1 photo
Royal Caribbean International

Royal Caribbean International

Ovation of the Seas, Voyager of the Seas, Radiance of the Seas, etc...
2.6 from 229 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cruises in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Royal Caribbean International

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.1 (47)
  • Transparency
    1.8 (42)
  • Trip Length10.25 days
  • Booked Through
  • Entertainment
    3.0 (31)
  • Rooms
    3.6 (32)
  • Food
    3.3 (32)
  • Staff
    3.1 (38)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
t t.
t t.Sydney, NSW

our items stolen by room cleaner

published
Value for Money
Transparency
ybk19
ybk19Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Suspended All Ports Of Call. No Refund! Unprofessional

published

Rc suspended all port calls, refused refund except for a $53 credit. Threatened guests to be expelled from ship if you continue to complain about refunds.
Dishonest and unprofessional.
Don’t ever take this brand

Value for Money
Transparency

Other Cruises

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lachlan S.
Lachlan S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Amazing unforgettable experience.

published

The cruise was above my expectations. Amazing kids club where you never stress about the kids and you can never get bored there is always something to do from rock climbing to ice skating to even surfing.

Value for Money
Transparency
Cruises

Find out how Royal Caribbean International compares to other Cruises

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael Redmond
Michael RedmondSouth East Queensland, QLD

The big runaround

published

Cruise 17th May to 27th. Cruise cancelled. Shore excursions paid for, paid cruise fare in full.
promised would get refund on shore excursions, and cruise credit, nothing yet, Customer service pathetic.
Avoid!

Value for Money
Transparency
Rahil
RahilSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Charge for no service

published

Not really trustable. We cancelled our cruise after they announced we are allowed to do so for a full refund on 23th of March because of covid. They said it takes 6-10 weeks to be refunded and they even asked us for the bank details. If you have seen our money, we have seen it too!!! No one answers what is going on! The company says they don’t know anything as we are working with the agency, the agency says the company does not give them any answer. We have been charged for a service that we never received! Not doing it again and definitely saying to everyone who wants to make the same mistake.not recommended at all.

Value for Money
Transparency
Damo
DamoPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

I am still waiting for a refund from the 11/4 cruise.

published

It’s becoming beyond a joke, I strongly advise anyone that will listen not to purchase a cruise at the moment. They have still not refunded me. 11/4/2020 was my expected sale date. Do not book until this pandemic is over do not trust the marketing cruise with confidence.

Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Maree
MareeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

ROYAL DON'T REFUND YOUR SUSPENDED CRUISES

published

Paid for a cruise on Voyager of the Seas for 30th March, 2020. Unfortunately Royal had to suspend this
cruise due to COVID-19. They promised a FULL REFUND within 45 days. I call them each fortnight to check on the refund. It is now 105 days and NO REFUND has been given. Also pre-paid drinks package is not being refunded (now at 50 days).

Maree
Maree

ASIC (Australian Securities and Insurance Commission) notified. Advice is to go to the bank or credit card provider to get your REFUND.

Aimee
AimeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Pleased with the Customer Service

published

We were booked for a cruise in Mar and we actually got on the boat- however due to COVID we actually never went to port anywhere and just spent a few days out at sea before we turned back to Sydney. The offered us either credit or refund. We got a full refund. We booked directly through Royal. I know many people are still waiting on there refund and hope they receive it shortly.
Happy with service and will travel with again once all this is over. Much better service then alot of the other travel companies Im dealing with!

Value for Money
Transparency

Other Cruises

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Thisbe
ThisbeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

24/6/2020, still waiting for my full cash refund since 18/3/2020

published

Today is 24/6/2020. Still waiting for my full cash refund since 18/3/2020. Bad experience with Cruiseaway & Royal Caribbean Int for my cash refund. Both companies had dozens of excuses. I want full cash refund as offered & promised by RCI in March 2020 and not 125% future credit. Pls refund ASAP. Thanks

Value for Money
Transparency
Cruises

Find out how Royal Caribbean International compares to other Cruises

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marilyn M.
Marilyn M.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Voyage the graceful Lady

published

From booking online to customer service RCI is brilliant. Every sailing has been perfect. The food incredible and the cabins spectacular. Onboard activities cater for everyone. Main Dining Room experience and interaction with crew is great. Shore excursions offer plenty of variety.

