012Sept 2014
Discontinuation dateMar 2020Aug 2014July 2016
Compare all 4 Hydrotherm

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

EvoHeat EVO270

EvoHeat EVO270

361 reviews
Ad