??!
3 photos
Rinnai Prestige Range
1.9 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.9

10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.0 (1)
  • Heating Speed
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Stuart

Stuart

  • 2 reviews

Great system

published

Evacuated tubes with electric boost prestige tank installed 3 months ago. It needed warranty work the week after for an updated electronic controller unit - Liam was extremely helpful and informative. Since then it has worked fantastically, requiring no boosting on a variety of Melbourne weather days. Quiet and efficient.

Purchased in January 2021.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

345 reviews
Ad

Unreliable, bad quality and hard to get spare parts,

published

My Rinnai solar hot water tank is only a few months old, a few days after installation the tank was leaking, now the pump and Electronic to the solar panels is faulty. The pump stopped working, after the technician came the pump is working again but non stop day and night, the Company O‘BRIEN Plumbing has ordered new parts from Melbourne. Nothing has arrived from Rinnai.
The pump is working at night bringing warm water to the cold solar panels, waisting electricity and water, the water is cold in the Morning.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Hardy
Hardy

Ich habe geantwortet,

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible Dud Rinnai Prestige 330

published

It's a long saga. That SHW system was installed on our new house in Sept. 2009. After several call-outs to fix the minor leaks the tank sprung a big leak and had to be replaced in 2011, together with the panels, because they were misting badly. The tank had to be replaced again after another leak in 2014. This morning wife's spotted a trickle from one of the panels. The plumber came and found both panels leaking. Have talked to Rinnai, they consider them 1 year out of warranty, even though they've been replaced in 2011. I rue the moment I bought this system!

Date PurchasedSept 2009
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Rinnai Prestige Range compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

SteveTumut

Unreliable also

published

When working system is great. Had it installed 6 years ago have had problem annually summer and winter. Have now been advised by technician to wrap entire unit in bubble wrap and black plastic to protect from the frost...really????? Have had parts of unit replace every year since instillation and is getting is bordering on madness now. Collectors face street and black plastic and bubble wrap sitting on the roof not a good look.

1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Rinnai Solar Flat Plate system 315 L System GM - Not a Good Buy Breaks down high labour costs

published

I purchased the solar system thinking that it will cut my electricity bills. Both pump and tank got spoiled and got it replaced under warranty which was very good. But shocking part was the labor cost. They charged me $775 which was shocking & unacceptable for products covered in warranty..

4 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Deep, we are sorry to hear of the issues you have faced, if you can send a private message with your contact details, we would like to review this situation for you.

Deep
Deep

ok will send you my details

Deep
Deep

hi i am not able to send private message but please call me at 0420844457. Thanks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mark

mark

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't buy rinnai splits

published

We have had the unit 4 months. Firstly its extremely loud. Secondly has broken down for the second time already.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

345 reviews
Ad

Rinnai Prestige System M, 330L, 2 Collectors, S26

published

This system works very well in summer and we do not use any gas for boosting.
In autumn and spring the system significantly reduces the need for gas boosting.
In winter the gas booster is usually working when you need hot water.
We have only had use of the installation for 20 months and have had to place a call for a leak 3 times, 2 last winter and one this winter, the last time the panels have been disconnected.
It is apparent that when there is a slight frost -1C to -2C the connection between the panels ends up leaking.
Saves on energy costs to heat water. Good response to service calls.
Does not like a frost

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shane

shanekilmore

  • 2 reviews
  • 22 likes

rinnai solar hot water panel rubbish

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gothik

gothik

  • 20 reviews
  • 20 likes

Reasonable system - very poor customer service

published

Had this system installed late last year but after a fault developed in the panel, contacted Rinnai to have it replaced. It took 6 months an a series of total stuff ups from Rinnai Serrtvice before it was finally repaired. I don't think I have ever experienced a more poorly run service department which is in total denial about there own incompetency (they have never once apologised or acknowledged their mistakes). I actually don't have a problem with the system itself. Just make sure you get a good one, because Rinnai service will do nothing for you.
Seems like a serviceable system when it is working well
Appalling customer service from a company I expected much more from

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Rinnai Prestige Range compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Over Rated

published
2 comments
Anxious
Anxious

I'd like to know where you are now, as your company Australia Gas and Solar is no longer housed in Hunter street Newcastle and no forwarding address.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Rinnai representatives

Rinnai Prestige Range

Details

Compare all 3 Rinnai Prestige Range
CategorySolar Water HeatersSolar Water HeatersSolar Water Heaters
Release dateApr 2010Apr 2010Apr 2010
Compare all 3 Rinnai Prestige Range

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

EvoHeat EVO270

EvoHeat EVO270

345 reviews
Ad