??!
1 photo
iStore Air to Energy

iStore Air to Energy

4.9 from 8 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

First Class old fashioned service!

published

Our households hot water produced now is for free due to unit controls and our solar system. We had a problem caused by myself mucking around with the control and after I spoke to my plumber who put me onto the guy running iStore I think Simon was his name. The service was second to none. Honestly the iStore team is run by people who know their trade and are not afraid to get their hands dirty! Its one thing to buy a new product your not sure about but to know the back up service is what it is I would have bought one straight away rather than looking around at other systems.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 6 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
iStore
iStoreiStore

Hi Peter, thank you very much for the wonderful review and feedback! We will be sure to share it with team. Please let us know if there's anything else we can assist with. Kind regards, iStore.


Don

DonPerth, WA

Great system & even better savings

published

Replaced my old gas storage hot water system few months ago. Our gas bill has dropped heaps while the iStore is heating water from our solar power during the day.

Great looking unit too, would recommend iStore to anyone who's looking for the latest hot water system unit.

Purchased in September 2019 for $2,899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
iStore
iStoreiStore

Hi Don, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're very happy to hear this feedback and that you're enjoying the benefits of your iStore. Kind regards, iStore.

HOT Water

published

Water hot immediately with no wait time. Very impressed and should be some decent savings with improved efficiency! Arranged and installed promptly. Great customer service. Would highly recommend this system and John from Plumb it Right. Tha...

Purchased in October 2019.

Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
iStore
iStoreiStore

Hi Fiona, thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate the great feedback. Kind regards, iStore.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Starman

StarmanPerth, WA

Solargain iStore Heat Pump

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $3,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
iStore
iStoreiStore

Hi Starman, thank you very much for your great review and rating! We're so happy to hear how pleased you are with your system and that we could assist with your screen. Kind regards, iStore.


JackordJack

JackordJackPerth, WA

Could not believe how good this is

published

HOT Water at last, constant hot water!
Replaced an old DUX, which was hopeless from the get go.
Nervous about going heat pump again, BUT very impressed with the iSTORE.
It takes next to no time to heat up, timer clock allows it to be programmed for when the PV is working.
We are frankly blown away by this unit.

Purchased in July 2019 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Derek

DerekPerth, WA

I store - what a difference !

published

Had to replace our old storage HWU and decided to go with the I store after taking some sound advice from our plumber. We have PV panels so the running costs are going to be next to nothing. The unit heats up to temperature in no time even in eco mode and the capacity is more than enough for 5. Only thing is getting kids out of the shower as we’ve never run out of hot water since install !

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Deb

DebPerth, WA

Hot Water for the Future

published

We had the iStore installed October 2018 after we had enough of our gas storage water heater. We already had solar panels and after talking to experts decided that the iStore was for us and we haven’t been disappointed. We always have plenty of hot water while our power bills decreased. It is very quiet when running so is not intrusive to the household or our neighbours. The timer allows the water to be heated during the time the solar panels are producing electricity. There is even a holiday mode so it is simple to save on running costs while away from home.

Purchased in October 2018 at Solargain.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Christie S

Christie SPerth, WA

This is so great!!!

published

We had our heat pump installed in July 2018 but I wanted to give it a fair try out before I wrote a review. We are a 4 person family who tend to take long showers and we have never run out of hot water even in cloudy or rainy conditions. We can be using both showers and the kitchen sink at the same time and have never have any issues. The heat pump works really well with our solar pv system and has saved us a considerable amount of money on our electricity bills. We have never experienced temperature fluctuations, just consistent hot water day or night.
I am a huge fan and I would recommend this to anyone.

Purchased in July 2018 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Questions & Answers

parvolucky8

parvolucky8asked

Does it uses solar energy or only thermal energy?
What the cost and time for installatio?

2 answers
Don
Don

You can program it to run only during your solar production hours. So it uses the excess power to heat up the water during the day.

iStore
iStoreiStore

Hello parvolucky8, thank you for your enquiry. If you could please contact our office on 1300 552 619, we can have one of our local agents provide you the answers to your questions. Kind regards, iStore.


parvolucky8

parvolucky8asked

Does it uses solar energy?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and iStore representatives

Details

CategorySolar Water Heaters

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.