??!
1 photo
iStore Air to Energy

iStore Air to Energy

4.9 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (9)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (9)
  • Temperature Consistency
    5.0 (10)
  • Heating Speed
    5.0 (10)
Alice H.

Alice H.Northeast, VIC

Highly recommend the iStore!

published

I would happily recommend the iStore to anyone. We recently got solar for our house so made the change from our gas hot water system to the electric iStore and it's been fantastic. The installer set up the iStore so it heats up during the day to run off the solar power, this has resulted in our bills being reduced dramatically. Thank you to the team at Solargain for making the process so simple.

Purchased at Solargain.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
iStore
iStoreiStore

Hi Alice, thank you very much for your review! It's great to hear how pleased you have been with the iStore and that your bills have decreased dramatically.
Kind regards, iStore.

Great System and Customer Service I would highly recommend

published

Our iStore unit hasn't missed a beat, even during high demand and frosty cold morning as low as -5 degrees it has provided all of our hot water needs. Best of all our energy bills have dropped! The iStore runs during the day when the solar power system is generating electricity from the sun.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
iStore
iStoreiStore

Hi Nicole, thank you very much for the review and we're happy to hear you're enjoying the benefits of your iStore unit! Kind regards, iStore.

First Class old fashioned service!

published

Our households hot water produced now is for free due to unit controls and our solar system. We had a problem caused by myself mucking around with the control and after I spoke to my plumber who put me onto the guy running iStore I think Simon was his name. The service was second to none. Honestly the iStore team is run by people who know their trade and are not afraid to get their hands dirty! Its one thing to buy a new product your not sure about but to know the back up service is what it is I would have bought one straight away rather than looking around at other systems.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 6 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
iStore
iStoreiStore

Hi Peter, thank you very much for the wonderful review and feedback! We will be sure to share it with team. Please let us know if there's anything else we can assist with. Kind regards, iStore.

Solar Water Heaters

Find out how iStore Air to Energy compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Don

DonPerth, WA

Great system & even better savings

published

Replaced my old gas storage hot water system few months ago. Our gas bill has dropped heaps while the iStore is heating water from our solar power during the day.

Great looking unit too, would recommend iStore to anyone who's looking for the latest hot water system unit.

Purchased in September 2019 for $2,899.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
iStore
iStoreiStore

Hi Don, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're very happy to hear this feedback and that you're enjoying the benefits of your iStore. Kind regards, iStore.

HOT Water

published

Water hot immediately with no wait time. Very impressed and should be some decent savings with improved efficiency! Arranged and installed promptly. Great customer service. Would highly recommend this system and John from Plumb it Right. Tha...

Purchased in October 2019.

Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
iStore
iStoreiStore

Hi Fiona, thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate the great feedback. Kind regards, iStore.

Starman

StarmanPerth, WA

Solargain iStore Heat Pump

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $3,600.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
iStore
iStoreiStore

Hi Starman, thank you very much for your great review and rating! We're so happy to hear how pleased you are with your system and that we could assist with your screen. Kind regards, iStore.

JackordJack

JackordJackPerth, WA

Could not believe how good this is

published

HOT Water at last, constant hot water!
Replaced an old DUX, which was hopeless from the get go.
Nervous about going heat pump again, BUT very impressed with the iSTORE.
It takes next to no time to heat up, timer clock allows it to be programmed for when the PV is working.
We are frankly blown away by this unit.

Purchased in July 2019 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Derek

DerekPerth, WA

I store - what a difference !

published

Had to replace our old storage HWU and decided to go with the I store after taking some sound advice from our plumber. We have PV panels so the running costs are going to be next to nothing. The unit heats up to temperature in no time even in eco mode and the capacity is more than enough for 5. Only thing is getting kids out of the shower as we’ve never run out of hot water since install !

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Deb

DebPerth, WA

Hot Water for the Future

published

We had the iStore installed October 2018 after we had enough of our gas storage water heater. We already had solar panels and after talking to experts decided that the iStore was for us and we haven’t been disappointed. We always have plenty of hot water while our power bills decreased. It is very quiet when running so is not intrusive to the household or our neighbours. The timer allows the water to be heated during the time the solar panels are producing electricity. There is even a holiday mode so it is simple to save on running costs while away from home.

Purchased in October 2018 at Solargain.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how iStore Air to Energy compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christie S

Christie SPerth, WA

This is so great!!!

published

We had our heat pump installed in July 2018 but I wanted to give it a fair try out before I wrote a review. We are a 4 person family who tend to take long showers and we have never run out of hot water even in cloudy or rainy conditions. We can be using both showers and the kitchen sink at the same time and have never have any issues. The heat pump works really well with our solar pv system and has saved us a considerable amount of money on our electricity bills. We have never experienced temperature fluctuations, just consistent hot water day or night.
I am a huge fan and I would recommend this to anyone.

Purchased in July 2018 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Questions & Answers

olga.kanter

olga.kanterasked

Hi, We need to change our Gaz hot water 135L to the heat pump electric. Do you have a similar capacity Istore unit? What is the price? Warranty
? We are in Mt Eliza Vic. Thank you

No answers
olga.kanter

olga.kanterasked

Hi, I am in MT Eliza Vic. 3930 we have 6.6 KW solar looking to replace our hot water. Please advise on price and reliable installer. How many liters of water? Warranty? Where is that made? Thank you.

No answers
Alan T

Alan Tasked

Will the IStore operate efficiently in Hobart Tasmania

1 answer
iStore
iStoreiStore

Hi Alan, thanks for the question! The iStore can operate in the cold conditions of Hobart, Glen Morris reviewed the iStore and said, "At Mt Toolebewong at 700 meters of altitude it gets pretty cold, we had 10cm of snow. The iStore worked just fine we had plenty of hot water.”
You can find out more about this review here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFpGEvOkFDQ
Kind regards, iStore

Get an answer from our members and iStore representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.