Value for Money
Transparency
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Royal Caribbean International

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

GeeD
GeeDSydney, NSW

Money grabbing disgrace of a company!

published

Who keeps money for services not rendered?
You were given a deposit and balance of cruise payment as requested and on time for a service you did not provide and now money that does not belong to you. Stop your lies and your stalling and refund hard earned money that you have no right to keep.
Disgraceful and shameful

Value for Money
Transparency
Angie
AngiePerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible Company

published

We are Emerald crown and anchor members, so we have been loyal to them for years. We were due to go from Fort Lauderdale to Barcelona, both aged over 70, were advised not to go as we had to fly from Australia first (26 hours on plane) have diabetes and high blood pressure. Spain and Italy had it and Spain went into lockdown before we would have arrived. Because we were sensible and cancelled, they say March 9th was when they cancelled their trips, we would have been half way across the Atlantic. No refund and no credit, after3 try’s by travel agent. Money grabbing company with no loyalty

Value for Money
Transparency
Nicole R.
Nicole R.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bad communication

published

Booked directly through RCI as a repeat customer. Covid-19 cancelled our 30th March honeymoon cruise. We were initially told 14 days refund, then 30 days refund, then 45 days for a refund, then 45 business days. We are fast approaching 45 business days and have had drinks packages refunded but no evidence of when the actual cruise will be refunded. RCI has consistently delayed and deceived us. We won’t travel with such a dishonest company again.

Value for Money
Transparency
najon1
najon1AU
  • 12 reviews
  • 18 likes

Refund for denied boarding

published

My family and I were denied boarding on March 12th 2020. Other passengers who went on this cruise can opt for a refund or 125% cruise credit. They will not give a refund to passengers denied and only offering 100% cruise credit. Why are these passenger not entitled to a refund?

Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Booked Through Cruise Line

Other Cruises

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Diego F.
Diego F.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No Refund

published

On 7th March 2020, Royal Caribbean crew denied my wife to board the ship. So, my problems with RC started.
I lost almost two months in many calls and emails to take my money back. They are not serious and lied to me many times. Many deadlines were not met.
Until now I don't have my money back.

Value for Money
Transparency
Cruises

Find out how Royal Caribbean International compares to other Cruises

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Maureen R.
Maureen R.asked
Royal Caribbean International

When you have a drinks package and there is going to be a name change on the cruise can you change the name on the drinks package as well?

No answers
Bruce
Bruceasked
Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas

Going on the ovation of the seas on the 5th Jan is it best to pay for my drink package before or pay on board the ship can you tell me the cost and how do I pay for it

1 answer
Dissatisfied
Dissatisfied

Cost is in American Dollars mate..$15 for a can of spirits and upto $50/ bottle of substandard wine. Better to buy a drinks package but watch out for hidden costs.

Keith S.
Keith S.asked
Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas

Leaving Sydney on 23 Nov for 12 night trip. Do I buy drinks package at $82 per day?? I do enjoy a drink!
What are the Australian prices per drink onboard? Would love some advice please.
Thanks

3 answers
Leanne B.
Leanne B.

If you buy it onboard on the first day they usually give you a buy one get 50% off it was costing us. The prices on board are all US$ so depending on the $ what it will cost you my cocktails were US$14 that was about AU$19. They are theives so your best bet if you like more than 5 drinks a day buy the package

Keith S.
Keith S.

Thank you for your reply. When did you sail? Was it recently??

Thank you

Gino s.
Gino s.

Hi Leanne
Does it mean you buy one full-price and get the second at 50% off? Or it will be 50% off the first day?
many thanks

See all Royal Caribbean International questions

Get an answer from our members and Royal Caribbean International representatives

Royal Caribbean International

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.